Item # 32200 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Elite QST 30/60 Scroll Air Compressor

Industrial Technology that is Powerful, Quiet and Efficient
Industrial Technology that is Powerful, Quiet and Efficient
Eastwood Elite QST 30/60 Scroll Air Compressor is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_32200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $2,199.99 Sale $1,999.97 Save $200.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Industrial Technology that is Powerful, Quiet and Efficient
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 3 year Warranty

Eastwood Service Plan

Eastwood Elite QST 30/60 Scroll Air Compressor

Description

Eastwood ELITE QST® 30/60 Scroll Compressor

If you’re tired of the shop compressor noise drowning out everything else, but still the need power to run industrial pneumatic tools, this compact air compressor is the ideal solution. The new Eastwood Elite QST® 30/60 Scroll Compressor is more powerful, quieter and more efficient than any other air compressor available. This air compressor use scroll technology that results in a noise output as low as 63dBs*, making it the quietest compressor we've ever tested. But it will run every air tool in your shop with 12.7 CFM of output for drills, paint guns and abrasive blasters.

More Power for Less Money

Our Elite Scroll Compressor is ideal for DIY auto workers who want to run powerful pneumatic tools without upsetting the neighbors. With its dependable, long-lasting construction and affordable price compared to other big brands, our R&D guys have crafted the ideal compressed air source. Read more about the advantages of scroll compressors below or call our experts. We back them with a three-year warranty and 60-day money-back guarantee so you can Do the Job Right.

Eastwood QST® 30/60 Air Compressor Features:

  • Innovative - Direct Drive Cast Iron Scroll Pump
  • Integrated Air Cooler - Multi-stage oil filtration system
  • Low Noise Level - As low as 63dBs*
  • Compact Size - Performance of a 60 gallon in the size of a 30 gallon
  • Powerful - 12.7 cfm @ 90 psi
  • Dependability - 100,000 hour pump life, 4 HP continuous duty motor, All steel pressure hard lines and hydraulic style flex lines

The quietest compressor we've EVER tested PLUS it will run every air tool in your shop!

*Using standard sound level testing conditions. Results may vary based on compressor location and environment.


Quiet Technology

  • As low as 63dBs* at 1 meter - No louder than a typical conversation!
  • Comparable in noise to your home A/C unit
  • Quieter than your air tools

*Using standard sound level testing conditions. Results may vary based on compressor location and environment.

Powerful Performance

  • 1750 RPM Industrial Scroll Pump produces 12.7 CFM - enough air for small production shop
  • Comparable in performance to units costing 3x as much
  • Innovative technology maximizes air delivery to your tools

Professional Grade

  • Direct Drive motor and pump eliminates belt noise, slippage and dust
  • CNC machined cast iron pump for extended life and max efficiency
  • Pressurized oil lubrication system assures 100,000 hour pump life

Plenty of Air

The 1750 RPM industrial grade scroll pump produces 12.7 cfm and will be able to handle most air tools and paint guns.

Compact and Portable

Completely portable so you can take it to the project you are working on.

Specifications

Power Requirement: 220-240V, 60Hz, Single Phase
Full Load Amps: 17
Dimensions: 44" wide X 39" tall X 21" deep
Motor Horsepower: 4 hp
Tank Size: 26.4 gallon [100 liter]
Tank Fill Time: Approximately 3 minutes
Air Delivery: 12.7 SCFM @ 90 PSI
Cut-in Pressure: 115 PSI [7.9 bar]
Cut-out Pressure: 145 PSI [10 bar]
Max. Pressure: 145 PSI [10 bar]
Pressure Relief Valve Setting: 160 PSI [11 bar]
Motor and Scroll Pump RPM: 1750
Scroll Pump Oil Capacity: 101 ounces [3 liter]
Sound Reading @ 3.2 ft. [1m]: As low as 63dBs*
Power Cord: 6ft, 3-conductor grounded, 10 AWG
Weight: 325 lbs.

