Item # 31096 BRAND: 3M

Cleaning Disc 7in

Remove paint residue and rust from
bare metal without excessive heat
Remove paint residue and rust from
bare metal without excessive heat
Cleaning Disc 7in is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_31096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
Out Of Stock. Due back February 27
Save for Later
Remove paint residue and rust from
bare metal without excessive heat
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Cleaning Disc 7in

Product Overview:

Description

3M™ Scotch-Brite™ 7" Cleaning Disc gets down to bare metal fast Use your angle grinder with this cleaning disc from 3M™ to remove rust and paint residue from bare metal without generating excessive heat.
  • 7"-dia. disc for bigger jobs
  • Cleaning disc produces an 80-grit finish
  • Hook-and-loop backing


Do you have a product idea? Click Here to suggest it!

In the Box

Contents

7"-dia. Cleaning Disc

Application Tips

The 7" Cleaning disc attaches to your Angle Grinder with a 5/8" x 11 shaft with the velcro covered Cushioned Backing Pad (31074). This wheel is made of a nylon mesh with abrasive. As the wheel is used fresh abrasive is exposed leaving the surface slightly roughened like worn 80 grit sandpaper. This wheel cuts faster and is less likely to load up than the thinner Stripping Disc (31075).

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After watching some Hands on Cars videos on Youtube; I decided to strip and prime my 68 Camaro myself, instead of the painters. I stared hand sanding with a 80 grit paper and it was taking a really long time. Then I saw the video that showed this stripper and decided to order it. Well I am glad I did. It works great! I have some 4” disks of the same type but they don’t do near as good of a job. My Camaro had several lavers of paint and it just took it right of with ease. The pad has lasted and just keep working. I am very pleased with the product. It great! Thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 7" paint remover by far Best 7" paint remover pad I've used by far. I've tried other hook and loop paint removers for getting down to the bear metal, and this paint removing cleaning disk is quick and long lasting. I removed half of the paint on my car with one pad, compared to 6/8 with other abrasive type pads. What I really liked, was this pad didn't over heat and warp the metal or gouge it in anyway. Money well spent, I would recommend this item!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rod Builders Dream I have owned a Rod and Custom shop for 15 years now and have never used the 7" cleaning/stripping disc. Wow.... What was I waiting for??? These discs are amazing. I prefer all my builds in bare metal til the customer sees the work performed and these discs are great for taking it to the metal and keeping it free of reappearing surface rust without removing any of the underlying material. A must have for any shop or do it yourselfer. Works best with a large grinder or buffer. I would be happy to answer anyone's questions regarding this product. A+++. Cdcustoms1@yahoo
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome After trying to strip the paint on my car using a DA and #80 discs and realizing it would take forever to complete I watched the Eastwood video on different stripping methods. These seemed to be just what I needed and the video was right. They stripped the old paint off easily and MUCH faster than a DA and sandpaper. Great product and I highly recommend them if stripping your car to bare metal is your goal.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This beats chemical strippers or sanding! I have used multiple types of stripping agents but never used this, I figured I would give it a try and couldn't be happier. As a professional in the industry I am pretty picky about trying something new and on top of this I am restoring my own 68 Camaro. The primer that was laid down had issues and it was pretty thick. The performance of the stripping disc exceded my expectations. You can be sure I will use this for my next car. Make sure you buy the cleaning disc and use it to finish the metal before treating it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7" cleaning disc is a time saver The 7" hook and loop disc and pad for it were recently purchased along with the 4.5" stripping and cleaning disc system. The smaller (gray) cleaning disc was used first with my variable speed Dewalt polisher/sander. It did a great job; however, the larger, 7" cleaning disc was like the 4.5 on steroids...and really cut the time of removing the old finish from my 1979 Trans Am's hood. The pad is sturdy and wears just fine at 1400 rpm. A must have for stripping paint off a car's body. Get both, use both. It does the job right.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love this disc. I like the hook and loop pad system. The disc strips great in grooves and leaves a scuffed finish on the metal and no deep scratches. This disc will remove the paint and rust no problem. I lowered the rmp on my machine and the pad lasted alot longer.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stripper Used them before and they worked great but wore out a bit faster then I would have liked.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It is a good product for further removal of paint and primer after initial removal with 24grit disk
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stripping disk I've used these disks for a few years now and they work great for taking paint off. takes a little time, but doesn't heat the metal up too much
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This disc does just as advertised, it removes the paint, rust and filler without damaging the bare metal. It works incredibly fast, much faster than other alternatives. I have also used the 7" stripping disc from Eastwood that retails around $8 each and this one is far superior for speedy removal and it lasts probably 3 times as long. If they could get the price down to the $15-18 mark I would have used them to strip all areas of my car.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills the needs for good paint and rust removal We are working on a 58 Chevy Apache Truck, and there is a lot of rust with only some paint. The 7" cleaning disk do an excellent job scuffing the surface, only removing the rust and paint, and not the metal. The pads do seem to last a bit longer than others, which makes them a pretty good value. One pad will do a hood or fender with ease.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sandpaper < Cleaning Disc < Grinder This disc is the answer if you have paint mixed with surface and/or mildly penetrated rust. It takes the paint and rust out, but does not damage the metal. It also leaves about a perfect roughness for an epoxy primer. In my experience, one of these discs will last for about 3-4 SF of paint/rust removal.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Paint Stripper The Paint Removal Cleaning Disc works great for speedy paint and (light) surface rust removal without those heavy scratches left by a traditional grinding disc. It really sticks like glue to the Cushioned Backing Pad.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The Paint Removal Cleaning Disc works great. The most impressive asset of this product is that it does not eat into the metal as it removes the paint. This is evident by the fact that there are no sparks emitted as you grind the paint away. I would recommend this product to anyone who does any level of auto body work.
Date published: 2010-01-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_31096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171.13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Cleaning Disc 7in
$25.99
Out Of Stock. Due back February 27