Item # 51567 BRAND: DeVilbiss

DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill

Replaces the filter for DeVilbiss®<br>QC3 Air Filter/Dryer System 51566
Replaces the filter for DeVilbiss®<br>QC3 Air Filter/Dryer System 51566
DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_51567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99
Loading...
Out Of Stock. Due back November 16
Save for Later
Replaces the filter for DeVilbiss®
QC3 Air Filter/Dryer System 51566
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill

Description

3-stage Desiccant Filter Refill produces clean, oil-free, humidity-free air, resulting in outstanding paint finishes

Three-stage filter with a 0.1-micron rating is more effective than disposable dryers.

Quick-change desiccant filter is easy to maintain and includes the removal tool. The large filter media and long-life desiccant makes it more effective than disposable dryers in that it lasts 4x longer, and has 16x more desiccant, that any disposable unit. Includes inlet valve and humidity indicator. Made in USA.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for final paint booth filter 3 stage filter works great with the Eastwood housing
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Products Products from Eastwood are always a great purchase
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Your Shop Air Dry and Clean I bought this back in 2016 because I upgraded my air system with a 33 Gal. air compressor and added the Rapidair garage air tube system. I installed this about 25 feet from my air compressor and it has worked great. Mine is attached to the wall. This unit is well made, very durable and easy to change out the filter. The moisture sight glass indicator works very well. There is a manual wing nut on the bottom to release air and water out the system. Make sure you always have a filter replacement on hand.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Bought to do small blasting projects and does a good job of keeping the moisture out of my system.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mounting set-up Had this unit for about 6 months and I gotta say it doe's the job....shipped fast and well packaged....
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DVB QC3 Air Filter and Dryer Excellent results. no oil, no water coming thru to the spray gun. Definitely worthwhile purchase. The price was reasonable compared to other options and I like the fact the refills are readily available from Eastwood.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! I've been using it for several weeks now and it works great. I bought it in the store and was really glad to get some very useful advice on the proper way to install it in my system. My original plan would have installed it too close to the compressor.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Haven't used yet. After looking far and wide, I purchased this filter/dryer due to price and reviews. I am very satisfied with my purchase. It is larger than I expected and looks to be well built.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using it for a week and works great, it would be better if it had 1/2 inch outlet instead of 1/4 inch outlet.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DVB QC3 Air Filter and Dryer Just started using this product. However I believe it to be the best product of it's type on the market. I did a lot of research and kept coming up with the same product for my needs. I would recommend for anyone for similar needs. Light usage and as a hobby shop, not used everyday. But not saying it would not be good for full time usage.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DVB QC3 filter You may be surprised by the amount of corrosion on the aluminum housing .I had to do a lot of cleaning & replaced the 1/4-20 rod that holds the housing.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DVB QC3 Air Filter and Dryer Unit seems to be well made for the price. Media change should be a snap & has the tool included for the change. I have only had it for a month & noticed the difference when I hooked it up. Air is cool & dry which should keep my blaster from clumping up.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill A bit pricey, but to me well worth the investment. I have not had any moisture with my media blaster or my plasma cutter since I started using it.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from problem solved I was having moisture and water in my air lines. I bought a DeVilbiss QC3 filter dryer thinking it would solve my problem. It didn't. I had to replace the cartridge after every paint job so I contacted Eastwood and DeVilbiss. My filter set up was about a foot out of the compressor. They suggested I re-plumb my set up. I now have a 30' run with 2 filter drops coming off the top of the main line like they suggested. I also now have a 4" drop back to the compressor that will allow any water to flow back to the compressor. Problem Solved! I have done 3 paint jobs with this new set up and replacement cartridge with no problems and best of all my filter is still good. My paint jobs now are 100% free of contaminants with my new filter set up and the DVB QC3 filter dryer. I recommend this to every one. Great product. Now I have the correct set up. Thanks to Eastwood and DeVilbiss tech support for helping me work this problem out!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money I've only been using this filter/dryer for about a week, but it does work as it's supposed to, and a lot of water comes out of it when I drain it for the day. I haven't noticed any condensation happening when I media blast, so that's good. I have yet to try this with painting. I also can't comment on how long the filter/dessicant media in the filter will last because I haven't been using it that long.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice price I wish they lasted longer; especially @ the price. Eastwood is the cheapest place I have found them though.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill was the correct fit for my DiVilbiss system. It's cheaper from Eastwood than the place I bought it from the last time. I still think it's about 15.00 too high.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a must have product, very pricy This is a muct have paint tool. I works like a charm but does not last long, and that is the rub because it is expensive.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filters great, short life. Bought this to paint a classic bronco in my garage. Works great, but now showing “replace immediately” and I’ve only painted 2 fenders and the grill. About 1/4 of the paint job. Expected more from a quality name brand, and the price.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Working We bought this unit week ago and replace it 2 days ago. Our compressor is in warehouse and this filter installed in office 25 ft away from compressor. On the compressor we have installed 2 more filters (auto drain) and this one we add recently to have more dry air on our equipment inside the office. After working 1 hour the blue light became white which means we have to immediately change the cartridge inside the filter. I've called Eastwood customer support and they said probably lots of moisture gone inside of filter!!!! Yes we installed this unit to catch the moisture.... that's our goal... And the cartridge price is $42... So we have to spent about $1000 every month on cartridge...
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_51567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

