Item # 20254 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 24 inch Metal Forming and Fabrication Slip Roll

Eastwood 24 Inch Slip Roll
Eastwood 24 Inch Slip Roll
Eastwood 24 inch Metal Forming and Fabrication Slip Roll is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_20254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$538.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Eastwood 24 Inch Slip Roll

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood 24 inch Metal Forming and Fabrication Slip Roll

Product Overview:

Description

The Eastwood 24" Slip Roll is a professional metal fabricators tool which is indispensable for producing accurate bends, cylinders and conical shapes for virtually all metal working projects.

CREATE:
  • Bends
  • Cones
  • Cylinders

In addition, the Upper and Rear Rollers feature grooves in 3 popular sizes for forming curves in Wire and Tubing. The gear-driven, design delivers maximum forming power with minimal handle force.

Eastwood 24 in Slip Roll

The Eastwood 24 inch slip roll is designed for use on sheet metal and wire up to 24 inches in width of 18 gauge Steel or 16 gauge Aluminum in thickness. This unit will create gentle arcs, cones or cylinders, helping you create patch panels for rockers, roll pans, door skins and lower fender areas. Maximum roll width is 24 inches and minimum cylinder or roll diameter is 1.5 inch. This unit will also roll wire in 1/8 inch, 3/16 inch, 1/4 inch and 5/16 inch diameters.

Warranty

1 Year

Specifications

  • Roller Length 24”
  • Roller Diameter 1.5"
  • Minimum Forming Radius (22 Gauge Steel) 1.5”
  • Maximum Material Working Thickness (Steel) 18 Gauge
  • Maximum Material Working Thickness (Aluminum) 16 Gauge
  • Wire Forming Sizes 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) 24" Slip Roll
  • (1) Crank Handle
  • (2) Thickness Adjustment Pins

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always wear eye, face and hand protection when handling sheet metal.

Accessories

Eastwood 24 in. Slip Roll Roller Sheet Metal Brass Copper Mild Steel Handle Rolling Needs Crank Handle & 2 Thickness Adjustment Pins

Application Tips

Create Gentle Arcs,Bends,Cones and Cylinders

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made! And easy to use! I'm doing a 70 challenger custom interior I bent metal to weld up the ashtray, all kinds of patching holes with curves it worked great
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected. Works great for project work. Less features and smaller than industrial units, but perfect for the home shop.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for diy Great table top roller. Convenient to use and portable. Packaging could be improved however. Several places where bent during shipping, but not worth the time to return and probably get one with the same damage since it would be packaged the same.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 24” Slip Roller Unit packing and shipping is very poor. Item was dented and scratched. The ends are made of cast iron. I broke one of the cast iron parts no replacement parts are available from Eastwood. I will say it did work well before I broke it. Just letting you know.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tool depending on what you want to use it for I purchased this product a few months ago to make parts for a current rat rod build. Since I have a moderate size shop and budget I purchased this model mainly because of the low cost compared to competitors. I've rolled some 18g CR sheet with minimal issues however when I rolled 1/4" cold rolled bar stock the mesh gears did not properly engage to the top drive roller. It catches randomly while turning which makes it nearly impossible to do by yourself. I ended up taking the parts into work and completing them on a large machine. With a few design tweaks such as larger mesh gears and better adjustment this could be a great machine. If you are a hobbyist working with thin material this is a good slip roll for you.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Biggest paper weight Ive ever bought My wife bought me this for xmas last year. I planned to use it for my project. So its been stored in the original box until today. The darn thing doesnt work, the gears will not ingage, so the top roller wont spin. The back roller is stuck, there is no clearance for it to move up and down. Very poor quality. Cant beleive there is no QC before its sent out. It still has warranty, but what a pain in the rear to return....
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_20254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Do you have a slip roller that will work on 0.09 steel?

Asked by: wine barrels
18 Gauge steel is what this slip roller is rated at. You may need to go to a more industrial slip roller to accommodate the metal you would like to roll.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-05-01

Do you think I can use this for sheeting dough or fondant for cakes?

Asked by: Jessi
We strictly test for automotive use only. We would not recommend our unit for this application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-01-18

Are the rolls forged steel, case hardened steel, or cast iron. Same question for the gears.

