Item # 30650 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 1500 Lb Metal Saw Horse

Holds 1500lbs when you need it, folds and stores anywhere when you don’t
Holds 1500lbs when you need it, folds and stores anywhere when you don’t
Eastwood 1500 Lb Metal Saw Horse is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_30650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Holds 1500lbs when you need it, folds and stores anywhere when you don’t
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood 1500 Lb Metal Saw Horse

Product Overview:

Description

Holds 1500lbs when you need it, folds and stores anywhere when you don’t.

  • Support up to 1500lbs each
  • Heavy duty powder coated steel
  • Height adjustable from 25 in to 40 in
  • 38 in support surface
  • Folds flat for easy storage
  • Portable with easy carry handle

Not only is this Sawhorse stronger than you are likely to ever need, it is height adjustable and folds flat to store in almost no space at all. Most Sawhorse max out at a few hundred pounds, but with two of these you could support things like an entire frame and chassis, a whole pickup truck bed, or the body of a car while the frame is being restored. Adjustable height legs mean it’s great for work at a matching the height of your chop saw, drill press, or bead roller. Use them for supporting hoods, trunk lids, doors, fenders, or recently chopped tops temporarily as well. The entire Sawhorse is made from heavy duty powder coated steel for years of durable service. The 38 inch wide support can be adjusted to be from 25 inch to 40 inch tall.

The Eastwood 1500 Lb. Portable Work Stand is constructed with heavy gauge steel to provide years of rugged and reliable service. The Work Stand is 38 inches long and features 5 height adjustment positions from 24 1/2 to 40 1/2 inches high. Folds flat for easy storage.

Warranty

On Year warranty

In the Box

Contents

Contains one complete sawhorse

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Keep hands and feet away from moving parts when in use. DO NOT stand on or use the Sawhorse as a member of a platform for standing on. Use ONLY on a completely flat, clean and level floor. Never attempt to support a vehicle on the Saw Horse. DO NOT exceed load rating of 1500 lbs. (680 kg.) per unit.

