• Home
  • Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter
Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just opened up the box and wow what a difference between the E-Bay chinese units and this one the first thing i noticed was the torch was a trafimet with a real trigger not like the one i returned with a little flapper for a button, and it came with a flow guage to check the pressure coming out of the torch. The only thing i wished it had was a 20' ground cable to match the 20' torch, would make sense right. I noticed the post flow was longer than my previous unit witch i feel will extend the tip life a lot. I use this for hobby use at home and with 60 amps available it's more than enough. Will write a review after using it for more than a couple times.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine My point of comparison is torch cutting. This is so much better. It does a pencil lead thin cut in 1/4" steel with no slag buggers on the bottom. No fuss, no muss, pretty much as fast as I can move the torch. Set up was easy. At first it didn't want to light up but I unplugged the hose and plugged it back in again and off it went. I tend to have shaky hands and the little wire guide that came with it is great for holding the tip at the right distance. I'm also learning to guide it against a piece of angle iron clamped to the piece I'm cutting. I still find it amazing that this thing can do what a torch can do with only air and electricity, and it does it so much better.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far Its Amazing I have an existing thermo dynamics plasma and a acetylene torch. The thermo dynamics is a nice machine but only cuts a 1/4 inch and the acetylene is awesome but can be a pain to use in certain areas. So I wanted a larger plasma and since any name brand is 2 to 3 times the cost and still not capable of the Versa 60 I thought what the heck ill try it. I cut some 1/4 stock like nothing, then for fun grabbed an old brake rotor, rusted bad, just clamped it on turned up the juice and bam sliced it right up. Spent the next couple hours cutting material for an awesome welding cart. Clamped a straight edge on some 16 gauge and this just glided right along cutting beautiful straight lines. The long cables are great as well. Great plasma cutter!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd plasma cutter My 1st plasma cutter blew a capacitor and was replaced in a timely manner at no cost to me. The 2nd one was faulty right out of the box. It would not hold an arc. Ed in Tech diagnosed as a bad torch lead. I now have my 3rd cutter that appears to be working great. The customer service I received was outstanding with no questions asked and no cost to me. I lost some time but I guess that's life. Considering the cost savings and the customer service, I am tickled to death.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood 60 Plasma Versa Cut My 1st plasma cutter. Important to learn how to set amp/air, the right settings eliminate blow back, completes cut on 1st pass, and makes smother cut. Thicker material require slower cutting. Cuts very good on rusty metal. I've cut 1/2 inch by following a guide with the right settings and cut looked very smooth. Easy to destroy consumables with blow back. After several replacements I now use a metal drag attachment which seems to help. Eastwood guarantee for me has been exceptional. I'm just a hobby and occasional user, but at 1/2 the price of American 40 amp plasma, it far exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADIOS CUT OFF WHEEL!!!!! This is my very first cut off wheel. Im a garage fabricator, for fun, and tired of the cut off wheel and trying to get fast cuts. Measure, use a guide, like an angle ruler, and watch it melt away like butter! SUPER IMPRESSED! SUPER EXCITED! And the 3 year warranty makes it all worth while. I had a Millermatic 211, sold for $930, picked up a combo deal on ebay, Versa 60 & MIG 175, for $1100 from Eastwood. Couldnt be happier!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Home-Shop Plasma Cutter! I bought the Versa-Cut 60 based on capacity and price. This is a great Plasma cutter for the Home Shop / Hobby - Fabrication guy. I tested the machine immediately out of the box and it worked flawlessly. I have had it for 3 weeks and have used it almost daily on carbon steel, stainless and aluminum in various thickness'. I printed out the suggested settings "chart" on the Eastwood web-site and plan to laminate it & keep it on the cart. This is a Great tool!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died first cut! I ordered this one based on the better reviews. I took it out of the box, set it up as directed and made a 6 inch cut in mild steel fender metal. I thought I'd try a longer cut, but the cutter wouldn't start again and had the "overload" light was lit. I turned it off rechecked the connections, turned it back on and put the torch to the work piece. As soon as I hit the trigger the overload light came on and all I could get out was air. I turned it off, called tech support and described my experience. After I told them what happened, they told me to box it back up and send it back. I sent it back, but began to doubt how easily they told me to send it back, no "fixes" or "try this" offered. After 2 weeks, I called and they received the broken one and have yet to ship a new one, so I canceled the entire order and asked for a refund. I get the funny feeling this happens regularly so how long would $700+ last? No thanks. I'll go with a name brand.
Date published: 2016-04-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_14099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Can you use the plug that comes with the versa cut 40 to make this machine 110??

