• Home
  • Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge
Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabricators Best Friend This Sheet Metal Gauge makes finding the correct guage stock a no brainer. No more guessing games or arguements in the shop as to what guage material to order. A real time saver. Thanks again EastWood for another great product.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory to any tool kit I was so tired of having to guess the thickness of sheet metal unless I buy a specific size, but now with the sheet metal guage I can go to a scrap yard and save money and time finding just the size I need
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! Good quality tool! Just what I was looking for and I'm glad I bought it. Wish they hadn't shipped it to me with a new sale flyer that listed it on sale for $2.00 less than I paid though.... :-(
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I am not really good about telling the gage of sheet metal and this tool is simple, quick, accurate and easily carried. Now I can set my MIG welder perfectly without guess work. A must have.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have had several gauges before, but they were thin and cheap, the Eastwood gauge is accurate and made to last. No more blowing through sheet metal when I am welding.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for anyone trying to Weld Sheet metal This is a perfect tool for anyone who is starting out welding or for the weekend hobbiest such as myself to set up your welder to avoid burn through or bad welds.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Metal Gage I bought the Eastwood sheet metal gauge to help me figure out the best settings on my welder. It is a heavy gauge piece, a great gage and works great
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent guage just what I was looking for, a quality made sheet metal guage with all the graduation markings too help me identify the thickness of metal & wire.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to Have I have a really difficult time matching the patch panel thickness for a patch. This tool eliminates the guess work. I like it!
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Gauge To Have Good quality and obviousley easy to use. Wished I had waited for the sale and saved a few bucks. Still it's a good tool to have
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Edges are too sharp The gauge has very sharp edges and I took it too show my college students and it ended up being a poor craftsman example.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool The gauge is great,with the thickness in decimal on one side and gauge thickness on the other is the best.Thank you.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is siply awesome letting you know the almost exact thickness of any metal you are working with !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful tool I'm restoring a 71 Olds Cutlass and this tool helps choose the size sheet metal to use. Thank You eastwood
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gauge. This is a great gauge. I have found it to be very accurate and easy to read. All in all a good bargain.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sheet metal gauge excellent tool to gauge sheet metal that i use to restore my 71 Cutlass. Thank you eastwood
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a deal ! This gauge is a great value. Accurate when I compare it to my micrometer. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool gauge is very sturdy wont be bending or breaking now is much easier then the old ruler
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from over priced Nice tool. Not happy that as soon as I received it, your price dropped to half.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just my opinion, nice gauge, very well made. takes the guess work out of metal thickness
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tool Nice tool for measuring sheet metal thickness as well as wire size.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sheet metal gauge simple & handy to have especially If your not familiar with metals
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful gauge very handy to have working with sheet metal and car restoration
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Helps the novice with welder settings for sure in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great to help set welder to get start setting .great price
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sheetmetal guage Exactly what i wanted . Good quality not cheep sh#t !
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great just what i was looking for, to restore my model T
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood sheet metal gauge Nice tool to have. Fast delivery. Thank you!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool tool This and a bolt sizer need to be in you tool box.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product for the money. Good value, great quality and fair price.
Date published: 2013-03-24
  • 2015-02-28T08:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_28038, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge

Item #28038 Brand: Eastwood

Takes the guesswork out of measuring sheet metal and wire

Details

Handy gauge shows all sizes of sheet metal and wire from thin 36 gauge to thick O gauge. Takes guess work out of measuring. Tempered for long life.

More info...

About Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge

Handy gauge shows all sizes of sheet metal and wire from thin 36 gauge to thick O gauge. Takes guess work out of measuring. Tempered for long life.


Contents

Measures from 0-36 gauge sheet metal and wire. Made of heavy gauge stainless steel.


Customers also viewed: