Item # 33930 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 250 Amp MIG Welder

Awesome duty cycle and 50-250 Amp infinite control allows you to weld thin sheet metal up to 1/2" steel on both 120 and 240v inputs
Awesome duty cycle and 50-250 Amp infinite control allows you to weld thin sheet metal up to 1/2" steel on both 120 and 240v inputs
Eastwood 250 Amp MIG Welder is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_33930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $979.99 Sale $899.97 Save $80.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Awesome duty cycle and 50-250 Amp infinite control allows you to weld thin sheet metal up to 1/2" steel on both 120 and 240v inputs
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 3 year Warranty

Eastwood Service Plan

Eastwood 250 Amp MIG Welder

Product Overview:

Description

MIG Welding from Eastwood

Get the power you need for big welding jobs at a remarkably low price thanks to the Eastwood MIG 250. This is our most advanced MIG welder that can be used on 20-gauge sheet metal up to ½-inch steel plates. The infinitely adjustable knob allows you to set the amperage anywhere between 50 and 250 amps for greater control. Even at the highest setting, you can weld for up to six minutes before needing a break. State-of-the-art inverter technology means this portable Eastwood MIG welder clocks in at just 46 pounds — half that of similar welders from leading brands.

Each MIG 250 welder comes with a Trafimet ERGOPLUS24 torch and 8-foot cable and 9.5-foot ground cable to help you move around a project. It takes 4-inch or 8-inch spool wire, and with the optional MIG welder spool gun, you can also weld aluminum. Plug this Eastwood welder into any 120V or 240V North American power source to Do the Job Right on automotive restoration. We back our MIG welders with a 3-year manufacturer’s warranty and lifetime tech support.

The Eastwood MIG 250 Features:

  • Welds 20 gauge steel up to ½-inch thick plate
  • 120- or 240-volt powered
  • Infinitely adjustable 50-250 amp welding range
  • 60 percent duty cycle at full 250 amp setting
  • Weighs just 46 lbs.
  • Torch Cable Length: 8 feet
  • Ground Cable Length: 9.5 feet
  • State of the art inverter technology
  • Uses 4-inch or 8-inch wire spool
  • Optional spool gun for aluminum wire
  • Trafimet ERGOPLUS24 Torch
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
Eastwood MIG 250 amp Welder

Portability from Your Eastwood Welder

This 250-amp MIG welder is one of the most powerful portable machines on the market today. It has the ability to run on 120v or 240v, so you can plug it into nearly any existing circuitry in your garage or shop. This also means you can easily take it to the race track or job site and run it off a generator. On 120v power, you can use up to 140 amps, which is enough for most small and midsize jobs. The efficiency of the inverter means you'll still get great welds even on lower voltages or amp settings. It also can take both 4-inch and 8-inch diameter spools and feed steel or stainless steel wire from 0.023-inch to 0.045-inch. Flux core wire for outdoor welding can be between 0.030 and 0.045 inches in diameter while aluminum wire is limited to 0.030-0.035 inches. A unique wire spool mount is configured to hold either 2-pound or 10-pound spools of wire.

Everything You Need for MIG Welding

This lightweight unit ships to your door via FedEx or UPS, eliminating costly truck shipping freight fees. It comes with a Trafimet ERGOPLUS24 8-foot MIG torch and ground clamp, a shielding gas regulator and hose, extra contact tips, an 8-inch wire spool adapter, a roll of 0.030-inch steel MIG wire and other MIG 250 welding supplies for your shop. The only thing you need to add is a canister of shielding gas.

