Item # 30640 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 3.5 Gallon Benchtop Parts Washer

Space saving bench top parts washer that’s still big enough for most jobs
Space saving bench top parts washer that’s still big enough for most jobs
Eastwood 3.5 Gallon Benchtop Parts Washer is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_30640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $123.99 Sale $117.97 Save $6.02
Loading...
Out Of Stock. Due back December 23
Save for Later
Space saving bench top parts washer that’s still big enough for most jobs
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood 3.5 Gallon Benchtop Parts Washer

Description

Space saving bench top parts washer tackles most jobs.

  • Compact to fit in small shops
  • Big enough for most jobs
  • Pump with flexible spigot make cleaning easy
  • Requires as little as 1 ½ gallons
  • Overall Dimensions: L 15.5” x W 11.5” x D 8.5”
  • Depth: 8.5" max with tray removed, tray installed 3.5"

Getting the old parts clean is one of the first jobs on most projects, and one of the most important. Whether you are rebuilding an engine, cleaning a carburetor, or refurbishing suspension components, there is no better way to scrub off years of grease and gunk. This washer fits in shops where space is a premium, yet it’s still big enough for most parts. Just add 3 ½ gallons of your favorite water based cleaning agent, plug it into an electrical outlet and make short work of grease and grime. Heavy duty construction with a steel lid and built in short circuit protection. The pump features a spigot that can be adjusted to an almost infinite variety of positions. Measuring about 18 inches x 15 inches, it can easily be moved about, even when full of fluid.

Warranty

1 Year Warranty, Made in China

Contents

Contains One complete 3.5 Gallon Parts Washer

Accessories

 

Safety Information

This unit is to be used with a water based cleaning solution only. Never run the unit dry as a fire hazard can occur. Never use any flammable liquids in this unit. Always wear proper hand and eye protection when operating this washer.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stout unit All metal and seems nicer than many at the same price. Purchased for garage bicycle shop and is perfect.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong I have moved from a large shop into my 1 1/2 car garage. Space is at a premium. This parts washer may be small, but it is ideal in my situation. With motorcycle parts, it's plenty big. I like the fact that I can use non solvent cleaners since I'm in my garage. I have a separate parts building, but no need to move it when I'm done. I buy purple power cleaner for $5 a gallon at the local dollar store and it's perfect in this parts washer. Saves space, and no worry of fire.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Great All metal construction that's a plus . Quality made !!! Very Satisfied with my purchase from Eastwood. Thanks :)
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to a small shop Bought this a couple of weeks ago and this past weekend used it to clean up my Model A transmission gears before reassembly. Such a great tool, small but not too small, after use just placed on the shelf.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size for a work table I ordered this for my hubby, a car enthusiast who was quite surprised and can't wait to use it. We like the size, it's not flimsy, quite sturdy actually. It will fit nicely on his work bench and won't take up a lot of room.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD UNIT I've been able to use this parts washer a few times now , it's a great size for smaller parts the pump works well and the price was reasonable
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit Note it is small but good for small brackets and small engine repair. Your not fitting cylinder heads from a car in it but nice for cleaning starters, alternators, and anything about that size. Fits on bench nice and easy to pull out and use. I'm very happy with it
Date published: 2015-03-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_30640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Does this have a filter on it?

Asked by: Joe 526
This unit doesn't have a replaceable filter. It simply has a "screen" to catch sludge which needs to be cleaned from time to time.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-09-07

would you be able to use a lacquer thinner with this pump?

Asked by: HOOPS
Our parts washers should only be used with water based cleaning solutions.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-04-13

Can you buy replacement motors for the 3.5 gallon parts washer and how much.Thanks.

Asked by: reg67
We do not have replacement motors at this time for this unit.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-10-24

Does the unit have a drain plug? Are any parts of rthe case or shelving plastic? (I assume the pump housing is plastic) Thanks

Asked by: JonW
This washer does not a drain on it. The body of the unit and shelf are all metal.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-06-23

is this unit made of plastic or steel? what are its dimensions? i intend to use non water based solution. are there any solutions you do NOT recommend using?

Asked by: cosa
The unit is made out of metal. This unit is to be used with a water based cleaning solution only
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_30640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104.93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood 3.5 Gallon Benchtop Parts Washer
Reg. $123.99 Sale $117.97 Save $6.02
Out Of Stock. Due back December 23