Eastwood Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust in Black

    Item #16032 Black Anti Rust

    Details

    Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust protects internal surfaces against rust Works with your undercoat spray gun to apply a black, waxy film that sticks to bare metal or painted surfaces, and won't crack, flake or peel. Use inside frames, doors, rocker panels or on any exposed surface where painting will not be required.
    • Air-tight, watertight barrier prevents and slows rust
    • Ideal for rocker panels, frame, rails, tailgates
    • Self-heals if scratched
    • 1-qt. can covers 20 sq. ft.

    About Eastwood Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust in Black

    Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust produces a satin black, waxy, oily finish that flows into crevices, then sets as a flexible, watertight coating. Use it to protect freshly machined surfaces and bare metal parts in storage, and also to seal inaccessible body seams.

    Thread-on lid fits our 20441 Undercoating Gun.

    Due to regulations pertaining to paint recycling, at this time we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.


    Accessories

    20441 Undercoating Gun


    MSDS Sheet

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    8 Item(s)

    per page
    Good Product (Posted on 1/20/14)
    Review by Stephen
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Easy application ,seems to fill seams .sprayed in to panels which can not be painted with normal spray guns
    Good product so far (Posted on 12/5/12)
    Review by Brian
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I just finished applying this product and it looks pretty good, Nice finish and a couple days later it is has a nice waxy feel to it. Sure hope it looks as good a year from now. My only compaint is that I had to thin it out in order to use any of the wand extensions. It sprays nice with the standard short nozzle but it just plain won't spray with any of the other extensions on the undercoating spray gun that I also bought from Easwood. Not a major problem but one I had to figure out on the fly. It does say on the can to reduce if necessary. It sure is necessary in order to use the extensions. Otherwise I like the product. Looking forward to see what the frame of my truck looks like a year from now.
    great (Posted on 6/8/11)
    Review by Taylor
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this to coat the chassis of my F250, so far so good, looks great as well!
    Looks Great! Easy to use! (Posted on 10/30/10)
    Review by 17s Racing
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Coated my new Chevy Silverado on the missing frame areas, the diff, front spindles, etc. that come from Chevy w/o any coating except rust. Used a cheapo chip brush and when done there are no brush marks and a beautfull satin finish! We will see how it holds up to an Iowa winter next.
    Goes on and looks great ..... (Posted on 9/13/10)
    Review by WiliWali
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I had the entire underside of my E350 4x4 van sprayed with a similar product at a local body shop since I do a lot of driving on the beach for surf fishing. I bought these spray cans to do a recently installed hitch and to do touch up as the original job as required. The aerosol can worked perfectly, and the coating went on nice and smooth without any tendency to clog or splatter like some other undercoating products I have used in the past. It looks really good - we will see how it holds up ......
    Good (Posted on 8/4/10)
    Review by Dante
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I just did the frame and underside of my 2002 F150. It's been a bit battered by the Michigan salt and needed some help. I followed directions by hitting the targetted areas first with a wire brush, then I applied using a generic spray mister from the supermarket to give me a bit of a fan spray and get into tight places. I then used a cheap-o brush to spread around evenly. Initial results look pretty good.

    I was very careful to keep off the exhaust, but somes is just going to get on the exhaust no matter ywhat you do and I cleaned off any drops or overspray I could find. However it just plain stinks when it burns off. I'd recommend covering the exhaust with some plastic. It's worth the extra time. Even the stuff that doesn't get on the exhaust will stink for about 3 - 4 days. Don't plan on any long trips after applying. You'll get some serious headaches. I also recommend wearing a decent respirator, full coveralls, eye protection, head cover, rubber gloves, etc when applying. The stuff is a pain to clean off the skin.

    Overall this seems to have worked well, but I really won't know for a few more years if it's keeping the rust at bay, thusly why I'm giving it a rating of good and may upgrade to excellent after a few winters...
    looks great (Posted on 3/11/10)
    Review by Bud
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    You can see it working instantly. Using it for places I can't otherwise reach. Seems superior to regular. may use it as final coat underneath.
    Heavy Duty Anti Rust Superb Product (Posted on 3/5/10)
    Review by Ford Vanatic
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have coated the entire frame and suspension components on my 1967 Ford P600 van, and it made these areas look like brand new! Once applied, the black waxy coating will dry to a firm waxy surface that protects the underlying metal from moisture, and therefore any rust. The appearance of this product, once dry, is a satin black finish, and it actually looks like a satin chassis black paint to the eye.... however it's a much thicker coating. From the looks of this product, I expect it will last for quite a number of years on the underside of my chassis before ever needing any further application or attention. GREAT stuff!

    8 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register