Eastwood MIG 250 amp Welder

Specifications

Rated Electrical Output: 240 VAC: 50/60HZ: 50-250 AMP | 120 VAC: 50/60HZ:50-140 AMP
No Load Voltage: 61 Volt
Rated Input Current: 240 VAC: 46.2 AMP | 120VAC: 20 AMP
Output Current Adjustment: 240 VAC: 50-250 AMP | 120VAC: 50-140 AMP
Power Input At Rated Output: 240 VAC: 43.3 AMP | 120VAC: 20 AMP
Output Voltage: 240 VAC: 16.5V – 26.5V | 120VAC: 16.5V – 21.0V
Duty Cycle: 240 VAC: 60% @ 250 AMP and 100% @ 194 AMP | 120VAC: 60% @ 140 AMP and 100% @ 60 AMP
Overall Dimensions: 20.07" x 8.66" x 19.69"
Weight: 46 LBS.
Wire Diameter: Solid Steel and Stainless Steel .023-0.45" (0.6-1.2mm) Flux Core 0.30-0.45" (0.8-1.2mm) Aluminum .030-0.35" (0.8-.9mm)
Post Flow Time: 1 +- 0.5 seconds
Wire Speed: 240 VAC: 80-530 ipm | 120VAC: 80 – 300 imp

Shipping

Ships Via Fedex

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) MIG 250 Welder
  • (1) Trafimet ERGOPLUS24 MIG torch
  • (1) Ground Cable with Clamp
  • (1) Shielding Gas Regulator
  • (1) Shielding Gas Hose
  • (1) Extra Contact Tips (2) .030" and (2) 0.040”
  • (1) 8" Wire Spool Adapter
  • (1) Steel MIG Wire, ER70S-6, 2lb., 0.030"
  • (1) 120/240 VAC Adapter Cord
  • (1) Handheld Face Shield
  • (1) Combo welding Brush and Hammer
  • (1) Contact Tip Wrench
  • (1) ER70S-6 MIG Wire Spool, 0.030” (0.8mm), 2 lbs. (1kg)
  • (1) 0.023” to 0.045” (0.9 / 1.2 mm) Drive Roller
  • (1) Instruction Manual

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always follow manufacturer's instructions for proper safety requirements when performing welding tasks.

Application Tips

Eastwood MIG 250 amp Welder Adjustments

Infinite Adjustments

The MIG 250 has infinite adjustability of both its voltage and wire feed speed settings. Simply turn the two red dials on the front of the unit to set them at exactly the right levels for a perfect weld every time.

Precision Drive Motor

The drive roll mechanism, which is the heart of any MIG welder, is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.

Eastwood MIG 250 Amp Welder Drive Motor

MIG 250 Portable Welder

The MIG 250 is our most powerful MIG welding kit, giving DIYers high-quality welds with a simple learning curve. Join steel plates up to ½-inch thick using 120vAC or 240vAC input right out of the box. If you add the optional spool gun, you can also use this MIG welder for aluminum up to ¼-inch thick. Cutting-edge inverter technology produces a welder that weighs half the amount of a similar MIG welding machine. At 46 pounds, a single person can load the welder for trips to the track or a friend's house.

We've designed this 250-amp machine to be the best MIG welder for amateur enthusiasts and professionals alike. It has infinitely adjustable amperage, an ergonomic 8-foot torch and a ground clamp for safe and effective work. If you're new to welding, visit the Eastwood Garage for tips about how to MIG weld and what accessories you should purchase before starting.

Features:

  • 50-250 amp infinite control
  • Welds steel and stainless plates up to ½-inch thick
  • Can also weld ¼-inch aluminum using an optional spool gun
  • 120V or 240V input
  • Use 4-inch or 8-inch wire spool
  • 60% duty cycle at 250 amps
  • Trafimet Ergoplus 24 torch
  • MOSFET Inverter technology
  • 3-year warranty


Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from we have run an automotive, lawn and garden repair shop for many years We changed from a Lincoln welder we've had for years. This welder from Eastwood seems to be as good if not better. We are very happy with our choice this time. Thanks
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I’m beyond happy with this welder it’s light and I can bring it any where and it welds great glad I went with this instead of Miller or Lincoln best bang for the buck
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 260 mig welder This mig is awesome. Right out of the box welding 26 gage the 3/8
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for thicker material. This welder has the amps available for thickness up to 1/2” steel. Welded a 1/2” plate to 2X2 1/4” wall steel tubing for a tow bar. Excellent penetration.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product Has kept up good so far just wish the stinger was a little more heavy duty. Came with gauge for c-25 tank so thought that was cool!
Date published: 2021-11-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_33930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

If flux core wire is used, can it be used in the mig gun or do you need a different gun? Also if mig gun is used can you go back to mig wire with same gun?

