Item # 13630 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque Wrench 3/8in Drive

3/8 Inch drive unit measures torque
7-100 ft.-lbs. and 10-135Nm
3/8 Inch drive unit measures torque
7-100 ft.-lbs. and 10-135Nm
Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque Wrench 3/8in Drive is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
3/8 Inch drive unit measures torque
7-100 ft.-lbs. and 10-135Nm

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque Wrench 3/8in Drive

Product Overview:

Description

The Eastwood 3/8" Digital Electronic Torque Wrench is built to provide the precise torque for today's vehicles.

  • Measures torque from 7-100 ft.-lbs. and 10-135Nm (Newton meters)
  • Accurate to +/–4%, clockwise and counterclockwise
  • Backlit digital LCD displays torque setting and torque reached
  • Buzzer sounds when preset torque is reached
  • 72-tooth ratchet turns even in tight spaces

Eastwood's 3/8"-drive, Digital Torque Wrench measures more accurately than mechanical torque wrenches, and warns you both visually and audibly, so you can achieve the precise torque required for work on current vehicles.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

3/8"-drive, Digital Electronic Torque Wrench comes with calibration certificate and storage case.

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for instructions

Safety Information

Wear appropriate eye protection.

Accessories

Eastwood 3/8 in. Digital Electronic Torque Wrench Drive Range In Storage Case

Application Tips

Measures Torque From 7-100 Ft.-Lbs. And 10-135Nm (Newton Meters)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool! have just bought this wrench and had a test run. works great. the instructions are a little hard to understand, however if you go to Eastwards utube site about how to operate the wrench and read the instructions at the same time,. it all makes sense. You can memorise 5 torque settings and its very easy to put in a manual setting for one of jobs. Becomes easy as after a few goes and with the buzzer and the light to help you, just great! would not go back to old style wrench as my eyes are failing and this is so much easier to see and hear. Well done Eastwood.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eastwood 3/8 DET wrench I bought this torque wrench to replace a cheap ratchet style piece that I had no confidence in. I shopped around and found the Eastwood wrench to fit all my needs.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent liked andEasy to use and lightweight Thank you
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase This Torque Wrench seems to be very well made. I've looked at the Craftsman brand & a few others and this feels of the same quality. It is easy to setup and read. Worked very well on my trial torque on my lawnmower. For the money you will be hard pressed to find a digital electronic torque wrench of this quality.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool, great value! I purchased this torque wrench to use as I rebuilt my 1976 Harley Davidson Shovelhead. I had owned 3 Snap-On Digital Tech torque wrenches but sold them when I moved. I was looking for a similar tool, yet affordable. The Eastwood torque wrench fits the bill! It is very accurate and I like the 5 memory function. There are a few quirks to the wrench. I like using the peak torque function, but it always defaults to the torque tracking function....it should remember which function you selected. Also, the one that really is hard to get use to is the LED function. When you are approaching torque, the yellow light blinks (that's good), but then it changes to red, which indicates you are within 2% of torque, then it goes to green, which indicates you are 2% over torque. To me, this is backwards. The green LED should indicate the within 2% to torque and red should be over torque. Okay, bottom line, if you are looking for a very accurate, full featured digital torque wrench, then the Eastwood is a very good choice. It is as accurate as my Snap-On were, yet a 3rd of the price.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Wrench Looked at other reviews before purchase.Looks to be well made.It is a Christmas present for my Dad.I think he will be pleased with it.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good torque wrench for the price. Purchased this torque wrench for doing a tune up on my car where the 16 plugs in a aluminum head had to be torqued to 14 ft. pounds. It worked well but I do have a few complaints..... The instructions are not easy to understand. The digital read out is small and hard to program until you get aquainted with the steps for programming. Audible beep is not too loud so it can not be heard in a noisy enviorment.... I have a click type torque wrench that is older and I was used to using it but since it does not go to the lower setting I decided to buy this wrench. The wrench must be tested PRIOR to use so you do not make a mistake when installing spark plugs or anything that relies on a precise torque setting.... Try it on a nut and bolt in a vise. The battery holder that screws in at the end of the wrench is a cheaply made piece that could be easily broken if you are not careful when screwing it in. Overall it is a nice tool for the price for the "occasional user" and should last a lifetime as long as you remove the batteries for storage (because batteries will leak and damage the inside componets) anyone doing work on todays modern car, this tool is a "must have."
