Item # 30072 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Air Nibbler

Eastwood Air Nibbler
Eastwood Air Nibbler
Eastwood Air Nibbler is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$58.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Eastwood Air Nibbler
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Air Nibbler

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood Air Nibbler slices easily thru up to 18-ga. steel.

  • Cuts up to 18-ga. steel, tin, aluminum, plastic
  • 4 CFM @ 90 PSI
  • 3,600 cuts per minute

Ruggedly built but lightweight pneumatic Nibbler from Eastwood is a "must have" tool for cutting sheet metal and other auto body repairs. You don’t always need bigger shears, so you'll use this air nibbler to cut out old sheet metal in floor pans, rocker panels, and more, as well as for cutting new patch panels for a perfect fit. Make straight cuts, as well as gentle or sharp radii along flat or contoured materials.

Warranty

Imported. Limited one year warranty against manufacturer's defects. Designed, engineered and tested to Eastwood specifications.

In the Box

Contents

Air Consumption: 4 CFM @ 90 PSI
Cuts Per Minute: 3,600
Cutting Capacity: 18-gauge
Variable Speed: No
Air Inlet Size: 1/4" NPT
Min. Hose Size: 3/8"

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Always wear appropriate safety goggles and hearing protection.

Accessories

Eastwood Air Pneumatic Nibbler Hardness Blade Scissors Pneumatic Metal Cutting Tool 3,600 Cuts Per Minute

Application Tips

Cuts Up To 18-Ga. Steel, Tin, Aluminum, Plastic

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from JT Likes it I got this on sale a few months ago and have used it a few times now. It has work great for me on flat aluminum 1/16 – 1/8 just up the air pressure and off you go cutting the thicker stuff. It came with an extra cutter for the nose which is nice. I got it on free shipping deal and East wood gave me back my shipping when I pointed out that the web on free shipping did not work. All in all it will work good for my application.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool nice tool for the price and it does the job right from the get go.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the work quick, and accurate. The nibbler allowes me to cut out areas that I can't reach with the other tools. It does a great job.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought this tool a few weeks ago and received it in fast time. Since then I have used it 2 times and it did the job very well. This is a quality tool and performs well.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Air Nibbler Die Set is great !! with the Eastwood Air Nibbler Die Set i have saved time ( all items in one buy ) specially the retainer nut of the punch , i have searched everywhere no one have this nut this set is great !!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Used it to make a custom panel for my sons Freight-liner Classic
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chews through sheet metal. This little tools chews through sheet metal. The only issue I have is that it tosses little chunks of metal all over the place, and it does use up some serious air. But, I really like the way I can follow curves. Well worth the money, I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from anouther great tool this tool gets into tight places and just goes threw steel like butter and i like the straight turns i made on the pannel
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Worked great cutting the package tray out of my '65 GTO. Works much better than pneumatic sheers. Cuts very fast, but only on flat sheetmetal. I had to use snips to cut through the valleys and indents. The only other downside is that it produces a ton of small, crescent shaped metal chips that seems to go everywhere while cutting. I'm still finding them throughout the car. Other than that, it's well worth the money.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price If a straight cut is desired, a straight edge guide should be used. And don’t make the same mistake I made....plastic and tape off your interior of the vehicle! If not, you will end up with tiny metal half moons that will cover interior of your ride. Super pain to pick out of carpet and dangerous for your kids. Make sure to shake off your shirt too!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use , great looking air tool . should of got this a long time ago and trashed the hand sheers .
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts precision. I have had one of these for a couple years now. Doesn't like bends much however if you have to cut through just drill a 1/2" hole on other side of the bend, just offset the hole 1/4",set the cutting end through the hole and carry on. I use it almost daily. I have one complaint and that is, it makes these tiny little half moon bits of very sharp metal. They stick to everything, pockets, shoe laces, shirt sleeves and bottoms of boots. Then they fall off all through the house. Other then that it's fast and very precise. I use it most for cutting holes in firewalls for a/c instillations or wire looms and grommets.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought this tool about a week ago and the delivery was on time. I tried it on 20 gauge and it chewed through it like butter. However, I tried it on 18 gauge flat steel sheet and it would bind up and stop working. I would remove the tool and check to see if the jaws were good and it was. It just won't go through my 18 g Sheet. But in all the tool looks, feel and works great. Yes I would recommend this product for 20g and up.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cuts very straight light weight. is a light dutie Works good must have it at recommended air pressure. At 145 psi I broke the cutting stem the first 4 inches of use. Hope they sell the stem seperatly and not a 20 dollar kit.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD STUFF I have not used the nibbler except to test it. i picked the thickest pieve of sheet steel I have and nibbled on it. It worked, so I gave it a 4. Over time I am sure it will due great. I have been using a hand air shear to cut aluminum and steel. NOT an Eastwood. I does not like to turn so doing tight cuts has been slow and I need to do multi-cut, etc. i will do another review once I use it for a while
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OOPs Purchased this item and received it in fine time, unfortunately it didn't work. Called it in and was instructed to return it for an exchange. Return shipping was $10. Received new Item and it works great. Unfortunately with the return shipping for a defective item it now cost too much.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmm Used nibbler twice and punch broke. A second punch is included hopefully this last a little longer. Other than that works great
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked, but.... I bought this replacement parts set because the anvil on mine broke after several years of hard use. When I got this parts set and went to do the install of it I found that the screw that holds the cutter was not drilled all the way through!!! Luckily, that part is not really a piece that goes bad, and I was able to just reuse the old screw with the new cutter and everything was good to go afterwards.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works good for flat surfaces I purchased the nibbler with the intent of using it to cut out a floorboard, cab corner and rocker panel area. I wanted something to cut down on sparks inside the cab and also use something less likely to hit a gas/brake line or wires. Even after following all the instructions and oiling it, the nibbler wanted to bind and stop cutting on surfaces that were not flat. Cuttting new 16 gauge works great as long the surface is flat.
Date published: 2015-04-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 183.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181.26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Air Nibbler
$58.99
In Stock