Eastwood Black Epoxy Primers

    Item #51121ZP Black Epoxy primer

    Details

    Black Epoxy Primer 1:1 primes and seals with excellent adhesion and corrosion resistance Eastwood's Black automotive epoxy primers are user-friendly, 2-component primer/sealer that dries fast and maintains good color hold-out on steel, aluminum, fiberglass, body fillers and existing finishes.
    • Easy 1:1 mixing with separate catalyst
    • Sands easily 2-3 days after application
    • Contains no lead, chromate or isocyanates

    About Eastwood Black Epoxy Primers

    These two part epoxy paints may be applied over steel, aluminum, fiberglass, body fillers and existing finishes. Must mix with our 50245ZP Epoxy Primer Catalyst, Gallon 1:1. Unlike most epoxy primers, Eastwood's Epoxy Primer is easy to sand 2-3 days after application.
    Not for sale or use in California. Eastwood Paints are formulated to meet National Rule VOC regulations; check with your local and state guidelines as some areas may have stricter regulations than others.

    Due to regulations pertaining to recycling, we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Accessories

    50245ZP Epoxy Primer Catalyst, Gallon 1:1


    MSDS

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Safety

    Always wear eye, respirator and skin protection use in a well ventilated are consult MSDS for specific warnings precautions.


    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    easy to use (Posted on 6/1/14)
    Review by jesse
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    this stuff mixes very easy and goes through my gun with no problems, the end result is a very nice finish.
    Excellent product (Posted on 5/27/14)
    Review by Bill
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The primer was easy to mix and apply.
    Good product , slow shipping (Posted on 5/19/14)
    Review by Kevin
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Decent primer covers well, slow shipping but customer service is good
    A basic epoxy primer (Posted on 3/15/14)
    Review by Bob
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I had to try this stuff out to see what I've been missing. In my opinion it's comparable to several industrial grade epoxy primer's I've tried in the past. I would not consider it a premium product. It says sands good after a few days which is uncommon with most epoxy primers and the same for this stuff-poor sand-ability in my opinion. Solvent resistance also appears poor even after full cure. I would consider it for use on trailers and farm equipment but the cost isn't advantageous when compared to industrial primers which appear to be comparable. For automotive use Southern Polyurethane epoxy primer still gets my vote for quality and price.
    good overall (Posted on 3/1/14)
    Review by joe
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I haven't used this product yet but the shipping was fast. My only complaint is that the cans were bent up really bad due to bad packing. It was very lucky that the lid wasn't loosened enough for the product too spill.
    Overall a good primer (Posted on 2/19/14)
    Review by Kevin
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Great price for an epoxy primer. Wet sands great but even after 4 days in a heated shop it did not dry sand without plugging up sand paper.
    Excellent Product (Posted on 11/3/13)
    Review by RE Read
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Very pleased with how well this sprayed (used 1.8mm tip). Coverage was very good. Block sanded well. I will purchase this product again.
    good stuff (Posted on 8/1/13)
    Review by ca_bronco
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    reduced it with urethane reducer and used it as a sealer for a black paint job.laid down nice,covered it with ppg black/concept clear worked great
    Highly recommended (Posted on 5/1/12)
    Review by Stangster66
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I just finished painting my modified 66 mustang. I used all the Eastwood products: Black Epoxy primer--sprayed well and sanded great. Then covered everything in a thick coat of Urethane Primer--again, sprayed well and sanded great. Blocked sanded the car and shot the Blvd Black with chop top silver stripes. The paint laid down well. Because I painted stripes on the car, I finished off with Eastwood's clear. I did get orange peel in the finish but it wet sanded out easy using 1500 paper and buffed to a outstanding shine with little effort. All my friends are impressed with the results and couldn't believe I painted the car in my shop. NOTE: I tried painting one day when it was raining out and I had some fish eye. Being so, I waited for a nice day and no more fish eye--I found the key is not to paint when the humidity is 90-100 percent.
    great (Posted on 6/19/11)
    Review by jeremy62566
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    great product great price

    Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register