Eastwood Gray Epoxy Primers

    Item #51126 Gray Epoxy Primer

    Details

    Gray Epoxy Primer 1:1 primes and seals with excellent adhesion and corrosion resistance Eastwood's Gray automotive epoxy primers are user-friendly, 2-component primer/sealer that dries fast and maintains good color hold-out on steel, aluminum, fiberglass, body fillers and existing finishes.
    • Easy 1:1 mixing with separate catalyst
    • Sands easily 2-3 days after application
    • Contains no lead, chromate or isocyanates

    About Eastwood Gray Epoxy Primers

    These two part epoxy paints may be applied over steel, aluminum, fiberglass, body fillers and existing finishes. Must mix with our 50245ZP Epoxy Primer Catalyst, Gallon 1:1. Unlike most epoxy primers, Eastwood's Epoxy Primer is easy to sand 2-3 days after application.
    Not for sale or use in California. Eastwood Paints are formulated to meet National Rule VOC regulations; check with your local and state guidelines as some areas may have stricter regulations than others.

    Due to regulations pertaining to recycling, we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Accessories

    50245ZP Epoxy Primer Catalyst, Gallon 1:1


    MSDS

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Safety

    Always wear eye, respirator and skin protection use in a well ventilated are consult MSDS for specific warnings precautions.


    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Great stuff (Posted on 7/29/14)
    Review by Steve
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This is the first time using Eastwood's epoxy primer. It was quite painless, mixed and sprayed easily, and flattened out nicely. I recommend this product.
    great primer (Posted on 7/14/14)
    Review by tim
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is the first material i EVER sprayed from a gun, i've always used spray cans. I used a cheap Campbell Hausfeld bottom feed spray gun, mixed the primers accordingly, adjusted the gun as per what i found online, and had excellent results. sprayed great, no runs, dried fast, stuck great. I ordered this primer to redo some "fancy" type steel wheels for my Subaru. I took them all the way down to bare steel and used this for the primer. Plus, for 50 bucks,(with shipping included) its a good deal. I have lots leftover for other projects.
    Good quality (Posted on 6/18/14)
    Review by Charles
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Epoxy primer very easy to mix and use went on great. The two part paint made thins simple . Covered very well and easy to apply . Haven't painted to this extent for ten years , this paint help getting back in the grove very easy.
    good value (Posted on 6/15/14)
    Review by Doug
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I'm sure happy that they put the gallon of epoxy iiside of a big plastic bag. When I received the package, I could slightly smell the primer and upon opening it, I could see where the lid received a small dent in shipping. The lid clips held, but the top has opened slightly and some of the product flowed into the enclosure bag. Not enough lost to do any real damage, but the can label was unreadable, so hope the tech sheet has all the directions I need. I contacted Eastwood tech support via email to ask a question, but never heard back from them.
    Good product (Posted on 3/21/14)
    Review by Pavel
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this primer as a sealer for my trailer frame before applying ceramic chassis 2K paint. It sealed nice, making smooth surface for the 2K ceramic paint.Great results. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality epoxy primer for a reasonable price.
    Good general purpose epoxy (Posted on 11/7/13)
    Review by Joshua
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I purchased this quart of primer for interior panels. I feel that using a more familiar name brand paint system on the exterior would give me a more predictable result, but for the money the Eastwood Epoxy Primer is a good quality general purpose primer.
    Great (Posted on 11/5/13)
    Review by JMK Classic Truck
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Gives good coverage and is applied easy with the Eastwood Evolution Spray Gun with the 2.0 tip.
    Excellent (Posted on 11/4/13)
    Review by Mike
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This was the first epoxy primer I ever shot. This product is awesome! Went on as smooth as a babies butt. Shot over Eastwood sprayable polyester, to make my wifes 57 Chevy daily driver, as straight as a string.
    Outstanding product (Posted on 10/31/13)
    Review by serge
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    outstanding product, 1st time user
    Great Product (Posted on 7/27/13)
    Review by Randy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    After talking to the tech people at Eastwood I bought the epoxy primer to use on a car that I stripped to bare metal before I laid on the polyester primer. All I can say is that I'm really glad I listened to them.

    Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register