Item # 14771 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Concours PRO HVLP Spray Paint Gun 1.3mm

Professional quality full size HVLP paint gun, without the professional price
Professional quality full size HVLP paint gun, without the professional price
Eastwood Concours PRO HVLP Spray Paint Gun 1.3mm is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_14771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$188.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Professional quality full size HVLP paint gun, without the professional price

3 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Concours PRO HVLP Spray Paint Gun 1.3mm

Product Overview:

Description

Professional quality full size HVLP paint gun, without the professional price.

  • Professional quality at a DIY price
  • Low CFM – Full size gun 6.5CFM @ 30PSI
  • Ultra-fine atomization from 1.3mm needle/nozzle
  • Compatible with all types of coatings
  • Full line of accessories available

The Eastwood Concours PRO HVLP paint gun goes head-to-head with the top spray guns from the big brands, but at a price the home user can afford. The precision machine work used to produce this gun provides ultra-fine atomization of coatings and years of durability. It features stainless steel internal passages, so it can be used with solvent and waterborne coatings without fear of reaction or corrosion. Engineered specifically to work with smaller air compressors, it requires some of the lowest CFM of any high volume low pressure paint gun on the market.

Warranty

3 Year

Specifications

  • 6.5 CFM @ 30 psi (2 to 2.5 Bar)
  • 1/4" male NPT input threads
  • M16 x 1.5 NPS paint cup attachment threads
  • 1.3mm stainless steel needle/nozzle set (others available)

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) HVLP Paint Gun with 1.3mm fluid nozzle
  • (1) 600ml Acetyl Paint Cup
  • (1) Cleaning set
  • (1) Manifold Removal Tool

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection. Follow tech data sheet and MSDS of the paint you are applying. Follow paint manufacturer's safety information. Always paint in a well ventilated area, away from open flame and sparks.

Click here to see safety products

Accessories

  • 14773 1.3mm needle nozzle set
  • 14774 1.7mm needle nozzle set
  • 14775 2.0mm needle nozzle set
  • 51550A 600cc Nylon Cup
  • 51550B 600cc aluminum cup
  • 50207 DeKups adapter
  • 51559 digital regulator
  • 34113 analog regulator
  • 12846Z Aerosol Injected Cleaner

