• Home
  • Eastwood Welding Cart
Eastwood Welding Cart is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is good value for the money. I made a few modifications to my welding cart. I wanted to use a larger (taller) gas bottle then what I think it was designed for. I made a bracket to hold the gas bottle away from the welder and off to one side as the tank was hitting the gas hose coming out of the welder. I also changed the top two bolts to 5/16" x 1" bolts and fastened the chain solid to ne side and used a wing nut to hold the chain on the other side. I found this gave the gas bottle more support and was much safer. I also put a block of wood on one side of the tank to hold the tank I place better.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Safety Issues with Eastwood Welding Cartss This cart looks great and it is easy to maneuver with a gas bottle onboard with a MIG175. However, the chain latches for the gas bottle safety are poorly designed and they will hold, but not tightly. The bottom pair is at least four inches to low. The chain easily slips to the bottom of the bottle, and doesn't provide any safety. I don't use the chains that came with the cart. The chain/latching has been replaced with ratcheting tie down straps. The best solution would be to have a web belt attached on both sides and in a top position as well as a bottom position and allow the bottles to be clamped tight, like a seat belt. I'm pro Eastwood and will continue to be. I'd just like to see this cart improved and made safer for handling the gas bottles. A single locking drawer would be nice as well... with the added weight of the gas bottle, the cart is still top heavy when the MIG 175 is put into place. a wider tail have
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why hide the size I'm shopping for a cart to use with my TIG inverter but most sellers keep shelf size a secret. This is a nice sturdy cart but when I received it the shelf is about 17" deep and welder is 19". Come-on guy's give us a break. I'd rather know the shelf size than diameter of rear wheels.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good with few modifications Recently just got cart and 135 welder combo, it does the job but needs a few modifications to make it ideal. The safety chains for bottle don't hold a 80 size bottle as secure as it should, bottom chain is to low and falls to very bottom of bottle. The spacing from the gas line on back of welder to the bottle is to close and will kink the line if a spacer is not used on the top shelf. Seems ok with a few simple adjustments.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from welder cart very unhappy with cart. cant think that anyone has tried to use this cart with your mig 175. assembled as instructions have to pull welder forward about 2" to keep gas hose from being smashed against the tank. I don't give bad reviews but this set up is very sad.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tank conflicts with hoses on Mig175 I purchased the Mig175 welder and cart kit Item #20166 03 and I am quite happy with the welder. The cart is well made but the hoses on the welder conflict with the tank when installed on this cart. I contacted Eastwood about this conflict but they didn't seem interested. I am not looking for compensation, just trying to make them aware of the conflict. I fabricated spacers out of wood to separate the tank from the welder.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Cart holds up well. Instructions are less than needed for some but if you can't put together a cart I really would not be trusting you with a welder. Does not give enough back spacing for a 80CF tank to sit flush in the back. I had to modify the cart a little to make it work.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far Pretty nice cart for the money can't complain. Instructions were vague but if you are buying a welder cart for a welder you should be mechnically inclind enough to put it together.
Date published: 2015-03-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_20232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

how much floor space does it take up

Asked by: dark
The "footprint" of this cart is 27.5"L x 16"W
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-12-21

will this hold your MP200i  ?

Asked by: GPK1
This cart does hold the MP200i.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-12-06

What is the biggest tank you can safely secure on the cart?

Asked by: Rob2269
You could put up to a 125 Cubic foot tank on this cart.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-08-15

What are the dimensions of the top shelf? I have a welder that is 11-3/4" wide.

Asked by: jbell_msu
The top shelf is around 12" wide.  It's a shame that customer service didn't answer your question.  You would think they could at least provide the shelf dimensions in description.  I would like to know the top shelf length, but I don't think I'll waste my time asking
Answered by: Uncle Tom
Date published: 2016-05-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_20232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Welding Cart

Item #20232 Brand: Eastwood

Transport a MIG welder or Plasma 40, gas bottle, accessories

Details

Roll your MIG welder and all its accessories on this sturdy 4-Wheel Welding Cart

  • Assembles with basic hand tools
  • Includes safety chains
  • 28" tall, 27" long overall, 30 lbs.

Steel MIG welding cart is designed to transport our MIG 135, MIG 175, welder and Plasma 40 along with gas bottle. Also has room for hoses, welder's helmet and more.


More info...

About Eastwood Welding Cart

Designed to hold our MIG 135, MIG 175, Cut 40, and TIG 200DC. Provisions for a 80 cu ft bottle. Unit is 28 inches high and 27 inches in length length, which allows you to store it in tight areas. Includes a second shelf and works with our Welding Cart drawers #20181.

Welding Cart Shelf Dimensions

Top Shelf: 17.75” X 11”
Middle Shelf: 15” x 11”
Bottom Shelf: 17.25” x 11”


Contents

One Unassembled cart


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Safety

Always secure the gas bottle with supplied safety chains.


Warranty

One Year Manufacturer's Defect Warranty.

Imported


Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: