Item # 54270 BRAND: Eastwood Elite

Eastwood Elite CC500 Color and Clearcoat HVLP Paint Gun

Paint like the pros with the best quality paint gun
Paint like the pros with the best quality paint gun
Eastwood Elite CC500 Color and Clearcoat HVLP Paint Gun is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_54270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $367.99 Sale $314.97 Save $53.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Paint like the pros with the best quality paint gun

3 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Elite CC500 Color and Clearcoat HVLP Paint Gun

Product Overview:

Description

The Eastwood Elite CC500 Color/Clear Paint Gun is designed by professionals for a professional quality paint job.

Eastwood CC500 Color/Clear Coat Spray Gun

Get the best results for every coat of paint by choosing this Eastwood spray gun from The Concours Elite series of high-end sprayers. The CC500 Eastwood Elite Color/Clear Paint Gun is designed by professionals for a professional-quality paint job. At the same time, like all Eastwood paint guns, it is affordable for the DIYer who wants to do restoration paint jobs in their home garage.

Eastwood Elite CC500 HVLP Spray Gun Features:

  • Requires Only 9.5CFM at 30-40psi Inlet Air Pressure
  • High Quality All Stainless Steel Internals
  • Perfect for Single Stage, Basecoat or Waterborne Paints
  • Lightweight Design with Ergonomic Grip
  • Large Responsive Trigger for Stable Air Flow
  • 1.3 and 1.4mm Needle/Nozzles included for use with Color or Clear Coats

Precise machining of all stainless steel internals and the paint gun housing ensure superior atomization for a perfect layout of any single-stage, basecoat or waterborne color. It applies clear paint with the same excellence thanks to a large trigger that keeps airflow stable. The lightweight design with an ergonomic grip helps the user no matter their skill level to be comfortable with this paint gun and to produce professional results every time. What to know more about the Concours CC500 paint gun before purchasing? We have several videos introducing people to this sprayer, including a professional overview by Bob Barker Paintworks. You can also call Eastwood seven days a week to speak with a DIY painting expert.

Eastwood Elite CC500 Color and Clearcoat HVLP Paint Gun

"These guns rank right up there with the best. I highly recommend them." - Bob Barber / Paintworks / 50+ Years of Experience / 3X Top Gun Award Winner

Warranty

3 Year

Specifications

• Requires 9.5 CFM [270 l/min] @ 30-40 psi [2.07-2.76 Bar]
• 1/4” male NPT air input threads
• M16 x 1.5 NPS paint cup inlet attachment threads
• Uses DPC-11 DeKups Adapter or Type 2 PPS Adapter

Shipping

Ships via Fed-Ex

In the Box

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

"

Click here for product instructions

"

Safety Information

Please follow all safety warnings in the instruction manual of this product.

Aerosol Details

N/A

Application Tips

N/A

Consumables

54272, 54273, 54274, 54275, 54276, 54279

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint gun I haven’t use the paint gun just yet but I’m sure it’s as good as the primer gun
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spray gun! This spray gun worked great! It laid out the Eastwood single stage urethane paint with amazing results!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint gun I have Just got this in shot first coat with it works like a dream
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps up with the big guys easily Bought this for a dedicated clear gun.. After the usual fiddling it performs extremely well. It likes pressure just a wee tad on the higher side of 30 to lay down glass smooth but that could be my system as much as the gun. All in all very happy with it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It was easy to use once I watched the video on how to set paint gun up
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint Gun To start I’m not a professional painter. I’m a DIY hobbyist that likes having quality products to perform quality work. This gun lays down base coat and clear awesome!!!! I’m very impressed with how smooth the coating is after being sprayed. This gun comes with a PPS adapter, but I have no clue what cup system it belongs too. Maybe Eastwood will reply to this with the corresponding cup system. With that said I do know what adapters you’ll need for the Devilbiss Dekups system and also the 3M PPS system. The adapter for 3M PPS system is 26003 which I got off Amazon. The Devilbiss adapter for this gun is DPC-11 which also came from Amazon. I used both disposable cup systems and it makes clean up super easy and fast! Hopefully this helps someone!
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eastwood CC500 Paint Gun. Threads are coarse and not easy to adjust. Handle of gun is small and digs into my ring finger as I pull the trigger. It was claimed that it fit the hand comfortably. Cap is not marked 1.4 as I know it is, but not marked. Not expecting to be overwhelmed when I spat with it based on my observations after opening the box.
Date published: 2021-09-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_54270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can I use a small home compressor with this paint guns?

Asked by: Monchis 831
These will require 9.5 CFM which generally gets you up to a 220v 60 gallon compressor. For less air we recommend our Concours Paint guns that require 5 CFM.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-09-07

What adapter do I need to use the 3M PPS system?

Asked by: Jslagell
In searching for a PPS 2.0 adapter for mine, I believe the 3M p/n 26003 is what we are looking for. It was the only one in the 3M database that was M16x1.5mm thread and female. It would be helpful if the guns documentation gave the specific part number for the PPS 2.0 like it does for the DeKups (DPC-11)
Answered by: Mark K
Date published: 2021-10-09

I just received the cc500 and p500. There is an adapter in the kit for a cup system, but no mention of it in the documentation. It looks like a legacy 3M PPS. Can you confirm?

Asked by: Cman
These have an original PPS adapter included.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-10-29

Who builds this gun for Eastwood is it made in the USA.

Asked by: Nelson
This paint gun is Manufactured in Taiwan to Eastwood's specifications.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-09-07

Are the nozzle and needle of CC500 interchangeable with P500? I want to buy 1 set of P500 and nozzle/needle only for CC500 to save money, if ever.

Asked by: Bien
The needles between our paint guns and pretty much any paint gun in general are not interchangeable.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-03

how does this gun compare with the concourse pro?

Asked by: bigjoe9497
This paint gun (The Elite CC500) is designed with the shop painter in mind who paints day in and day out. The same painter who normally goes and buys a big name brand paint gun. Our Concours Pro gun was designed for the home hobbyist who wanted the best of the best for use at home. To be fair the Concours Pro was out before the Elite line. There's nothing wrong with using the Elite paint guns on home paint jobs if you wish to have big name brand performance for a fraction of the cost.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-10-01

Does this have a storage case?

Asked by: JimL
This does not come with a case. However, you can purchase item #16290 if you would like a case for the gun.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-03-26

Do you have a transfer efficiency rating for the Elite CC500 gun? Does it qualify as high transfer efficiency? Just wondering since it is listed as HVLP, but is significantly lower volume air flow.

Asked by: dan5
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_54270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Elite CC500 Color and Clearcoat HVLP Paint Gun
Reg. $367.99 Sale $314.97 Save $53.02
In Stock