Application Tips

Compatible With All Types Of Coatings

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint gun usage It is very easy to clean. Very stable. Comparing this to some other guns it has a well built feel to it. I have used it for 4 jobs now and absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic It worked perfectly, from primer to clear. Worked so much better than my old gun.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gun good price Great gun sprayed base and clear coat Paint laid down nice easy to adjust controls
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just picked this up and am using a 3M PPS 2.0 setup. Just sprayed first panel and am blown away. I didn’t realize how much my prior gun stunk until I shot with this. Very happy.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice gun I bought one of these concourse pro,s to use at home I have been a body and fender man and painter for over 30 years I ended up taking this gun to work and to be honest I used a sata jet 5500 for base and started used the pro for clear used the gun for over 2 years without any problems if you want a top quality gun without having to spend $800-$1000 dollars this is the gun you want I've sprayed base ,clear,and single stage all without problems
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Gun! This is my first "real" spray gun, and I didnt want to shuck out for Eastwood's top of the line gun, so the Concours Pro 1.3 fit the bill. After watching many of Eastwood's videos, featuring Kevin Tetz, I was convinced I could do the paint job myself. Not quite done, but, so far this gun has been great. Easy to setup, clean, and use. As a beginner painter, its perfect.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I purchased this gun to spray a vehicle. So far the gun works great, the only problem I had was that I wanted a 1.7mm tip so I could spray primer and color. I have been told Eastwood currently does not have a 1.7mm tip for this gun. I had to revert to a cheap gun I already had to put down my primer.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as a Satajet nr, or Iwata! I got this gun as a trade in to the original “concours” gun. Before I threw the original “concours”gun away. I checked to see if the tips are interchangeable. The concours pro 1.3 tip fits into the concours gun no problems! The concours pro is built similar to a sata design. It’s easy on the hands! Easy to tune the fluid, and fan pattern! This gun has a way better build quality, and is lighter than previous concours guns! I had a junk 99 crv fender that a friend spray painted. He wanted to see what the clear would look like on top of it. I’m using a 8 gallon compressor, and air is at 45 psi! 45 psi to make up for not having the volume of a big 60 gallon tank! In the video I didn’t get a lot of the gun spraying on the fender, but I give you a real close up of the finish that the gun is capable of producing. This Eastwood concours pro 1.3 is just as good as a sata nr2000, sata 3000, and gets the minimal orange peel just like these guns! I’ve had a nr before, but prefer this one! The two things I don’t like about this and other concours guns: 1- besides Rubio( sorry if I spelled your name wrong) he’s on YouTube with his demo of this gun, THERE ARE NO VIDEOS OUT THERE ON THIS GUN OR PRIOR CONCOURS GUN. 2. Can’t believe these gun aren’t sold out. I think these concours pro will outsell the new $400 guns.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MULTI USE I have all 3 nozzles and have used each - good results and very handy to only need one gun to spray everything from Polyester filler to epoxy to single stage to clear coat.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goo dgun I recently purchased this and had a chance to spray a couple items. I have been painting for many years and usually use Devilbiss, but thought I would give this gun a shot. It sprays very nice and lays clear down good.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended I bought a Concours Pro last month, this is a good gun and I recommend it highly!!!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gun First time painter. Purchased a couple of weeks ago to paint a Jeep with DTM epoxy primer and single stage urethane (non-metallic or pearl). The gun adjusted easily and performed as I expected it to. I used it with a small, 20 gallon, two-stage compressor that was on the border line of the CFM requriements. Paint job turned out good with minimal defects and orange peel. It was hot here in Texas, had 95 degree temps in the garage, used the high temp slow activator, 30 psi at the gun.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gun! I have been using this gun for sealer for about a year with zero issues it lays sealer down very slick at 30 psi. I have used it for basecoat as well and it does very well. I would not recommend for clear coat due to orange peel, any hvlp gun in my opinion is not the best choice for clear. I have used Sata 5000s Iwata Supernovas DeVilbiss Teknas at a high production shop and this gun (for the money) is right there with them for reliability and performance so far. Very versatile. VERY comfortable in the hand!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability I've been using my Concourse Pro in a production setting for year now it's the only gun I use in the paint booth. My paint jobs are as slick and as Good As the guys who have $800 paint guns I'll be buying another one soon!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gun I purchased this just for clear. I was having difficulties with my DeV laying clear down flat it would do great on base but clear just couldn't do it. So after speaking with a customer rep. and watching my hero Kevin T video's on this gun I jumped on it. I just painted a trunk lid test panel Much better than my DeV it atomized much better. I still had some orange peel, but still getting use to the gun distance. on the concours pro the recommended distance is 8-12". The amount of orange peel is not bad for a first test, a hair from factory I would say and with alittle sand and buff should be like glass. All in all great gun, great price, feels good in hand, easy to dial in, great atomization.