Undercoating Gun and 2 Hoses & Bottle

    Item #20441 Brand: Eastwood

    Details

    Rustproof like a pro—Undercoating Gun makes applying undercoating materials as easy as pulling a trigger Undercoating Gun Kit comes in very handy when you need to apply our Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust, Rubberized Undercoating and Spray-on Bedliners.
    • Rustproof inside rocker panels, inner fenders and other closed box sections
    • Two 24" flexible wands each have straight and 90-degree spray tips
    • Requires 40-60 psi @ 5-6 cfm

    About Undercoating Gun and 2 Hoses & Bottle

    Apply Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust (not included) directly from the adjustable gun nozzle, or replace the nozzle with one of the two 24"-long, 7/16"-dia. flexible wands with straight and 90-degree spray tips. For Rubberized Undercoating (not included), spray it directly through the attached gun nozzle; extension wands are not recommended for use with undercoating. One-year mfr's. warranty. Made in Italy.


    Contents

    Multi-Use Undercoating Gun with 2 flexible wands and plastic bottle


    Accessories

    16017ZP Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust (Qt.)
    29836 Rigid Wand (16")
    16008ZP Rubberized Undercoating
    16003A Extra Plastic Bottle
    16003B 1/2" Unibit® Drill Bit
    16004 1/2" Plugs (25)


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    works ok (Posted on 3/19/2014)
    Review by michael
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    it works ok for undercoating but not the greatest for rustproofing.the supplied wands work good on open areas and inside frame rails that have access, however they are not small enough to fit inside of body and door drain holes which would be nice to use instead of drilling holes in a perfectly good body.you can throw the plastic cup away because the feed for the gun is close to an inch from the bottom of the cup. the gun can screw right onto the top of the rustproofing and undercoating cans
    Did the job! (Posted on 12/2/2013)
    Review by patrick
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I saw some of the reviews about this item that were not good. I found that the sprayer doesn't spray as well when the gun is being held at a much lower elevation than the car. it helps to hold it up, then it worked great. used it on two cars now. i think it's best value is for the internal frame coating. for undercoating, it's just as fast to buy good quality cans of rustproofing like 3m paintable kind. less cleanup- just run the cans out and then throw them away.
    JUNK!!!!! (Posted on 10/30/2013)
    Review by darrell
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I read the reviews before buying and most were negative, a few were positive. Don't be a sucker and purchase this item. Cost me 12 dollars to return it. Would not even spray thinner
    Internal frame coating failure (Posted on 6/8/2013)
    Review by Charles
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Bought this and the internal frame coating quart. Says its ready to spray but the gun dries out so fast it won't spray it even when reduced it still dries out and stops up. Wasted time and money. I don't know if the gun is any better for under coater as I haven't fed any through the gun yet.
    FAILED, FIrst time out!!! (Posted on 6/3/2013)
    Review by stefan
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Ipurchased the this gun and a quart of internal frame coating.Filled cup up about half way.Gun starts spraying(more like spitting) then nothing! took gun apart to clean.Retry to spray and NOTHING!! Will not draw.WAST OF MONEY!!!!
    undercoater (Posted on 2/10/2013)
    Review by tinker
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    eastwood has always been a great place to get hard to find items to help with all my auto projects. this undercoater worked much better than i expected it to and would recomend it to anyone doing undercoating or spraying bed liner , used it for both and i'm a happy camper with it
    Looks alittle cheap but it works great (Posted on 11/19/2012)
    Review by Frank
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this gun to spray Fluid Film and it works great, the adjustable tip lets you select the amount of product you want to spray. It will spray a nice thin pattern not just spit blobs like my other undercoating guns, and the hoses work good to get into those tight places. Out of all the guns I have used this gun does the best job of spraying undercoating so far.
    Good quality, bad design flaw (Posted on 8/7/2012)
    Review by R.J.
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used the gun to spray the rubberized rust encapsulator, it was a great gun, sprayed evenly with no complaints, was easy to use and worked great. The only BIG flaw is that the pickup tube that goes into the canister comes about 3/4 of an inch from the bottom so you never spray all of the material, there is always a good amount of material left in the bottom of the canister. I ended up pouring what wouldn't spray into a cup and holding the pickup into the cup to spray the rest. I love Eastwood products and have always been impressed but I was shocked that no one would have tested this gun to the end of the material and noticed that it doesn't spray all of it. A gravity fed system would have been better...
    great gun (Posted on 10/2/2011)
    Review by Dave
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I used this to spray my Subie with Fluid Film. It worked perfectly. Adjustable flow with the gun tip by turning in or out, it will spray very little to drowning your work piece. Same applies to both hoses. The hose with the 180' tip is actually about 30 inches and sprays a decent fog. I was worried that the hose being almost a 1/2 " diameter i wouldnt be able to get it into alot of holes without drilling but was surprised as it fit into many holes in crossmembers and brackets. I did end up drilling some holes in doors but plugged them with plastic body plugs and it looks factory. Fluid Film is the sort of the consistency of latex paint and I sprayed with my air pressure at 120 as I did'nt think to turn it down. Both hoses do come formed in a loop from being in the bag but I used a heat gun and was able to pretty much get them to straighten out. Only minor issue I had was having to switch between hoses and tip (threading on/off) but it has good smooth threading and was'nt a big deal. I recommend it
    Works very well (Posted on 5/14/2010)
    Review by Math
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I used it for both annual antirust grease and rubberize undercoating. It works like a charm.

    As keith, the hoses comes in a loop and don't get straight. I found that it might be a bit short (and too curved) to reach everywhere when trying to apply antirust grease in car's doors and longer panels.

    Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register