Eastwood MIG Welder 175 Amp with Spool Gun

    Item #12012 Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    108 Review(s)
    Heavy Item-Special shipping charges may apply.

    Details

    Eastwood's MIG 175 Welder: "high-end" features at a DIY price! As a professional or weekend enthusiast, you can now get industrial-quality features in a hard-workin', affordable, MIG welder! Our R&D guys designed the Eastwood MIG 175 Welder (12012) for steel and aluminum to produce excellent bead quality and capabilities that match—and even exceed—the more expensive other MIG welders for sale!

    • Welds mild and stainless steel, 24-ga. to 5/16"
    • Welds aluminum, 14-ga. to 1/4" with included FREE spool gun ($199.99 value!)
    • 30-175-amp welding range
    • Ships with regulator and hose for optimum MIG welding. Can also be used for Flux-Core welding.
    • Powered by 220v current
    • Compare to similar welders that sell for over $700
    • ETL Approved
    • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year warranty. Try it out for 30 days and if you don't like it, return it for a full refund!

    About Eastwood MIG Welder 175 Amp with Spool Gun

    MIG 175 welder is designed for the professional or weekend enthusiast. The welder comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and ready to weld 24-gauge to 5/16" mild steel and stainless, plus 14-ga. to 1/4" aluminum. This high-quality MIG welding machine has a 30% duty cycle at 135 amps, and 30-175-amp welding range. Feeds wire at 58"-471" per minute, and has infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings. Includes a precision-drive motor, regulator with hose, spool gun (to weld aluminum, 19-gauge to 1/4" plate), wire, tips and accessories...just add your own cylinder of CO2/Argon. "Quick Set" weld chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration. Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and a 3-year manufacturer's warranty.


    Contents

    MIG 175 Welder (89 lbs.)
    Spool Gun with 9' cable (works with 2-lb. wire spools only)
    MIG Wire 0.030
    Aluminum Wire 0.030
    Gas Regulator with hose
    8' Ground Clamp
    8' Gun Cable
    3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty


    Specs

    Rated Electrical Input: 210-240 VAC; 50-60Hz; 22AMP
    Max Voltage at No Load: 20 V DC
    Rated Duty Cycle: 130A@30% duty cycle
    Wire Feed Rate: 4.9 Ft/min – 39.3 Ft/min
    Wire Sizes: 0.025”(0.6mm) – 0.030”(0.8mm) mig wire or 0.030”(0.8mm) – 0.035” Flux core wire
    Welding Wire Spool: 4” and 8” spool
    Weight: 62.0Lbs (24.5kg)
    Overall Dimensions: 24.4 (620mm) x 12.6” (320mm) x 16.9 (430mm)


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Safety

    Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves and long sleeve shirt and long pants.


    Warranty

    3-year manufacturer's warranty.

    Click here for warranty information


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions



    Amperage and output voltage can be controlled precisely to get the proper penetration required. Wire speed can be infinitely adjusted to gain proper wire fill in the weld pool. This unit has been compared to the leading U.S.-manufactured red welders, with equivalent results at a fraction of the cost. The drive roll mechanism which is the heart of any MIG welder is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.


    Accessories & Consumables

    Consumables:

    12211 Contact Tip 0.023
    12224 Contact Tip 0.030
    12226 MIG Wire 0.023
    12227 MIG Wire 0.030
    12225 Flux Wire 0.030
    12239 Drive Roller
    12210 Tweco-Style Nozzle

    Accessories:

    Welding Cart
    Auto Darkening Welding Helmet
    Welding Jacket
    Large View Auto Darkening Helmet
    Welding Gloves


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 11 to 20 of 108 total

    per page
    Works great! (Posted on 3/12/14)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Worked great right out of the box. Tried spool gun with aluminum, no problem. Welds steel like a champ. Nice welder!











    Very Satisfied (Posted on 3/4/14)
    Review by Bobby
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I’ve used my Mig175 for about three months now, so I think it’s time to write a review. I’m a welder for a railroad for the past 23 years and was needing a garage welder for the different hobbies I’m doing, such as truck restoration, building pull trailers…etc. So far I’ve went through over 30LBS of .24, .30, and .035 wire, and I’m very impressed with the performance. The heat settings are very good, meaning small adjustments didn’t make major changes in your heat. This makes it much easier to dial in the right setting for what you’re working on. The amperage stayed at a constant output to create very smooth puddle, nice and soft. It preforms so well, it’s easy to forget about the duty cycle, though I didn’t experience any heat issues, but remained cautious about it. The build of the welder is very good, even though they are some plastic internal parts. The service department is great. A small issue was taken care of way above and beyond what was needed. I’m very satisfied. This welder has plenty of power to do the job right.
    Questions (Posted on 2/9/14)
    Review by Daniel
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Eastwood has been a great company to work with and I purchased the mig 175 and the plasma cutter. This review is for the Mig 175 and from day one I had the gas continue to exit the gun for a little over 1 second after releasing the trigger. I called customer service and they told me this was to cool the metal. Sounded reasonable but after more reviews and watching the you tube video I don't see there or anyone else having this issue. I want to control my welds by spot welding in quick burst but the gas would continue to run. So I have a email to customer support to see if there is something wrong with my machine or if this is a item they have. My father has a Hobart Mig and his gas shuts off as soon as you release the trigger and I'd except this to do the same. I am hoping they will find me a remedy. If this gas will shut off I'd give them high stars but after burning through a tank of argon I'm looking to keep as much gas for welding in the tank as possible.
    A great mig welder! (Posted on 1/31/14)
    Review by Steve
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I bought this welder for the spool gun. I had been using a Linclon for almost 20 years. I had welded some aluminum with the Lincoln but it was frustrating trying to get the aluminum wire to feed properly.

