Item # 12846Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Aerosol Injected Cleaner 11 oz Net

Directs a focused blast of cleaner to penetrate into hard-to-reach places
Directs a focused blast of cleaner to penetrate into hard-to-reach places
Eastwood Aerosol Injected Cleaner 11 oz Net is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_12846Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $15.99 Sale $14.97 Save $1.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Directs a focused blast of cleaner to penetrate into hard-to-reach places
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Aerosol Injected Cleaner 11 oz Net

Description

Eastwood's award-winning Aerosol-Injected Cleaning System directs a focused blast of cleaner to penetrate deep into hard-to-reach places

  • Cleans Paint Guns and Equipment
  • Brake, transmission and fuel lines
  • Removes paint, grease, machining oils and other contaminants

Our Aerosol-Injected Cleaning System was the 2011 Winner of Popular Mechanic's™ Magazine Editor's Choice Award for Product Innovation and Design! One of the key reasons was the engineered taper of each can's nozzle that creates a tight seal to force the cleaner deep into the tool or tubing, without blowback.

Contents

1 can of Aerosol-Injected Cleaner, 11-oz.

FAQs

Q: Does the long extension nozzle come off?

A: Yes. Point the can away from you and with a slight twisting motion it will come off. It has a handy clip so you can attach it to the can.

Q: Can I remove the bottom nozzle?

A: No, because there's no reason to remove it. It can't be used on any other aerosol, nor has it been tested with any other aerosols.

Q: Why didn't anyone else think of this?

A: We're Eastwood, Johnny. It's what we do.

Application Tips

  • 1. Test-fit the injector tip into area to be cleaned. Make sure it fits snugly into place.
  • 2. Put on eye protection and point nozzle away from your face.
  • 3. Insert nozzle tip into orifice and gently push the can to deliver the cleaner. Always store with the extension tube removed to prevent accidental discharge.

