Item # 14926Z BRAND: Eastwood

2K AeroSpray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red

2K Aerospray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red
2K Aerospray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red
2K AeroSpray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_14926Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$30.99
Loading...
Save for Later
2K Aerospray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
2K AeroSpray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood's 2K Aerospray High Temp Engine Paints allow you to paint with the durability and precision of a two component coating without the paint gun!

  • 2-Component Urethane Catalyzed Technology
  • Super Durable in Extreme Conditions
  • Temperature resistant up to 650 degrees F
  • Sprays Like a Paint Gun

Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary technology to provide a long lasting and durable finish, while keeping its beautiful finish for years. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with abroader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up.Temperature resistant up to 650 degrees F. Coverage approx 10 sq ft



2K AeroSpray Engine Paint

Warranty

90 Day

Shipping

Due to regulations pertaining to paint recycling, at this time we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.

In the Box

Contents

Net Weight 11.7 ounces

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Product contains isocyanates, wear NIOSH approved breathing equipment.Always use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings.

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep,
12196Z Chassis Kleen
51483Z Rust Converter
12846Z Aerosol Injected Cleaner
11456 NIOSH N95 Respirator

Application Tips

Before activating, shake aerosol vigorously for 1 min. Take red button from cap. Rotate aerosol 180 degrees and attach button to pin on aerosol bottom. Place aerosol on firm ground upside down. Press red button with the ball of your hand until stop is reached.After activating, shake aerosol again vigorously for 2 min. Pot life 48 to 72 hours at 68 degreesF.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome covering is great and dry real fast I been buying equipment and products from Eastwood since I was young (older now ):) I know product my dad used to be customer of Eastwood long time ago he liked to do projects at home and with great results, Well few years ago I bought a European car and I decide to restore it 67’ Volvo no normal muscle car, but I do like my project and whole back I email Eastwood with some question, painting wise , I’m not a painting guy , I’m automotive tech for a long time work on high end cars and I made good living , the thing is when I get to restomode for me , I will like have the satisfaction that I did like every DIY person, and every time I purchase Eastwood product got this e-mail for review and so and so , the reality is the I’m not to a review person , but at this time I need to step up with the results that I got from high temp primer, only can say is awesome, big time got my engine from machine shop with some wrong color just to make a statement , and clean it and began the process and is great
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended I highly recommend this product. It applies easily and dry quicklg with a hard very glossy shine. I'm very happy with the results and will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover and beautiful finished product! One can completely covered my Shovelhead motor and transmission with smooth, seemless coverage. This is show quality level of paint without damaging the budget. Just make sure you take your time taping areas.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best engine paint This paint goes on great and dries to a lustrous sheen that's as tough as powder coating. The only down side is that once it's activated it needs to be used up or it's wasted (drys up). Recommend it to everybody. Everyone that see's my engine asks about it.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet The product delivers as advertised. Easy, simple to use, great results without having to break out the spay gun, hose and compressor.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super high gloss, beautiful shade of red. I purchased this to paint a 4.6l Lincoln DOHC engine that I put into a '60 Tbird. It is the very best engine paint I have ever used. As a 2K paint you have to plan ahead or waste paint because it will only last about 24 hours once mixed. I love this stuff and keep on buying more. The primer is nice but not really necessary, this stuff covers great.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best paint!!! I used this 2 part paint for a motor build an is amazing.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint for High Temp I bought this for my brake calipers. I am hoping that the temp is not too much for the paint. The paint covers great and I the glossy finish is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar finish and Quality. I purchased this Aerospray in Ford Blue and handed it to the engine builder so that he can paint my block, oil pan and water pump once the short block was assemble. Today he called me to express how impressed he was with this product because of the quality, the beautiful finish and how good the nozzle works. After seeing the pictures I was also impressed about the shinny evened finish that this paint produces.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time 2K User Did a few interior engine compartment pieces with this product and was a little skeptical about the cost and volume in the can. This is now my favorite Eastwood paint. Goes on smooth and the coverage is really nice. Put 3 coats on pictured parts with one can. Will not hesitate to purchase this again. Can't wait to paint my engine with 2K.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff I just bought 2 cans to spray my new gm crate motor. It's well worth the extra cost. Easy to use and looks awesome!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint buttttt? I pulled my motor and used this paint for my engine bay. The paint is very good but I did not buy enough and now I've ben waiting over a month for more to finish the job. Buy more then you think you will need as it doesn't go as far as regular can of paint. I've called to see when more will be in stock but ben waiting for freaking forever. Never thought I would be held up by a paint BACK ORDER!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Temp Ceramic paint This stuff is way better than any other high heat paint out there
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2k paint Bought the 2k ceramic engine paint gloss black to paint the frame and racks on my trex500fa. The frame is powered coat and the ceramic paint blends right in that you cannot tell that it has been touched up. Painted the racks, front and rear ended and other parts on the atv. Very nice product, can handle within a hour and you will be as pleased as I am.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I expected This and other products I've purchased from Eastwood are always top quality and delivered quickly
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Expensive stuff, but it's the closest thing you can get to a professional paint job. I painted my riding mower with 1 1/2 cans. I also painted my 350 small block with the 2k aerospray gloss red. Awesome results!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! This is the second can of Gloss Clear I have purchased. I use it on my vintage Motorcycle restorations. Wonderful stuff, dries fast, and leaves an very fine finish. Will continue using this product on upcoming projects.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomanal Paint This is the best paint I've ever used. Went farther than I thought, worth the money. Just bought 4 more cans
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used blue ceramic engine paint on my plastic spike lug nut covers. Excellent coverage, awesome finish which matches ford logo perfectly. Very impressed first time using. Wish there were more choices such as white, limited on colors though.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best engine paint I purchased this a couple months ago while I was in Pennsylvania in preparation for the completion of the 302 for my 69 mustang. I wanted something that was close to the original but would last longer than the junk you get at autozone. This stuff lays down amazing and covers great. When if bought it I was told to get the primer and it would take a couple cans to do the whole engine. I paired the heads today and didn't even use half a can I believe I could have done it all with only 1 can considering I'm not painting the intake or timing cover. But I will be able to lay down several nice coats that will make this engine look like one from a show car. This paint lays down flat, dries fast and covers great. I will definitely use this again on my next engine,
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product could not believe how perfect the finish turned out!!!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - just like professional paint I purchased this to clear the intake and block of my new 454HO motor from Chevy. You need to wear a respirator because this stuff flashes off solvent like crazy. The shine is incredible. I also cleared an oil pan a battery tray and some other items. Where was this paint when I was a kid? Kind of pricy but for small jobs it is great and there is no cleanup!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! After tearing down and rebuilding my Chevy 350, I wanted to give the block and heads a clean and professionally painted look. The gloss black engine paint really performed as advertised. Went on smooth and thick and looks fantastic. I will use this paint on all of my project cars.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great paint from Eastwood used 2 cans with excellent results- block sands flat and smooth
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I love this paint!! Covers very nicely and looks great. Very nice spray pattern and cures quickly. Great paint from a can.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paint ever Painted Harley live on gravel no chips! recommend!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super coverage I bought the gloss red engine paint along with a can of the gray primer. After painting an LS engine block and valley cover I used the gloss red for final coat. It covered very well so I was wondering if I needed the primer first. The red covered the block and valley cover with more than two coats. Unlike the primer, which I had some left over, I did not with the red but it was more than enough for what I was painting.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought the engine primer and gloss red to paint a LS block and valley cover. I was concerned, after reading some ratings, if one can would be enough. It covered the block and valley cover with plenty to spare. I checked the can the next day and it still sprayed ok and that was about 24 hrs.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it easy I used this as a fuel proof coat on my gas engine giant scale radio control planes, they get raw fuel on them and the two stroke engine sprays oil all over from the exhaust. This product holds up outstanding to this abuse. I love the convenience of a two part paint in a spray can! Paying a little more for the convenience is definitely worth it, I hate messing around with spray guns and mixing paints. Two cans is plenty to cover one giant scale 90" wingspan plane.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Works very well with a nice finish. Surface prep is important and the primer is recommended. Coverage is a bit less than advertised and the can must be held upright to get all of the paint out. Wear a mask, this stuff is potent!
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_14926Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I have a certain color red I would like to paint my engine block. It is Corvette torch red #9075. Can you make that color to spray.

