Item # 51561Z BRAND: Norton

6 in Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System

Removes scratches and swirl marks produces high-gloss finish
Removes scratches and swirl marks produces high-gloss finish
6 in Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_51561Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 165.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$151.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Removes scratches and swirl marks produces high-gloss finish

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
6 in Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System

Product Overview:

Description

Liquid Ice Finishing System creates a beautiful high-gloss finish in just 3 easy steps.

Complete system with 6" pads has everything you need except the power buffer. Start by squirting on some of Norton's Liquid Ice, then...

  • Step 1 removes all sanding scratches
  • Step 2 removes any polish swirl marks
  • Step 3 produces the high-gloss finish
  • Final touch: Liquid Ice Detailer Spray removes residue

Warranty

made In USA 1 year warranty

In the Box

Contents

12019 Liquid Ice cutting polish 12016 white pad 12015 blue pad 12014 wool pad 12017 backing plate 29981Z Norton Detailer Spray

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection

Accessories

43311 Dewalt Polisher

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I put it right use on my newly painted 1956 Chevy truck. Worked superbly, very impressed with end result! One product for whole process is a bonus and the main reason I bought it. Will buy again!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I'm a newbie at buffing out scratches and orange peal, but have to say this system worked and it is easy. I started with a test area to make sure I didn't swirl and screw up the paint and it came out great, not to mention it is BLACK. The rest of the car followed with success.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good ! system was my first single comp, 3 pad type. worked very well. used on a 1965 Mercedes show car
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Bought this to put the final touch on countless hours of labor I put into my truck's paint job. It brought it to a new level. Works very well
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I haven't done a lot of buffing but bought this system because of the reviews. It works really well and is simple to use because of the numbered pads.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this product to remove some wet sanding marks off of my 2013 Mustang GT, and this system works amazing. It removed the scratches and brought the shine up to car show status. Great product and super easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 INCH BUFF SET AS I WAS WATCHING EASTWOOD VEDIO ON BUFFING THEY USED A MINI 3IN AIR POLISHER SO I PUR THE EASTWOOD MINI BUFFFER BUT IT WOULD NO ACCEPT THE NORTON BACKING PLATE THE TOOL HAD 1/4-20 THREADED SHAFT AND NORTON HAD A 5/16-24 THREADED STUD BIG PROBLEM TO MARRY BOTH I FINALLY HAD TO MAKE A ADP FROM A MALE AIR FITTING DRILLING AND TAPPING SO I COULD USE THIS MINI BUFF TOOL WITH NORTON 3 IN SET OTHERWISE THE PAD SET IS WELL MADE RON
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding What can I say, Outstanding product, who could ask for more. One product to do all three steps. Couldn't ask for a better finishing system.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from machine buffing I just spent alot of time and money on this paint job and was afraid to power buff, I have no experince. compounding by hand just was not doing it. So i tryed the Norton system and it worked great, easy to use and I achived a great finish, I need to get the 3" kit for my next project.
Date published: 2010-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works very well. Highly recommend. Brings out a great shine.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Worked great on PPG BC/CC system. Used after 2 days and after 2 weeks, great results.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glossy finish Very good product you only have one compound and 3 buffing pads. Brings out a real good glossy shine Also if you’re buying it for the 1st time to purchase the whole starter kit it has everything that you need to get started
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does The Job Step 1 is where the value is with this product. There is not a lot of change in steps 2 and 3. I ended up going over it with a 3M machine glaze and a 3M hand glaze to get the results that i am accustomed to getting. It seemed like this product left some hazy streeks behind that the 3M products took out.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective Excellent gloss, no burn through but i recommend getting the 3" pads as well to get into tight areas. You'll need a small buffer sander with a female 5/16-24 thread for the small ones
Date published: 2010-01-26
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_51561Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Needing to polish our 26' Haulmark enclosed, I know the black paint on trailer aluminum is not very thick. What would you recommend using to bring it back to life?

Asked by: rm2899
This Norton Liquid Ice kit would be an excellent option to bring your existing paint back to life.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-08

I see most polishing systems come not only 3 different pads but 2-3 different compounds for each stage, what make a single compound a better option?

Asked by: Uncle Toms Garage
In this process only 1 compound is needed, the difference is in the buffing pads. This is what allows for only one compound to be used. A lot of body shops like this system, because they only need to purchase 1 compound.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-05-14

Me and my was washing the truck and she decided to use a brillo pad to get the grease off and ended up scratching the paint I dont think it went past the basecoat. Will this product get rid of the scratches?

