Item # 31664 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw

Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 101.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $113.99 Sale $103.97 Save $10.02
Loading...
Out Of Stock. Due back December 2
Save for Later
Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw

Description

Compact Metal cutting circular saw that is powerful enough for cutting of rebar, conduit, sheet metal, tubing and plate.

  • Cold cutting so no sparks and work piece remains cool
  • Lightweight compared to a standard metal saw
  • Efficient metal chip collection and tool free removal
  • Transparent blade view window makes it easy to know exactly where you are cutting



Specifications

Rated Voltage/Frequency: 120V-60Hz
Rated Power: 5A
Max. cutting depth: 1-5/8''
No load speed: 3500RPM
Blade Size: 4-3/4"

This saw is designed as a general use tool to cut thru Mild Steel, Aluminum and Brass up to 1-5/8 thick.

Warranty

Contents

(1) 5 amp Eastwood Mini Metal Cutting Saw
(1) Metal-cutting saw blade
(1) Hex wrench

Accessories

Eastwood Mini Metal Circular Saw With Metal-Cutting Saw Blade Rebar Conduit Sheet Metal Tubing & Plate

Application Tips

Cold Cutting So No Sparks And Work Piece Remains Cool

Safety Information

Always wear ANSI approved ear, eye, and hand safety equipment when using this type of power tool.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little saw and is no joke I have used this saw on angle iron, rebar, and t-posts and it cuts through it like butter. No sparks at all but you do have to watch for the chips a bit. It catches most of them but there are a few that get away. I have no doubt it would cut through a body panel like it wasn’t there
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works than advertised I finally used this today on some 1/8 aluminum panel. It cut great and NO heat and a fair cut for the first time use.. The greatest part was that the noise was really lower than I anticipated. Really low. As good and clean as this cuts I may not use the two extra blades I bought to soon.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super portable cutting tool I saw the ad, and when I tried it on 11 ga 1x3 tubing, it cut like butter. Fast, clean. love it.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable little saw! I was a little apprehensive when I ordered this saw and even after it arrived, but it blew me away!! I had a plate of 1/4 inch steel that I needed to cut a 12 x 12 piece out of. This little wonder made each cut in just over 30 seconds! I absolutely love the lack of sparks and dust compared to using cutoff wheels. I ordered a spare blade when I bought the saw and both arrived in short order. I've used the saw on several other 1/4 inch steel cuts and the blade is still going strong. Amazing little saw that I wish I had bought a long time ago!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a Believer Out of Me! Needed to cut 1/8" and 3/16" steel plate. I watched the video and was skeptical. But for the price I thought I would take a chance. I have now cut over 400' today and it is still humming along. Great precision - just like cutting a piece of plywood sheeting. Great saw, great price and well built. So glad I bought this unit. The only drawback is the wrench was not in the box. Still gets 5 stars!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing This saw cuts 1/4" with little effort. Cuts straight and I got about 15ft out of one blade.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast of a saw Wish I had had one of these years ago...cuts a perfectly straight, clean edge. Making a diesel fuel tank for a rat rod out of a 55 gallon steel drum.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat little saw. I am very glad that I bought this little saw, it is light and easy to handle. I used it to cut some 1/8 inch aluminum sheet and it cut like going thru butter. Compared to my jig saw, this thing is wonderful. Thank you Eastwood.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal cutting saw Darn nice tool!! Been using it now for about a month on mild steel and aluminum.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw!! Just got done cutting some 1" thick aluminum plate. Clean, not hot.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and accurate cuts in thick sheet metal I bought this after using my dad's saw, it was easy to cut and control. I have used the awkward shear type nibblers but for another $20-30 for this saw gives you far better performance and quality. Customer service for a discount code I received didn't work when ordered but after contacting them they immediately responded and will be crediting my card. Within minutes of my email I had a reply and correction, and on a Sunday morning! That kind of customer service is unmatched!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all my expectations and more Just got my mini metal saw today and gave it a test. I have to admit I was skeptical about it but after the first cut I was impressed. It is very well constructed and I believe it will last a long time. I tested it on several different thicknesses of steel and some square tubing and I was even more impressed. It went through everything I tried with no problems at all. The only thing I didn't like was that it is difficult to line it up on small pieces as it is hard to see where the blade will meet the part to be cut but that could easily be dealt with by using a straight edge clamped to the part. I wish I had known about this saw a long time ago, it would have saved me countless hours of hand cutting with hack saws and side grinders. Thanks Eastwood for the great tool.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I cut 10 gauge sheet metal with mine and it does a great job. It's easy to make perfect, straight cuts freehand. I'd buy it again!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saw. Bought this a couple months ago and after using it a few times figured I would write a review. I've cut square tubing, round tubing, various thicknesses of steel. Also cut some plywood and haven't had any problems at all. Wish I would of gotten one sooner.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw!! I've been cutting 1" square aluminum solid stock. This saw is amazing. I can't wait to cut some 1" plate steel. I'm so surprised at how well it does!!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Worth every $ found the limits it struggles with 3/8th frame steel from a freightliner it cut everything up to that and the problem isn't the saw its the blade it cut but I saw excess wear on the blade