    The first time I tried the Eastwood spool gun I was blown away! It worked better than I imagined it could, and it is fast!

    The Eastwood MIG is more powerful than my old Lincoln. I have since sold the Lincoln, I have no need for it now and the price I got for it just about paid for the Eastwood.

    I was so happy with the Eastwood MIG that I turned around and bout the TIG.
    Unhappy (Posted on 1/18/14)
    Review by Terrence
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Ok I gave a good review earlier but that was before the problems. Blown gas hose, bad regulator could happen to anyone. Then the machine would not stitch web on 18 gauge without blowing a hole through it. I was told it was the micro switch in the torch and they rushed a new torch to me. Installed the torch and it seemed to work fine on 3/16 metal. However it will not stitch weld 22 gauge metal without blowing a hole through it. Amperage is set at A the lowest level and I have tried numerous different wire speeds with no solution. It worked great doing this up until Dec. It is like I can't turn the amperage down as if the controls are stuck at a high amperage. I am totally frustrated with this machine, ready to go to Craigslist with it. Should have spent the extra cash on a name brand. :(
    Great Value (Posted on 1/6/14)
    Review by Thomas
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This welder works as advertised; maybe better. I have welded 1/4" aluminum with great penetration. Voltage & speed controls that are infinitely variable are important features. I did have an issue with the spool gun; the drive ran backwards, that is the reason it did not get all 5 stars. A phone call to tech support gave me the option to replace the unit or fix it myself with there help. It was an easy fix and when I opened the case I was very impressed at how well this was put together. I wish it were made in the US but they would never be able to sell it at this price if it was.
    Eastwood 175 Mig welder (Posted on 1/2/14)
    Review by Sullivan
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I purchased this unit on Ebay thru Eastwood because of the Holiday Deal and after setting it up and getting my gas bottles I must say this welder is GREAT!. I had a 90amp mig welder that Ive used for small projects and decided to get rid if it and get into the bigger stuff. Over the weekend I fabricated a dry-sweep roller stand using the 175 and didn't once blow thru the 14ga steel of the frame or the 20ga steel of the wheels!!!. This welder made some nice spot welds that I haven't been able to do with my previous welder. I am very happy with my purchase and don't think a $1500.00 Miller 211 could've done a better job. So for those that are interested in working in your garage and need a mig that can handle anything you have in it, this Welder is for YOU!!!!!!
    overall good except for some minor things (Posted on 11/25/13)
    Review by Terrence
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Let me start by saying I don't know how to Mig weld, plenty of stick but no mig. Got the welder set up finally turned on the gas and "boom" I blew the hose from the bottle to the welder, bad crimp job on hose. Called Eastwood and they immediately replace the hose. Then I noticed the gauge for the line from the bottle to the unit always said the same thing pressure never changed. Called Eastwood and they immediately replaced the complete regulator set. Then as I was using the unit the decal on front with the wire speed and heat ranges on it started to peel off the unit. Called Eastwood and a new one is on the way.
    However I am very pleased with the unit and how it runs, I'm loving it. If it wasn't for these 3 minor issues they would have got 5 stars on quality. Wish I had bought my plasma cutter from them instead of HF.
    Thrilled! (Posted on 11/8/13)
    Review by Mike
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I've been using Mig for probably 20-years, and thought I could lay decent welds. When I blew-up my old Mig, I bought this MIG175 and immediately realized I haven't been all-that for the past 2-decades. This thing is awesome, lays good clean beads, does exactly what you'd expect. I have been welding 1/8"-plate in-between 18ga-sheet, adjustments are simple and quick, and I don't blow-through 18ga anywhere-near like I used to with my old setup. This is one of the best tools in my garage now.
    good buy (Posted on 10/31/13)
    Review by Dan
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I had a chance to use it, for aluminum, still learning the fine tuning of it. The machine is well made, the video did not match the unit, it would help if they give a little more instruction on aluminum welding in video, the spool gun works good, but would even be better if you could just change the wire spool to regular weld without having to change the the whole tube, the driver doesn't have enough roller strength to propell the mig wire sufficiently, but overall I am happy with the purchase, a nice outfit, I would reccomend it.

    Items 11 to 20 of 108 total

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register