Asked by: Octa86
If the scratches did not break through the clear coat this product certainly will be able to remove the scratches.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-05-13

hey guys so i use this system and my end result was Swirls marks all over can anyone help?

Asked by: paul
Swirls marks are most likely caused by the wool pad. To get rid of the Swirl marks you will need to start with the #2 pad, the blue pad. Use your buffer at no more than 1400! After that then proceed to the #3 pad the white pad. Same RPM. From 1100 to no more than 1400. You can also mist on some water to the pad prior to loading the compound. And while using the buffer you can mist on some water to the pad every once in a while.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-05-14

Will this system work with the Eastwood Contour Random Orbital Sander/Polisher — 31454?

Asked by: Tex57
This system will not fit onto the #31454 tool in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is there a less expensive way, or system, to buff out freshly painted clear coat? Or is this system the only thing I need to consider for that?

Asked by: Keith
The Norton Liquid Ice system is a proven system. This system requires only one compound, and the buffing pads make it so easy to produce a nice finish. The Buffing pads are also numbered so there is no guesswork as to which pad is which.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-05-14

Would a DA polisher 2000-6400 OPM work ok? Would a DA be preferable, or would a regular polisher in the lower OPM range be better? Looking at this kit and Novice / it's my first time....... here. Thanks in advance.

Asked by: BenS
It would be recommended to use this system with a rotary buffer that could run 1000 to 1500 rpm range.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-28

I have a new 2017 Outdoors RV 35ft 5th wheel that has branch marks on the fiberglass walls & graphics. Will the Eastwood buffer remove scratches and polish the entire coach with this kit? Thanks,

Asked by: Johnny Cat
If you have a true clear coat on the RV this kit will work perfect to clean up the condition of the paint. You may need to lightly sand prior to buffing to remove the scratches. Depending on the severity of the scratches this buffing system may not be able to remove them all.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-28

Will this kit work on a Craftsman buffer

Asked by: Jonboy26241
This kit will work on all buffers with a standard 5/8in x 11 tpi spindle.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-28

Do I need to wet sand my car before I uses this system?

Asked by: Kenyawn
Wet sanding up to 2000-3000 grit is recommended as it will make buffing and polishing much easier.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-05-14

Norton Detailer spray the same as Buffing spurs to clean the pad wheels

Asked by: gj1903
The detailing spray is different than a buffing spur. The spray is to remove excess compound between steps for you to look at the panel.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-07-31

Is there a complete 3" system for use on small motorcycle parts such as side covers and fenders?

Asked by: Gary
While there isn't a complete kit for 3 inch is would be easy to pick up each of the pads along with the polishing compound.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-28

Do you apply pressure or just let the buffer apply its own pressure?

Asked by: kpolo
You simply want to let the buffer do the work.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-28

Can I use these pads on more than one car or I will need extra pads?

Asked by: Kpolo
This depends on how you maintain the pads. Most likely you will be able to buff multiple cars with one set.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-05-14

How do I clean up the pads when I'm done?

Asked by: Charger Mitch
Buffing spurs are the best way to clean these wheels up.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2022-05-14

Does east wood sell an 8-9 inch pad norton kit?

Asked by: Chaseman
The backing pad is where the 6 inch measurement comes from. The pads themselves are 8-9 inches.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-04-25

Is this system compatible with the Eastwood 30247 buffer?

Asked by: W Williams
This works perfect with our 30247.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-03-13

i need to wet sand some dust out of a new paint job, will these pads do a complete car and what's the best way to clean the between buffing days?

Asked by: Dan O
The liquid ice kit is perfect to buff our an entire vehicle.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-04-25

Is there enough liquid ice in this kit to buff out the whole car? I have a 69 camaro 

Asked by: Chevy 302
This kit is more than enough to cover one vehicle.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-04-25

What is the backing pad mount system to the polisher? I have a polisher with a 1/2 inch threaded shaft, will it work. Thanks for taking the time to read and respond. 

Asked by: Jimmygee
The backing plate is a 5/8"-11 thread and attaches to most standard full size automotive rotary buffers.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-04-25

what kind of machine do I need to use this product

Asked by: Connrod
You will want a 7" polisher, similar to this DeWalt model. This has adjustable speed, which is important while polishing paint (if the tool used spins too fast, it can burn the paint). http://www.eastwood.com/dewalt-1000-3000rpm-7-and-9-buffmaster-polisher.html
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2018-04-25
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_51561Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
6 in Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System
$151.99
In Stock