Asked by: Piddlar
Both the gears and shafts are machined 1045 steel.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-01

Will it roll .125 thick 2024-T3 aluminum?

Asked by: Dave
Here are the SPECIFICATIONS Roller Length 24” Roller Diameter 1.5" Minimum Forming Radius (22 Gauge Steel) 1.5” Maximum Material Working Thickness (Steel) 18 Gauge Maximum Material Working Thickness (Aluminum) 16 Gauge Wire Forming Sizes 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-02-19

Can this be used to semi-flatten sheet metal coming off a coil (26G)? We would use this to flatten material coming off a wall mounted coil stand. Thanks!

Asked by: Junior
This tool is designed to put a curve in the sheet metal.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-16

Do you have machine that can roll sheet in to a CONE (aluminium or stainless steel)? Cone length or height = 18 inch or less Cone diameter MAX 12 inches (Major) Cone diameter MIN (0.5 half inch) (minor)

Asked by: Gehlot
The diameter of the rollers are much larger than the 1/2 inch that your looking to achieve.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-03-14

I am looking for a slip roller to make glass bead basking baskets. I need a slip roller to bend 16 gauge perforated sheets. I know this unit is rated for 18 gauge steel, but was wondering the the steel was perforated if this unit would be strong enough.

Asked by: Bobby Hines
It would not be recommended for this application. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-23

Will this machine work for corrugated metal?

Asked by: Ryno
This slip roll is not designed to be used with corrugated metal.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-01-11

Just wondering if this machine will bend number plates,I’m trying to find a machine to bend sides and ends of the aluminum 16 ga number plate .

Asked by: Plate man
This tool is designed for rolling sheet metal. It will be able to roll metal into a tube if needed. It will not make bends.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-02-07

Can this be just used to flatten, (with no bend),20 gauge steel that has random small bumps/creases?

Asked by: Jocko
We have never tested our slip rollers to flatten metal as it is outside the designed usage.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-02-07

I'm looking to bend aluminum composite sheet with two very thin outside aluminum skins and a plastic/mineral composite core. This material is about 1/4" thick, equating to 4 gauge, but more akin to plastic. Would it feed through gap between rollers?

Asked by: Jimbo
This unit is only rated for 16 gauge aluminum and will not open far enough for 1/4 inch material.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-02-07

will this roller make a piece of .078 steel into a complete circle?

Asked by: mike
Unfortunately the steel you're working with will be too thick for our machines. The maximum thickness steel this machine can work with is 18 gauge. .078 steel is approximately 14 gauge and too thick.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-02-07

Where can I physically see one? I'm at 98275.

Asked by: Americagrillrevolution
We have three retail locations. Unfortunately for you the closest one will be our Chicago IL store.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-18

what is thw weight of the whole thing?

Asked by: Banjo
This unit weighs 88 LBS.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-29

The 24" slip roller is currently listed as out of stock. When do you expect this product to be back in stock?

Asked by: Richard
We are currently expecting this item to be back in stock within the next 2 weeks. We apologize again for the delay.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-03-05

Expected date of new shipment?

Asked by: Still Bitchin
Next batch is due in early March.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-12

Will this accept 1/4" round stock? 

Asked by: NicholasY
This tool will accept a 1/4 inch stock.
Answered by: SWhitehurst
Date published: 2019-02-07

Can it be adjusted to roll 14 guage steel?

Asked by: Craig Rumble
There are no adjustments to allow to roll thicker steel.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-06-28

Does this machine flatten wite as well? 

Asked by: Acs314
This is not designed to flatten wire.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-02-07

How much adjustment does this offer? What is the largest diameter this could roll 18 gauge chicken wire into?

Asked by: ChuckW
There is a lot of adjustment to allow you to barely put any pressure on the material and just put a slight arc to it.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-07-24

What guage of SS can I roll with this unit?

Asked by: Chris k
This will roll 22 gauge SS.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-06-30

what are the dimensions of the base?

Asked by: BrianEgner
The base measures in at 28x7.5 inches.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-02-07

how much does this weigh?

Asked by: mike744
88LBS
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 24 inch Metal Forming and Fabrication Slip Roll
$538.99
In Stock