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! I am a SATA guy, but I have to say, this is a very good paint gun. You can see the SATA influence all over this gun. I really love the smooth finish, by that, I not only mean the pearl silver, but the gun body isn't riddled with grooves & "grip control" cuts on the handle. It fits in the hand so good giving the user great confidence to make those killer paint jobs. The gun is very light too. I would love to see some limited edition models; this would be very cool. Oh, the trigger pull is xtremely easy, aiding in the long life of the fluid nozzle & needle. I love this spray gun. Concourse pro large gun.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gun I used it for my first paint job and I have to say I was impressed how well it came out. I tried a test panel with a cheaper gun ($60) and the result reflected that. After putting in 100s of hours of metal fab and body work I wanted the final result to reflect that. I decided to give the Concours PRO HVLP Paint Gun 1.3mm a shot. I have nothing bad to say about it. Easy to fine tune, great atomization and most importantly it doesn't need a crazy compressor. My 60gal Husky puts out about 11CFM at 90psi and I had no issues with air. The Bug was painted in my garage with Boulevard Black base and Eastwood 4:1 High Solids Urethane Premium Show Clear. Not bad for a first paint job. Thanks Eastwood!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paints great I watched a few YouTube vidios on how to paint. Then I got my new paint gun and painted my Harley . Love the results
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional results at an affordable price ! I have been painting cars for over 4 years now. All of my projects have been completed in my back yard under a tarp. I have been struggling with getting a "minimal orange peel" result with my 20 gal Sanborn compressor and my 1.4 gun. Got the Concourse Pro 1.3 and am amazed at the difference! I can now deliver the cars without wet sand or buff! Great gun & affordable!!!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gun Great gun but after awhile, the paint cup is garbage. Got to chuck it out. It's not fun to have a paint drop fall on the hood.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sprays good but hard to rebuild The gun works great, except when the gaskets in it need replaced and rebuild kits are backordered for a month. Would not be surprised if Eastwood decided to make this gun obsolete.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need More CFM ? I bought this gun after watching Kevin Tetz shoot with it on You Tube because of it's spray pattern. The first gun I received had traces of paint in it and I was not able to remove the air manifold for cleaning. In addition it did not spray well at all. I call Eastwood and they stood behind their product and replaced the gun. The second gun disabled correctly for initial cleaning and sprayed correctly. However I was unable to spray without getting an orange peel effect in the paint with this gun. My compressor is rated at 8.0 CFM @ 40 PSI / 6.4 CFM @90 PSI with a 20 gallon tank. I'm thinking this gun may require a stronger air system. The gun is built well and disables easily for cleaning and feels good to paint with. Just wish the results were better. I'll try it with a better air system at a friends shop.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spray gun I was very disappointed and not impressed with the performance of this gun. I had planned to use it for sealer base and clear. I used it for the sealer and then gave it a thorough cleaning and was prepping it for the base coat. However once I started spraying base coat the gun began to dribble paint once I released the trigger. I had to redo the panel and switch to a back up gun I had( other brand) Lucky I had the back up gun or my paint job would have been ruined. I tried cleaning the gun again and tried to use it again to test and it still continues to dripple as it seems the trigger is delayed in releasing. I think I just wasted my money on this gun.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made I bought this gun for my first paint job. The very first time I went to use it, the top pivot point for the trigger came undone as it looks like it was missing a C-clip that retains it. I was able to put a screw and nut to keep the trigger on for the rest of the job but the trigger is not smooth. Having said that, the gun paints nicely. I called customer service but I couldn't get just the part or another gun quickly...it would be a minumum of a week to process the return and then an undefined time to get a new one. I have to finish the project and don't wan't to be without it so I guess I just have to live with it. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't Do It The item arrived in 2 days after order. I proceeded to clean and adjust it. Had to remove and clean the air input adjustment before I was able to move it. Was unable to adjust the fluid adjustment to be able to get ANY clear air. Called tech support and on their advice returned the product for a replacement. I'm still waiting for the replacement. Without manufacturing faults, it may be a great spray gun.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after third time I bought this gun approx. two years ago and have used it three, perhaps four times. The first two times, the gun sprayed well. The third and fourth time, the gun sprayed poorly, with a pulsating effect, ruining my paint job and causing endless frustration. I discovered the plastic "gasket" on the threaded portion of the fluid nozzle was loose, letting air bleed into the cup. (I had purchased a 2.0mm needle/fluid nozzle/air cap--the gasket on the 2.0mm fluid nozzle is secure, not so with the 1.3mm fluid nozzle that came with the gun.) I alerted Eastwood to this issue and hope to get it resolved soon. Until then, I cannot recommend this product. Note that I have always cleaned the gun thoroughly after use--I began painting cars professionally in 1978--and know how to properly care for them.
Date published: 2021-03-29
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_14771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