*Using standard sound level testing conditions. Results may vary based on compressor location and environment.

SCROLL TECHNOLOGY:

HOW DO SCROLL COMPRESSORS WORK? Read more at Air Compressors

WHY ARE SCROLL COMPRESSORS MORE EFFICIENT? Read more at Air Compressors

Contents

(1) Eastwood Elite QST® 30/60 Scroll Air Compressor

FAQs

Will the scroll compressor need to be hardwired or will it have a plug?
The scroll compressor will come with a 10 ga cord that will not have a plug end. This will give you the option to hardwire or install an appropriate plug of your choice.

Will a 20 amp breaker be sufficient for power usage?
Refer to the Compressor nameplate for voltage and amperage requirements. All wiring must be done by a licensed electrician, in accordance with National Electric Code and state and local requirements. For best performance, the Compressor must be installed on a dedicated circuit, with a circuit breaker or fuse for protection. Each time the Compressor motor starts, it will momentarily draw several times its full load amperage. It is important to consider this start-up surge when specifying circuit breakers or fuses. If fuses are used, time-delay type must be installed.

How Much does it cost to ship the Scroll Compressor?
Shipping is a 250 Dollar Flat rate Fee. In store pick up will also be available at our three retail locations.

Does the Scroll Compressor still need an air Filter/Drier?
Just like a piston compressor the scroll compressor compresses air which causes the air temperature to rise and moisture to condense Therefore the same Filtration and moisture separation will be needed to ensure clean dry air.

What are the maintenance requirements?
After the first year we specify an oil change and every three years we specify an oil and filter change. There is an air filter, an oil filter and a moisture separator/filter that would be changed at that time.

Where is this Compressor Made?
The air compressor is made in China to Eastwood's specifications. We do all validation and testing of products here in the USA to ensure that they meet our exacting standards.

How does a scroll compressor work?

A scroll compressor uses two interleaving scrolls to pump, compress or pressurize fluids, including liquids and gases. One of the scrolls is typically fixed, while the other scroll orbits without rotating, which results in trapping, pumping or compressing pockets of fluid between the scrolls.

Another method for producing the compression motion is co-rotating the scrolls at the same time, but with offset centers of rotation. The relative motion is the same as if one were orbiting around the other.

How do you quiet an air compressor?

The easiest solution to quieting an air compressor is to buy a new ultra-quiet model. If you are looking for a way to quiet your existing air compressor, there are some tips that you can follow.

You can install an intake silencer, which will help to dampen the sound produced by the incoming air rushing through the filter of your air compressor. Another tip is to install anti-vibration pads under your stationary air compressor. You can also build your own soundproof box to house your air compressor.

If those methods don't work, it is recommended to move your air compressor as far away from you as possible or wear hearing protection when near your air compressor.

Is a scroll or a rotary compressor better?

In general, rotary air compressors have more power and can cool more air than a scroll air compressor. Rotary compressors are usually a better option in larger central air conditioning systems, but the power could be wasted if used in a smaller central unit or a window air conditioner.

Despite its ability to cool larger quantities of air, a rotary air compressor is typically less expensive than a scroll air compressor.

Scroll air compressors are becoming increasingly popular because they are usually more efficient, energy-saving, durable, reliable and much quieter compared to rotary air compressors.

Shipping

Shipping: There is a $250 flat rate shipping fee for shipping in the Contiguous United States.

Liftgate Service: Is highly recommended, or sometimes required, for delivery of this product. If you have a safe method of unloading without a liftgate, you will have the opportunity to remove liftgate service at checkout. Please note that the truck driver will NOT assist in unloading the product for you. We are not responsible for personal injury or damage to the product resulting from unloading the merchandise without the benefit of a liftgate, delivery dock or forklift.

