Item # 20280 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 90 Amp Flux Core Welder

60-90 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/8" steel 120v input
60-90 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/8" steel 120v input
Eastwood 90 Amp Flux Core Welder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_20280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$272.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
60-90 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/8" steel 120v input

3 year Warranty Included

Add an Eastwood Service Plan for additional protection?

Learn More

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood 90 Amp Flux Core Welder

Product Overview:

Description

For easy, economical welding, without shielding gas, use Eastwood's 90-Amp AC Flux Core Welder.

Get MIG-welding functionality, without the need for shielding gas. AC-wound transformer delivers 90 amps of flux core welding in mild steel with self-shielding, 0.030" flux wire.

The Eastwood 90 Amp Flux Core Welder Features:

  • Welds mild steel as thick as 1/8", as thin as 20-gauge
  • No need for shielding gas or regulators
  • Use it for in-garage or in-home projects

Count on Eastwood to bring you a pro-quality flux core welder that's easily affordable. Get the functionality of MIG welding, without the need for shielding gas. Instead, fluxed-core wire contains a material that, when burned, shields the weld from contamination. Use it to weld mild steel as thick as 1/8", as thin as 20-gauge. 120vAC input on standard 15-amp household circuit. Not for aluminum.

For improved functionality, better welds, 3 Year Warranty and nearly the same price, you need to check out our true 90 Amp MIG Welder that comes with a gas regulator, hose and even a 4" spool of wire to get you started!

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Specifications

Input Voltage: 110-120VAC
Output Range: 60-90 Amps
Duty Cycle: 20% @90 Amps
Weld Material: Steel, Stainless Steel
Maximum Weld: 1/8"
Weight: 36 lbs.
Torch: Tweco Style
Torch Length: 6'
Power Source: Transformer
Ground Length: 6'

In the Box

Contents

Contains One Complete 90A Flux Core Welder

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Always read instruction manual before use and follow all safety precautions outlined in manual.

Accessories

12210 - Welder Tweco Nozzle
12224 - Flux Core Welder 0.030 Contact Tips 5pk
12225 - Flux Welder Core Wire 0.030

Application Tips

Welds 18 gauge to 1/8 inch steel

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I bought this a couple months ago thinking it was just another cheap welder that will be cheap to replace. But this puts out. I am surprised with the quality! This thing welds 1/4" no problem. Granted there's a decent amount of slag but its ac you'll have that.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welding for mere amateurs I bought this even though I have never welded anything before. After a little practice I can make a decent weld. Strong but not pretty. I'm very please with it. Maybe one day I'll be able to do strong and pretty.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is my first welder (ever) and the first time at welding (ever) I have had the 90 amp Flux Core welder for about 2 weeks now. I practiced the first day and the second day I started my project. I have found that with this welder even the new guy can weld, I'm building a tilt boat trailer and it is coming along great. I am now thinking about getting the 175 with the spool gun (for aluminum) . This 90 amp welder is great for 1/8" steel and makes a retired 64 year old carpenter look good....... Thanks Eastwood
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use Does what I need it to do for my home garage projects.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder! Highly Recommended! I bought this welder to weld new sheet metal to my muscle car and this welder does the job perfectly. Zero problems and strong as an ox. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Wire Feed 90 I have been doing wrought iron work as a hobby using a regular arc welder for some time..A friend recommended II try this Eastwood 90 wirefeed welder, so I decided to give it a try. What A difference this welder made! I don't think I will be going back to arc welding again for my wrought iron projects. wire feed gives me a perfect bead without a lot of slag and is very easy to clean up I totally enjoy using this welder!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good light welder Bought this welder for a Jeep project I’m working on. Working on replacing rusted out body panels and needed my bigger welder in another section of the shop so I chose this one for its light weight and small size. Have used this welder all week tacking panels in place. Very pleased with this little welder. 90 amps is plenty power. I would like more control of tha amps to be able to tune in the amps but you will be able to do small jobs with this welder. Coreflux burns on the hot side so welding sheeting takes some practice to get use to the amps. Money well spent as this welder paid for itself already with the work it has completed this week.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Welder I bought this welder a Month ago , and it works , Great , and does the job. !
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good cheap welder , but not for auto body work ! Not really happy with it it doesn't do what I need it to do welding a body panel or patch panel , or plugging holes on sheet metal is a big no go I was hoping to get by with a cheap alternative to fix a few minor things on my 76 camaro but this welder is not for body work the welds are brittle and impossible to fill without gas. but it will weld non fine work great. but spend the money and get a gas set up if you are trying to do body work this isnt the welder for it
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too cold Bought it this morning ran it for 2 hours can't hardly get it tie in to both sides of 14 gauge tubing. Welds have cold roll like it's not hot enough? Wish I could return it
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_20280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Could I use this welder to weld sheet metal on my old truck ?

Asked by: Brownboy3241
This welder would work perfect for welding sheet metal.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-11-12

I need to replace the rockers on my dodge ram pick up. I wanted to weld some new steel in its place. will this machine work for that welding job

Asked by: Lateef
Welding very thin metal such as rockers with flux wire is very difficult as it burns hot. Our MIG 135 is a better option with shielding gas.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-09-13

Have to relocate my shackle mounts for leaf springs on my truck can this be used for it

Asked by: Gin0520
As this unit can only weld up to 1/8 inch thick you will want to step up to a machine that can weld thicker materials.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-04-14

Can I buy a Eastwood welder in canada and if so where would I buy one in the Ottawa area?

