Item # 33862 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 110 Piece Tap and Die Set

Whether you are restoring threads or creating them for the first time, the Eastwood 110 piece Tap and Die Set is a professional quality set to get the job done right.
Whether you are restoring threads or creating them for the first time, the Eastwood 110 piece Tap and Die Set is a professional quality set to get the job done right.
Eastwood 110 Piece Tap and Die Set is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_33862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 183.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$133.99
Loading...
Out Of Stock. Due back April 24
Save for Later
Whether you are restoring threads or creating them for the first time, the Eastwood 110 piece Tap and Die Set is a professional quality set to get the job done right.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood 110 Piece Tap and Die Set

Product Overview:

Description

All the common and hard to find inch and metric taps and dies you’ll ever need makes this the perfect kit for the home garage or professional.

  • Includes SAE, USS and metric coarse and fine thread taps and dies
  • Includes tapered taps, plug taps and dies
  • Metric size dies and taps 6mm-18mm
  • UNC (USS) inch dies and taps #4-3/4 inch
  • UNF (SAE) inch dies and taps #10-3/4 inch
  • Hard to find 1/4-24 and 1/4-32 dies and taps
  • 1/8 inch NPT pipe thread tap and die
  • 1/4 inch NPT pipe thread tap
  • 3 tap wrenches
  • 2 die handles
  • Pitch gauge
  • Tap drill size chart
  • Blow molded case
  • High quality 9Crsi steel with 58-62 hardness rating
  • Compares to the quality of Irwin without the price
  • Blow molded plastic case

Running around looking for an uncommon thread size tap or die in the middle of a project is a real hassle. This set has all the usual taper and bottoming taps, and matching dies, plus many hard to find sizes. You’ll save money too, compared to the price you pay for each piece if you were to buy them individually at your local retailer. This set comes with 9 taper taps, bottoming taps and dies in metric sizes from 6mm to 18mm, 13 course thread (USS) inch size taper taps, bottoming taps and dies from #4 to 3/4 inch, 6 fine thread (SAE) inch size taper taps, bottoming taps and dies from #10 to 3/4 inch, taper and bottoming taps and dies in the hard to find 1/4-24 and 1/4-32 sizes, 1/8 inch pipe thread (NPT) tap and die, and handles.

Instead of making trip after trip to the hardware store for new fasteners, make them yourself with this tap and die kit. The R&D guys have developed the best tap and die set for DIYers and professionals alike. It includes 110 pieces made of 9CrSi tool steel for creating threaded screws and bolts using SAE, USS (United States Standard) and metric measurements. Make fasteners with fine or coarse threads in regular, tapered and plug styles. In addition to the taps and dies, the kit also contains three tap wrenches, two die handles, and a drill size chart. From fasteners commonly found on cars and trucks to those rare bolts that only have a couple of uses, our portable tap and die kit can do them all. It compares to the quality of an Irwin set at a much lower price point for budget-conscious mechanics. Tap and die kits are also a great way to restore stripped fasteners instead of shelling out for new ones. All of the pieces are stored securely in a blow-molded plastic case. Do the Job Right with the confidence of our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.

Warranty

1 Year

Specifications

  • High quality 9Crsi Steel
  • Hardness rating 58-62 HRC
  • SAE and Metric Course and Fine Thread Sizes Included
  • All needed Tap and Die Wrenches included
  • Shipping

    Ships via Fed-Ex

    In the Box

    Contents

    Contains 110 Total Pieces

    Includes metric tap and die sizes M6X1.0, M8X1.25, M10X1.0, M10X1.5, M11X1.5, M12X1.25, M12X1.75, M14X1.25, M18X1.5
    Includes Unified National Coarse (USS) inch tap and die sizes 4-40, 6-32, 8-32, 10-24, 12-24, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 7/16-14, 1/2-13, 9/16-12, 5/8-11, 3/4-10
    Includes Unified National Fine (SAE) inch tap and die sizes 10-32, 1/4-28, 5/16-24, 3/8-24, 7/16-20, 1/2-20, 9/16-18, 5/8-18, 3/4-16
    Includes hard to find inch tap and die sizes 1/4-24 and 1/4-32
    Includes National Pipe Thread (NPT) tap and die sizes 1/8-27
    Includes National Pipe Thread (NPT) tap size 1/4-18
    Small Die Handle
    Large Die Handle
    Small Tap Wrench
    Large Tap Wrench
    T-Type Tap Wrench
    Eastwood Instruction Manual
    Tap Drill Size Chart
    Blow Molded Case