will the qc3 filter # 51567 replace filter 130524

Asked by: Bobgood
Yes. This is the same item. 51567 is simply our part number.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-07-03

Can this be directly mounted to my Master Blaster dual blaster???

Asked by: NoahsDad
The mounting bracket for air drying systems are designed to bolt to a wall. With that said with a little fabrication there is probably a way you could find to mount this.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-02

Do the refill come with desiccant or can you buy desiccant to refill

Asked by: Ethos
The refill is the desiccant.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-02-07

The catalog picture of the DeVilbiss DVB QU3 Filter/Dryer your #51566 looks like the air enter port is on the left. My system is plumbed with air from the right on my current filter. Can the inlet side be switched?

Asked by: NW wi
The inlet and outlet on this system cannot be switched.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-01-06

I just bought the QC3 air dryer and it works great, I need to replace the cartridge and can not find the humidity indicator replacement anywhere can you help me???

Asked by: cobra
The humidity indicator is part of the replacement filter cartridge.
Answered by: itsallgood
Date published: 2020-03-08

How far from the compressor should this unit be mounted?

Asked by: Mike997
I'd say at least 20 feet.
Answered by: itsallgood
Date published: 2020-03-08

Can the desiccant be dried and re used? &nbsp;I have a filter that comes apart so you can dry the desiccant in an oven and works great &nbsp; will this do the same thing?

Asked by: tcofcey
Devilbiss does not designed these desiccants to be reused.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-12-23

where is this unit manufactured?

Asked by: i am oledaze
This unit is manufactured in Taiwan.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-05-22

Does this replacement filter come with the o rings pictured from other suppliers? If not how can I order them?

Asked by: Hftiller
This replacement filter comes with the gasket, indicator window and humidity paper.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2019-05-30

Does the unit come complete with desiccant? Description says connections are 1/2&quot; but there is some conflicting statements about 1/4&quot; discharge can you clarify.

Asked by: GWood
There is a desiccant included with this unit.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-12

What is the size of the NPT outlet

Asked by: Kale45
This unit has a 1/2 NPT inlet and a 1/4 NPT outlet.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-03-08

What is the maximum input pressure to this unit? My compressor output is 175 lbs.?

Asked by: mofmerre
Max pressure for this unit is 150.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-09-08

Does this come with a bracket for wall mount or is one available?

Asked by: Gpv4430
The bracket for wall mount is part of the top of this unit. You will be able to mount it out of the box.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-03-08

what are the rough dimensions of the unit?

Asked by: VillageBus
10.5 by 4.25 is the rough dimensions of the base unit, The regulator will be additional.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-07-17

What is the CFM rating on this item?

Asked by: Boyd the B
This unit is rated up to 16 CFM. Anything past that will allow moisture past.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-07-03

Having trouble with water in my shop system. My lines are 1/2 pipe. Would this filter be enough for my shop or should I go bigger?

Asked by: Butch L
That depends on your usage of air. If you're a higher volume shop, this unit will most likely be too small and you should look into one of the larger setups. This QC3 is ideal for home shop use.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2019-07-03

is there a regulator on this filter

Asked by: painter
Yes, the QC3 comes with a regulator.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2019-07-03

what size ports are on this? 1/2&quot; npt?

Asked by: booggieman62
Yes they are a 1/2&quot;
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2017-07-17

Does this unit filter oil as well? Very few adds for filters specifically mention oil. Thanks

Asked by: Andy B
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_51567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
DVB QC3 Air Filter Desiccant Refill
$59.99
Out Of Stock. Due back November 16