Item # 13475 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears

Rotating jaws slices easily thru steel up to 18-gauge thick
Rotating jaws slices easily thru steel up to 18-gauge thick
Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_13475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$62.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Rotating jaws slices easily thru steel up to 18-gauge thick
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears

Description

The Eastwood Electric Metal Shears with rotating jaws slices easily through steel up to 18-gauge thick.

The Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears Features:

  • Jaws rotate 360 degrees to cut straight or irregular shapes
  • Variable 0-2500-rpm speed
  • Replaceable blades give this tool longer life
Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears
Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears

If you've ever tried to saw through heavy-gauge steel, you know how difficult it can be to produce a clean cut. This tool will save a lot of sweat, and slice cleanly through up to 18-gauge steel.

These electric sheet metal shears have replaceable, high-speed-steel cutting blades and rotating jaws let you easily cut straight, round or irregular shapes. Blade removes a curl of metal about 3/16" wide, without deforming your workpiece. Heavy-duty, drill-type, 120v motor. UL- and CUL-listed. 90-day mfr's. warranty.

Specifications

Maximum Steel Cutting: 16 gauge (0.0625” [1.59mm])
Maximun Aluminum Cutting: 16 gauge (0.0625” [1.59mm])
Maximum Stainless Cutting: 18 gauge (0.050” [1.2mm])
Strokes Per Minute: 0 - 2,500 variable speed
Voltage requirement: 120V AC – 60Hz.
Current requirement: 4 amps
Trigger Lock: Yes
Motor Construction: Fan cooled, ball & needle bearings, planetary gearset

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Contents

(1) Electric Metal Shears
(1) 4mm Allen Hex Wrench

Shipping

Ships Via Fed-Ex

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection.

Spare Parts

13474

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull Excellent product, I save a lot of time. Wonderful and not too loud.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to work again I purchased this shear, because arthritis in my hands had made it near impossible to cut sheetmetal that I work with often. I'm thrilled to say I'm able to once again cut the stock I most often work with and with ease.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on light sheet metal. Easy to handle I had no idea how worn out my last shears wear. They finally gave up. Very happy with my new purchase
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed Works great! Easy to follow a line. Cuts clean. Easy to use. Great price. I would definitely recommend this tool!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zips through sheet metal, no distortion or burrs I have cut sheet metal in every which way with every tool imaginable, and this is my new favorite. This cut 16g aluminum and 18g steel perfectly right out of the box. It's easy to zip through large sheets and to slice off and trim edges of shaped panels. It is best for cutting straight lines in flat sheet, but it will cut shaped panels and curves if they're not too extreme. I almost never use my beverly style shear anymore, and I don't use my 36" manual straight shear either. Nibblers do curves better, but this shear is always on my bench, plugged in, ready to cut.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and I'm happy, it works better than expected, fast easy to use. I do recommend this product. Will continue to purchase quality products from Eastwood.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Works great , better than I had expected, Cuts sheet metal like a hot knife in butter. Takes a Little getting use to to cut curves but works great.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric shears Works great.Clean cut does not distort work. So much better than tin snips.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable glad bought this electric shear works great affordable price
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! Purchased this tool to do some prototype work for a new design concept. Once I got used to it, I found this tool very fast and accurate. Very good quality as well.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric shears So far so good. It cut 22 guage with no problems so it may be under rated for up to 18 guage.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood electric metal shears Hay, I have been doing things the hard way for years. I have been using a saws all and tin snips for years, now life is easy. These metal shears work great and with thin sheet metal you can control your cut and make curves and round corners. The edges are not sharp so no cut fingers, thanks.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool Works good should come with extra sheer blades works fine though
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This helped cut replacement metal panels for my jeep. Straight cuts are very fast, sharp corners require a bit of maneuvering but much better than anything I could do by hand.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great wish I bought it sooner, works great, cuts clean and fast.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Shears I have been using these shears for a few days on flashing for build projects and they work well and I have been very happy with how easy they glide through the metal and make the job so easy.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool for the money I have othe electric shears ( brand M) and this tool works as well as they do. I paid more money for the other brand. I got it to make long flat cuts and it works good for that.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just bought those 2weeks ago works great very easy to use and cuts like butter
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good i bought this as i build large ice fishing huts in my spare time and i've either sheered my full sheets on a large setup, or cut all smaller pieces by hand.. not always easy to cut many feet worth per job, but this seems to be working just fine for me,, i have ordered one extra packet of replacement blades as i hear they may be a bit brittle,, and i'm thinking i may order a few more sets to have on hand,, but otherwise, it cuts very nice, very easy to use, very predictable smooth cuts and lines, clean, quiet, i did put some masking tape where the cutter would slide on the material as i like using polished metals and i don't want it scratched up,, i give this cutter,, and the replacement blades a two thumbs up and i rate it a 5! i also give the eastwood company a 5 for being very helpful over the phone and with the knowledge of the tool when i called to ask about it, nice experience all around!!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Cuts very smooth, and is very easy to handle. Worth it.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool, a must have! This thing cuts through 18 ga. like butter. Nice clean cuts, makes cutting much easier!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase Originally purchased the air shears but realized after I bought them that I needed something I could use anywhere and not just where there was a compressor. These are great shears, probably not for a shop environment but I love them and they do exactly what they are supposed to. I agree with another reviewer who said that the jaws could be better quality, but overall these are great shears.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent tool, anxious to start another project
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's GREAT Far beter than I expected! Contractor grade tool, compares to the best!. I wish I had bought one years ago!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing,best buy ever! I bought this for my husband,he restores old cars. He needs to cut thick metal and these shears cut through just like the metal was paper. He wishes he bought them sooner, excellent product !!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Heavy Duty Tool I have been using the tool to cut 18 gauge cold rolled steel and it cuts as easily and fast as the video shows. I gave it 4 stars on Quality due to the cuters which seem to be really brittle. I was triming a piece, where I didn't have a full cuter width to trim and heard a small pop and no more cutter. After I replaced the cuter I have been careful to cut straight lines and it works great. I now trim with a grinder!! Overall I'm happy with the tool, just order extra cuters.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Didn't I Buy This Sooner? Have not tried any 16 ga yet, but it cuts through 18 ga like crazy! Nice clean cuts too. I wish I would have bought these shears years ago...
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! Produces clean and quick cuts through 18 gauge steel. Very happy with performance of tool!
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! While I haven't really pushed the ability of this tool, it has been outstanding for my needs. I am fabricating an on-stage replica of a 1929 Isotta-Fraschini, and using only 20 gauge steel for the body work. The shears run smoothly and cut through the 20 gauge like a hot knife through butter, both straight and curved cuts. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from haven't used it so I don't know yet I will write another review when I am using it as to how good it works and or not works but it's from Eastwood I'm sure it will work just find but there's always bad tools out there that just need to be replaced
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_13475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What gauge aluminum will these cut?