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little saw! Bought the saw because it was cheap and they said it could cut plate steel. I needed to cut 1/4" rectangle structural tubing. I was skeptical because I had never seen a saw such as this cut steel. This thing is amazing. If you cut slow and steady it cuts right through whatever you need to cut. Do not push to hard or it will slip, if it gets too hot it will slip. With slow constant light pressure it will go through everything I have tried to cut. Even 13/16" u-bolts on my dump truck. Right through with no problems. Like I said amazing. Great buy. All I need now is for them to stock the blades so I can buy some more.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw This saw arrived a short time ago. What I've seen from it so far I think it's a good purchase. I was surprised by the size and quality. Very happy with it
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Bought this about a month ago and have used it a few times and it works awesomely. Looking forward to seeing how long the blade lasts
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blow me down. Its really good. I just got this in the "mail" on Saturday, on Sunday I was busy cutting 1 1/4" and 1 an 1/2" square steel tubing of 0.104" wall thickness.I was astounded by how rapidly this saw went through these steel tubes. My ability to run the saw true to the desired cut will improve (I hope) but a bunch of C clamps and angle iron produced workable cutting fences to allow straight and square cuts. I had difficulty holding the saw square to the work as the cutoff piece fell away, but my worst cut was still at least 10X nicer than anything i have ever done with a hacksaw, and had less flash and burs than I got with a (borrowed) abrasive cut off saw. I was going to buy a cutoff saw but that's on hold until I do a job that would benefit from the greater capacity of that type of saw. I am going to fab a cutting table to support cutoff pieces as the cut is near the end so that my end cuts are more nicely made. I have a lot of projects I'll "get to" now that I have this tough little saw.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little saw , It just don't know it is little I bought the saw to cut tin I am going to put up , I was putting plywood and T-111 and it was laying there handy so I used it , it worked great , I also used it to split several 1x4 and 2x4s . Fantastic little Saw
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tool I wanted something handier than a 7 in circular saw with a cutoff wheel and cheaper than a metal band saw - this tool fits that requirement. It works well cutting sheet metal which is what I needed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am amazed!!!!! I just got this today for Christmas, so I had to go try it out. It cuts sheet steel with no distortion and so far up to 1/4 inch like butter. The cut pieces are cold to the touch with straight clean lines and almost no clean up. I thought the plasma cutter was the bomb until this tool.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a time saver! I bought this saw about a month ago and the first day I put it to work. Awesome tool! I've cut just about everything with this saw. Now I can save money on metal cutting discs. Where has this tool been all my life.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I recently purchased this saw it works just as they say now it doesn’t catch all the chips and the safety button to turn it on should have one on both sides other than that it cuts plate great. So far love it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Dream!! Was looking for the perfect tool to cut plate steel? Found it!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Mini Metals saw I rarely buy any tool over the Internet! But, last year, I took a chance and bought an Eastwood 175 MIG Welder and have been so happy with it, that I felt comfortable with Eastwood's integrity and quality. When I read about the Mini-saw, in my latest Eastwood catalog, I took a chance again. It is everything the catalog said it was and more! It cuts everything (sheet metal, rebar, 1/4" flat stock, square tubing) like it was made of butter! I haven't touched my portable band saw, hack saw, or metal shears, since I bought the Mini Saw! After several days of cutting metal, I tried something new. Yesterday, I used the same blade to cut up some wood to make a shelf. The saw cut and ripped 2X4s and plywood as though the blade hadn't been used at all! Trust me, if anyone needs one saw that will cut both metals and wood, this in the handiest tool out there!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real deal I first saw this saw and thought yeah right. After reading reviews and watching some clips I gave it a try. It does exactly what it says and does it very well. Have tested it on up to 1/2" mild steel plate by 6" long, took around a minute and left a nice clean edge that only needed a light cleanup. I will be using this a lot!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I owned this Metal Saw sooner! A no-frills redneck review. This saw really ROCKS!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw I have had the saw a couple weeks. I first tried it on 3/8” plate steel. It cut the steel with no problem. I then had a 5/8” steel plate I had to cut. I had tried cutting it with a small plasma cutter with no luck. I then tried a metal cutting blade in my circular saw with no luck. I then bought Eastwood’s saw. The saw was unbelievable. It cut through the 5/8” plate quickly and was a very smooth cut. This is now my go to tool for all my steel plate that I have to cut.
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What is the minimum cutting depth adjustment? I need to make a cut in a very tight space.

Asked by: Timc
The maximum indicates the deepest cut the saw can make (with a new blade of course). This is the amount of the blade that is exposed beyond the platen. The blade exposure can be adjusted all the way up into the platen so that it cuts nothing...effectively providing a minimum cutting depth of "0".
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-15

Can I use this saw to cut right through a drained 4mm sheet steel tank without setting alight the highly flammable residue left inside? It might help me to dispose of a rectangular 1200 gallon central heating oil tank in my outhouse.

Asked by: Chappie
We would not recommend this tool for this specific application since we strictly test for automotive use only.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-02-28

How easy is it to get extra blades ?