Safety Information

Always read and fully understand operators manual before using this product. Always consult a certified electrician to install the unit. Always keep hands out of the way of rotating components. Never operate this tool in wet conditions due to electrical shock hazard. Never weld to the tank of a compressor.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome piece of Equipment! I replaced my weak, old, loud air compressor with this new one and now I can run my air gun, DA ,Die grinder.... whatever without having to stop and wait for the compressor to catch up!. I don't have to "give the compressor a brake" because I can smell it over heating. This unit is really powerful and quiet. Its hard to judge from the videos Eastwood puts out to really know how quite it is . If I can compare it to something.id say its as loud as a standard drill press. It actually sounds a lot like that! I It was a great investment for my shop owned it for 2 months now and am happy. As for the outlet end, I used a NEMA 50 plug end (same as my Eastwood Mig 175) this way I get dual purpose out of that outlet. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Compressor for Home Shop I love this compressor I had an 80 Gallon very expensive headache maker I could not Hear myself think when it was on. This runs all my tools with no problem I have not tried Blast Cabinet but I have heard it handles that. I love the size and the air it produces and I can move around my shop if I need to. I like the size doesn’t take up huge space. I don’t think the price is that bad for what you are getting I would have paid more if it was made in USA to bad we don’t have some US production. I think Eastwood sells good products and my experience with this compressor could not have been better.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Hesitate I bought this compressor to upgrade the supply in my basement workshop. My reciprocal piston compressor was great but too loud for this setup. After a lot of research and hesitation I decided to go for the Eastwood scroll compressor. I received the compressor quickly and it was well packaged. Compressor arrived with no damage and filled to the proper oil level for operation. I wired it up and fired it up and it has performed well for a couple weeks now. So so quiet! Assembly appears to be high quality, no leaks, no vibrations, etc. I almost didn’t buy this compressor because of some negative reviews (after all it is an expensive piece of equipment for a home shop) so I’m taking the time to say this can be a good investment so don’t hesitate.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely Came in quick, great in- transit and delivery updates. Perfect condition because of robust packaging. Added a plug and runs great. As quiet as advertised!!! Runs my plasma CNC table and more. I’m so glad I Found and purchased this one before I purchased another noisy 60 gal Locally. Quieter than my shop fan!!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best compressor I've owned! Six months in and this compressor is a champ. I have it running a high-output sand blasting booth and it handles it with ease. I have a 7mm nozzle on the booth (.280") and I can blast continuously. Noise was a big concern for me and the 30/60 is very unobtrusive. It's not only quiet, but the type of noise it produces is much less offensive than the concussion of a piston compressor. Great job with this product! It shipped up to Canada on time and was well crated - but it did have a small dent in the top shield. Would purchase again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite as advertised. Shipped well protected. I kept my eye on the price and when Eastwood offered a $100 off in January I pulled the trigger and ordered the Elite QST-30/60 Scroll compressor. I arrived on a small pallet and was well protected. Did the inspection for shipping damage and luckily there was none. I unpacked it and did the recommend oil level and filter check. Attached a 240v plug and did a leak test. Happy to say it passed with no leaks. Purging water out of the tank is easy to do with the large ball valve on the bottom. This unit doesn't come with a 240v plug. I assume this is since Eastwood can't predict what type of outlet the buyer will have? The lead is only about 3 feet long, so unless you have a welding type extension cable, you will probably need to keep the compressor near an outlet, a shame since the low profile tank has a nice set of locking caster wheels. I ordered a NEMA 6-50P (3 wire) off Amazon for less than $25 but I decided to replace it with one that had a much better dust seal. The original plug left a gaping hole after wiring up the 10/3 lead on the compressor and I didn't want any grinding dust ending up in there. Better safe than sorry I guess. So some of the reviews mention that the scroll compressor blows off air after filling the tank and it was quite loud. Mine did the same thing but the noise level didnt seem excessive at all. And other than getting startled when it first blew off it wasn't any louder than it running. Maybe this was addressed with the "improved" QST Elite? Speaking of sound level, its only about as loud as a window air conditioning unit. And when compared to other higher CFM compressors, is quite impressive. Overall, I'm very happy with the scrolls performance and long life pump design. I've had it for less than a month but at this time I would highly recommend the QST Elite 30/60 if you need a QUITE air compressor with impressive (true 12.9) CFM output and a compact design that is very portable.