Item # 20286 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 4.5 Inch Angle Grinder

A quality 6 amp electric angle grinder at an great price
A quality 6 amp electric angle grinder at an great price
Eastwood 4.5 Inch Angle Grinder is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_20286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 181.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
A quality 6 amp electric angle grinder at an great price

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood 4.5 Inch Angle Grinder

Product Overview:

Description

Grind and cut with this powerful 6 amp electric angle grinder.

  • 6 amp 720 watt electric motor
  • 10,000 rpm free speed
  • Fits a variety of 4 1/2in wheels
  • Common 5/8-11 spindle with 7/8in adapter
  • Paddle switch with safety
  • 3 position removable handle
  • Spindle wrench and replacement motor brushes included
  • CSA certified

Most electric angle grinders you see on the market are less than 4.5 amps and are made to be disposable. Our 6 amp 720 watt angle grinder has the power to handle tougher jobs. Plus, we include a set of replacement brushes for the motor, so you’ll get years of use out of it. The second handle can be adjusted into 3 different positions for left or right handed use, or to get into tight spots. Features an easy to use a paddle switch, with a safety. Of course we include a wrench for the standard 5/8 inch spindle nut.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

4.5 inch Angle Grinder

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Always wear proper safety equipment when using this type of power tool. Ear, eye, hand and breathing safety equipment is recommended.

Accessories

31112 4 in Cleaning / Stripping Disc System
31073 Backing Pad 4 in 5/8INx11 Shaft
31094 Cleaning Disc, 4 in, Produces 80 Grit Finish
31086 Stripping Disc, 4 in, Produces 320 Grit Finish
13199 Bristle Disc, 4 in, White, 120 Grit
13198 Bristle Disc, 4 in, Yellow, 80 Grit
31128 Bristle Disc, 4 in, Green, 50 Grit
31228 Bristle Disc, 4 in Set. 3 Discs: 50, 80, 120 Grit
19057 Flap Disc, 4 in Set. 1 Each 40, 60, & 80 Grit
13395 Poly X, Paint & Rust Removal Disc, 4IN, Cup Style

Application Tips

6 Amp 720 Watt Electric Motor

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5" Angle grinders I bought 2 of these when they were on sale. I put a grinding disc on one and a sanding flapper on the other. Speeds up the welding jobs. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 Inch Angle Grinder This cut off item is exceptional. Made my sheet metal work easy and timesaving.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Eastwood I have the top of the line grinder that I use at work but I needed one in my shop at home so I got one of these and I can tell you that this little grinder is great for the price ! Time will tell how long it last but so far it works just as good as the top name brand.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice grinder at a good price. This is a great angle grinder for the price. I purchased the grinder while Eastwood had a special sale going for about $8.00 less than the current advertised price. I use the grinder almost daily and I really like the paddle switch feature. I have another name brand grinder that has a lock-on switch and the paddle switch is much safer and easier to use. The grinder has plenty of power for this price range and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grinder I have used this for 2 weeks now and Love it! I adjusted the blade angle with the trigger. By rotating the head. Very easy to do. Great tool!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love the paddle switch, I think it's much safer. Great price on sale.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 4 1/2 " grinder I bought this a few wks ago used for 1st time cutting some rebar it is low on power for that work works well on sheetmetal the nut that attaches the cutting wheel gets super tight after a few minutes of usage it needs a deferent nut or wrench to remove used cutting wheel east wood is going to issue me another one the paddle switch is a definite a good design especially for safety
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh... Huh?... What?! I just opened it and whew! The smell reminds me of the HF clearance sale. The cord is the culprit. The body smells ok. The gears inside look rough but at least it was well greased with a pretty sticky looking grease. I've hear reviews of the HF grinders where they have barely any grease so this is a little better at least. The gearbox housing fits together on the rough cast surfaces rather than mating machined surface so the gear alignments aren't very precise. Probably ok for a grinder but it probably won't last forever. The gears seem hardened. Had trouble screwing in the handle because they painted over the threaded holes and gummed them up. Bare die cast aluminum doesn't look very nice so I see why they painted it but still. Not very impressed. It they paddle switch lock is annoying but maybe I'm just not used to it. A trigger would be much better for me. The paddle switch has a lock so it will run without having to hold the switch. Oh, and it wasn't that torquey. It sounds and feels really rough when you rotate the shaft backwards by hand... For that matter, it sounds rough running it forward by hand. Maybe it will wear in? I got this on sale so it doesn't get one star but I think it's only marginally better than the $15 HF grinder. In fact, I just looked it up, this grinder IS the blue HF grinder. What a waste. Even on sale I paid full price for it when I could have used a 25% off coupon at HF. Now it get's one star. Watch out everyone! Eastwood = HF. Eastwood, do you really want THAT reputation? Your "reputation" is the only reason I went to you in the first place. P.S. My father-in-law had one of these from HF. He used it so much he wore it out. It didn't take much.
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_20286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood 4.5 Inch Angle Grinder
$55.99
In Stock