Item # 49054 BRAND: Eastwood

Brake Line Tubing 25ft1/4inw/14 OE Fittings

Steel brake-line tubing is the
affordable OEM-quality replacement
Steel brake-line tubing is the
affordable OEM-quality replacement
Brake Line Tubing 25ft1/4inw/14 OE Fittings is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_49054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 87.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$31.99
Out Of Stock. Due back January 28
Save for Later
Steel brake-line tubing is the
affordable OEM-quality replacement
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Brake Line Tubing 25ft1/4inw/14 OE Fittings

Description

This corrosion-resistant steel tubing is just like the original on most cars. All you need is a tubing bender and flaring tool and you're ready to create a replacement line or even a custom one. Each kit contains 25 ft. of steel tubing (.028" thick wall) and 14 assorted OEM style fittings (master cylinder fittings, short wheel cylinder and long wheel cylinder fittings). All fittings are for SAE double-flaring applications.

Contents

One 25' roll of 1/4" OD by.028" wall brake tubing with 6 master cylinder fittings, 5 short and 5 long wheel cylinder fittings (all fittings are for SAE double-flare applications.

Application Tips

Use this tubing to replace brake lines on older vehicles. Always replace with the same diameter originally used. Soft condition tubing is readily bent and flared. Copper plated and terne coated provides OEM look and corrosion resistance.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake lines No problems with the parts. Takes a long time to ship them to you.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around deal! This is as good as it gets! I always purchased brake tubing in bulk from a large industrial warehouse for about $20 per 25 feet. This beats it hands down with the included fittings. Everything I needed for a 95' Dakota. I was able to reuse some of the old fittings and I have plenty of additional fittings for the future. I didn't have to waste time figuring out what fittings I would need and then order them separately. I was extremely pleased with this kit!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great due to customer support I ordered this and it came quickly and was very nice tube but with no fittings. One call and they had the fitting delivered almost overnight. Customer service at Eastwood was great.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyhing required for a proper job installed the break lines on my GTO after changing the drum to disk breaks also got the bending tools a must with these lines.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed! I had a blown out front brake line on my 1985 Chevy K5 Blazer. I used this brake tubing kit along with the Eastwood professional brake tubing flaring tool to quickly repair my truck. It was well worth the purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3/16 brake line easy to work with , will tell other people about your servive' s, price was cheaper then i found anywere easle,
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Really nice set up. It's all there to finish that brake job.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Line is excellent quality, good variety of fittings. Packaging was excellent with line wound in a nice coil giving no danger of a crimp. Reasonable priced.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Lines/Fittings Very please with quality of the line and the fittings with this kit. Item came appropriately boxed and wound in a coil with no threat of crimping. Price is very reasonable.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal... I got just what I wanted and in a timely matter..Thanks
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Price I purchased the 25' roll of brake line and the fittings. It worked perfect. I am very impressed with the quality and the price I recieved from Eastwood.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD!!!!!! Great product as advertised. I did not have to purchase any additional fitting. Great stuff!
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kit. It is great to have the fittings. Some of them are hard to find. Bends nicely without kinking.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a quality product I shopped around, but this brake line kit from Eastwood was the best deal. The line seems to be high quality. It bent without kinking and the ends flared where needed without splitting. I didn't need all of the fittings, but it was/is nice to have spares. I bought brake line, too.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor description of fittings bought this 3/16 kit a while back , only has qty10 - 3/16 fittings and qty5- 3/16 long fittings PICTURE SHOWS qty10 -3/16 AND qty6- assorted 3/16 price was ok for the line and fittings although NOT the right fittings Now I'm having to go buy the fittings needed at the auto parts store at a jacked up price .
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fitting sizes not listed, ones included don't fit Good price, but fitting sizes were not listed, so i gambled and hoped some of them would fit... not at all. These are standard inverted flare fittings... I needed metric bubble flares. Wrote Eastwood asking if they had an alternate fitting kit, they said no, but that they would try to get the fitting sizes listed on the website... no help for me.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd nut size on fitting I bought this kit several years ago and just had the opportunity to use it on my 53 GMC. Handy, good quality, EXCEPT the nuts on the line nuts are slightly larger than 3/8". Two choices, modify an open end wrench or use a crescent wrench. You can't use a line wrench. This is a real negative, especially since I didn't discover this until the lines were bent and flared.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from welded tubing that doesn't flare well : the weld widens during SAE flaring I did a number of flares using the Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool Item #25304 : the tool works well, but the weld line in the tubing, which can already be felt by the nail before flaring, tends to widen or open up during flaring and makes a crack across the SAE flare that is likely to create a small leak (the worse ones...)
Date published: 2013-02-07
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_49054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Brake Line Tubing 25ft1/4inw/14 OE Fittings
$31.99
Out Of Stock. Due back January 28