Blast-Out-of-a-Bucket Abrasive Gun

    Item #22009 A Brand: Eastwood

    Details

    "Blasting for beginners" starts with this "Blast-out-of-a-Bucket" Abrasive Gun Kit! If you're a beginning blaster on a tight budget, or you just don't need to blast that often, this is the kit for you.
    • Connect this blasting gun to your compressor
    • Drop the pickup tube and hose into your bucket of abrasive media
    • Pull the trigger to blast!

    About Blast-Out-of-a-Bucket Abrasive Gun

    Just connect the blasting gun to your compressor (7 cfm at 80 psi), put on appropriate protection, and place the pickup tube and hose in a container of blast media. The suction head will draw the abrasive grit from the bucket into the air stream to minimize surging or skipping, then blast it out. Trigger control lets you blast when and where you want. Imported.

    Heavy-duty die-cast gun includes 3 steel nozzles for small compressors.


    Contents

    Blasting Gun
    2 small 13/64" nozzles (requires 7 CFM at 80 PSI)
    2 medium 1/4" nozzles (requires 15 CFM at 80 PSI)
    Air Jet
    Key Wrench


    Safety

    Be sure to wear all appropriate safety equipment.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    Favorite tool purchase of the year (Posted on 8/5/2012)
    Review by Micky
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Set up is a snap. Cut an X slit in the top of the Black Diamond bag, pushed the pick up tube in, hooked up the air line and I was blasting. This is my Fovorite, low cost, tool of the year.
    Favorite tool purchase of the year. (Posted on 8/5/2012)
    Review by Mick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    No problem with the hose. Liquid soap as with many other hose fittings. I could have saved much time getting small parts ready for paint with the use of this, easy set up and easy to use, tool. I cut a small X slit in the top of the Black Diamond bag, pushed the pick up tube in, hooked up the air line and I was blasting. This is my favorite tool purchase of the year.
    Mick
    It works well (Posted on 12/31/2011)
    Review by Chip
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Set up was easy, thanks dish washing lubrication.Flowed Black diamond right out of the bag , no problems. The only short coming was mine. I knew I did not have compressor enough, and was able to use it 30 to 40 seconds at a time to let recovery of the compressor come up. The media cut the nearly century old paint layers off of the cast iron finials very well with minimal set up and protection. I must tell you that the 'new' paint came off a heck of a lot better than the original paint did. They really knew how to brew paint in the old days.ch
    Great for the beginner or those on a tight budget (Posted on 11/9/2011)
    Review by Lawrence
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Item works as described and performs excellently. Cant beat the price. Great for the beginner of user on a tight budget. A note about the hose....It works just fine. Dont let negative comments about the hose discourage you. Brains over brawn. Tip* simply mix a little liquid dish soap and water, apply a small amount to the part of the gun and the pickup tube where the hose will attach, and simply push it on easily all the way up for a snug fit.
    Decent - Especially for the price (Posted on 9/13/2011)
    Review by Alexander
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Unit seems well made except for the ten foot pickup hose. Tried to push hose onto gun and pickup tube. Hose split. Warmed the hose with water, tried again, same result. Replaced the hose with a piece of tubing from hardware store ($4). Have used it with soda and play sand (not recommended due to dangerous dust). Seems to work fine, occasional clogs with the sand, maybe due to sand not being 100% dry. Overall, thumbs-up except for the pickup hose.
    Decent - Especially for the Price (Posted on 9/13/2011)
    Review by Alex
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Unit seems reasonably well made for the price. The ten foot pickup hose was junk - when I tried to push it onto the gun and the tube, it just split. Warmed the tube with hot water, tried again. Same result. Replaced the hose with a piece of tubing from my hardware store ($4). Have used it for soda media and play sand (not recommended because of the dangerous dust). Seems to work fine, some issues with stoppage with the sand, may be due to the sand not being completely dry. Overall, thumbs-up except for the pickup hose.
    Great (Posted on 10/23/2010)
    Review by Tommy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Great product at a great price. Would highly recommend this product.
    good product (Posted on 8/30/2010)
    Review by RP
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I got this as a back up to my older sand blaster as I had a big job ahead. No problems with old one so this new one should do a great job also.
    Blast Gun (Posted on 7/24/2010)
    Review by Rich
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I needed a low cfm replacement gun for my blast cabinet. Gun works great and a great price!
    Good value (Posted on 4/12/2010)
    Review by Vinny I
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This product has given me very reliable service for a relatively small investment. It is easy to use and simple to maintain.

    Would recommend this to anyone doing a restoration!

    Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register