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hesitated but glad I finally bought one! I had been contemplating buying for a while primarily due to price. Finally bought one and well worth the slight premium over similar non scroll compressors. My shop is my home garage so I was very interested in the strong performance with low noise. This compressor delivers. Definitely any air tool is going to be quieter than this compressor. You can have a conversation next to it while running. So far powers every tool I’ve used without any hesitation. Very quick recovery time to refill tank and shut off. I’ve seen complaints on other reviews about the blow off when the tank is full. Loosely zip tying a shop rag takes care of the blow off noise but it was minor even before using rag. I picked mine up in Pottstown. Plan on three people to get the very well built and protected crate out of a pickup. Plan on two people for 30 seconds for getting off of crate base when uncreated. Very well built machine. Good instruction manual. Used a 30 amp welding plug for plugging and unplugging as needed. Don’t hesitate like I did.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome compressor!!!!!!!! Compressor came in a few days ago just wired it up for 240 and ran it for the first time. I checked for leaks as recommended by Eastwood and found no issues with the Initial start up. I am so impressed by how quite this thing runs. Just about the same as a normal conversation... Kuddos Eastwood you guys nailed it with this one.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Compressor!!! Recently purchased and installed this compressor, and I'm very impressed by the quality and performance. Mine fills from empty in well under the stated 3 minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Packaged Just received mine today. I've only had a chance to uncrate so far. Must say it was very well packaged. High quality crate and very sturdy. Absolutely no damage. I'll update this review once I've had a chance to connect and get this machine started. So far very pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected It keeps up with the most demanding air uses so far. Easily replaced my IR 5hp 60 gallon compressor and is unbelievably quiet. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful replacement from out piston compressor Our piston compressor was failing after 8 years, and we had to go shopping and see what was new in air compressor tech. The only option for this technology in other offerings starts much higher in price. We were trying to figure out the difference other than the oil lubrication system. When the unit arrived we found it sturdy, well packaged, easy to set up, and....oh my god how it runs for how small and compact it is. It sounds like a refrigerator running, in the shop the only way we know it cycled is when the pressure relief opens. It surpasses our expectations for our restoration facility with needs for CNC machines, random air tools, and full-time paint spraying. We also installed an electric auto drain. If I needed more CFM I would buy multiple units of this machine up to the point a screw or rotary would be applicable for constant running demand instead - maybe. This machine seems like a perfect fit for that middle ground of small industrial air with intermittent above 10cfm but not always constant air demand. The fact it has 100% duty is really impressive because we know it will grow with us a long time. I'm looking forward also to seeing the energy savings over the previous piston compressor because it is obvious this unit is drastically more efficient just by the running cycles during the same operations. No vibrations, leaks, weird rattles or excessive heat points either.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable and very quiet I'm not sure it's as quiet as advertised or portrayed in the videos, but it is definitely much quieter than a traditional air compressor. The difference is dramatic and not make believe. On top of that it's more than fast enough. We use it for cnc with a large air cooled spindle. The air flow is constantly bleeding whenever the machine controls are active, which is whenever the machine is powered up. Imagine your hvlp gun running almost constantly. The compressor is more than adequate and recharges way faster than the draw down. And when it runs it's not blowing your ears out. The machine is expensive compared to traditional compressors, but in my mind it's worth every penny. Much quieter, very fast and small footprint. I wish I had purchased it sooner.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase This compressor is everything they advertised. Shipping was fast and the crate arrived in excellent condition. Followed the directions for start up and it ran great, was quiet ( impressed others who know compressors). Has held the pressure for three days without any leaks. Very impressive machine. The only thing that I would recommend is that the air intake/filter holder was made of something stronger. Be careful removing the cover to make sure you don't press it against the filter.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge leap forward in compressor technology I have had the compressor for a couple of weeks and I am amazed at how quiet it is and the air capacity it has.The compressor is much quieter than the tools it operates so that's a big plus for the home shop. Also I want to give Eastwood a thumbs up for quick response to a dented cover for the unit. Excellent service! All around I am completely satisfied.