Asked by: RobertoM
The Versa cut 60 is a 220v only unit. It will not operate on 110v.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-16

What's the life span of the consumables on this? I have a very old Thermal Dynamics 4xi model and it goes through consumables fairly quickly. Thanks.

Asked by: Sasquatch
This is hard to judge since it depends so many variables. Some variable that can shorten the life of the consumables is cutting amperage, cutting angle, and type of metal you are cutting.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-10-06

Are these compatible with generators?

Asked by: wdm79
To use this unit on a generator at full potential you will need at least a 12,000 watt generator.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-08-04

Does this unit come with a power source cord? If so, what is the length?

Asked by: kenr22
This unit has a 5 foot power cord.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-08-04

No mention of the max. cutting thickness for a sever cut. Most competitive brands claim 1-1/4" for a 60 amp unit. Can this unit come close to that?

Asked by: OlderIron
We do not have any specs for sever cuts since they can allow material to blow back up and damage the consumables.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-27

How wide, how tall, and how long is the unit

Asked by: dlmjr
This unit is 19.5"L x 14.5"H x 8.5"W and weighs 45 LBS.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-27

Description of unit says 220V with 50 amp breaker with 60 amp output. Anyone know what the input amps is?

Asked by: Redeye00
This unit will draw a maximum of 48.6 Amps.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-06

I have a standard garage with a standard 200 amp service and one 220 volt outlet. Will this work in my garage?

Asked by: ERegory
Will work fine with 220V but you need 50 amp breaker.
Answered by: Redeye00
Date published: 2016-07-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_14099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter

Item #14099 Brand: Eastwood

Powerhouse slices thru 7/8" steel and aluminum. 220v only.

Details

Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter easily slices through materials up to 7/8" thick.

  • 220v AC input
  • 20' torch cable; 10' ground cable with clamp
  • Rated 60-amp output
  • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle 3-year warranty

Our Eastwood-designed portable plasma cutter is your smartest choice for making clean, fast cuts through steel, stainless or aluminum as thin as 24-gauge, or as thick as 7/8". Compared to mechanical cutting, our Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter works significantly faster, and makes curved and intricate cuts more easily and precisely. A built-in pilot arc system allows for instant arc striking and ease of use when cutting rusty material and expanded metal. The internal moisture separator helps to ensure clean dry air gets to the torch to give you consistent results. The Versa-Cut 60 requires a 50 amp breaker.

Specifications:

Input: 220 VAC
Power Cord Length: 5'
Output: 60 Amps
Duty Cycle: 60% @ 60 Amps
Torch: Trafimet CB70
Torch Tip: 0.1mm
Max Cut: 7/8"
Air Compressor Requirements: 5-7 cfm @ 60 psi
Torch Cable Length: 20'
Ground Cable Length: 10'

This unit is 19.5"L x 14.5"H x 8.5"W and weighs 45 LBS

More info...

About Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter


220-volt, 50 to 60Hz, 60-amp-output portable plasma cutter is designed to cut steel, aluminum and stainless steel from 0.010- to 0.875-inch with ease. Heavy-duty Mosfet inverter, internal moisture separator, 20-foot torch and 10-foot ground cable with adjustable air pressure regulator assure long life, accurate cuts and ease of use. Also includes self-starting arc for use on floor panels and exhaust where rust and contaminants may be an issue.

**Due to the High Frequency start feature of this machine, we do not recommend using this machine on a CNC plasma table.**


Specifications


Input: 220 VAC
Power Cord Length: 5'
Output: 60 Amps
Duty Cycle: 60% @ 60 Amps
Torch: Trafimet CB70
Torch Tip: 0.1mm
Max Cut: 7/8"
Air Compressor Requirements: 5-7 cfm @ 60 psi
Torch Cable Length: 20'
Ground Cable Length: 10'

This unit is 19.5"L x 14.5"H x 8.5"W and weighs 45 LBS.


Contents

Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter
Trafimet CB70 Torch and 20’ Supply Line
10’ Ground Lead and clamp
Instruction Booklet
Face Shield
Extra Electrode and Nozzle


Instructions

Click here for product instructions



Click here to see our Versa Cut 60 set-up chart


Safety

Always where eye, hand and face protection when cutting.


Warranty

3-year warranty. Made in China.


Accessories & Consumables


Parts & Consumables

12814 Versa-Cut Nozzles, 10 pcs.
14344 Versa-Cut 60 Electrodes, 10 pack

Accessories

13689 Plasma Cutting Guide
13948 Plasma glasses
Cut 60 outside nozzle - 14557
Cut 60 Guide for Nozzlw - 14555
Torch Assembly Versa Cut 60 Metal plug


Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: