Item # 31664 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw

Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 158.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $109.99 Sale $99.97 Save $10.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw

Description

Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.

  • Cold cutting so no sparks and work piece remains cool
  • Lightweight compared to a standard metal saw
  • Efficient metal chip collection and tool free removal
  • Transparent blade view window makes it easy to know exactly where you are cutting



Specifications

Rated Voltage/Frequency: 120V-60Hz
Rated Power: 5A
Max. cutting depth: 1-5/8''
No load speed: 3500RPM
Blade Size: 4-3/4"

This saw is designed as a general use tool to cut thru Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick.

Warranty

Contents

(1) 5 amp Eastwood Mini Metal Cutting Saw
(1) Metal-cutting saw blade
(1) Hex wrench

Accessories

Eastwood Mini Metal Circular Saw With Metal-Cutting Saw Blade Rebar Conduit Sheet Metal Tubing & Plate

Application Tips

Cold Cutting So No Sparks And Work Piece Remains Cool

Safety Information

Always wear ANSI approved ear, eye, and hand safety equipment when using this type of power tool.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from metal saw The saw works great. Be sure to wear a face shield because of the chips.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood mini metal saw This saw is amazing it seems to cut through any mild steal that the blade depth allows. i have used it several times cutting plate tubing and angle irons. I was not sure if i would be able to justify the expense of the blades, however after several feet of cutting i have yet to need the second blade. I am cautious as not to get it hot it seems to be tougher than the purchase price reflects. Would and have recommended to friends. Thank You
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Electric Mini Saw lives up to it's name Definitely came in handy for the work I had to do and was well worth the money to get.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great it work as it should ,a good tool for cutting metal
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy metal saw Works surprisingly well. I've cut 1" dia, 1/4"wall dom tubing, 1/8" flat and other metals with no problems. I'm building a 32 Roadster and expect to use it much more.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw Perfect for cutting various kinds and thicknesses of metal, do me it’s the right tool for smaller jobs when you don’t want to mess with a torch or plasma cutter.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the tools the saw is not used yet. the blades are to insure completion of all cuts. the air wrench was a gift. i will follow up when i have more input.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This saw is awesome. It surpassed my expectations. Cuts metal like butter. A must own tool. Can not beat the price.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than a grinder Slices through 1/4” like butter. I always used a grinder, never again.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Little Saw I was very surprised how well this metal saw worked. The pieces I cut were smooth and easy to handle, not hot at all.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely love this tool; cuts through 1/4" steel like butter; so happy with it; thank you!!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw When I graduated from a hacksaw to an angle grinder I felt like my metal working had gone to a whole new level. The jump from the grinder to this mini metal saw is just as great. I had to make a 4’ long cut through a 1/4” steel plate and have been dreading doing that with the angle grinder. Luckily I found this saw and made that cut in less than 2 minutes and the cut is beautiful. I have started using this saw for all types of cuts. The guide that is included or a straight edge with a couple of clamps makes this a breeze to get great cuts.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood mini saw Easy to handle very light weight I purchased this saw for sheet metal body work and I’m very impressed with the cuts.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool Excellent tool. Cuts like a hot knife through butter. Smooth cuts without sharp edges and cool to the touch. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent saw I use this saw everyday.I have plasma and other metal cutting blade saws but this is always next to me and is fast and clean.It is very comfortable and no sparks.I bought two extra blades that just came yesterday.Just for backups.This saw cuts 1/2" plate cold rolled and it cuts aluminum also.The only down side is the saw is on sale now and I bought mine in March 2021 and it is a little cheaper now.Oh well I still love this saw.I have a lot of metal fab tools that I have purchased from Eastwood and they are all 5 stars.Thank you.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I've made in decades Only used this a few times but what a time saver. Effortless to use, very accurate and clean cuts. Great saw.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw Purchased as I'd seen a write up on this saw. I think its great. Easy to handle, lightweight, small so getting around during fab work is easy. And it works great.