Item # 11171 BRAND: Calyx

Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz

Rub-in an instant, long-lasting,
cast-iron luster
Rub-in an instant, long-lasting,
cast-iron luster
Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 98.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 20
Save for Later
Rub-in an instant, long-lasting,
cast-iron luster
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz

Product Overview:

Description

Rub-in an instant cast-iron luster with easy-to-use Manifold Dressing Your project vehicle's exhaust manifold will look like new after you rub it down with Calyx Manifold Dressing. It's easy to apply and long-lasting.
  • Rub-in with rag or toothbrush
  • No disassembly required
  • Enough for 8-10 typical V8 exhaust manifolds

In the Box

Contents

3-oz. container of Calyx Manifold Dressing, with instructions

Guides & Accessories

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep, Aerosol

Application Tips

For the best results, manifold should be removed, abrasive-blasted, and wiped down with PRE Painting Prep (10041Z) before applying. If you wish to apply Calyx while the manifolds remain installed on the engine, use a wire brush to remove surface rust and dirt, then wipe down with PRE. Apply Calyx with a rag or toothbrush, and work it into the pores of the metal. For a buffed appearance, use a fingernail brush.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! The Calyx Manifold Coating is really great stuff. It's super easy to use, just brush it on with a toothbrush. It cures when you start the car. The results are fantastic it looks just like new cast iron. I love this stuff.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased I had seen this product used by my father on a set of exhaust manifolds and thought I would give it a try. I used it to freshen the appearance of my master cylinder. Worked great & will touch up very easily if needed.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Results in about an hour OK, I saw the advertising pics and read some mixed reviews on various forums, but wow was this stuff impressive. I left the manifolds on the car and literally just grazed over the easy to reach places really quickly with a wire brush. Heres a tip- I found within a couple of minutes, that using a rag was not the way to go. Use something that won’t shred (Denim pieces form old jeans works great). Make sure you have a TOOTHBRUSH. The toothbrush will make this really quick. Just use your rag (or denim piece) to spread some of the Calyx on the manifold (a little heavy), then use the toothbrush to “brush” the stuff into the pores and to get the areas that are impossible to get well with a rag. You will probably want to pull the spark plug wire (leave the plugs in place) from the area you are working in just so you can access everything easily and get into the back area and grooves. The toothbrush will make this so amazingly fast it should be in the instructions! Be generous with the application of the stuff…you won’t run out. The little jar goes a long way, I have enough left over after doing my BBC manifolds for another 5 or 6 pairs easily. When done, take your car for a spin around town to heat the manifolds up. The transformation from splotchy brown/tan old manifolds to factory new looking in an hour is a “must do” project. Just go a cheap toothbrush (I had “hard” bristles and it worked really well). If you decide to go without the toothbrush and just use a rag, it will probably take 3 to 4 hours to rub in and get the tops, grooves etc well. Still well worth the effort. I do hear that the coating will need to be touched up after a couple years, so save the leftovers..… I’ll probably have to buy more since friends and family saw how mine looked and I now everyone wants the classic car manifolds done.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multi-use It works great on manifolds, as others have stated, but you would be amazed how well it works on suspension and driveline raw metal pieces!! ie; drive-shafts, uprights, tie rod ends, u-joints, half shafts, steering boxes, carb & trans linkage, rear-end housings, just about anything that came from the factory in bare metal!!! Touch up is as easy as it gets, just rub in a little more product-amazing results. I believe the secret to success with this product is media blasting, and clean-clean-clean!! Parts that won't be exposed to much heat, should be allowed to bake in the sun or in an oven, for a couple of hours to cure.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Made the manifolds look like new, unbelievable what a little jar like that can do.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money!! Just check out the picture! This is a coating remember, it rubs in and you buff it like you would waxing a car. And it doesnt come off.. Its freaking amazing
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Every once in awhile you come upon a product that exceeds your expections. Well this is one of those products. It's very easy to apply, very affordable and most importantanlt it looks great. My before and after pictures speak for themselves. You better get some NOW!! Thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff got word of this product a car show and tried it. i have to say that it did a pretty good job.i was thinking of taking down manifolds .too much work,so i put the dressing on,what a difference,looks like it came from the assembly line.i recommend putting on a latex glove on ,or using a toothbrush.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff great stuff really work's
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy with results I recently put this on some manifolds that were pretty bad. Sand blasted then wire wheeled them. At that point they looked great but once I put this stuff one they look amazing. Easy to apply and only used a 1/3 of the product for a set of manifolds using rubber gloves. The car isn't to the point of running the engine so I put them in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 mins since it said let your car idle until at normal operating temp. Turned off oven and let them cool for several hours. Hopefully this will allow the product to cure. Pleased so far
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calyx manifold coating is amazing stuff I was impressed when I saw the product on the catalog. But it's when you apply it to a 52 year old manifold that this is no hype. My engine bay looks that much more squared away thanks to Calyx. I even rubbed it on my master cylinder. This product will definitely add points to any engine compartment at a judged event. And it smells like mint! How weird is that?
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at first doesn't last Before I put a nicely painted rebuilt engine back in I thought I would do something for the manifolds. This was quick and easy to apply, if a bit messy. It looked great initially, but didn't last long. In less then three months rust was coming back through and this was on a car that was garaged and probably only say 500 miles of use max during that time period. I wish I had painted them instead.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice finish but requires constant touching up At first the finish was awesome. Smooth, silky, even, and clean looking but at the same time not exaggerated or flashy. Sorry to find out that the finish didn't stay smooth for long. Some of the reviews said manifolds needed touching up after a couple of years? In my case would you believe almost immediately? I retouched three or four times within a week. I even explained this to Eastwood and they were good enough to send a second cup so I could see if the first was bad. Same problem. I could not experience a finished product. I do not recommend this Calyx coating but I do recommend Eastwood. They are top shelf.
Date published: 2011-10-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66.47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz
$22.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 20