Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender

    Item #12485 Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    15 Review(s)
    Heavyweight- Special shipping charges may apply.

    Details

    ProFormer Tubing Bender uses hydraulic ram power to help you bend steel tubing easily Using the latest in metal-forming technology, this hydraulic tube-forming machine multiplies your power so you can produce accurate bends easily. No kinks, no flattening. Perfect for roll cages, tube chassis fabrication, custom cross members, transmission mounts and general shop fabrication projects. Includes all 5 dies and followers.
    • Great for bending metal like steel and chrome-molybdenum tubing
    • Up to 60-degree bends in 1.5", 1.625" and 1.75" tubing (0.049" to 0.082" wall thickness)
    • Up to 90-degree bends in 0.75" and 1" tubing

    About Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender

    Hydraulic tube-forming machine lets you bend steel and chrome-molybdenum tubing up to 60 degrees (in 1.5", 1.625" and 1.75"-diameter). tubing with wall thicknesses from 0.049" to 0.090"), and up to 90 degrees (in 0.75" and 1" tubing). If a 90-degree bend is required on any of the 3 larger diameters, simply bend two 45s and weld together. Includes all 5 dies and followers. Solid construction and reliable 8-ton hydraulic cylinder provide safe and accurate bends. One-year warranty. As a complete kit, this is one of the best metal shaping tubing-bender values on the market!


    Contents

    Complete with 0.75", 1.0", 1.5", 1.625" and 1.75" dies and followers. Instructions included. Weighs 116 lbs.


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Not for Racing projects (Posted on 4/3/14)
    Review by Sean
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Although this benders description says it's great for chassis and roll cage work, it cannot handle the wall thickness it needs to for any racing roll cage. Probably good for light bending, not for a drag car though.
    Great bender for the money better customer support (Posted on 3/26/14)
    Review by Ron
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Set up first time,made two good bends,third bend same pipe broke the 1.5 die,,aluminum cast. Contact Eastwood they replaced the whole unit.works great east woods has earned there name with excellent customer satisfaction.
    I purchased on a referral and am very happy
    1st use (Posted on 3/2/14)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    During my first use of the bender I was bending 1.5 pipe. Made first 2 bends perfect on the third piece cast die broke and kinked my 37 dollar piece of pipe.the whole unit is impressive but why would you skimp on the dies by making the out of cast aluminum when the rest is all steel?
    Nice working piece (Posted on 12/20/13)
    Review by Derrick
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    A little sloppy where the ram joins the frame, a bit if shimming will take care of that. Nice piece for the backyard restorer.
    second review tubing bender (Posted on 7/4/13)
    Review by bruce
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    found i had 2 of the same rollers eastwood quickly sent me the other at no charge to match my die and with the proper lubrication and managed to make a nice 1.5/8 roll bar for my dunebuggy will try other projects and get back to you
    tubing bender tryout (Posted on 6/7/13)
    Review by bruce
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    out of the package looked impresive went to assemble large dye had to grind to fit together definetly not tested at plant have not been impressed with bending large pipe at all and less than 60 degrees kinks at about 30 thats all for now will add more as i try more things
    works well (Posted on 3/17/13)
    Review by bent rods
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Can bend multiple bends on one peace with ease.
    Great product would reccomend to anyone. (Posted on 3/4/13)
    Review by Rudy racing
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I started using it the day I got it and it works amazing. I was wondering about it becauae its a manual bender but it is so easy and bends with one hand. All the dyes fit perfect too. I also bought a 175amp welder from Eastwood and it is a great welder. I build racing quads and drag quads and I al very pleased.
    Eastwood definitlwy has a customer for life
    tubing bender (Posted on 2/24/13)
    Review by welderwill76
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    works real good on molytubing, out performs the harbor freight bender 100 times. no kinking, smooth bends every time
    excellent (Posted on 12/25/11)
    Review by extraordinary customs
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Bought this tubing bender to build my roll cage in my Desert fox dune buggy, that i'm restoring for the Oregon dunes. It works as good as they say or better. II now own 3 of there items, The tubing bender, 175 mig w/spool gun, and versa cut Plazma... Thank you very much. David

    Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register