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality/Preset Function/Audible indicator/Case Old school and was not sure I would be able to learn how to operate a 'Digital Electronic' torque wrench; however, after reading the instructions a couple of times, and with a little practice, I was able to operate the wrench in a short period of time. I used the torque wrench to reassemble a small block engine and very please with the ease I was able to operate the tool. I own a 'click' type torque wrench but I found it difficult to establish whether I reached the desired torque value, particularly a the lower setting, There are a couple of features I particularly like with this tool; the audible and visual indicator, and the 5 preset function. Entered the torque values from the shop manual and set each of the 5 settings with the desired value and then it was just a matter of selecting which setting I wanted to use for that particular task. I also set the 'preset function' in a progression sequence where I could start torqueing in increments starting at the low value and working up until I reached the desired torque. The item also comes with a sturdy case which I consider a bonus. I would recommend this tool to a friend.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TORQUE WRENCH Great quality torque wrench I would recomend to my mother if she worked on cars or atvs or what ever this is a great tool that works great from 7LBS TO 100 LBS I did a lot of research and it payed off. Thanks EASTWOOD. P.S. Tell Clint I said Hi.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased With Product I bought this torque wrench to replace a cheap ratchet style piece that I had no confidence in. I shopped around and found the Eastwood wrench to fit all my needs. I used it to finish off a Chevy 350 build. The torque range allowed me to use the wrench for the 11 lbs need on the intake bolts to the 65 lbs needed on the heads. I really liked being able to program in all of my desired toque levels beforehand and then cycling to them as needed. The case is a nice touch and the wrench has a very solid feel. The tone alerts as well as being able to view the torque readout as it increased were both very nice and gave me a confidence that the torque specs were accurate.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great. I've used a lot of torque wrench's in my life and i love this one if fit's great me my hand and is easy to use.highly recommended tool.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wrench good tool, great value. snap on was way more money!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wrench I bought this a while ago. I am quite happy with my purchase. Not quite as easy as I thought to change the range on it and it comes with an extension or a small selection of sockets. But the memory option is a nice feature and it is a nice tool. Good to have.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good Th wrench itself works really good we have a torque wrench calibrator at work and I decided to test it out see how close it was and it was spot on at low torque and high torque the only issue I have was I paid 109 bucks and I didn't get the one with the torque angle measurement which would be really handy on today's new cars
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Digital 3/8 torque wrench I'm overall very satisfied with my first digital torque wrench. While doing wheel bolts I must admit to missing the click of a clicker, as this operates/feels like a beam. A future model could integrate a physical indicator like a knocker/vibrator. I am ever thankful of this specific tool today, and although I didn't need a special tool to know I had a problem, the digital element of this torque wrench showed me exactlly what was happening and the size severity. The belt tensioner bolt of an OM602 (and other similar models) needs 100Nm of torque with sealant on the threads. I reached only 31Nm before the wrench's Peak setting held the max number as I was still trying to fasten! Sometimes things press together and need more rotation, but long story short I decided to disassemble and reseat the part to then obtain the proper fit and torque setting perfectly. If I kept turning, or didn't know that I had trouble 1/3 of the way into torque, it would have required a new timing cover. Money yes, but the additional labor and of course the preventative replacement of parts while I was in there would have cost me $800 and two weeks. What I don't like: I have to set the Track or Peak setting every time I start the tool, and have to operate within a memory setting that we trick by setting to max (no biggie). If Peak can be set permanently, I'll learn how by re-reading the instructions. I wish I had the 1/2 model. Do they make a 1/4"??? Product was shipped with $50 insurance, probably closer to what they cost. AAA batteries seem a little 1990's to me, but since it's already paid for itself, we're going to get along just fine.
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_13630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque Wrench 3/8in Drive
$139.99
In Stock