Eastwood MIG Welder 175 Amp with Spool Gun

    Item #12012 Brand: Eastwood

    Heavy Item-Special shipping charges may apply.

    Details

    Eastwood's MIG 175 Welder: "high-end" features at a DIY price! As a professional or weekend enthusiast, you can now get industrial-quality features in a hard-workin', affordable, MIG welder! Our R&D guys designed the Eastwood MIG 175 Welder (12012) for steel and aluminum to produce excellent bead quality and capabilities that match—and even exceed—the more expensive other MIG welders for sale!

    • Welds mild and stainless steel, 24-ga. to 5/16"
    • Welds aluminum, 14-ga. to 1/4" with included FREE spool gun ($199.99 value!)
    • 30-175-amp welding range
    • Ships with regulator and hose for optimum MIG welding. Can also be used for Flux-Core welding.
    • Powered by 220v current
    • Compare to similar welders that sell for over $700
    • ETL Approved
    • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year warranty. Try it out for 30 days and if you don't like it, return it for a full refund!

    About Eastwood MIG Welder 175 Amp with Spool Gun

    MIG 175 welder is designed for the professional or weekend enthusiast. The welder comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and ready to weld 24-gauge to 5/16" mild steel and stainless, plus 14-ga. to 1/4" aluminum. This high-quality MIG welding machine has a 30% duty cycle at 135 amps, and 30-175-amp welding range. Feeds wire at 58"-471" per minute, and has infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings. Includes a precision-drive motor, regulator with hose, spool gun (to weld aluminum, 19-gauge to 1/4" plate), wire, tips and accessories...just add your own cylinder of CO2/Argon. "Quick Set" weld chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration. Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and a 3-year manufacturer's warranty.


    Contents

    MIG 175 Welder (89 lbs.)
    Spool Gun with 9' cable (works with 2-lb. wire spools only)
    MIG Wire 0.030
    Aluminum Wire 0.030
    Gas Regulator with hose
    8' Ground Clamp
    8' Gun Cable
    3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty


    Specs

    Rated Electrical Input: 210-240 VAC; 50-60Hz; 22AMP
    Max Voltage at No Load: 20 V DC
    Rated Duty Cycle: 130A@30% duty cycle
    Wire Feed Rate: 4.9 Ft/min – 39.3 Ft/min
    Wire Sizes: 0.025”(0.6mm) – 0.030”(0.8mm) mig wire or 0.030”(0.8mm) – 0.035” Flux core wire
    Welding Wire Spool: 4” and 8” spool
    Weight: 62.0Lbs (24.5kg)
    Overall Dimensions: 24.4 (620mm) x 12.6” (320mm) x 16.9 (430mm)


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Safety

    Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves and long sleeve shirt and long pants.


    Warranty

    3-year manufacturer's warranty.

    Click here for warranty information


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions



    Amperage and output voltage can be controlled precisely to get the proper penetration required. Wire speed can be infinitely adjusted to gain proper wire fill in the weld pool. This unit has been compared to the leading U.S.-manufactured red welders, with equivalent results at a fraction of the cost. The drive roll mechanism which is the heart of any MIG welder is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.


    Accessories & Consumables

    Consumables:

    12211 Contact Tip 0.023
    12224 Contact Tip 0.030
    12226 MIG Wire 0.023
    12227 MIG Wire 0.030
    12225 Flux Wire 0.030
    12239 Drive Roller
    12210 Tweco-Style Nozzle

    Accessories:

    Welding Cart
    Auto Darkening Welding Helmet
    Welding Jacket
    Large View Auto Darkening Helmet
    Welding Gloves


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 91 to 100 of 108 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. ...
    3. 7
    4. 8
    5. 9
    6. 10
    7. 11
    Great First Welder (Posted on 3/30/2011)
    Review by SteveP
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Got my welder back in mid February but had not had a chance to try it out yet. I had been borrowing my sons Millermatic 210, which was my only experience on a welder. I LOVE the quality of welds I am getting. The only negative I will give it is the spool-gun. I could not get it to weed wire due to the wheel not being properly aligned. I bent it a bit and it feeds fine now. My son paid $1300ish for his and I got mine for $550 shipped (counting hf cart). I would put my welder just under his and a great buy for the money.
    order from ebay!!!! (Posted on 3/20/2011)
    Review by joshua
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    great quality... just order from ebay to get free shipping!!!!
    Excellent (Posted on 3/11/2011)
    Review by Swanny
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I just received this welder today and couldnt wait to try it out. I only had the mig mix gas so I could only do steel but what a great welder for the dollar. Very easy to weld. Works awesome. In Canada this welder is twice the price. Cant wait to get a tank of argon to try the aluminum. If it works as good as the steel this will be a welder to keep for a long time. My old Blackhawk mig is a piece of poop compared to this.
    out of box, first impression (Posted on 3/10/2011)
    Review by ohiohoundog
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Fist of all the glass lens with the cheep welding shield was broken upon unpacking. Next the side cover doesn't latch.The front was not bent to 90 degrees. Third the electrical cable connector for the gun is missmolded for the strain relief. Looks like a molded mess on the end. haven't welded with it yet, but look forward to trying it out. I also pursed a plasma cutter and have the same problem with the strain relief.
    Outstanding Mig Welder (Posted on 3/2/2011)
    Review by tkfloyf
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I use a millermatic 251 a work and this eastwood 175 does just as good if not better. Heck Just yesterday I welded some 1/2 inch plate on my trailer and it did the job with no problem I even had to turn the heat down. it got great penitration. it is just a smooth welder with pro results. as far as value you can not bet the eastwood 175 you even get the spool gun that alone cost $300 to $500
    Eastwood Mig 175 (Posted on 11/4/2010)
    Review by Taz
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I recently learned to MIG weld on my friend's Millermatic 130XP 115V unit which is a great machine, but by It's nature being 115 Volts rather limited to smaller materials & projects. I decided to buy a MIG welder myself, and my friend felt I'd be happier in the long run with a 220V unit considering it would be my sole welder.