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little compressor- Excellent support I am one of the first to buy in on this compressor, I have been using mine since March 2017. I have a small shop and use it for air tools and a blasting cabinet. For the most part it has kept up with my blasting needs, which is usually only 5-10 minutes but on extended constant use with a large nozzle the pressure drops to about 75 psi and I will wait for it to catch up. I plumbed in an 80 gallon additional tank as well. I do not paint so I can't offer any usage experience with that. Being one of the first in use there were bound to be some issues, that can be expected with any new item. I had couple of minor issues but Eastwoods jumped right on them and had corrected pretty fast. I use this everyday and really do like it. I checked the noise level with a hand held meter at 3' with the cover off and it was right on 68 db. I am very happy about that. The other nice thing is it is small and portable. In a small tight space that comes in handy. I added a handle to the cover to make it a smoother transition removing it. I will continue to use it and hopefully with regular maintenance will last me a very long time.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The compressor is great. Looking forward to many years of operation.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compressor I purchase the QST-30/60 about a month ago. I had the sight glass issue right away, but so far, Eastwood has taken care of me. They sent the sight glass elimination kit as well as some scroll oil right away. I have use the compressor for my blast cabinet, painting and general impact tools and it has done great. Much quieter than my previous Craftsman 26 gallon compressor. I am also able to get enough volume out of the new compressor to lay down clear coat properly.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry good air compresor I bought this a month ago and I am so happy that I did!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quietness I bought this compressor last December, and it has done everything that I asked it to do, sandblasting cabinet and other heavy air use jobs. I did have trouble with the first, but with Eastwood's excellent tech team, we solve the problem in a very professional and courteous way. I am very pleased with Eastwood and its customer service and tech teams. I will definitely continue to purchase items from Eastwood.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the quieter environment, at the least Sight Glass(clear plastic thing) bolts needed a little tightening, but overall this thing is pretty much amazing. Through a standard day in our machine shop, this thing doesn't appear to generate as much water as our regular piston compressor did. Pretty sure we can hold regular conversations now(in person, or on the phone) without needing to run for cover once the compressor kicks on. The scroll compressor tech support people are pretty on top of things, which is great. Quick responses, and good depth of experience & insight. So far, for the money, this product seems to be a winner.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super machine. Guys I had my doubts. Now that it is here and I have had a strong few days of use, I can say, if you are on the fence, get off the fence and punch the go button. 1. I can’t run it out of air. Using a cutoff wheel, air grinder, impact gun... you won’t kill it. 2. You can plan on eating lunch on top of it and having a normal conversation while it’s running. The blow off when it reaches pressure and cuts off is louder than the compressor running. 3. If you order one, it has a cutoff ball valve that is 1/2” that you will need to reduce to 3/8” or 1/4” to hook up your hoses. Just go to your local big box home do it store and have it on hand for when it arrives. 4. When it arrives, it’s gonna take a few minutes to un-crate this bad boy. I promise you it will be the last compressor you will ever buy and you will be glad you did.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood QST-30/60 "Nice N Quiet" I received my QST the first week of November. I have used it numerous times since I got it for some long durations. The QST is in the garage under our master bedroom and next to the kitchen & my old little pump was 3X louder then this machine. QST= "SUPER QUITE"....... Love it for that. I ended up having a nice size leak that could not be fixed. Eastwood came to the rescue and sent me a replacement oil reservoir. I had to transfer the entire unit over, they sent me the oil reservoir, 2 new filters & 2 Qts of oil. Everything is running fine know, I did have to fine tune the oil level, on my unit I can't fill it to the full line, it's gotta be a bit lower. Did I say "SUPER QUITE" ??
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compressor The two reviews above are spot on! 5 star. Packaging, customer service, and all were spot on. Don't be afraid to pre-order. All went well. My compressor sits under my workbench as neighbors are close and could hear the 5hp piston unit but didn't complain. You can literally be on the phone next to this one. If you are 25' away using air, you will not hear it turn on. And it will keep up with a 1/4" air gun. It shuts off at about 145psi and restarts about 120psi. To get it under the bench I removed the casters and made UHMW skies. The drain valve is huge and in the middle so I drilled into the bung sideways and installed a 1/8" pipe to a valve under the regulator end. No need to get under or in the back of the compressor. It slides easily under the 34" bench. No need to put the compressor outside any more!!! Now I am spoiled when the air blow-off happens when it stops. Would be cool to have a muffler for that, but it only lasts for a few seconds and reminds you that it is still on! Cheers to Eastwood for finding this.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and compact Pre-ordered the compressor last November and received it last month, It was worth the wait! Just right for my home shop. A little confusion whether the compressor was shipped with oil or not. A call to Eastwood"s tech line sorted things out right away. Great product!