Asked by: Bart
Unfortunately we do not do customer colors. The only options we offer and can produce are what we currently list on our website.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-03

I want to use a very high gloss very durable paint on my repaired steering wheel. Will this be the best product?

Asked by: bhardysmith
This product would be a great option for that. It is a 2K catalyzed paint that will harden and will hold up. The high gloss black holds its gloss well!
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2020-04-29

Will the 2K ceramic paint resist flames in a fireplace?

Asked by: Ronald
The 2K ceramic paint will not hold up to flames in a fireplace.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-04-28

Can this be used on bare aluminum? For the insides of wheels? Without a primer?

Asked by: hunyac
This product can be used on bare aluminum without a primer. You must scuff the surface with 600 grit paper and wipe it with a wax and grease remover.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-03-01

What surface area will one can cover? I would like to paint my jet ski motor and would like to know how many cans that would take?

Asked by: Jake the snake
This product will cover about 10 sq ft.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-05-08

I am painting a vintage 1962 Kiekhaefer Mercury Marine 6-gal gasoline fuel tank & considering 2K Aerospray 14925Z red engine paint. Accidental dripping of fuel & oil may occur during filling. Not submerged. Is this a good application for this product?

Asked by: Mountainbiker
This product is a catalyzed paint and will be durable enough to handle fuel or oil on it. It would be recommended to not leave it to sit on the paint.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-10

I am restoring a vintage 1962 Kiekhaefer Mercury Marine 6-gallon 2 cycle gasoline fuel tank and considering 2K Aerospray 14925Z red engine paint. I want a coating that will withstand gasoline and oils spills. Is this a good application for this product?

Asked by: Mountainbiker
This product is not designed for gas to constantly submerged in it.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-08

I already have an engine enamel in mind that is alkyd 700 degree and want to use this under it and spray or brush that over this primer. What would be a good time to allow this to cure setup or dry before spraying or brushing also is there a time limit?

Asked by: justin
This can be top coated as soon as 203-30 minutes (if metal temp is 70F and above). It can be top coated without the need to sand before 12 hours since applying this. After 12 hours- it would need to be sanded first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-13

I used the VHT Ford red after clean/rebuild. Had an issue so need to redo paint. Is your red = Ford Red of the VHT or is it different? If I do use 2K, any special prep to paint over VHT? Your paint prep and degrease enough?

Asked by: 65Ranchero
With this being a 2 part paint it is going to be chemically different. We recommend taking the surface to s close to bare metal as possible and wipe clean with our PRE
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-03-24

does this primer need to be top coated or can I leave it as is?

Asked by: Redd
This can be left as is if it will not have any UV exposure.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-03-16

Can I use this paint to paint my stock wheels on my 69 ford F100?  I want to paint them black

Asked by: Harley33
While you can put this on wheels, we would strongly recommend going with our EW 2K Ceramic Aerosol Chassis Black Gloss item #14145Z
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-13

can I paint my 1964 Corvette Exhaust manifold or should I use the High Temp Coating? I am looking for gm orange... But silver is better than burnt orange:)

Asked by: Mike64
The Engine paint will not hold up to the Temps of exhaust manifolds. The best method would be to paint them with High-Temperature coatings.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-02-10

Will this work on aluminum engine blocks? Or need a different primer ?

Asked by: Jonathon
Yes, this primer would be an excellent option even for an aluminum surface. Just make sure you scuff up the surface to give the primer something to "bite" to and ensure it is thoroughly cleaned and degreased.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-09

Can this paint be used to paint a polyurethane part eg after market spoiler 

Asked by: Billfla
You can certainly use this for this application just make sure to use an adhesion promoter and a proper primer before using this product.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-05

What is the recommended application temperature range?

Asked by: John
This product we recommend spraying in a temperature range of 65°-about 85°.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-01

Is this paint resistant to gasoline spills or drips

Asked by: Styme
Since this is a catalyzed product it will be fuel resistant. Just as long as the fuel is not left on it for prolonged periods of time.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-01-03

Can this 2K Aerospace Hi Temp Engine Paint Be used successfully on an exhaust system from behind the mid-pipe (x-pipe, mid-pipe, resonator, etc) to the mufflers? If not, do you have any recommendations? Thank you.

