Item # 13033 BRAND: Eastwood

Buff Wheel 8 in Spiral

Buff Wheel 8 Inch Spiral
Buff Wheel 8 Inch Spiral
Buff Wheel 8 in Spiral is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_13033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Buff Wheel 8 Inch Spiral

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Buff Wheel 8 in Spiral

Product Overview:

Description

Prepare metals for the final finishing touches by first smoothing them down with our spiral 8-inch buff wheel. This is a dependable, well-balanced and long-wearing wheel for coarse buffing and cutting on all materials. It’s made from select cotton material with continuous spiral sewing at 3/8-inch spacing. The 40-ply wheel face is ½-inch thick with a ½-inch arbor holed, giving you a sturdy surface to work with on a variety of buffing motors.

Spiral buff wheels have multiple uses depending on the compound you add. Use them with a stainless compound for step 2 intermediate buffing on hard metals, chrome and nickel plating. By adding a Tripoli compound, they become a step 1 wheel for soft metals such as aluminum, brass and copper. See the selection chart below for more information. Eastwood has 90-day returns as part of our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee for DIYers.

Specifications

Buff wheel size specifications

  • Diameter: 8 inches
  • Arbor hole size: 1/2"-5/8""
  • Wheel Thickness: 1/2 inch
  • Motor size: 1/3-3/4 HP
  • In the Box

    Contents

    Motor Size: 1/3-3/4 Hp

    Guides & Accessories

    Instructions

    Click here for Buffing Instructions

    Safety Information

    Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions. When using buffing compounds use ANSI-approved eye, ear and respiratory protection.

    Accessories

    Eastwood Buff Wheel 8 in. Spiral Buffing Polishing Wheel For Compound Cutting And Polishing

    Application Tips

    Diameter: 8 in. Inches

    Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality buffing wheels I polish a lot of aluminum and Eastwood buffing wheels are the best I have found for what I polish.They last long and hold polishing compounds very well. I would recommend this product to anyone who polishes aluminum,steel, brass and stainless steel
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Well constructed buffing wheel. Looks like it may last.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY RECENT PURCHASE The Eastwood customer service dept. went out of their way to help me correct a misunderstanding with my order.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best stuff this polishing wheel gets the metal shining like a mirror good price..
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Works great for buffing aluminum
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polishing supplies This was the best metal buff wheel among the several I ordered. Its width allowed access into hard to reach areas that required the wheel to flex yet remain rigid enough not fold. It appears long lasting as mine shows minimal wear after polishing 22.5 truck wheels. I suggest one buff wheel for each compound grit. I used the four compound kit and found it satisfactory. Wish I had ordered more the first time.
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality These wheels are excellent for brass and steel polishing.They are made well and I would buy them again. thanks Craig Miller
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffing Wheels They are of professional use quality, and I am very pleased with the wheels. They are of the best construction and sewing that makes them strong and strudy at high speed polishing. I hope that Eeastwood Co. comes up with some kind of plastic insert bushing ,so they can be made universal in different size shafts on buffers, say from 1/2" to 3/4" size shafts, plastic tube type bushings would work. Thanks Chale32.
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Thumbs Up Made my stinless steel buffing a breeze
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made wheel Well made wheel. the only thing I would change is to make it slightly wider.
    Date published: 2021-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from buff Reasonable value but poor quality. Arbor holes are not centered in the buff. A lot of the buff is wasted while trimming it to run on a buffer without excessive vibration.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Wheel I would love to give a good review of this wheel but I can't. The one I received has the hole off center so badly that the wheel can't be used due to the out of control vibration. I have one more (I ordered a pair of them) and I hope it is more accurately made.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_13033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.02ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Questions & Answers

    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 59.94ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
    We found other products you might like!
    Buff Wheel 8 in Spiral
    $9.99
    In Stock