Item # 20665 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake

Create your own pans and boxes
Create your own pans and boxes
Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_20665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$478.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Create your own pans and boxes
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake

Product Overview:

Description

The Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake is the perfect size for a small shop or home use.

The Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake Features:

  • Bends sheet metal up to 24"
  • Use on up to 20 gauge steel or 16 gauge aluminum
  • Makes bends up to 135 degrees
  • Removable fingers to create pans or boxes
  • Perfect size for small shop
Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake
Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake

The Eastwood 24 inch Box and Pan Brake is a precision engineered metal working tool designed to produce accurate, variable length bends in angles up to 135° in mild, 20 gauge sheet steel and 18 gauge aluminum in widths up 24”. Create complex shapes such as floor reinforcement channels and ribs, sections of corrugated pickup bed floors; truck bedside panels, inner fender structures and much more, all with one convenient bench-mounted tool.

Warranty

Eastwood 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Specifications

Metal Width Bends up to 24"
Metal Gauge Up to 20 gauge steel or 16 gauge aluminum
Bend Angles Up to 135 degrees
Removable Fingers 5
(1) 1 x 1 inch
(1) 1 x 2 inch
(1) 1 x 3 inch
(1) 1 x 8 inch
(1) 1 x 10 inch
Mounting Area Dimensions 26” x 10.75”
Overall Dimensions 28.5” wide x 10.75” deep x 14.25” tall
Weight 94.6lbs

In the Box

Contents

(1) Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

This tool is considerably heavy. Use extreme caution when mounting or dismounting when using a vice or other temporary fixturing arrangement. Personal injury could occur if tool is dropped. Pinch Hazard. Keep fingers away from moving parts when operating. Wear appropriate work gloves and protective clothing. Sheet metal will often have sharp edges which can cause cuts to hands and arms. Wear appropriate eye protection. Metal chips can be ejected during the bending process.

Accessories

Eastwood 24 in. Box And Pan Sheet Metal Brake Easy Adjustment Box With 5 Adjustable Fingers

Application Tips

Bends Sheet Metal Up To 24 in.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! Bought this last week to use for a furnace install. Wow!! What a great value!! I even got lucky and caught it on sale, which made it easier to pull the trigger..... I had to make an adapter plenum as my new furnace was shorter and a little narrower. Also had to make a double fold on top to set the old plenum on as the A/C coil was uncased and riveted at the very bottom of plenum so couldn't use the s-cleats. Turned out great, even with my rusty sheet metal skills (haven't done any sheet metal fab since high school). I used this in conjunction with the rotary sheet metal shear and that combination made it easy for professional quality results!! Definitely a good brake for your shop. We plan on doing some restoration work on the kids truck, so I know this brake will come in handy in the future. Fed-ex delivered it, was in a crate. Installed the handle and checked a few adjustments and we were bending steel!!! Again, very impressed with quality of tool!!! This will last my lifetime and then some, heavy built and quality finish, good tolerances. Thinking of maybe getting the 48" brake too.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional value I bought this to make prototypes thinking I would need to buy a better brake for production. I am now in production and have used the brake for hundreds of parts. No need to get the $2500 brake, this one does all I need. I'm sure the fancy brake would be a little better but I doubt that 99% of users would need to spend 7 times as much. The brake is rigid and does not seem flimsy at all. Just don't exceed the capacity or you may damage it as with any metal brake.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just like the video shows nicely manufactur Need to replace windshild molding the brake streacher and shrinker wroked great glade I have them
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eastwood NO SUPPORT Came with broken part. It's been almost a month now and Eastwood can't figure out how to send me the part. BEWARE !
Date published: 2021-06-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_20665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What is the longest flange length for first bends?

Asked by: Kyle31
Nothing on the brake obstructs bend depth and bend width is 48”. For offsets and bends near one another the bending leaf is 1/2" thick but keep in mind that additional clearance may be needed between bends depending on bend location and offset/flange height.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-10-14

I have used many different brakes, Most will give you a capacity of metal thickness at full width. I bend use a lot of .090 aluminum witch is about 11 ga. , do you think this break will do that a t half width (12") Thank You

Asked by: grizracing
Bending 11 gauge of aluminum is not recommend for this unit, even at half width.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-20

This brake is rated at 20ga for 24". Could I do 16ga at 12"? How about 16ga at 15". That's the capacity I need.

Asked by: rvstuff
This can only bend 16 gauge metal and not steel, the length has nothing to do with the thickness of the metal.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-06-04

From watching the video, it appears that the bend radius is adjustable by moving the fingers back, is this correct? Thanks

Asked by: Rpboe65
Correct, the radius can be adjusted by removing or adding the fingers included.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-03-07

can I build a box with 4" high walls?

Asked by: doncollier1954
1 inch walls are the max for this unit.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-03-13

What is the maximum box height on this brake?

Asked by: Chicken Hawk
The max height would be about 1.5 inches.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-11

Can this brake bend 16Ga 260 brass?

Asked by: Papay
This brake will be able to bend your 16 Gauge brass
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-03-13

how tall can the sides of the box be before it hits the finger mount area above? IE: how tall of a box can it make?

Asked by: fc3schick87
The max height of the box will be approximately 1.5 inches.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-05-08

I use 18 gauge sheet metal like bed rails floor braces can this break bend this thick of metal? 

Asked by: Cecil
This unit is designed for use on up to 20 gauge steel or 16 gauge aluminum.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-03-13

where is this metal brake made ?

Asked by: hobbyman
This unit is manufactured in China.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-03-13

On the box and pan break ... When bending twice (like a "Z") what would be the shortest inside dimension?

Asked by: GaryL
Shortest inside dimension would be 1/2".
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-06-03

can you buy additional fingers to add to this brake so you have a better selection of fingers

Asked by: billy
We do not offer any additional fingers at this time.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-10

What is the bolt pattern to bolt it to a workbench?

Asked by: Baill3232
The bolt pattern is 24 3/4" wide and 9 3/4 deep.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-04-08

I need to bent 3/16 alum. i don't not think this will do it. can you point me in the right direction?

Asked by: fis on site service
You would want to check out our 4 inch metal bender. Part number 20521.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-10-23

How deep of a box can be made before the edges of the first two bends hit the finger mounting bracket on the last two bends?

Asked by: RM132
I think Mr Church's answer is incorrect. This would not be a very useful finger brake if it only did a one inch deep box. It should at leak make a 2 to 4 inch deep box to be marketable. Please recheck. 
Answered by: Jerry4570
Date published: 2020-12-25

If you needed to bend a longer piece of flashing, would this still work if I didn't want to buy a portable brake?

Asked by: ARD1988
This would not work with longer pieces of flashing.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-11-08

What does this unit weigh?

Asked by: keithcrane
This item weighs about 100 lbs.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-10-17

My project involves fabricating 3/8" and 1/2" channels from .035" thick 4130. Will this machine handle that? Thanks

Asked by: Bud69

Can I get this tool which can bend a piece with dimension 120cm. Or can I get this which suitable for more than 24 inch

Asked by: Johar
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_20665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35.38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 24 Inch Box and Pan Sheet Metal Brake
$478.99
In Stock