Asked by: Flyer
You can either purchase straight from us and have it shipped or we also have a list of distributors which can be found here http://www.eastwood.com/customer-service-onepage
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-11-18

What is the ideal Amps breaker for the circuit I will be using this on since i need to use it in my garage typical plug 120v and I do not want to pop breakers every time I turn it on I need to make sure I have the correct breaker also for the 135 welder.

Asked by: guillermo
This unit just needs a 20 amp breaker
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-09-09

Will this welder operate on a Honda generator, 2000 inventor power.

Asked by: Mefire2001
Since this is a transformer unit we do not recommend running it off of a generator. Our Arc 80 would be able to though if stick welding is an option for you.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-09-09

Does this come with a roll of wire oder do I need to purchase one separately?

Asked by: JMec
This welder comes with a 1 LBS spool of wire to get you started.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-09-09

what is the output for this machine ac/dcen/dcep

Asked by: james44hennessy
I have been trying to find the Eastwood specifications for this machine without any luck. It comes up under a search for "AC flux core welders" and looks very similar to a Harbor Freight AC flux core welder. I strongly suspect that "S Church" is mistaken, I always thought MIG is DCEP (reverse polarity) and the Miller I have needs to be readjusted to DCEN (straight polarity) for flux core.
Answered by: Flash 4
Date published: 2020-05-25

This machine can be use on body work for cars such as: Door, fender or hood?

Asked by: Clinton Snow
The flux core welder can be a little tricky on thin sheet metal as it burns a bit hotter than a MIG welder.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-14

How heavy is this item thanks

Asked by: Mr iceman
This item weighs about 41 lbs.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-10-07

Is it auto feed and does it come with wire

Asked by: Crotchrocket
This unit feeds when you pull the trigger and comes with a 1 LBS spool of Flux wire.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-05

I saw a review that said this is not the welder for auto body work. My case is simply filling in some holes (1/8" to 1") on a Chevy pickup I am resto-mod'g. I read if you get a copper backing plate you CAN do this function. Inputs? Thanks.

Asked by: larrygk
The only problem with flux core wire is it burns hotter and makes thin sheet metal tricky.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-10-11

Will this hold a 10 lb. spool? There is such a big difference in the price per pound that I would consider reloading the small 1 or 2 lb spools. But if it takes the 10 pounder that would be great.

Asked by: AZ Ben
This unit can only handle the 4 inch spools.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-10-29

Can rocker panels on a truck be welded with this because auto body being so thin? I concern about burn through with the gas units.

Asked by: spyman54
For welding to fill perforation holes look at various tools that allow you to hold a copper plate behind the surface as a backer. It does not get welded into the repair and can be used over and over. See the Eastwood Item #51139.
Answered by: AZ Ben
Date published: 2017-10-11

Can this welder be plugged into a standard house wall socket?

Asked by: 62Falcon
This unit can certainly be plugged into a household outlet.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-10-11

What are the dimensions of this unit? I am trying to access if it will be able to fit in a cabinet of a work vehicle.

Asked by: tjack
The main body dimentions are 18"L x 9.5"W x 13"H.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-26

Is the wire hot all time the power is on or only when trigger is pulled?

Asked by: ramtoo
The wire is not hot until the trigger is pulled.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-11-11

how good will the welds be if use a different name brand flux wire? will the welder run off a DC-AC car converter?

Asked by: Josh95
This unit will work perfect with a multitude of brand welding wire. We do not recommend running it off of an automotive converter.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-12-13

Is there a duty cycle on this welder? If so, what's the cycle?

Asked by: IronPig
This unit has a 20% duty cycle @ 90 amps.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2016-12-13

Is this an AC or DC welder? Is the weld current AC or DC?

Asked by: Artemusb
This is a DC welder.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-12-13

Can you do spot welds with this welder?

Asked by: AndyM
You could certainly do spot welds with this welder.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-07-06

Can this welder be used with a 800watt true sine wave inverter?

Asked by: cazzoo
Unfortunately 800 watts is not enough power. It would need 2000 or more..
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-08-09

What amp circuit breaker can I safely use with this welder that will not keep blowing?

Asked by: Heathy
This welder uses a standard 20 amp breaker.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-08-15

hi. do you have a 220v version ?

Asked by: eyal
We do not sell a 220 volt version.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-05-16

Will this welder run off a generator

Asked by: lumpy 08
Do to great variances in generators we do not recommend running any of our welders or plasma cutters of of a generator.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-03-29

I wanted to know if the 90amp flux welder can or can not use the 8lb spools of .030 flux wire? the 4lb small spools go fast and at 10-20$ a small spool thats not money smart

Asked by: NEOFx420x
This unit can be used with 4 inch spools only
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2016-03-24

can we weld SS 304 material

Asked by: guru
Yes, it will be able to as long as you use the proper stainless wire ...
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2016-03-23

Can you weld aluminum with this welder

Asked by: Ken M
mild steel only flux core isn't made for shielding aluminum welds
Answered by: NEOFx420x
Date published: 2016-03-15

Does this welder come with any consumables to start? If I order this welder online will I receive flux-core wire with it or will I need to purchase separately?  -Thank You

Asked by: TAS99
When I purchased mine, it came with a welding shield (not a mask), a pair of gloves, a wire brush/slag hammer, and a roll of .030 wire. The gun had the nozzle and tip already installed.
Answered by: Backyard Fabricator
Date published: 2017-01-27

CAN USE THIN SHEET METALS OR SHEET METAL CAR TO USE THESE MIG?WHAT IS MINIMUM AMPERE?

Asked by: Arie
This Welder is 60 amps on minimum switch setting and 90 on Maximum.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-05-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_20280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 90 Amp Flux Core Welder
$272.99
In Stock