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! Just got it and have not used it yet but have several projects ahead. It looks well built!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini metal saw Love it works great. Cuts 20 gauge steel like its butter.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripped through 1/8th Aluminum Sheet. I was replacing the bed in my toter with 1/8 inch aluminum diamond plate. I tried the tools I had on hand - Grinder with cutoff wheel (hard to cut perfectly straight lines, dust everywhere, fair bit of effort to control grinder). I then tried my 7" circular saw with a blade for cutting aluminum...That didn't cut for crap and a waste of money. Then I put bought some 7" cutoff wheels for my circular saw. That worked ok, but was a lot of work, and melts the edge of the aluminum and requires a lot of effort to deburr. Then I tried my plasma cutter with a guide...cuts like butter, but requires a lot of effort to clean up the edges. I then tried my electric shears (thought 1/8" would be too thick, otherwise would have started there), and it cut nicely, though the design forces the outside edge of the cut downwards, so it requires a lot of pressure push through that thick of metal - I was sweating! Interestingly, an ad for this tool came up during my several days of experimenting and straining. I purchased the Mini Metal Saw, but figured it would just be like the normal circular saw. WAY BETTER! I zipped through sheets of 1/8 metal in no time with little effort. Huge time savings and perfect edges. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to cut through sheets.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts 1/4" steel like butter. Has cut 9 1/4" 4x4 steel fence posts with no issues.i love my plasma cutter but this is much simpler. I should have had this year's ago.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw! recently purchased this saw, knowing I would be cutting some 10g and 1/4" plate for my current restoration project. The saw slices thru them effortlessly, and gives a great, clean cut. Cutting 1/4" plate any other way would be tedious and time consuming at best, this slaw was the answer. If yto need to cut metal of any thickness that regular sheers can't handle, this is the tool for you.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised It's difficult to rate this when I've only had it for a week. That being said, I used this on some mild 1/8" plate and it cut like a hot knife through butter. I can't wait to put it through it's paces and see what I can do with it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great tried it on 18 mild steel plate. much better than plasma cutter. cleaner cut by far. I'm sure it will be good on thicker metal when I get to it
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Saw I've had the saw for around a year now so have had a chance to use it. It rocks on sheet metal. Works better than cut off wheels on die grinders. Great tool.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little saw and is no joke I have used this saw on angle iron, rebar, and t-posts and it cuts through it like butter. No sparks at all but you do have to watch for the chips a bit. It catches most of them but there are a few that get away. I have no doubt it would cut through a body panel like it wasn’t there
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works than advertised I finally used this today on some 1/8 aluminum panel. It cut great and NO heat and a fair cut for the first time use.. The greatest part was that the noise was really lower than I anticipated. Really low. As good and clean as this cuts I may not use the two extra blades I bought to soon.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super portable cutting tool I saw the ad, and when I tried it on 11 ga 1x3 tubing, it cut like butter. Fast, clean. love it.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable little saw! I was a little apprehensive when I ordered this saw and even after it arrived, but it blew me away!! I had a plate of 1/4 inch steel that I needed to cut a 12 x 12 piece out of. This little wonder made each cut in just over 30 seconds! I absolutely love the lack of sparks and dust compared to using cutoff wheels. I ordered a spare blade when I bought the saw and both arrived in short order. I've used the saw on several other 1/4 inch steel cuts and the blade is still going strong. Amazing little saw that I wish I had bought a long time ago!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a Believer Out of Me! Needed to cut 1/8" and 3/16" steel plate. I watched the video and was skeptical. But for the price I thought I would take a chance. I have now cut over 400' today and it is still humming along. Great precision - just like cutting a piece of plywood sheeting. Great saw, great price and well built. So glad I bought this unit. The only drawback is the wrench was not in the box. Still gets 5 stars!
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

How shallow can you set it to cut?  I want to cut only halfway through 1/8” sheet so I can bend it easy 

Asked by: Jpope
The base plate of the Mini Metal Saw(31664) can be adjusted to a zero depth of cut so you would be able to adjust it to as little as 1/16th inch depth of cut.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-08-31

Will it cut 3/8" 316 stainless plate?