Asked by: Daniel12
The electric Metal cutting Shears will cut up to 18 Gauge Aluminum.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-01-31

Is the blade depth adjustable?

Asked by: Jobob
The blade depth is not adjustable on this item.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-10

Is this variable speed?

Asked by: ron108
This has a variable speed of 0-2500-rpm
Answered by: Dakota W
Date published: 2019-03-21

Can these cut 0.05" 6Al-4V (grade 5) annealed titanium alloy? Also asking about 0.05" Inconel 625 or Alloy X?

Asked by: anorsworthy
This tool is designed for sheet metal up to 18 gauge. We have never tested this cutter on those metals.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-11-13

will the Eastwood electric metal shears cut 12 gauge sheet metal?

Asked by: Joseph1
This tool is designed to cut up to 18 gauge material. 12 Gauge would be to thick of a material for this item to handle. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-09-30

Will this cut stainless steel sheet metal?

Asked by: moviebuf247
20 Gauge Stainless would be the Max you can cut.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-09

How much does the product weigh?

Asked by: Paul
This tool weighs 9 LBS
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-01-25

I have a 29 ga. galvanized ribbed panel. Any issues?

Asked by: Thomas
The ribbed sections may pose a challenge for this tool to cut. Our Mini Metal saw would be a much better option. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-mini-metal-saw.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-05-03

Can I use these to make a cutout in the middle of a panel? I suspect if I make a hole about 1 3/8" DIA first, inside desired the cutout area, then I could sneak the nose in - start cutting and work toward the target outline of the desired cutout shape

Asked by: Miata mech
You are correct. This tool could cut an area out of the middle of a panel but would require you to drill a hole to allow the blades to start cutting.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-04

Do you think this can be used to cut a standing seam roof? It would not be a flat sheet like is shown in the photos. Thank you!!

Asked by: Miguel
More than likely this tool will get stuck at each of the raised ribs on a standing seam roof. Our Mini Metal Saw might be a better option to slice through that type of roof.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-05

1) Will this tool make clean cuts on perforated aluminum? .020" thick small 3/8" holes 2) how sharp of a radius can you turn to make curved cuts? 3) will it damage the finish of anodized or painted aluminum?

Asked by: Mitch
This tool may be a struggle on perforated aluminum since it works best once the cut starts. This tool can make gradual radius's. It would be in your best bet to look at a nibbler for the project at hand. As for painted or anodized surfaced we know it would damage paint but have never tested over anodized.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-04

I don't know what gauge steel is used in motor vehicles. Will this cut thru body panels on the side of a Ford E150 Van?

Asked by: Larry
Since we do not have a chart of what every vehicle is comprised of it would be impossible for us to say. Most body panels are much thinner than what this tool can cut though though.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-04-13

Hi the space between the blades in the middle. Do you have a set that is thinner?

Asked by: Norlan
We do not offer a smaller set of blades for this unit.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-27

Hi, I cut with a band saw and regular metal scissors, brass 18 gauge and silver stainless steel 24 gauge. Would this product works for me? I want to replace the band saw for something less messy.Thanks

Asked by: Norlan
The thickness metal you're working with certainly falls in the specs this unit can cut.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-27

Where is this made?

Asked by: scclyde1
This item is manufactured overseas in China.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-02-14

What is the weight?

Asked by: sixout9
This tool weighs 9 LBS.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-06-14

I would like to know the width of the cut these shears make. I need to make a slot in 18 ga metal of about .200".

Asked by: Summit
This will cut a 4mm section of metal.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-18

Can i use these on copper and brass for jewelry making as long as its not thinker than 18 gauge? Can it be used for small pieces?

Asked by: phaed
Yes, these can be used on all metals within the specs.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2019-02-13

Where can I get replacement blades?

Asked by: sparta 24
Here is a link to the replacement blades. http://www.eastwood.com/18-ga-electric-shears-replacement-blade-set.html
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-10-31

Can these be used to cut colored roofing metal?

Asked by: matt15fan
As long as it is within the gauge spec, yes it can be used.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-10-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_13475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Electric Metal Cutting Shears
$62.99
In Stock