Asked by: Phil10720
Yes, this paint should be fine to be utilized on the areas in reference since it is temp rated up to 650F.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-02

This is great paint.  After several layers of 2k engine paint have hardened, can additional layers be sprayed?  I am painting 2019 ford ranger front pull hooks your gloss red.  First layers look outstanding with deep gloss.   

Asked by: Kurt M
After the paint is fully cured you will need to scuff the existing layers with 400 grit paper and clean and degrease them before applying anything further.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-12-31

How many cans would it take to cover the manifold down to the oil pan on a small block?

Asked by: Christopher
you will need at least 2 cans
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-01-11

Is this blue (#14928Z) the same color as your Ford dark blue #51623ZP?

Asked by: Ed F
This is the same color as our Ford dark blue.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-12-01

While checkout from cart, I can’t select other country than US and Canada. I’m living in France. Don’y you ship overseas?

Asked by: Hervé
We do not currently ship to France and unfortunately at this time we do not have a distributor there.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-11-30

Can this paint be used on the inside of an engine block? Will it hold up and not flake or peal off from heat and oil.

Asked by: Woody
We do not recommend using this product internally. A good product to do that would be Glyptol Item #46000Z
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-11-27

I don’t have paint equipment in my garage and the cost would be higher than using this product on body panels. Is there anything wrong with using this paint on body panels?

Asked by: Senger19
If using this on body panels we recommend using a 2K clear over top to protect from UV.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-11-12

Can you remove paint runs from your engine paint? I ended up with a few small paint runs in your 2k high temp engine paint and was wondering if they can be sanded or polished out without repainting. What is the procedure to remove those paint runs?

Asked by: Regno
We offer a Run Razor Item #34005 https://www.eastwood.com/run-razor.html After you have the run taken care of you can wet sad and buff to match the rest of the engine.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-05-15

Can I spay a 2k primer over a regular aerosol clean metal primer?

Asked by: kanders
We can only guarantee compatibility with the primers that we sell. Anytime you intermix brands you run a higher risk of a compatibility issue or chemical reaction occurring. You would want to test a small area first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-04

How long does the 2k high temp engine paint take to fully dry so you can handle it? How much time should you wait inbetween coats and how many coats are recommended?

Asked by: Regno
The 2k engine paint will take about 24 hours to fully cure, you will want to wait about 10 minutes between coats. We would recommend two to three coats.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-07-14

Can your 2k high temp engine paint be sprayed directly on clean rust free metal without the use of primer? Can I spray this paint over cured por15 without the use of primer if the surface is properly prepped, and if so, how should I prep before painting?

Asked by: Regno
Technically this paint can go directly to properly prepped metal that has been scuffed and cleaned and de greased. However we highly recommend using the 2K Engine primer for best adhesion and durability:https://www.eastwood.com/2k-aerospray-high-temp-engine-primer-gray.html. This should be able to be applied over top of fully cured and scuffed up POR15 paint (scuff with 400 -600 grit paper).
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-01

can i use ppg car paint over the 2k hi temp engine primer? i would like to paint my engine and trans the same color as the cay

Asked by: Gary
Unfortunately, we have never tested the compatibility of the 2K engine paint and any of PPG's topcoats.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-10-27

How long after can I topcoat with 2K paint? For example can I prime and wait a couple weeks to topcoat? do I have to scuff before I topcoat? Thanks

Asked by: CCar
You can top coat this paint as soon as about 15-20 minutes at 60-65F and above. If you wait 18 hours or longer you will need to scuff up the surface with 400 grit paper first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-03-17

I purchased two cans of primer and two cans of Ford Blue last year and my engine project has stalled and looks like its on the back burner for the time being. I wanted to ask what is the shelf life of this paint long as it hasnt been mixed?

Asked by: Rusty
If un mixed we would warranty this for a year from the purchase date as long as stored in a temperature controlled. However as long as these are stored in a temperature controlled environment these should last at leas 2-3 years.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-03-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_14926Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
2K AeroSpray High Temp Ceramic Engine Paint Gloss Red
$30.99
In Stock