Asked by: SamPull
If the stainless steel is not hardened, the saw should cut it, but the blade will probably chip off some teeth. I would only attempt this if you have no better option and I would definitely clamp something down to guide the saw along the cut.
Answered by: Brendan
Date published: 2021-01-14

could this be used on wood would i need a special blade

Asked by: woody
It cuts wood just fine with a wood specific blade. It does not have a port to attach a vacuum hose for wood chips.
Answered by: Brendan
Date published: 2021-06-15

The spring loaded blade guard on my saw has become loose enough that the blade is cutting a groove in it. Does anyone know if this is an easy fix or if warranty will fix it?

Asked by: josh
There is an external metal snap ring/retaining ring that holds the blade guard in place and the snap ring has probably come out of its groove. To fix the snap ring: remove the blade, slide the thick metal washer off the spindle, push the snap ring back down into the groove. I had the snap ring pop out twice before I replaced the snap ring with better quality snap ring that fit snugly. The new snap ring cost 45 cents at the hardware store in 2019.
Answered by: Brendan
Date published: 2021-02-28

Need to cut the copper off soldering irons . Some are 2inchs thick

Asked by: vince
The Eastwood Mini Metal Saw(31664) will cut Copper and to a depth1-5/8" deep.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-13

Has anybody tried this on thin aluminum?   I need to cut some .030 and .051 6061 aluminum sheet.   Because the aluminum is soft and thin, will the edges be distorted by the relatively coarse 24 tooth blade?

Asked by: Tool Collector
The Mini Metal Saw Blade (31665) has a narrow Kerf of just 1/16". This combined with the 3500 RPM rating of the Eastwood Mini Metal Saw (31664) will produce a smooth cut. Note: The speed of forward travel of the saw will impact cut quality so test on a piece of scrap first.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-28

What is the kerf?

Asked by: Whiz
The kerf on the Eastwood Mini Metal Saw Blade (31665) is a narrow 1/16".
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2020-12-18

Can I trim off corrugated metal roofing panels across the ridges with this? I need to trim overhang back off my roof a few inches so I can install gutters.

Asked by: Kennard
Yes I used it on roof metal no problems
Answered by: Sheps55
Date published: 2020-12-20

Has anyone used it to cut quarter panels or other auto sheet metal panels when repairing or restoring a classic car?

Asked by: Poncho67
The Eastwood Mini Metal Saw (31664) will cut Quarter panels and sheet metal as well as mild steel, aluminum and brass up to 1 5/8 inch thick. This is a cold cut saw which helps to eliminate warpage when cutting.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2020-12-16

How well will this saw cut 24 gauge galvanized sheet i need to cut sheet i  half 8 foot cut would it smooth with no jagged edges thanks

Asked by: Protech
The Eastwood MIni Metal Saw (31644) is a high quality saw that will easily cut 24 gauge steel and will cut mild steel as thick as 1 5/8" . This saw utilizes a 4-3/4" X 24 tooth carbide tipped blade that when allowed to cut by rotation speed can achieve smooth cuts. Forcing the blade in thin gauge steel may cause rough edges.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2020-12-09

Will it cut 2×4 c channel steel?

Asked by: Old man
Yes this should be fine for use with the material in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-11-22

Will this cut 1/4" A36 steel plate? I have a pizza steel I need to trim to fit in my oven.

Asked by: Acupunk62
Yes, A36 is considered a mild steel so you can cut a 1/4" thick plate.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-08-11

how long does the blade last in normal use?

Asked by: Gb69
There are many variables to be considered for the life of the blade (metal type, thickness, hardness). Generally in normal use they will last for a while.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-02-28

How does this blade perform on 16-12 gauge Mild steel . 