Safety Information

POINT AWAY FROM FACE! Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using these products. Use in a well-ventilated area away from open flame. VOC content: MCP Maximum 1.90.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Works better than expected. Even took bedliner off my fingers!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I used it to clean out my gun after spraying 2K primer, cleaned out so easy I was amazed
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I ordered another can of cleaner because it works so well and I didn't want to run out. I first flush the paint path with cheap lacquer thinner, and when it discharges clear, I do a final clean out with the Eastwood cleaner which removes any residue of the cheap lacquer. I use much less thinner for cleanup, and I don't have to worry about any fisheyes due to the cheap cleaner. If you don't have this, get it!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Perfectly! I was skeptical about the claims but thought I'd give it a try. The nozzle fit into the paint gun perfectly and made cleaning effortless and thorough! I was quite impressed! As an added bonus, the delivery truck pulled into the driveway just as I finished up painting. Shipping couldn't have been timed better!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well Cleaned my spray gun very well am happy with results
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts Cleaning time! This cuts the cleaning time & I do not use as much cleaner. Love this product!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aerosol Injected Cleaner "This stuff works" it makes internals gun cleaning a snap. It is a tad bit expensive but considering my cleaning time its worth it to me. ET
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe the best thing they sell! This makes cleaning your paint rig much faster,, it really works well and is a must have
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mandatory for cleaning paint guns I've purchased probably 10 of these in the past three years, as they do a fantastic job cleaning out paint guns, in the narrow passages and the air caps. Make sure to stock up when they're on sale for $8.99. Only complaint is I wish they lasted longer!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cleaner I bought this to clean out a fuel line on a 1941 Pontiac that had fuel issues. I was able to spray the cleaner directly into the line without any problems what so ever. I alternated between the cleaner and compressed air burst . The results were amazing. The cleaner was able to remove any and all dposits in the line. I sprayed in the whole can using tthe mentioned method until empty. I repeated the process again a second day and had totally clear fluid coming out. This is a amazing product , that supassed my expectations. Gald I found it ,bought it and used it.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans great About 15 cleanings. Solvent is super strong and pressure is high
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on just about anything I've been trying to find something that will clean the cracks and creases in small parts. it blasts away gunk in a controlled stream. I even used it to clean a rattle can nozzle. Works great. Wear your PPE. Thanks for your help Eastwood.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaner I use this product to clean spray gun, first clean majority with lacquer cleaner then use this product to blast out internal passages does the best job to clean out all residue from internal orifices, I don't use to clean entire spray gun only as a final clean of internal passages best product to use leaves spray gun very clean with no residue. Easy to use and very economical.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great on Cleaning Paint Guns I have been using this spray cleaner for a couple of years now. It makes cleaning up my HVLP guns quick and easy. I always buy a can or two when I order paint.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy All in the design. Anyone can by acetone. Anyone can come up with a pressurized can. This tip and the 360 degree actuator are key - very smart and handy for cleaning many small places.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner This makes cleaning a spray gun a snap. Love it. Will be buying more.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Fast way to clean your gun without the mess. It's a great tool to have. I only wish this product could be at a Walmart
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BOMB for paint guns! Thought I'd try it, and BOY was I surprised! Just a few squirts and it cleans it QUICK! Primers, epoxys, base, clear, it does it all! You'll love it.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean What You Never Could Before This spray cleaner has countless uses... I've used it from everything to clearing brake lines... unblocking carb jets that had jelled older gasoline caked in them... I used it to clear the spray tips on any rattle can products that gum up long before the can was empty... The uses are limited to your imagination folks.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff This is my second can. I use it to clean my spray guns. Does a fantastic job. Highly recommend
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product - fast, convenient, simple I use this product extensively - to clean out brake and fuel lines before final assembly, to clean nozzles on rattle can paint, but most importantly to quickly and affordably clean out HVLP paint guns. I highly recommend this product - buy an extra can so you don't run out!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaner for hvlp guns with 3m pps system. I used this aerosol injected cleaner to quickly and affordably clean my spray guns with the 3m paint prep system, it works great and I save money on buying the small cans instead of gallon size cleaner. Thanks for the product, we are all trying to save money on chemicals.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner I use a small paint pen to hide scratches on cars. To do this, I put touch up paint in the pen. The only problem is getting the touch up paint out. I've tried soaking the pen in paint thinner which didn't work. I also didn't need to buy a large container of paint thinner which rusts through the container before I could use it all. This product is perfect. I only need a little to clean the paint pen. It removes the paint in the tiny area because it's pressured. I sprayed it in a somewhat controlled manner and didn't make a huge mess either. It was definitely worth the money and exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product really enjoy your videos with Kevin he really does a great job showing how to use your products which really helps in product decisions keep the videos coming!!!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cleaning spray guns I recently bought this and it's a great product for cleaning spray guns. Cuts cleaning time in half highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice time saver This cuts your gun cleaning more than half. It not only cleaned the pain that I used that day, but cleaned old paint from the past projects.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I expect this to be good. Should help clean paint gun. I haven't tried this yet but I expect Eastwood to live up to it's reputation and my past experience with Eastwood.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful This is a good product for quick cleanup of internal parts of paint guns, being pressurized works good in tight areas a brush doesn't get to
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. doesn't last long I got this to clean out and help restore a beat up paint gun that I got from a garage sale. It was a nice gun just never cleaned properly. It took about an entire can to get all the old paint out of the system along with scrubbing and wire brushes. But if you are cleaning a gun out not long after it's been used this stuff works great. I'd say it will clean your gun and reservoir about 3 to 4 times before running out.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product Bought 3 cans for my frame painting project and have used 2 of them so far. Cleans like nothing else i have, even acetone.
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_12846Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can this be used on brake or fuel lines that are already installed on the vehicle

Asked by: Hemlock
Yes, you can use this on virtually any surface.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2021-04-10

can this be used to clean all wood finishes? e.g. lacquer, water based, varnish?

Asked by: jostahl
No, it will most likely damage any non-catalyzed paint coating.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-07-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_12846Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Aerosol Injected Cleaner 11 oz Net
Reg. $15.99 Sale $14.97 Save $1.02
In Stock