Asked by: ddksr
You can purchase them from us part number 31665.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-01-15

Is there a hard case available for this tool?

Asked by: Gary
We currently do not have a hard case for this tool.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-12-07

Is there an NSN available for this saw. I would love to have one at my unit.

Asked by: Sgt Umfuhrer
Unfortunately there is not. We do not offer this sort of option for these units at this time.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-09

I need to cut a 1/4" thick heat treated truck frame, would this work?

Asked by: Bob S
We would not recommend the Mini Saw for heat-treated steel.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-09-30

Would this saw be able to cut grooves in concrete.

Asked by: HUBBLE
We have never tested this saw on concrete. The saw is designed to cut metal.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-10-10

How does the sawblade perform cutting chromoly steel?

Asked by: Jeffg
This would work fine on Chromoly steel.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-10-10

Will this saw and blade combo cut 3/8 mild steel plate as I'm building a box blade for my tractor? I assume the saw comes with at least 1 blade?

Asked by: Fab man
This will cut 3/8 mild steel and one blade is included with it.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-02-28

Who makes this tool ?

Asked by: Keeper
This tool in manufactured for Eastwood, in China.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-10-10

Will it cut through 1/2" steel?

Asked by: Eric
We have not tested this saw on 1/2" metal. If you would try it on that thick of steel plate, you will need to use plenty of cutting lube and a steady pressure.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-02-28

How will this be for cutting windows and doors into shipping containers?

Asked by: Super
We strictly test for automotive us only. This tool has never been tested on an application such as this.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-09-12

I want to shorten the 1/8" forming a square steel legs of base tables sold at Crate & Barrel and made by Parsons. I want also to cut a few 1/4" steel place for the top. Would the saw and the blade works for both? No water necessary? Thx

Asked by: Grosse Fatigue
Yes this saw and the blade it comes with would be fine to utilize for this application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-02-28

how big is the blade

Asked by: nelly
The blade is 4-3/4" x 3/8".
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-10-10

can it cut 1/4" brass plate

Asked by: dragonfly
Yes the Mini Metal Saw will cut through 1/4" brass. Keep an even pressure during the cut.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-10-10

how does it do on 26 gauge metal roofing panels? I install gutters and often we have to trim the edge of the roof

Asked by: Tony
Unfortunately we strictly test for automotive use only.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-10-10

How does this do on stainless steel material? I’m looking for something to cut stainless steel materials 1/4” up to 1” thick solid bar stock?

Asked by: Jeff
Unfortunately, The Mini Metal saw is not rated to cut stainless 1/4" or your solid 1'' bar.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-02-28

 I would like to know if it will cut 10 gauge stainless steel 

Asked by: Bill
The Mini saw will cut 10 Gauge stainless steel. Steady even pressure is the best when cutting Stainless.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-02-28

Can you stack blades to get a wider cut on 26 gauge stainless steel? We need roughly a 1/4" wide groove.

Asked by: Paul
Unfortunately the blades on this tool should not be stacked.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-05-01

I have tried to cut aluminum with this saw. It does not work. do you have any other blade that will cut aluminum.

Asked by: Joeadk
We do not have any alternate blades available at this time.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-08-16

Can any other blade be attached say to cut wood or anything other then metal

Asked by: Mark
Unfortunately we have only done testing with the replacement blades we sell.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-05-29

will it cut 12 gauge steel oil tank

Asked by: Bruce
This saw will cut through 12 gauge steel with no problem.We would recommend thoroughly cleaning the tank prior to cutting into the metal.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-10-10

How thick is the blade?

Asked by: Novadeuce
This blade's thickness is 2.4mm
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-02-11

How is the usage on aluminum?   Anything from .090” to and inch thick.  

Asked by: Matt
This tool would work great on aluminum.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-13

Any warranty on the life of the motor ? 

Asked by: BKKustom
This tool has a year warranty on it which includes the motor.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-02-28

Would this saw cut through 3/8 AR500 plate?

Asked by: Gene
We would not recommend cutting large amounts of this type of material since it is such a hard material strength in general.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-02-28

Would I be able to 1/4" aluminum sheet with this saw ?

Asked by: Frank
Yes, this would certainly work for this application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-13

Is the motor sealed? I am wanting to know if it would be ok to use on an old propane tank filled with water to prevent a possible explosion. Yes once the cut has been started water will be coming out from the cut while I am still cutting.

Asked by: Dallas
This motor is not sealed.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-10-10

I own this saw I bought it a few months ago. I've used it to cut a fair amount of 1/4 & 3/8 plate. The problem I ran into is the blade stalls where it is held on if u put to much cutting load. Is there anything that can be done to fix this problem?

Asked by: Chris w
The only thing you can do is to let the blade do the cutting. Steady pressure will produce a better smother and steadier, cut than trying to force the blade through the metal.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-05

Can the saw be used to make angled cuts in steel plate? Or can it only be used straight on? Cutting a triangle for example. 

Asked by: JS908
This saw is set up for straight non angled cuts only.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-12-22
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_31664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Electric Mini Metal Saw
Reg. $113.99 Sale $103.97 Save $10.02
Out Of Stock. Due back December 2