Item # 22095 BRAND: Eastwood

Deluxe Abrasive Blasting Hood

Protect your eyes, face from "rebounding" abrasives
Protect your eyes, face from "rebounding" abrasives
Deluxe Abrasive Blasting Hood is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_22095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$65.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Protect your eyes, face from "rebounding" abrasives

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Deluxe Abrasive Blasting Hood

Product Overview:

Description

Protect eyes and face from "rebounding" abrasive by wearing our Abrasive Blasting Hood

  • Durable fabric and synthetic-leather construction
  • Large 4-1/2" x 2-1/2" acrylic viewing plate
  • Adjustable internal helmet for added comfort
  • Reinforced side ventilation panels for increased airflow
  • NOT for respiratory protection

Work safe and sound inside this rugged, comfortable, sandblasting hood that's ideal for many abrasive-blasting applications.

Blast hood features heavy cloth construction with vinyl-reinforced front and side screen panels. Lens screen provides an additional layer of impact resistance. Includes bump cap with adjustable headband. Blast hoods are designed to protect eyes from rebounding abrasive.

Does not provide ANY respiratory protection.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

Reinforced Side Ventilation Panels For Increased Airflow

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Blasting emits abrasive under pressure. Blast hoods are designed to protect the eyes and face of user from abrasives, but not from the dust. Adequate respiratory, eye and body protection must be worn during use. Inhalation of silica particles can cause cancer and other deadly diseases. Always wear appropriate NIOSH-approved respiratory protection when using abrasive-blasting equipment.

Accessories

Eastwood Deluxe Abrasive Blasting Hood Vinyl Media Blasting Hood With Hard Hat Deluxe Vented Canvas

Application Tips

Durable Fabric And Synthetic-Leather Construction

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from sand blast hood very good quality and real fast delivery. comfortable also
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hood High quality, good design. Hood appears to be made to drape over shoulders, Problem is; it won't fit over my shoulders-so, it sort of hangs around them. Other than this; this is a great hood; keeps abrasive out of eyes and ears-makes a miserable job a little less miserable.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why didn't i buy this sooner Fantastic piece of PPE. Good quality, works great, a respirator fits underneath as do safety glasses. Can't say enough about it. Still on the first lens after 20 bags of abrasive.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from over all good product Having a replacement screen for the lens would be great. Because, we rent the hoods with our sandblasters. Other than that it's a good product.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandblasting Hood The sandblasting hood works great, it protects your face from sandblasting debris. It just a lifesafer.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hood Very nice hood ,works well and keeps the black beauty out of your hair and ears.I have been using the hood for the past 2 days and I love it,I stay clean and my eyes are protected.I wish that I would of bought this sooner.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hood This blasting hood is such an improvement over the hood that came with my Eastwood soda blaster.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality without the High Price This hood is excellent. Very comfortable to wear as the internal saftey hat keeps it from resting against your face and head. Ventilation is superb. Has a wire mesh screen over the lens which will prolong the life of it. Very well made.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent vision hood is light and airy very comfortable to wear
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent vision when wearing hood is light and airy very comfortable
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best hood for the price Have had one of these Eastwood branded hoods in service for about 8 years, don't do sand blasting too often, but when we do, can be an intense few days of it. Unit is hood riveted on a hard hat inside, so you can adjust for head size. We just had head ring on this helmet break off this morning, so will have to get a new one, or fix. I keep a stack of replacement plexiglass "windows" always available, I cut them from 1/8th inch plexi stock on my tablesaw. Looks like newer models are longer, which is a problem, sand easily goes under bottom of hood in front on older models.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of equipment I have used this hood twice and it does the job very nicely. Used it outside with a particle mask and it worked great. The hood does not really cover your shoulders but I wore a heavy shirt and it was no problem. The lens scratches easily so it will need replacing at some point. Otherwise a nice hood
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and not expensive I have used it a couple of times -- it is exactly as described -- nothing more, nothing less. hard hat seems a little small but the inside of the hat expands to fit my head. Just overall feels like the hat itself is pretty small. May actually be a good thing because it helps the hood drape over and down to my shoulders. Overall an OK purchase. If I needed another one, I would buy it here.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have. This hood however is well worth getting. The hood that came with the blaster I would consider disposable.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deluxe Sandblasting Hood The hood kept the sand out but found the canvas should have two snap to hold it to the helmet.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hood Nice hood,I wish I bought it earlier,it works well and no more cleaning the black beauty from my hair and my ears.Now I can blast and see what I am doing.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality I like the hood, but it has poor quality parts. The suspension for the helmet broke after two weeks of use and the snaps that hold the hood to the helmet just will not hold. Would be nice if they were made in the USA, quality might be better then
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mid quality item The lens had a gouge near the middle of the sight field found upon opening the carton and has taken scratches with only removal to clean the oil residue transferred from the screen cloth - oil that would otherwise attract and retain blast dust with initial use. I did not expect (soft) inferior glass to be provided with this product and the $5.00 price of replacement lens is less than the shipping fees.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok I purchased this to sandblast a car I was working on. The snap which holds the hood to the helmet pulled thru the material.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair The snaps that hold hood to helmet came unsnapped every time I turned my head. The helmet did not have a knob for adjustment. Both problems that I fixed and now its pretty good
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as shown in picture I’ve been sandblasting for over 30 yrs and used the same style of blasting hood. This hood isn’t long enough,needs to be at least 3” longer, especially with the bump cap pushing it even higher on your head. Also the screen mesh is way to thin.( crinkles up when removing/replacing glass). Hood material needs to be stiffer to keep ricochet sand away. Ordered 3, wish I hadn’t. Designed by someone who’s NEVER sandblasted before.A cheap knock-off of higher quality hood.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a quality performer I purchased this to sandblast a car frame I was working on. The first thing that went bad was the snap which holds the hood to the helmet pulled thru the material. Other problems with the material is that it would not hold up. It tore and was not of good quality. The hood was too short to rest adequately over the shoulders. It was uncomfortable and absolutely not what I needed for my project. I also had a hard time seeing thru it after the snap pulled thru.
Date published: 2015-11-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_22095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91.08ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Deluxe Abrasive Blasting Hood
$65.99
In Stock