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scroll Compressor is Great I have been using it for two weeks now. It easily keeps up with normal 1/4" air hose blowing and aill my air tools. Hobby garage. It really is quiet. When you are using the air, you won't hear it turn on. I never "heard" my old compressor (5hp) drop the inline air when stopped.For easier motor starting. I would like to see a muffler on this one. I am spoiled already. BY reworking the drain valve and making some "ski's" for the bottom, I was able to slide the unit under my workbench. There is no reason to put them outside anymore!!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Compressor I received my QST Compressor about 3 weeks ago. The packaging is top notch and the compressor was delivered via a freight truck without any noticeable damage. The shipping company cross transferred the shipping crate from the freight truck to my pick up truck. The compressor in the shipping crate weighs around 400 pounds which required using my engine hoist to remove it from my pick up truck. The compressor seemed perfect without defects when I removed it from the shipping crate. However, when I removed the compressor cover to prep it according to the instructions for use, I noticed that the plastic air cleaner assembly was broken off from the metal air intake pipe. I notified Eastwood and another air filter assembly was shipped and received within a couple of days. My compressor was also shipped with the oil reservoir filled. The instructions state that the compressor is shipped without oil and requires 44 ounces of Eastwood QST Oil. I opened the tank drain and air valves and proceeded to run the compressor for 3 minutes as stated in the directions for the initial start-up. However, I noticed that the drain valve was not draining or dripping any oil or residue. I turned off the compressor and noticed that drain valve had a treaded shipping plug which required removal, which is not included in the instructions manual. Following the initial start up procedures, the compressor performed well and then started blowing oil out of the pressure relief valve that releases the excess top end pressure once the tank has been filled. I contacted Eastwood and they indicated that the compressor may have been overfilled during the quality control process conducted prior to the compressor being shipped. The Eastwood tech directed me to drain the oil reservoir to the half way mark on the reservoir sight glass. I drained the excess oil and started the compressor. The pressure relief valve once again blew out some residual oil when the tank reached it's capacity. I ran the compressor a few times and the problem was resolved. I am extremely happy so far with the compressor's performance running a die grinder with a 2" sanding disc and a 3" metal cutting wheel. Both tools worked perfectly with just the right amount of air pressure. The compressor is extremely quiet as advertised. I previously used a Northstar 20 gallon upright, belt driven, twin cylinder compressor which was extremely noisy in comparison to the QST compressor. Eastwood's Technical service has been great in resolving the minor issues and would highly recommend this compressor for purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, very quiet! I pre-ordered this because my compressor is in the garage right under my babies room. The 5HP 60 gallon Husky compressor I had previously was too loud, it would wake the baby anytime it kicked on. The QST 30/60 cannot be heard outside the garage and even in the garage it is no louder than a large shop fan. With my ear pro on I can barely even hear it come on. Compressor ships full of oil even though the manual and a giant tag say it ships dry. Very well packaged from the factory, I almost don't want to throw the shipping crate away it's so nice. I have not run any high demand tools yet on it, but it keeps up with all my basic tools with no problem. I will report back when I run my sand blaster with it, but I don't see any issues.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quiet with a few issues i got this a few months ago, after waiting a while for it to be available, and connected it after getting a 220 outlet in my shop. the compressor is quiet of course, and has enough air for my hobbyist activities, and modest painting setup. shipping was easy, it was secure on the pallet, albeit a bit hard to get off of the pedastal alone. my unit was shipped with the tank drain closed, when i opened it there was some pressure and rust colored water sprayed out. this of course was disappointing. I installed an auto drain from harbor freight, i havent checked recently to see if the rust color has disappeared, as there is a rust color stain under compressor drain now lol some oil leaked at first, but I couldn't ever find the source, and it stopped. i checked oil volume and still looked good, so i havent messed with it since. it is a bit of a chore taking the hood off to check the oil. at this price, there are a lot of options, for much higher output compressors, but none as quiet. this replaced a rather quiet (for what it is) piston quincy compressor. the footprint is actually sort of wide, but the unit is short, would be good for under some shelving or something all in all, its a nice unit, and looks like a steampink time machine with the hood off. but it is pricey, and if noise isnt your number one concern, there are a lot of options, time will tell how it holds up.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rattle It's quiet for the most part, however the cover rattles where the screen is attached. The vibration is just as loud as the compressor.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_32200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

