Item # 22021 BRAND: Eastwood

Blast Media Aluminum Oxide 50 lb

Longest-lasting media for fast, effective rust removal
Longest-lasting media for fast, effective rust removal
Blast Media Aluminum Oxide 50 lb is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 4.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_22021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Longest-lasting media for fast, effective rust removal

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Blast Media Aluminum Oxide 50 lb

Product Overview:

Description

Aluminum Oxide Blast Media: longest-lasting media for fast, effective rust removal.

  • Consistent 60-grit size for even abrasive action
  • Use at maximum 80-90 psi
  • 50-lb. bag

Angular shape makes this aluminum oxide blast media the longest-lasting rust-removing media.

See our Blast Media Selection Chart

In the Box

Contents

50-Lbs. Bag

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Be sure to wear appropriate respiratory protection.

Accessories

 

Application Tips

 

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aluminum Oxide media Worked great. No complaints. Pricey though with shipping.
Date published: 2011-03-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_22021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I would be blasting rust & paint,which grit media would be best ? Also how many times can you reuse the media with the eastwood dust collector & sifter screen?Can the unit be used in my garage without making a mess? Thanks

Asked by: eddie
The aluminum oxide is a great blast media to clean parts up of rust and paint. When used in a blast cabinet it can certainly be used in a garage and keep the mess contained. This media can be used several times through before it would need to be replaced.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-10-29

Wanting to strip a unibody down to bare metal. Has significant amounts of rust and paint. Which media is best for this?

Asked by: Janea
The aluminum oxide would be a great option for this.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-03

I wish to strip suspension parts that have old finishes, plus light to medium rust. I want the resulting surface to be smooth enough for a nice finish with Extreme Chassis Black. Is 60-grit fine enough?

Asked by: gstoib326
90 grit aluminum oxide would probably be a better choice for your application, especially with the light to medium rust. I would use the Extreme Chassis Black Primer followed by Extreme Chassis Black for a durable finish.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-01-20

What is the the correct "grit" size?

Asked by: jwm1941
This media is 60 grit. Different projects and conditions warrant the need for different media and grit sizes. What are the needs of your project (rust removal, paint removal, etc..)?
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-01-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_22021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35.6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Blast Media Aluminum Oxide 50 lb
$139.99
In Stock