Zinc Phosphate Aerosol 12 oz

    Item #10281Z

    Details

    Replicate charcoal gray OEM plating with our Zinc Phosphate Aerosol Durable spray-on enamel matches the OEM zinc phosphate plating you'll find on a wide variety of car parts.
    • Withstands up to 300 degreesF
    • 4% to 8% gloss
    • 12-oz. aerosol covers up to 6 sq. ft.

    About Zinc Phosphate Aerosol 12 oz

    High-solids enamel duplicates the charcoal gray zinc phosphate plating on inner and outer tie rod ends, tie rod adjustment sleeves, center links, some spindles, hood hinges and latches, sway bars and some shift and carb linkages. Resists fading, chipping, fuel and UV. To remove residual grease and oil, use our 10041Z PRE Painting Prep before coating.


    Contents

    12-oz. aerosol


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Painting Prep


    MSDS

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    zinc phosphate (Posted on 8/1/2014)
    Review by bruce
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    used this product for last year it matchs color exact with suspension parts tie road ends ball joints ectc i have been doing mustang projects dries great easy to spray
    Works Great (Posted on 8/1/2014)
    Review by Gregg
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I am restoring my 67 camaro and wanted to steering to look factory. This does the job really well
    phosfate spray (Posted on 9/27/2013)
    Review by cliff
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    very nice. did exellent job of finishing my hood hinges. easy to use, very happy with results. cliff
    Excellent paint (Posted on 3/5/2013)
    Review by mitchell
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Great paint. Close match to original gray phosphate.
    This color simulated the OEM zinc phosphate (Posted on 2/26/2013)
    Review by Joe_ace
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This paint did and worked as it was supposed to. I thought the color was a nice contrast to the chassy black.
    Achieved great results first try! (Posted on 10/16/2011)
    Review by SoCal Christopher
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Product was easy to use!

    I gave my hood hinge components a couple solid coats and was surprised at how even the the finish came out. It looks almost "too nice". IMHO the dark grey color matches a freshly phosphate part perfectly. I also like the fact that the parts don't have that "painted" feel to them when handled.
    As for the price, I was please enough with the finished results, so I am all good with paying the $15. I look forward to trying some of Eastwood's other products on my car!
    Paint sprayer tip (Posted on 3/27/2011)
    Review by Day
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Paint color was great for duplicating the original finish. The only thing i wish they would change is the sprayer on the can. I wish it was like the Napa brand Martin Senour paint sprayer tips. That kind of tip allows you to spray it much more evenly leaving a much smoother finish.
    Super Charcoal Finish, but... (Posted on 10/31/2010)
    Review by R350089
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Eastwood is the only place I've been able to find this color finish. Works great for small hardware type items like brackets, linkages, springs, etc. Gives a nice fast drying dark charcoal finish. My only complaint is that as usual with most of Eastwood's products it's pricey.
    NICE (Posted on 3/16/2010)
    Review by GREG
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    A QUALITY PRODUCT MAYBE JUST A SHADE TO DARK BUT LOOKS GREAT
    done what I needed to have done (Posted on 1/25/2010)
    Review by rich
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Zinc phosphate was what I needed to duplicate the original finish on several components under the hood.
    I'm just a little upset that Eastwood doesn't carry engine spray paint in the aerosol can anymore.

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register