Asked by: Rich
It will cut 12 or 16 gauge mild steel. It will cut Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-10-31

Can this be bought in 240V

Asked by: Patrick
This is not available in a 240V version
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-06-25

Where can i get a replacement screw for the blade? I believe it is an M6 lh thread screw

Asked by: CJ66
Please contact customer solutions for a replacement screw
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-02-28

Are there less aggressive blades available for thinner gauge metal siding and roofing?

Asked by: erltbone
We only offer the blade that comes with the saw. It is rated to cut thinner metal. You may just need to adjust your travel speed when cutting for the blade that is on the tool.
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2021-02-28

Will this cut through AR500 @ 3/8" ?

Asked by: AR500
This saw is designed as a general use tool to cut thru Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-10-28

Is the mini metal saw capable of cutting stainless steel sheets. If so what is the cutting capacity.

Asked by: Extreme Hobbiez
This saw is designed as a general use tool to cut thru Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-02-28

What is the maximum thickness mild steel this can cut

Asked by: tone608
This saw is designed as a general use tool to cut thru Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-02-28

Where do you get parts? I need the reverse thread screw that hols the blade on.

Asked by: Arty
A call to our 1800 343 9353 number or an email to Help@Eastwood.com will get you taken care of.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-02-28

Need to make a straight cut through a skid plate for my truck. It’s about 1/4” thick aluminum. Will this saw do it?

Asked by: Vicar
This product will be able to cut through 1/4 thick aluminum.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-10-10

can fiber cutting disc`s be used ?

Asked by: dyno
Do not use fiber discs with this saw. The saw blade turns slower than a saw designed for fiber blades. Also the chip catcher collector will be damaged by the steel and fiber particles thar are hotter than those created by the carbide toothed blade.
Answered by: Jerry19473
Date published: 2020-10-10

I am scraping about 1000 feet of 4" metal water pipe  in an warehouse ceiling. 1.Will the cut it ok. Will I need to replace the blade often. 3. I can't throw too many sparks.

Asked by: BDOH
I am considering ordering this saw for a specific project but I have in the past had a project simiar to the one above cutting pipe from of a building. I would suggest using a portable band saw for the pipe if you have enough room to manipulate it. Bands last a long time and no sparks.
Answered by: Jim50
Date published: 2020-02-15

Can you use this to cut sheet metal? Approximately what is the lifespan to the blade?

Asked by: Noreastfish
You can certainly use this to cut sheet metal. As far as the life span of the blade goes since the type of material you're cutting can greatly affect blade life it would be impossible to tell how long the blade would last. They do last a long time though.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-02-28

What is the reason to make this tool doesn't generate sparks during process? Because of the lower speed tool or tungsten carbide saw blade?

Asked by: Ng Kit Poi
This is due to the tungsten carbide Tipped teeth. Here is a video about this that might be useful https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJkxzmsRIqo
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-02-28

Can this metal saw cut stainless steel 304 2mm plate?

Asked by: Ng Kit Poi
Yes, this saw will cut through the 2mm 304 Stainless. Cut slow and use cutting oil.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-02-28

Will this saw score 1/4 inch metal plate do not want to cut though all the way

Asked by: JDKMMK
Yes, this will score your 1/4" metal. Just adjust the base of the saw for the depth that you're looking to score, and make sure that you use some cutting oil when doing this process. Take your time and it will go well.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-02-15

Will this saw cut 1/8 steel plate and if so how long before the blade needs to be replaced. The reason I ask I had a revolution that used a 7 in blade it was like two times the size of a regular skill saw it would cut it but it wasn't that easy?

Asked by: Robert
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=14&v=WwVyvXSlh9E&feature=emb_logo the video shows a real time travel speed on 3/8" plate
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-02-15

Do you ship to Australia ?

Asked by: Philip
We do not ship outside the US and Canada at this time. We do have several International Distributors which can be found here: https://www.eastwood.com/international-distributors
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100.72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw
Reg. $109.99 Sale $99.97 Save $10.02
In Stock