Item # 15351ZPPKG BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz

Eastwood 4:1 Premium Show Clear Kit 5 quarts 15351ZP
Eastwood 4:1 Premium Show Clear Kit 5 quarts 15351ZP
Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_15351ZPPKG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 4:1 Premium Show Clear Kit 5 quarts 15351ZP
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz
Customize Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz

* Required Fields

Your Customization
4:1 Premium Show Clear Kit 5 quarts
Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz

$220.98

$220.98

Save for Later
Save for Later
Summary

    In stock

    Description

    Eastwood's 4:1 Premium Show Clear is a high solids clearcoat made from superior European resins. It dries fast, with a beautiful gloss and excellent depth of image (DOI). Flows and levels easily with no shrinkage or dieback. Features excellent durability and long lasting UV protection, weathering and everyday wear.

    • High-Solids Formula Builds Quickly
    • Crystal-Clear with Excellent Gloss
    • Excellent Protection and Durability
    • Super Easy to Polish
    • Approximate coverage per gallon: 140 SQ FT
    • Maximum operating temperature: 150 Fahrenheit

    Eastwood Premium Show Clear can be applied over Eastwood Single-Stage Urethane or Low-VOC Urethane Basecoats, or other manufacturer’s paints as well. This is a National Rule Compliant system (Clearcoat; Max VOC 4.8 lbs/gallon when mixed 4:1).


    Eastwood Show Clear Paint


    Contents

    Includes 1 gallon of Premium Clear and 1 quart of activator. Activator options 15352 SLOW 80 to 90°F, 15353 MED 70 to 80 F, 15354 FAST 60 to 70 F .

    Application Tips

    Crystal-Clear With Excellent Gloss

    Safety Information

    Always wear proper eye, skin and respiratory protection. Always paint in a well ventilated area away from sparks and open flame. Consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

    Customer Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear looks like glass Good clear for the price. Be sure to reduce it if doing a big project like mine
    Date published: 2019-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had my car sprayed by an experienced pro with this show clear and the results were great. He thought the product was very good. It has to be properly sanded and polished after. I had surgery after the car was painted and there was an 18 month delay between spraying the car and the buff out and it was still extremely workable as a show clear should be.
    Date published: 2019-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company support team. I have used this clear and am extremely happy with it. This clear is one of the best clears on the market by quality and price. I had a couple of questions to the support team at Eastwood. They answered all my questions. Keep up the great job Eastwood.
    Date published: 2018-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clear to shoot I spray this over my 92 s10 in a garage using all easwood products. The base is eastood interstate black, and I used their showroon clear. Base was shot using 28 psi. And the clear was shot at 30 psi. The clear flow and laid down extremely well. I used a 50% overlap. The loss is great. Has deep look 5 star recommendation.
    Date published: 2018-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and shiny I have put this clear down on two cars, a 76 280Z and a 54 Chevy truck. Flowed out excellent. I color sanded then with 1000 and then 2000 and then buffed and glazed. Customers were ecstatic when they saw their vehicle.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Price Sprayed interior of my f100 and it looks great, flowed great and laid down perfect. I used the slow activator with my garage at about 85 degrees one morning in high humidity in southeast TX. Sprayed 2 medium wet coats and the pot life was exactly as described.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from You really need the reducer I am a newbie, no prior experience, and I tired this clear coat on my grandfather's 95 GMC 1500. While the reflection was exceptional, the orange peel was horrible. I went back to my local Eastwood shop, and discussed with a PRO who said I needed the reducer to help the clear flow out. After a long sanding exercise, and re-clear with the reducer, I can say things went a lot more smoothly. Now, that said, I still have a "wave" in the clear, and I think I'll still have a lot of sanding to go. At any-rate, I am happy things went so well this time and I hope to continue to have good experiences going forward.
    Date published: 2021-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I purchased this product as a do it yourselfer. It provides an excellent shine. I would recommend adding some reducer with this clear to get it to flow out better. I had to color sand a little bit. I would use this clear again.
    Date published: 2016-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from show clear is a no clear for me i am just like the first guys comment but i had used eastwood lower grade clear 1 step down from this clear and found it was just ok , thought i would buy the better clear this stuff , was more expensive too , sprayed out and buffed ok but lost is shine real fast now need to reclear with something better , the lower grade clear looks better then this clear ?
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst clear I've ever used. Complete garbage. Ive used clear coats that cost half as much and look twice as good! Skip this crap.
    Date published: 2020-11-21
    • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
    • loc_en_US, sid_15351ZPPKG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 35.26ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Questions & Answers

    My son and I, both rookies to auto painting, messed up applying the clear over sub-zero blue pearl resulting in significant orange peel. Can we sand back to base and re-spray base and clear (essentially a do-over)?

    Asked by: GaryW
    You don't even have to sand back to base if you have enough clear. Simply sand till your orange peel is gone and then if you didn't break through anywhere to the base you can shoot just clear. But if you do break through you'll want fresh base and then clear.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-11-21

    how long before I can wet sand surface

    Asked by: mike
    You would want to wait 18 hrs before wet sanding.
    Answered by: ZachC
    Date published: 2020-11-21

    Does the show clear come in quart size cans

    Asked by: Joe z
    The Show clear only comes in gallons. We do offer a Clear in a quart. It is our 2:1 Mix #50251ZP https://www.eastwood.com/ew-urethane-clear-2-1-quart.html
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2020-02-27

    How much product would it take to cover a 57 chevy p/u inside and out

    Asked by: Robert
    The clear will cover approximately 140 sq. ft. 2-gallon kits should be more than enough.
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2020-08-14

    How long should I wait to apply a ceramic coating?

    Asked by: Austin
    The clear will be fully cured in 48 hours at 70° after that you can apply your coating
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2020-06-04

    How long to wait before cutting and buffing?

    Asked by: Bigbull12
    You should wait 24 hours before cutting and buffing.
    Answered by: ZachC
    Date published: 2020-08-15

    Painting a custom truck but for everyday use worried about stone chips will this hold up

    Asked by: Csatira434
    This catalyzed product should easily provide enough protection to safely use on a daily driver.
    Answered by: ZachC
    Date published: 2019-10-11

    Brite Auto from Chicago Proper clear coat for the flakes

    Asked by: Ira j
    Eastwood offers the Intercaot Clear Item #15678ZPA https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-intercoat-clear-kit-1-gallon.html
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2019-10-04

     What is the shelf life of your premium show clear in sealed containers? 

    Asked by: Dan the Tbird man
    We warranty our paints for one year after purchase. However, the paint needs to be stored in a temperature-controlled environment.
    Answered by: ZachC
    Date published: 2019-09-04

    Can this clear be applied over PPG Envirobase?

    Asked by: Blake
    We can't guarantee compatibility with other companies products.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2019-05-14

    What should my inlet be on my Trina pro lite be for 4.1 show clear 1.4 tip

    Asked by: Jerry
    This clear will be sprayed at 25-30 psi.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2020-05-01

    How many gallons of this clear will I need to cover a 1966 El Camino? It's going over your single stage Carbon Metallic.

    Asked by: Dave66
    I would strongly recommend 2 gallons if doing under hood and door jambs as well.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2019-06-27

    10 minutes is the minimum flash time, but what is the maximum flash time before it is considered to be fully cured and needs to be abraded. Since my garage ranges from 70-95 degrees F with 70-90% humidity, a ballpark range would be helpful.

    Asked by: Datawrangler
    You will have a maximum of about 24 hours before it fully cures before it needs to be abraded.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2019-04-10

    Can I use your 2k urethane primer gray and then the eastwood interstate black base prior to this? Only thing confusing me is if the primer will be adequate, thanks.

    Asked by: Chev90
    The 2K Urethane primer should be applied over Epoxy or Painted surfaces. This primer is a stack-able primer so you can build and sand to achieve a nice flat surface. Yes it will be adequate.
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2019-06-18

    How long afterwards before u could wax or does it really matter?

    Asked by: Terrible t
    You should wait overnight till you polish or wax your project.
    Answered by: Bob G
    Date published: 2019-06-18

    What color is the 56 truck

    Asked by: His craftsmanship
    If you are referring to the red 56 truck that is painted in our vino rojo candeez paint.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2018-10-01

    How long until your single stage bases dry/flash until the show clear can be applied?

    Asked by: jjjeep
    Generally our single stage paints can be cleared over after approximately one hour.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-05-31

    Is this product sold in a half gallon size or even a quart size

    Asked by: Cooper
    The only clear we have in a quart size at this time will be our 2:1 European clear part number 50251zp.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-04-10

    I painted my jeep cj7 with duplicolor candy apple red laquer paint. Can I use Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear Gallon over a laquer paint?

    Asked by: Alex
    We have never tested our 2 part clear coats over a single component color for compatibility. The fear here would be the two paints reacting with each other.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-04-10

    What inlet pressure should I use to get the best result with a 4:1 clear. Im using an Iwata LPH -400 with 1.3 tip, 13 cfm compressor

    Asked by: ScottWH
    Generally you will want to use 25-30 PSI with the trigger pulled to get the proper flow rate.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-04-10

    It’s the sandpaper referred to in the instructions P or Cami? Thanks!

    Asked by: Matt
    • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_6CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_15351ZPPKG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 77.79ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear - 128oz
    $220.98
    In Stock