Asked by: Maintenance
Yes, flux wire should be used through the standard mig torch assembly. Afterwards, you can go back to standard solid core wire in the same torch without issues.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-11-19

Can you run stick off of this unit? 

Asked by: Kelly13
This does not have the ability to run stick.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-11-01

Is this the same mig that would be in my MP250i, just without the tig or stick function?

Asked by: JimLahey
This unit does have the same MIG welding capabilities as the MP250i.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-10-29

Does the Mig 250 have longer ground and Mig stinger that we can purchase?

Asked by: pnwshpyrd
you can purchase 15ft torch lead for ground make you own 15 of 20 ft 4 gauge lead use the fitting on your current fitting and get a heavy-duty clamp which harbor freight sell's i also 15 ft gas hose there nowhere i cant reach in my shop.
Answered by: bob rossi
Date published: 2021-10-27

Can i replace the 10’ gun to a 15’ gun on an Eastwood 250 amp mig welder?

Asked by: Julio
yes you can but not time purchase cheaper on amazon?
Answered by: bob rossi
Date published: 2021-10-27

Can this machine run .045 wire and can it take the large 33lb spools of wire

Asked by: Mike1
This unit runs Uses .030 to .045 wire and works with either 8 or 12 inch wire spools (44 lb. max weight).
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-10-31

What wattage of generator do I need to use to run this big welder for 200

Asked by: Bubba
For full power/potential you would need a generator capable of around 12,000 running watts.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-27

How much Does it cost to ship it to Joplin Missouri 64804

Asked by: BigD
Please contact our Sales team by emailing help@eastwood.com or by calling our Sales team at 800-343-9353.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-15

Can you run this machine without shield gas?

Asked by: Bob H
Yes flux core can be used instead of shielding gas with these.
Answered by: Trev
Date published: 2021-08-15

Have you improved gas valve the old design would stick open? I'm looking to buy another from you but the first one drove me nuts! Also wire drive shattered plastic you guys quickly replaced.

Asked by: Rey at BVG
This issue has been resolved. Our new unit listed for sale here has a metal drive motor housing rather than a plastic.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-12

does this have a timed spot weld feature?

Asked by: DanInAz
This unit does not have a spot weld feature.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-06

Can I Do Both MIG & TIG

Asked by: RupturedDuck
This unit is strictly MIG only. We do have an MP250i which will mig,tig and stick Steel and stainless. This can be found here: https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-mp250i-multi-process-250-amp-welder-mig-tig-arc.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-02

Can this generator be powered up by a generator?

Asked by: BenD
Yes, for full power/potential you would need a generator capable of around 12,000 running watts.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-20

Is the 250 flux-core capable?

Asked by: Greg
Yes, flux wire can be used with this unit without issues.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-16

I' m a little confused, I have been comparing the mig 250 with other mig welders for a few weeks now trying to decide witch to buy. Suddenly you change it, what seems to be the problem, it sort of throws up a red flag.

Asked by: Meatball
We've been selling the MIG 250 since 2014 and it was simply time for a refresh. The machine is still the same machine you've been researching in a new streamline case.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-06-25

ZachC can you give me the part number ? No one seams to know anything about this have called a number of times. Ordered one but no one was sure of length it is only 8 ft.

Asked by: Mr Ed

which spool gun is used with the Eastwood 250

Asked by: Donald
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_33930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 250 Amp MIG Welder
Reg. $979.99 Sale $899.97 Save $80.02
In Stock