Item # 31160 BRAND: Dura-Block

Dura Block 7 Piece Sanding Block Kit

Sands all types of flat and
contoured surfaces; use wet or dry
Sands all types of flat and
contoured surfaces; use wet or dry
Dura Block 7 Piece Sanding Block Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_31160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$109.95
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Sands all types of flat and
contoured surfaces; use wet or dry

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Dura Block 7 Piece Sanding Block Kit

Product Overview:

Description

Use Dura-Block® Sanding Blocks for wet or dry sanding to create a show-car finish.

  • 7 Piece set includes a variety of lengths and configurations
  • Sands all types of flat and contour surfaces
  • Use with wet or dry sandpaper rolls or sheets

Dura-Block Sanding Blocks are molded of closed-cell EVA rubber to give you just the right amount of sturdiness and "give" as you sand, wet or dry. You'll love the fatigue-free sanding, and the final finish!

Closed-cell EVA rubber creates a sanding block that provides just the right amount of support and "give" as you sand, wet or dry. Compared to working with sandpaper alone, these large, easy-to-hold sanding blocks help you work longer because there's less hand fatigue. This 7-piece set includes a variety of block shapes and sizes to help you level all types of flat and contoured surfaces, for a truly professional, show-car finish.

FAQs

Q: Should I use guide coat?

A: Applying guide coat will show you the surface's high and low points as you sand. It will make it easier to identify where you need to take down high spots or add filler to low spots.

In the Box

Contents

AF44L Dura-Block Kit Includes:

  • AF4400 Standard Block 3/4"H x 1-3/8"W x 11"L

    This block is designed to follow contours or flats. No dents, no ripples.

  • AF4401 1/3 Block 1-1/2"H x 2-5/8"W x 5-1/2"L

    This block is designed to follow slightly curved or flat panels without digging into fill material.

  • AF4402 2/3 Block 1-3/8"H x 2-5/8"W x 11"L

    This block is designed to allow the user to accurately block flat panels and panels with slight curves.

  • AF4403 Full Size Block 1-3/8"H x 2-5/8"W x 16"L

    A favorite among the professionals when blocking large surfaces.

  • AF4404 Round Block 11"L x 1-1/4" Thick

    This is the "Round" style block. Use to sand and block highly curved surfaces.

  • AF4405 Scruff Block 1/2"H x 2-1/2"W x 5-3/8"L

    This block is designed for sanding and prep work. It allows for easy use and much improved durability and firmness.

  • AF4408S Dura-Scrub

    The Hand Soap with Built in Scrubber! The professional hand soap with a special scrubbing pad built into every bar. Scrubbing and soaping is now done in one easy process.

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using Dura-Block Sanding Blocks or other sanders. Make sure you are in a well-ventilated area and follow the safety precautions on paint and filler labels.

Accessories

Application Tips

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dura-block sanding blocks It’s a nice set of blocks and good solid construction. I see using them for a long time
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best you can buy I have just bought my 2nd set of these blocks... I have been doing paint and bodywork for 30yrs and these are by far the best blocks you can buy... I have had some almost 10yrs and still work just fine... I bought the 2nd set so I can have different grit paper on the same size blocks for the area I'm working on.... start with a coarser paper to get the body filler knocked down then grab the other block with finer paper to finish it. no need to waste sandpaper peeling it off, I just grab my other block......
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable quality Been using them almost weekly on my automotive projects and I am really glad I have them. Easy to use and have really straight panels.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blocks. Work very well on all contours . Purchased awhile back and use them often. Very pleased with product and will buy additional blocks!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sanding blocks we are so happy with the product and fast del.....
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! Purchased a month ago and works great. You can feel it dig in so much better than by hand.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! I started using the Dura-Blocks right away. The 7 block set works great for me. The blocks are light weight and seem to be very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great sanding blocks. Made getting bedsides straight very easy.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sanding blocks I bought these a few weeks ago and they work great. No more searching around for different shaped objects to block sand with.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blocks I'm very well satisfied with this product takes away the guess work
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Buy ! I work at a body shop and just used the blocks today so far I love them. You get a professional set for a good price. If you are looking at buying this you should also buy the Solf Sanders. This is a grate investment!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in market Easy handling. Must have for champs in every garage
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dura block The seven dura block is a great item but I needed the flexible blocks
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sanding blocks! Dura Block has a block with the right shape to sand just about anything!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I got this a couple weeks ago have been using it and I love it makes it much easier and looks 10 times better
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sanding blocks to use - one complete set I bought these about one year ago and have used them a lot.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from realy like these sanding blocks Working on a 1960 Elcamino ,getting ready to paint these dura blocks help the sand paper to work better . Very pleased with the results so far.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT this is a great product, perfect density, feels good in your hand. building a 1956 Jag, these will get used a lot.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I have been doing bodywork off and on for 35 yrs. bought a 55 chev and decided on new sanding blocks. best choice I made, with the different sizes and shapes makes my work almost fun again. you'll never regret buying these.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product A must have to sand ripple free on large surfaces.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! With These blocks and an Air File I was able to make straight repairs with body filler, which I have no previous experence with. My Reso project is an '88 Camaro that has had a very hard life, with my Dura-Blocks it no longer looks like a war wagon!!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirror-like finish This sanding block set is the key to a great finish. Turn the lights off 'cause you'll be blinded by the light in the mirror. Great product.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Just awesome!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! They work well and it's nice to have so many sizes.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product overall. Still a bit stiff Results are very good. I would prefer if there was a bit more flex in the blocks to get around contours better. There also needs to be another size between the 5.5 and 11 inch. maybe an 8 inch. Sometimes the 11 is just too big, and the 5.5 is just too small. Better than stiff straight boards. However softer foam boards are more flexible for going around curved fenders, etc, and are lighter, while staying stiff enough for large areas. Would rate it a 3.5 after comparing it to other products I have used. But the price is acceptable and is a well made product
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I just received this set on Friday, and have spent the weekend sanding down my car getting it ready for paint. So far I've used each of the various blocks at least once somewhere on the car. They've made sanding a breeze, much more comfortable and adaptable than the hard board I was using previously. I'm anxious to see what the car will look like with the paint on it!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the bill I got this block set about a year ago when I was teaching myself how to do body work. The results I got surprised me. I had no waves in the completed work and it helped make me look like a pro. I didnt use all of the blocks then but I have used everyone of them now for other projects. I highly recommend spending a little more to get this set.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the bill I bought this block set about a year ago when I was teaching myself how to do body work. I used them to repair a large panel and I wanted a good finish. I was amazed at my results and this block set made it easy. Although it had more blocks than I needed, I have used almost all of them for various projects since then.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very complete set I had a couple of DuraBlock sanding blocks that I have used for a number of years. Their blocks are great. They have just the right amount of flexibility and work wet or dry. I purchased the seven piece kit to fill a need for different sizes and shapes of blocks. I would recommend the kit to anyone.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you need these Any one who is doing any body work needs some sanding blocks. So why not these they are of excellent quality easy to use and you get just about any shape you may use, except for some specialty size or shape you may want.
Date published: 2010-10-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_31160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77.25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Dura Block 7 Piece Sanding Block Kit
$109.95
In Stock