Click here to see safety products

Accessories

Application Tips

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product. Nice and sturdy. I love the adjustable height to save my back.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restoration must have!! Using it to hold up a chassis from a 77 Dodge pickup truck. Very stable and I especially like the height adjustment. I have a smaller garage and being able to slide parts underneath while I am working is a must.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong. Safe. Support. This product quickly became a staple in the garage. Strong enough that 2 safely support a 1300 lb formula car. A great tool that's portable (handy at the track) and stores anywhere. A+
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb These sawhorses aren't going anywhere. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Duty @ A Super Price These saw horses are just the answer for heavier objects . My '29 Model A cab is easily supported on the saw horses. The adjustable legs make working on the cab great , as I can dial in the height that is comfortable to work at. Next up is the frame for the truck...Looking forward to using the heck out of these beauties. Eastwood did their homework on these saw horses. 2 thumbs up. Thanks Eastwood
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid Rockwood saw horses Very strong and stable sawhorse that folds very compactly. At $25 each on sale these are a great shop addition.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick of flimsy saw horses Got these because I was tired of some of the wood and plastic products and homemade stuff I had made' none were very sturdy. These are heavy duty, rock solid and I'm sure will stand up to hard use.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STRONG AS A REAL HORSE I received my sawhorses in a timely fashion and was pleased to find that they performed as mentioned in the ad. Well constructed and able to support my truck hood or fenders for refinishing. Thanks Eastwood for a Great Product!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built.....sturdy I am very pleased with this product. Good for sanding parts without much movement. The aluminum horses are not as sturdy and wobble too much, also they can't hold as much weight as the steel horses. The adjustment is easy on the height of the legs too. Easy to store if needed...!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More then a tool We use three of these to hang our Target gongs they hold up well under Flack great for adjusting Heights and they hold the heavy gongs with no problem
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT Purchased 2, and I use them all the time now. Saves on my back. Again THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwood 2500lb saw horse Lives up to its write ip. Using it under a truck bed for repair with me in it sometimes. Rock solid.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY duty. They could hold a V8 engine! These saw horses are incredibly strong, and hold a lot more weight than I will ever put on them. I use them to finish and paint small lawn tractors, riding mowers, door panels, hoods, and yes, car frames. There's nothing they cannot hold, and they fold up and stand in the corner and take up no space at all.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw horses! I bought two of these. They arrived in perfect condition. These are so strong and sturdy I can guarantee never having to buy any ever again!! These are awesome!!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Just received my saw horses last week and haven't had to do too much with them yet but they look well made and function well. The only issue I saw was the thumbscrews on the height adjustment were not tightened and some were floating around in the boxes. If the box gets broken the parts would be lost. A contractor friend saw them and liked them too saying they are pretty heavy duty. He didn't like them being metal because if you run a saw into it it'll ruin the blade. I restore vintage motorcycles and these should do everything I need. Great value!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY DUTY Very nice! Takes up minimal space. Heavy duty. I am concerned that the carrying handle might not be strong enough, but everything else is great.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sawhorse I first ordered one sawhorse to evaluate the construction. I quickly realized I should have ordered two. So when the opportunity came, I ordered another one. They are great, well designed and built. Very useful and easily stored.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawhorse... SBC, crate engine. Used a chain over the sawhorse to hold engine while I removed it from crate. Might buy another one.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These saw horses rock! Painting a T-bucket and using these horses to hold the body, rear end and assorted pieces to sand, prime and paint.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not had a chance to use them yet but.... I have opened and set them up Not super heavy duty but I think at the price point more than a value
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwood 1500 lb sawhorse. Great rugged sawhorses. I would recommend these to anybody that don't have time to make some.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwood haorses very heavy duty, threw the old wood ones away. These store very well and have a easy handle to carry.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I ordered and received them recently, I am currently replacing the rear sections of failed frame rails on a 2006 KW W900, 3/8 rails, 14' long behind the sleeper. The sawhorse are doing a fantastic job for layout and to work on. I probably will not need more, yet if I do, I would purchase these again and recommend them to anyone who has a need of good sturdy sawhorse.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are built alot stronger then I thought. They will work great for what I will use them for
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sawhorse You can use on many jobs welding-sawing plywood exc. great product.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Great price, fast delivery and great quality and recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1500 lb metal saw hourses Great product. Easy to assemble, well desiigned and well built. Especially for the cost! I have an 1100 Formula 3 race car on them. Quite stable.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I bought two of these for use during my Chevy pick up restoration project. At first my main motivation was that they were offered at a special reduced price. I'm working out of a two car garage and space is at a premium. These stands are heavy duty, foldout easily and are easy to store out of the way when not in use.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sawhorses I absolutely love these, The fact that they have extendable legs is great for lots of uses including making a portable work bench to suit your needs, they are also very heavy duty and built to take it!
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a contractor or do-it-your-selfer. Needed some folding saw horses that were heavy duty and these are perfect. The price was also perfect.
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_30650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can a 2x4 be screwed to the top of the sawhorse if I drill holes in the horses for the screws?

Asked by: Clay1900
If you wish to modify this saw horse I see no reason why you couldn't drill through and place 2x4's on top. Note this may change the structural integrity of the tool.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-05-25

Is the sawhorse rated to hold 1500lbs when at the 40" extended height?

Asked by: Crumbly
This is rated for a load pressing straight down at any height.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-05-16

So the 38-inch wide Top piece is adjustable in height, up to 40-inches. What's the WIDTH of that 38-inch piece ? Maybe inch & a half ....?

Asked by: GaryS
The top of this stand is 4 Inches wide.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-10-19

Is the 1500 lb rating certified by an engineer? I need documentation since I have students using these to support 300-400 lb student Formula and Baja cars. Is documentation available at an additional cost?

Asked by: speedshaper
This saw horse is tested and certified at 1500 LBS of a vertical load.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2021-02-11

How much does a saw horse weigh?

Asked by: Rat rat
This unit weighs in at 20 LBS.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-12-04

Is this for one or it is a pair?

Asked by: Brittney
contains one complete sawhorse
Answered by: Eastwoody
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_30650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113.29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood 1500 Lb Metal Saw Horse
$55.99
In Stock