Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle

    Item #12515Z

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    100 Review(s)

    Details

    Internal Frame Coating is a quality rust inhibitor that destroys rust hiding inside the chassis, so it doesn’t rust its way through

    You spend time and money restoring a chassis...but what about all that rust inside the frame? Use our Internal Frame Coating to make your chassis rust-free throughout!
    • Tough phenolic resin penetrates, converts and encapsulates the rust on the internal surface
    • Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion
    • 24"-long tube with conical nozzle reaches in to spray coating in a radial pattern for complete coverage
    • Covers 10 sq. ft. per can
    • Fully cures in 24 hours


    Due to regulations pertaining to recycling, we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.

    About Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle

    Internal frame coating is formulated to convert and encapsulate the rust INSIDE your frame. Our formulation also incorporates zinc phosphate to further protect the metal from future corrosion. The viscosity is stabilized to assure proper flow and penetration to the existing corrosion and will yield complete coverage when sprayed with the included "conical nozzle". Easy to use and perfect for rust proofing, this must-have product is aerosolized to simply spray the entire inside of the frame with the supplied extension tube and "conical nozzle" for complete coverage and elimination of the rust for years of protection.

    Due to regulations pertaining to recycling, we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.


    Contents

    Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle, 14-oz. aerosol


    Specs

    Application

    Use included extension tube and conical nozzle, and insert into bolt holes, lightening holes and any open access area in the frame. Spray using a back or forth motion to cover entire internal frame area. Two 14-oz. aerosol cans are required for a subframe vehicle, 3 cans for a full-frame vehicle or truck.


    FAQ’s

    Top coating can be done after 24 hour cure Can be used as a primer on external metal surfaces


    Safety

    always wear protective eye, face and hand protection when applying


    Warranty

    made in USA 1 year warranty


    Application

    Use included extension tube and conical nozzle and insert into bolt holes, lightening holes and any open access area in the frame. Spray using a back or forth motion to cover entire internal frame area. 2 cans are required for a subrame vehicle and 3 cans for a full frame vehicle. Note: truck frame will require 3 cans 1 can covers 10 sq ft.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 100 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 10
    It worked for what I wanted to do... (Posted on 6/9/14)
    Review by Melvin
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It worked for what I wanted to do, treat an enclosed area around the fenders. I ordered three cans, First can worked perfectly. Second can sprayed out approximately 1/4 and stopped working. Third can, the nozzle was a disaster. Dug first can out of trash, cleaned the nozzle with lacquer thinner and put on the 3rd can and finished the project. Good product but could use better quality control.
    Paint (Posted on 5/18/14)
    Review by Russ
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Product seemed to cover well. Used a lot of paint for coating. A little messy but was OK. Cost was too high for a $5 can of paint and a plastic tube. Made a simple cleanout tool by boring a piece of stock: .120 and .160 each end, spray brake clean after use.
    Great product - the extension hose with nozzle was great (Posted on 5/8/14)
    Review by Jim
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The extension hose on the can was absolutely great and used it in other areas that were hard to reach. The internal frame coating worked great and covered well.
    Good product, does what it says (Posted on 5/7/14)
    Review by Cableman
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this product to protect some body areas that were impossible to seal internally without cutting them open. I also used it on the inside of the windshield frame which is prone to rusting. The included plastic tube/nozzle can be inserted into tight areas and sprays in 4 directions so it hits everything. It's impossibly to know in the long run how much protection will be provided but it's probably better than nothing.
    Very good product (Posted on 3/30/14)
    Review by Andrig
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I purchased this for a !973 Volkswagen restoration/Custom build I am working on for my daughter. It's the only product of its kind that I have found, and I used it to coat the inside of the floor pan tunnel, as well as the inside of the frame horns where the transaxle mounts. It worked really well, and I was able to coat everything quite well, although it did requirre that I flip the pan upside down and rightside up to truly get everything. That leads me to my one complaint. The tube that you attach to the can is curled, and I found it very difficult to control the location of the spray when feeding it into the floor pan tunnel, because the curl in the tube would cause it to get stuck in spots. There are quite a few tubes in the floor pan of an old aircooled VW (clutch cable, fuel line, heater cables, accelerator cable and emergency break tubes. Partly because of that, I oversprayed some spots and under sprayed others, so it took two cans to do the job, where I think it would have taken one if you could get the curl out of the tubing. Overall, a very good product.
    Liked it (Posted on 3/20/14)
    Review by Jason
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Liked the product overall. Good coverage. Short, coiled up application hose was tough to feed into deeper areas of frame. Needs longer, flexible, straight run of hose / tube.
    Excellent product (Posted on 3/17/14)
    Review by Douglas
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Spraying internal, hard to reach areas in which the extended spray hose/tip was the only way to access the areas. Material surely points out the open areas that one thought were closed and saturates well. Prior to application, one should spray a short burst to "get a feel " of the pressure and volume of the spray. Easily applied and comfotable the internal sub structures will be free of rust.
    Be very careful with this product (Posted on 2/20/14)
    Review by S
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Was not a great value for me because when I stuck the nozzle in the frame rail holes to spray inside them the nozzle didn't always end up where it should have gone, causing me a tremendous mess in my engine compartment and we ended up wasting most of the product we purchased because of that. Very frustrating for sure.
    Great product (Posted on 12/29/13)
    Review by Randell
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this product on the interior door jams, under dash, and mostly in the cowl vent area of my 66 Mustang project. It works fantastically. I intend to use it in my frame rails as weel once I get to that point. I would reccommend this to anyone and I too remember using this type of coating when in the Air Force many years ago.
    Great product (Posted on 12/24/13)
    Review by scott
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Very satisfied with this product. Easy to use and looks to cover well. Even more satisfied with the customer service that Eastwood employees provide !!!

    Items 1 to 10 of 100 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 10

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register