    Guides & Accessories

    Instructions

    Please read and fully understand the instruction manual for this tool before use

    Safety Information

    Please wear proper personal protection equipemnt when using this tool

    Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Set / Tap & Die Recently bought this set to use in our motorcycle repair shop. Many times customers come in with screws, nuts and bolts that have been cross threaded or stripped. The set is as complete as you can get for our applications. Looking forward to being able to repair as many of these jobs as possible. Worth the price.
    Date published: 2019-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good set of tsps and dies The set arrived as described. The tools were held in the case.
    Date published: 2019-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Tap and Die Set This is a great tap and die set for the money. High quality, well made, great value!
    Date published: 2019-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same and metric tap and die set Excellent tools , very reasonable price and good delivery. Can’t wait to us them !
    Date published: 2018-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than I expected. This kit seems to have every tap and die I could ever need.
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tool This kit was the best bang for the buck and quality tool.
    Date published: 2017-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A great purchase for any shop taps cut with ease. Wish I would of bought this sooner than the smaller kits of less quality
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent!!! I got this! Real good material, organize, works 100%!!! Awsome price, real satisfied, im automotive and diesel technitian, works with precision and confidence!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this tap @ die set for myself for Christmas. I own a small cheap set. I thought I would treat myself to a good set. The set seems to be of good quality and finish. The case is sturdy and retains the pieces well. It has just the right sizes that I'll ever need. I look forward to this set doing the job for my needs!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely received this quality item. I ordered this set and received it in 3 work days. What great service.. The Tap and Die Set is a quality product and does everything I expect it to do.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good set! I am really impressed with the amount of taps and dies in this set. It all works well. My only frustration is that vacuformed case. Like most similar cases, the parts have a tendency to fall out of their compartments when you are trying to close it. Still, it's a fair price and the tool quality is very good.
    Date published: 2021-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value Owner I personally wanted the at least most of the duplicates as I have a tendency to break a few. Case at least so far is holding up, but could be better. Price was right for the overall quality.
    Date published: 2019-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid value for the money Honestly, this probably should be given 5 stars based on value - because it really has everything I could ever need, and coincidentally I needed a specific metric tap less than 3 weeks after buying - so it already saved me! The only reason I gave it four stars is the quality of my smaller set is superior -- but in fairness, my smaller set is 12 taps/12 dies and cost nearly as much as this unit. But, for the general home user with light use - my opinion - this is a great value. I bought it for the "other" sizes anyway that get used less frequently. Overall, very happy.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 110 Pc Tap and Die Set - Does the job! I purchased this set vs the single tap I needed. I did some looking around and felt this was a great value with the quality I needed. I am not a daily user, but when you need a tap or die, it's nice to have them. The set seems to be of good quality and finish. I used a tap and it worked flawlessly. The case is sturdy and retains the pieces well. I look forward to this set doing the job for my needs!
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 110 pc Tap & Die set Lost my original tap and die set during Hurricane Ike and of course not covered by any insurance. This set covers both SAE & Metric, in a solid case, excellent quality and at a reasonable price. More than most people will ever need or want.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 110 PC T&D SET FAIRLY COMPREHENSIVE SET, HOWEVER IT HAS DUPLICATE TAPS INSTEAD OF OTHER COMMON THREADS, SOMEONE COULD HAVE TRIED A LITTLE HARDER
    Date published: 2021-10-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unreal I never would have bought his item, if I had known of such redundancy of each item. I have a Craftsman 75 piece set I bought in 1955, and it has more items in it than this Eastwood set. I'll probably give it away, as it is useless to me, keep on using my Craftsman set.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They missed the mark, could have hit a homerun Be wary of this kit. It may be a 110 pieces, but there are a LOT of duplicates. What good is 2 M8 x 1.25 when they could have made a M8 x 1.00 also? A lot of wasted potential. Could have been a one stop shop for all your tap and die needs, but now I have to return it, because they missed so many sizes (only to be replaced by duplicates). I'm all for extra copies, as long as you cover all the basics first; but they missed the basics with this one.
    Date published: 2019-11-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok Quality is maybe just above harbor freight!! With that said I would like to see Eastwood have good quality like Gearwrench tap and die set. For the money its top of the line tap and die. But Eastwood has some great tools, but this is not one of them. Check out gearwrench tap and die
    Date published: 2019-10-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 110 piece tap & die set Very disappointed soon as opened the cheap storage container half the taps &dies fell out of the crappy container. Shame on you Eastwood very disappointed.
    Date published: 2021-09-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Owner Just received my new tap & die set The dies & taps look to be good quality, but the case that holds the dies is of poor qualityand design. They should have made the case so that the dies are on a tray and the lid is just a lid. When you open the case the dies fall out and roll everywhere. Because the dies are located in the lid = bad design. Engineers of the case should look at other cases for tap & dies manufactures and follow there lead.
    Date published: 2019-09-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Case is trash, junk, cheap, no good, etc. I received this item today. When I opened it, at least half of the dies had come loose from the holders in the top and were laying loose on the bottom of the case. Thought it was just because it had been shaken and banged during shipping. I placed them beck in their respective locations and they fell out when I tried to close the case. They will not stay in place. Found that I could close the case without the dies coming loose only if I closed both halves into an upright position. However, once you lay it down they fall out, so when you open it again, they are all laying loose on the lower part of the case again. Hope the taps and dies are of higher quality than the case. Perhaps they will send me one that works, but it probably wouldn't work for long either before they all loosened up again.
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_33862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.54ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Questions & Answers

