Item # 32220 BRAND: Astro Pneumatic

Astro Pneumatic - 13 Inch Hand Rivet Nut Kit w/ Rivet Nut Assort

13" Hand Rivet Nut Kit with Rivet Nut Assortment
13" Hand Rivet Nut Kit with Rivet Nut Assortment
Astro Pneumatic - 13 Inch Hand Rivet Nut Kit w/ Rivet Nut Assort is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_32220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$82.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
13" Hand Rivet Nut Kit with Rivet Nut Assortment
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Astro Pneumatic - 13 Inch Hand Rivet Nut Kit w/ Rivet Nut Assort

Product Overview:

Description

  • New "Toolless Quick-Change Head" design allows for easy changing of mandrels and nose pieces by hand
  • Disassembly of tool never required, unique spring loaded inner hex
  • sleeve automatically locks the rotation of hand installed mandrel
  • Shorter handle with double compound hinges that maximize leverage
  • 6 interchangeable mandrel/nosepiece sets and 10pc rivet nuts in Metric M5, M6, & M8 and in SAE 10-24, 1/4-20, & 5/16-18
  • Includes 10 pieces of each of the following rivet nuts: M5, M6, M8,10-24, 1/4-20 and 5/16-18
  • Versatile and powerful hand nut/thread setting riveter, takes the hard work out of setting rivet nuts
  • Ideal for working in hard-to-reach area
  • Ergonomic grip for easy operation

Warranty

<section> <div class="row justify-content-center"> <div class="col-md-11"> Manufactures Warranty </div> </div> </section>

Specifications

<section> <div class="row justify-content-center"> <div class="col-md-11"> <table class="specs"> <thead style="background-color: #BDBDBD;"> <tr> <td>Nut Size</td> <td>Drill Size</td> </tr> </thead> <tbody> <tr> <td>M4</td> <td>6mm [7/32"]</td> </tr> <tr> <td>M5</td> <td>7mm (9/32")</td> </tr> <tr> <td>M6</td> <td>9mm (3/8")</td> </tr> <tr> <td>M8</td> <td>11mm (7/16")</td> </tr> <tr> <td>10-24</td> <td>7mm (9/32")</td> </tr> <tr> <td>1/4-20</td> <td>10mm (13/32")</td> </tr> <tr> <td>5/16-18</td> <td>11mm (7/16")</td> </tr> </tbody> </table> </div> </div> </section>

In the Box

Contents

<section> <div class="row justify-content-center"> <div class="col-md-11"> <ul type="disc"> <li>(1) Astro Pneumatic - 13" Hand Rivet Nut Kit w/ Rivet Nut Assortment</li> <li>6 interchangeable mandrel/nose piece sets</li> <li>10 pieces of each of the following rivet nuts: M5, M6, M8,10-24, 1/4-20 and 5/16-18</li> </ul> </div> </div> </section>

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

<section> <div class="row justify-content-center"> <div class="col-md-11"> Please read and fully understand the manufactures instruction manual and safety warnings before using this tool. </div> </div> </section>

Safety Information

Please read and fully understand the manufactures instruction manual and safety warnings before using this tool.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astro pneumatic 13 inch rivet nut kit It’s a very well made tool. The tool-less mandrel is a time saver. My only issue with the one I bought is that it doesn’t come with a 3/8-16 insert. But I’m a hobby machinist and I’m milling one and then all will be good. ( don’t worry Eastwood people, if I brake it I understand the risk I took. )
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Rugged quality, works great for my purpose, is awkward in tight places.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a real big problem for me I am sure it has many uses but I got it for one special purpose . It replaced the terrible drilled and tap mount points on my canam skid plates .
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool ASE certified tech great tool work very well no problems ever with anything I have purchased from Eastwood
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owner Trying to figure it out and get it working for me it's not you it's me lol
Date published: 2021-07-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_32220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 185.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What thickness sheet metal and plate do these rivets work on?

Asked by: John
The metal thickness will not matter for these rivets, as long as the hole is drilled to correct diameter.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-03-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_32220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186.33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Astro Pneumatic - 13 Inch Hand Rivet Nut Kit w/ Rivet Nut Assort
$82.99
In Stock