    I shopped online & did my homework, and I found the Eastwood 220V MIG 175 was less expensive than other brands 140/115 units and gave me far more welding capability, It also had a superb 3 year warranty, so I decided to order one.

    I received the MIG 175 and it was packed GREAT. I assembled the unit which consisted of attaching the MIG gun, loading the supplied ,030 wire, & connecting a cylinder of AR/CO2....and bang, I was welding away on my project, a welding cart for this welder. This unit welds absolutely as well as my friends Millermatic 130 XP, and also has larger capability for anything I will ever need to weld.

    Awesome Welder Eastwood, & you saved me at least $400 to boot!. Order an Eastwood MIG 175 today, you won't be sorry! .
    MIG 175 Welder with spool gun. (Posted on 10/23/2010)
    Review by Thomas
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Just picked up the 175, great little unit. Simple to use. I'm new to welding, but the 175 has welded some 3/16" steel plate for me pretty easily. I'm looking to do some 1/4" Aluminum in the near future. Check out my YouTube video, as you can contact me through there to give me some beginner tips, or any commets or concerns you may have. I will be posting update videos of the spool gun, and projects, so keep checking back. I do need to pick up a couple bottles of gas, but the unit has been up to any job I've thrown at it for the time being.
    Great unit, Great per Dollar Value, compact. (Posted on 10/23/2010)
    Review by Thomas O'Brien
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I went in 50/50 on the MIG 175 with a buddy of mine. I was disappointed to find out that the plug is a NEMA 6-50P, but rest assured I just switched out the recepticle in the wall to match the one on the unit. I was very pleased at the ease of set up and the quality of the parts. I am new to the welding hobby, but have been looking around at base model 230v units for about 6 months and am please with the MIG 175 out of the box. Set-up was straight forward, and practicing with the unit to get comfortable with the settings was a breeze. I bought this unit specifically because it comes with the MIG gun for Aluminum, whereas ALL other brands this is an expensive option. I am going to be building bumpers, rock sliders, skid plates, and a custom camper shell for my truck and needed a reasonably priced unit that would do both mild steel and aluminum. Get a hold of me through YouTube for video updates and any questions you may have regarding Eastwood's MIG 175.
    Very nice welder (Posted on 9/23/2010)
    Review by Corlas
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have a friend who was a Master welder. My friend came over to my house to give me a lesson on the new Eastwood welder. When he was done giving me lesson he asked the price and then said he wanted one. The is the same guy who has 2 MIG welders and 1 TIG welder. My friend and I really liked the welder and he told me I got a great deal. Once the lesson was over, I was welding like a pro. His words not mine. So, my hats goes off to you Eastwood.
    Awesome Welder for Economy Price! (Posted on 9/23/2010)
    Review by Tai
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have had my old Millermatic 180 die on me. I have been meaning to get a spool gun add-on for it before it died, but it seemed rather pricey. I saw this EW unit on eBay while I was searching for a spool gun to see if it was worth repairing my Miller and saw the price was WITH a welder?! So I ended up purchasing the EW unit with spool gun. Trying this thing out the second I got it with 75/25 AR/CO2 and wow. It took a couple of tack bead tests to get the settings right on my work area, and it seems to weld so smoothly! I then switched to AR 100 gas and put a roll of SS316 in to play with, and it's just as easy and smooth. My Miller was never this easy on me. It usually took a lot of tweaking with duty, feed, and gas volume to get things right. So now to test the spool gun on a piece of old cast aluminum with AR 100. At first I kept getting burn backs, but just pulled the gun further back for a longer stick out (1/2-3/4") and turned the gas up. Now it was just spraying into the weld. From my view I can just see a big cone from the tip of the wire and on the work surface it just turns into a puddle. Taking my mask off revealed a beautiful aluminum weld with full penetration on 3/8" cast aluminum (suspension knuckle piece). This is my first time trying aluminum or a spool gun. I turned down the duty and got some nice aluminum piping welded together for my inter-cooler. This welder made me forget about my Miller on day one. First timer welders or experienced welders will not be disappointed by this thing. The only thing I noticed was the cables are rather short compared to my Miller. No big deal, because I have the unit propped on my work cart and roll it around close to the work area anyway.

    Items 91 to 100 of 108 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. ...
    3. 7
    4. 8
    5. 9
    6. 10
    7. 11

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register