    where is this product made?

    Asked by: cyoung34
    This product is manufactured in China to Eastwood's specifications.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-11-07

    Which is better high carbon tap die or alloy steel tap die..

    Asked by: Darwin
    Our Alloy steel tap and die set is designed for years of service and durability.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-12-13

    Will these thread stainless steel or are they too soft?

    Asked by: Wojo
    These tap and dies can cut Stainless Steel.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-01-28

    Does it come with more warranty after 60 days ?? What happens if I accidentally break one while im work I work in fast pace production plant can I send it back get a replacement??

    Asked by: Ricky
    This item has a 60 day warranty. Within the 60 days if you were to have an issue, you would need to contact us here in Technical Support and we would replace this kit for you. We do not have any individual replacements for the items within this kit.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2019-10-25

    what is "alloy steel"? hss is alloy steel, carbon steel is alloy steel, but those are two very different materials. i take it these are made of cheap carbon steel.

    Asked by: 123456
    This is Alloy steel and has a material hardness of 58-63 HRC
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2019-11-14

    are there thread pitch gauge with this set

    Asked by: hayess
    This kit does not include the thread pitch gauge.
    Answered by: S Church
    Date published: 2019-08-31

    Are they made of carbon steel or high speed steel?

    Asked by: Bubba A
    This tool is Alloy steel ( AIAI 52100) The material hardness 58-63 HRC.
    Answered by: S Church
    Date published: 2020-01-01

    where are these items made?

    Asked by: 1 Bill
    China...clearly stated at the end of the description
    Answered by: Tadd442
    Date published: 2019-08-31

    Are these made from high carbon steel or high speed steel(hss)?

    Asked by: Dstevanoff
    This is Alloy steel and has a material hardness of 58-63 HRC.
    Answered by: S Church
    Date published: 2019-09-14

    What material are these taps and dies made of?

    Asked by: Herman110
    All taps and dies are made from Alloy Steel with a hardness of 58 to 63 HRC.
    Answered by: S Church
    Date published: 2019-10-25
    • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_33862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 151.67ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    Eastwood 110 Piece Tap and Die Set
    $133.99
    Out Of Stock. Due back April 24