would this gun work with a "NUAIR 100 LITRE PROFESSIONAL BELT DRIVE AIR COMPRESSOR - 12.5 CFM 3 HP" which is a 100 Liter tank compressor running 12.5 CFM at 145psi / 10 bar

Asked by: RyMAN
Yes, as long as you have a regulator to attach to the bottom of this paint gun; this would certainly run this.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-06-20

Would this gun work with a 3.7 cfm at 40 pasi?

Asked by: BVM 1
This gun needs 6.5 CFM and will not work with that compressor
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-03-21

will this spray candy colors

Asked by: Ry06
Yes, this can be used to spray our Candeez colors.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-03-09

Can it spray tub epoxy

Asked by: Scott
This is designed to spray automotive paints and clears. Something like a tub epoxy would be too thick for this gun. Unless you are referring to an epoxy primer, for that you will need a 1.7 tip.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-03-02

The accessories that come with it as shown in the picture, the right most item, a small filter, which fits perfectly into the gun where the cup attaches at the top. Is that where it is suppose to go, as a final filter for the paint?

Asked by: Rich
Yes, this is an in-gun filter that can be used on paints. However, you will not want to use this with heavy metallics or primers.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-02-18

What width is the spray pattern for the ConcourPro with the 1.3mm spray nozzle at 7-8” from the panel, urethane base coat application?

Asked by: Gabel
18-26cm at a distance of 17-22cm
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-05-11

My compressor runs 6.0 scfm @90psi and 7.7 scfm @40psi. Will I be able to run this gun to spray whole cars?

Asked by: Tone
Technically yes- but we can not determine how long based on the information given. Your tank size and duty cycle may be too low/small to run this for painting an entire vehicle at once without breaking it down and applying panel by panel.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-11-30

Hi, i have a 20 gallon tank and ot shows 4 cmf at 90 psi. 150 psi max. Is that enough for this gun?

Asked by: Mode101
This air compressor would not be able to successfully run this paint gun in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-01

Was this gun developed by Eastwood. It bears an uncanny resemblance to a gun developed by a German company. Both externally and internally.

Asked by: Valrie
This paint gun was designed in house but is manufactured overseas for us.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-06-20

I have an older sears compressor with a 33 gallon tank, it puts out 8.6 cfm at 40 psi, will this be enough power to operate this gun?

Asked by: Charlie124
Yes that will be sufficient to operate the Eastwood Concours Pro paint gun. The Concours Pro only requires 6.5cfm @ 30psi.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-27

Could you use this for interior home painting as well for example water based paint, oil based paint or laquer paint for kitchen cabinets? Also what compressor is recommended for this gun?

Asked by: Giovany30
not recomended for home use home paint are sprayed with airless pain equipment
Answered by: eastwood alsip
Date published: 2021-04-19

I have a 28 gallón compressor that shoots 6.2 cfm; can I get away with using the concour pro gun with this compressor? I’ll be panting the car part by part. 

Asked by: Louie
We can not recommend this paint gun be used with your compressor. We would have to advise you to go with the Concours LT100 or the Concours 2 gun instead.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-05-03

I want to purchase this gun but not sure if it has the right tip on it, would I need a different size tip for spraying single stage paint?

Asked by: Bermrunner12
The 1.3 tip on this spray gun would work great with Single Stage paints
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-10

can i Spray Clear coat with this gun? if so what needle would be best for it. (beginner painter) ill use it to spray clear coat on some wheels.

Asked by: miguel
The Eastwood Concours Pro HVLP Paint Gun 1.3mm (14771) is the ideal Paint gun to spray fine automotive finishes. The 1.3mm spray tip that came with your paint gun is the recommended tip for spraying most Urethane clear coats. Follow the manufactures mixing and application instructions for your paint of choice.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2022-01-27

Would this air compressor work is a hulk 10 gallon 5.77cfm at 90psi/8.39cfm at 40psi and the gun is EASTWOOD CONCOURS PRO HVLP PAINT GUN 1.3MM or what other gun do you recommend for this Size compressor i be painting car parts like hood/bumper/door.

