Item # 13902 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Cylindrical Wire Brush - 5 pack

Works with your drill to scrape away rust, paint and other coatings
Works with your drill to scrape away rust, paint and other coatings
Eastwood Cylindrical Wire Brush - 5 pack is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_13902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Works with your drill to scrape away rust, paint and other coatings

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Cylindrical Wire Brush - 5 pack

Product Overview:

Description

5 Cylindrical Wire Brushes work with your drill to scrape away rust, paint and more with just a pull of the trigger.

  • Clean tubes, pipes, and more
  • Brush section is 2" in diameter, 4" long
  • 6" long overall

Use these 5 Cylindrical Wire Brushes in your corded or cordless drill to remove rust, paint and other coatings.

In the Box

Contents

5 Cylindrical Wire Brushes

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Do not operate your drill faster than 3,000 RPM. Wear safety glasses while using.

Accessories

 

Application Tips

 

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful to handle rust removal. The cylindrical wire tool worked well. If I was working on a larger flat surface these work better for that purpose.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations These look cheap, but I decided to give them a try anyways. After 2 hours of using a wire wheel on my grinder I switched to these brushes to reach all the small spots I missed, and to my surprise they cleaned areas I already brushed so much that I did the entire frame with these and ended up with a nice bright metal surface. Next time I probably wont even use my angle grinder. They will break quickly if you apply too much pressure, but after breaking one, I figured it out and didn't break any more. I did my entire 2nd gen camaro subframe with 3 brushes.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough I bought several for undercoating/ rust removal . They worked great .
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes removing old paint and rust Simple! After watching the Video on this product from Eastwood I knew I had to give them a try. Once I started to use the brush I was extremely impressed with what it could do. I am restoring my 1969 Mustang and completely stripped the front chasis and engine compartment with little effort. I used Chasis Kleen to help prep for Rust Encapsulator and so far I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product So good, i use it on my work shop was great, i just brought 1 pack and its good
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not expecting much But when they arrived, the first thing I noticed is just how BEEFY these are. I am working on the under carriage of a 2004 Avalanche, and I am having no problems at all with these. I did make the mistake of letting some plastic get close while in motion, but that's on me. The brush just grabbed it, wrapped up in it and it took a few to clean it out. I am not sure what others are using theirs for, but so far, I am still on my first one out of the package, and after several hours its going strong!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wire brushes a little afraid to buy them cause of some reviews but they worked very good for me!! got the job done.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a good product these need to come in a variety of how coarse they are....less coarse would be nice to have ....
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Quality A couple bucks more and you get brushes that last for many uses each. Love them!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cylindrical wire brush 5 pack Cleaned the frame of my 08 chevy silverado Did a excellent job, removed any rust I had Like nothing. Very nice and easy to use. Holds up good
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money... I bought these to strip a frame on a 68 Bronco that I had lifted the body above. I bought two sets expecting to go through all 10. I was surprised when I only went through four of them! I ran them with my 18v Dewalt drill, a little heavy to hold, but it has good battery life. The brushes did an excellent job cleaning 45 yrs of dirt, rust, and scale. I did have some wire breakage, so standard safety equipment is mandatory.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money I bought the these brushes to take the rust off of parts that I'm swapping into my 93 fox body mustang... they work better than I had hoped they hold up to the heavy use I need them for and have performed better than all the other methods I've tried...in my opinion the only way too do a better job of removing paint and rust is a media blaster... I highly recommend these for a diy person on a budget
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money I purchased the new Cylindrical Wire Brushes and have been very pleased with the results. After receiving the Brushes I tried them on some 1/4" mild Steel Bar Stock before I did some welding. It removed the rust with ease. The Brushes did what I had hope they would do. It's a solid product in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with these brushes. They remove paint with little effort and do a great job on rust. they work is tight spaces and odd shapes. They do not kick back as bad as some brushes and by reversing the drill the kickback can be controlled. They seem to hold up very good. I
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the hard to reach areas Works great on hard to reach areas and that's all I have to say about that
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough I bought this to remove oxidized paint from my wheel. I removed the paint easy without issue. I wish they stocked other sizes.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strips Paint and Rust Fast The bristles were tougher than I expected. Made short work of removing rust and paint from the side panel on my pickup truck to I could repair a rust spot and repaint
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected These are exactly what I expected for the price. Haven't used them yet but expect limited use time but effective. I know when I need a quick cleanup on a surface they will do the job.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cylindrical wire brush Hello, For the money these brush are great. Got in to some tight spot. The brushes took a beating and still worked great.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasted longer than expected. Used one brush to remove loose paint and flaky rust on the outside of a frame before using rust converter. From other review's, I expected to use multiple brushes, but only needed one. For the price I couldn't get a better brush.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush Bristles are firm but maybe a little to firm. Used on my frame and left a few spot where I had to go over a few extra times
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does more than advertised I bought these two weeks ago and tried them out on a roadrunner fender I was working on,and the stripped the rust and paint ,plus the undercoating!I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brush brush pack removes rust from hard to reach areas and dose a fine job of cleaning the area
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so Far It Looks Promising I'm using these to buzz off 30 year's of rust on a full size bronco. I tried them for a couple minutes and saw some pretty good results.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from neeeds more used it to clean axle tube on 4x4 with extenders made for a drill. Shaft tightened by set screws so no problem having it hold. Could use a few more bristles, but it did the job I wanted it to do. Now if I could just get an answer back on their powder coating gun I bought.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the product I am restoring a 64 Corvair and needless to say it is rusty. I have used the wire brushes on the suspension and on the floor pans of the car. The brushes work better than expected. The end even can become cone shaped to reach into corners. The only darw back keeping it from 5 stars is the shaft. It is twisted wire and does not hold tight in the drill. You have to keep tightening the chuck.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cylindrical wire brush-5 pcs. Got them and they work fine for what i needed them for. THANKS Bill
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product The wire brushes did great. I just needed to ensure that I used the brushes in a non-cordless drill. I need to ensure that I did not put too much pressure on the brush as it would bend.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but wears down quickly I bought this set of brushes to clean inside the rear frame rails of my '65 Mustang. 40 years of gunk and rust were whisked away quickly and easily. The brushes worked great BUT once they conform to a small space (slightly smaller diameter than a brush) , they stay at the smaller diameter. They do not spring back. Once they loose the original diameter you will need to move on to a new brush if brush size is important for your project. It would be nice if they were made out of a springier material. I would buy these again as they do work great.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Really didn't clean as well as I thought they would. Came in handy here and there, but couldn't get into the corners and crannies like I wanted them to. Accomplish the same thing by getting different sizes wire wheels.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_13902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94.34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Cylindrical Wire Brush - 5 pack
$21.99
In Stock