Blast-Out-of-a-Bucket Abrasive Gun

    Item #22009 A Brand: Eastwood

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    19 Review(s)

    Details

    "Blasting for beginners" starts with this "Blast-out-of-a-Bucket" Abrasive Gun Kit! If you're a beginning blaster on a tight budget, or you just don't need to blast that often, this is the kit for you.
    • Connect this blasting gun to your compressor
    • Drop the pickup tube and hose into your bucket of abrasive media
    • Pull the trigger to blast!

    About Blast-Out-of-a-Bucket Abrasive Gun

    Just connect the blasting gun to your compressor (7 cfm at 80 psi), put on appropriate protection, and place the pickup tube and hose in a container of blast media. The suction head will draw the abrasive grit from the bucket into the air stream to minimize surging or skipping, then blast it out. Trigger control lets you blast when and where you want. Imported.

    Heavy-duty die-cast gun includes 3 steel nozzles for small compressors.


    Contents

    Blasting Gun
    2 small 13/64" nozzles (requires 7 CFM at 80 PSI)
    2 medium 1/4" nozzles (requires 15 CFM at 80 PSI)
    Air Jet
    Key Wrench


    Safety

    Be sure to wear all appropriate safety equipment.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    It works but not for what I was doing (Posted on 3/30/14)
    Review by Ken
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I am restoring a vintage motorcycle that has 40 years of oxidation on all aluminum parts. They are actually grey to black in color instead of silver like they should be. I wanted to protect moving parts from silica or the like and decided to try soda blasting. The out of bucket gun that I purchased really did work as described, syphoned up the soda and shot it against the aluminum but was not strong enough to remove the tarnish. I had to resort to my pressure blaster which along with black jack media did the job but at the cost of possibly contaminating moving parts. I will clean everything with air and water or solvents to keep this from happening. I feel the gun worked like it was supposed but the media was not strong or sharp enough to do what I wanted. Because of feedback from other users I replaced the black supplied hose with 10 foot of clear plastic 1/2" I.D. for $4.00 from Menards. It was the right way to go because I could see the soda being sucked up into the gun. I have a big enough compressor and maintained 120# with negative results for what I was trying to do. I will ad this outfit to my collection, I'm sure I will use it again on a different project. I did like that I could regulate the flow with the trigger rather than just full on or off. Worth the money, built better than Harbor Freights.
    Priced about the same as other stores (Posted on 1/9/14)
    Review by billy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Hose that came with the kit was wrapped so tight that about half of it was flat. I have not tried to use it with the defective hose.
    JUST WHAT WE WANTED (Posted on 12/16/13)
    Review by JOHN
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I purchased this tool to decarbon intake valves in our dealership. We had slready fabricated the appliance but we needed a portable blaster. This unit fits the bill perfectly. My technicians are extremely happy with the tool and the end result. Will definitely consider a second blaster in the future.
    very happy (Posted on 11/10/13)
    Review by Tyler
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    works great have had no problems with the blaster the hose was very tight i did have to slit it to get it to fit but other then that is has been a great purchase
    good for small jobs (Posted on 10/29/13)
    Review by Jay
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    No problems with the hose. Media flow was inconsistent using dry aluminum oxide and the 13/64 nozzle @ 90psi but it did work, it just took longer to clean rust than my tank blaster. Well suited for jobs that require control at your fingertips when not able to reach the flow control at the tank on a tank blaster.
    defective (Posted on 9/27/13)
    Review by michael
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    used one of these for over 20 years works great but I wore it out. I bought this new one but when it came the trigger handle was cracked on one side but still worked. the pickup hose was Junk, it keep splitting. bought new hose. It blasted very poorly. Changed to 3 different type of sand still did not work right ,tryed to adjust the nozzles with no luck. We have more than enought air.
    very disappointed. been buying from east wood for years. first complant. I just might of got a lemon
    great value! works better (Posted on 7/13/13)
    Review by john
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I am doing a 1957 Studebaker truck off frame sandblasting it all have had no problem with it
    black diamond is the best for sandblasting
    ok (Posted on 3/11/13)
    Review by mark
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    No instructions so you have to wing it.WD40 works well to connect hoses.After I removed the large nozzle that came installed and put on the small it works much better.great for small jobs not a whole body panel.Cleans up rust nicely in small areas.Good buy for what 8 wanted to do.I'm satisfied
    Favorite tool purchase of the year (Posted on 8/5/12)
    Review by Micky
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Set up is a snap. Cut an X slit in the top of the Black Diamond bag, pushed the pick up tube in, hooked up the air line and I was blasting. This is my Fovorite, low cost, tool of the year.
    Favorite tool purchase of the year. (Posted on 8/5/12)
    Review by Mick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    No problem with the hose. Liquid soap as with many other hose fittings. I could have saved much time getting small parts ready for paint with the use of this, easy set up and easy to use, tool. I cut a small X slit in the top of the Black Diamond bag, pushed the pick up tube in, hooked up the air line and I was blasting. This is my favorite tool purchase of the year.
    Mick

    Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register