Asked by: Jerry
Unfortunately this compressor would not be adequate to run the paint gun in reference successfully.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-05-07

Can you get a 1.7 needle/nozzle for this gun?  I see the part listed in the accessories, but can’t seem to find it on the website.  If so, what is the part number?

Asked by: Denny
We certainly have the needle/ nozzle set for this gun you request. https://www.eastwood.com/concours-pro-1-7mm-needle-nozzle-aircap-set-49490.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-02-20

do you guys have other needle size for this gun

Asked by: Juanjjcam
We also have a 1.7 and a 2.0mm. If you pick up the kit with the detail gun you'll get all the tips right away plus a convenient case.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-06-15

Can the cup filter be used with polyester primer or just with base coat and clear?

Asked by: Rick
The in-cup gun filter should not be in when spraying primers.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-04-24

Does this gun come with a 2.0 tip? I want to shoot polyester surfacer primer. Thanks

Asked by: JERRY
This gun only comes with a 1.3mm upon arrival. However, we do sell a 2.0mm separately https://www.eastwood.com/concours-pro-2-0mm-needle-nozzle-aircap-set.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-27

I read from previous question that a 1.7mm tip is recomended for spraying your Epoxy primer. I've tried finding the 1.7mm tip onsite and can not locate it. Do you no longer sell this tip? If not, should I use the 1.3mm or 2.0mm tip?

Asked by: Rick
Please contact our Sales team at 800-343-9353 or by emailing them at help@eastwood.com.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-09

Will the 1.3 mm setup work for engine and high temperature paint ? If 1.7 mm would be better is it available?

Asked by: Labman
Yes, a 1.3mm-1.5mm would be the perfect fluid tip size range to apply the coatings in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-12-31

Will this gun work with a turbine spray system?

Asked by: mildbill59
No, this will not work with the Turbine spray system. The only turbine paint gun we offer separately is in the link below. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-7500-hvlp-turbine-paint-gun.html Item# 15649
Answered by: Melvin
Date published: 2019-12-12

What tip size should I use to spray your Low VOC Gray Urethane Primer? Primer calls for me to use a 1.4mm to 1.6mm tip size. I have all 3 tip sizes for this gun.

Asked by: Diaze17
Personally out of the tips available to you for this spray gun- I would use the 1.7mm.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-12

Could you use concourse pro to spray bed liner? 

Asked by: Mitch
Normally to spray bed liner you are going to need to use an undercoating gun. The tips are going to be way too small on the Concours Pro to pass that thick product.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-08-11

I Bought The Pro Model For Single Stage Urethane that has the 1.3 tip. Was This A Good Choice?

Asked by: ScottyMac
The 1.3 tip with the concourse pro will be perfect to spray a single stage paint.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-06-27

Whats the basic difference between the concours pro and the concours II

Asked by: Bob72
While both of these spray guns work and spray very well, the Concourses Pro will atomize the paint a little better, the the Concourse II.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-06-20

Hello i have the concourse pro gun. Can i use my 3hp 20 gallon 6-8 cfm @ 40psi compressor with this gun, to paint a car? Thanks , Doug.

Asked by: Doug72
If your compressor can put out 8 cfm @ 40psi this will run the paint gun fine.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-01-30

Will this gun handle sound deadening paint like Lizard skin?

Asked by: Robert
Yes this paint gun will work to spray your Lizard Skin, however you will need to install a larger need and tip in the gun. Item number is 14775 and that will give you a 2.0 fluid tip.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-12-09

I get 6 CFM's @40 PSI. Can I use this gun or is the Concourse 2 better for my compressor?

Asked by: design diva
This paint gun would run perfect with the compressor you have.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-11-09

With this gun can I use regular water base semi gloss paint to do kitchen cabinets

Asked by: Mike
Yes water based paints can be sprayed through this gun.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-24
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_14771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89.25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Concours PRO HVLP Spray Paint Gun 1.3mm
$188.99
In Stock