The manual says that you should use 1/2 fittings, hose, etc with this compressor and going to 3/8" will "greatly" hamper performance. My air hoses are 3/8" with 3/8" high flow quick connectors at the end and on tools. Do I need to go to 1/2" everywhere?

Asked by: Dave G
You can use 3/8" lines with the Eastwood QST 30/60 compressor but the flow rate will be diminished somewhat due to the smaller size (less CFM). The 3/8" high flows are a definite advantage to help increasing air flow. 1/2" fittings and hose will maximize the flow rate and give you the full advantage of the 12.7 Cubic Feet Per Minute the compressor is capable of producing with no restrictions.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-10-16

Can the casters be removed and the compressor bolted to the floor for a more permanent installation and security as long as appropriate floor spacers are used for ball valve clearance?

Asked by: Waynek
Yes, when appropriately supported with the right height spacers this unit can be floor mounted
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-10-16

How long can I expect this to run my Hypertherm Powermax 45xp plasma cutter on CNC without interruption? Requires 6 cfm @90 psi. Can it keep up continually?

Asked by: Jason
This unit has a 100% duty cycle so constant delivery.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-01

i could not figure out how to use the 20% off single item coupon i received by email.

Asked by: John
The 20% off coupons were to be used in the retail stores only.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-04

I saw one question answered that stated the unit should never be exposed to temperatures below 32F. While I would never use the compressor below freezing, can the unit be stored in an unheated external building where temps could drop to 5 degrees?

Asked by: StevesCamaro
Storing any compressor below freezing is not recommended 
Answered by: I know more then you
Date published: 2021-04-26

How often do you need to change the oil and filters?

Asked by: Bill
I think it said the filter's for water was every few months? Can someone confirm? our unit was totally water saturated after about a month of use on a new unit. Water filer, oil tank and all.... Had to replace it all. Part environmental, part who knows? but it was NOT used all that hard to have that much water in it. MAINTENANCE The following maintenance must be performed: • Before each use: Drain moisture from tank. • After 1st year of operation: Perform oil change. • After 3 years of operation: Perform major maintenance including Oil, Oil Filter, Moisture Separator, and Air Filter.
Answered by: countryguy
Date published: 2021-08-17

Where does the moisture go after it comes out of the moisture separator? there doesn't appear to be a separate drain in noted in the manual/pictures/videos.  

Asked by: geek
Opps. Hit reported but mean to hit no. Anyway, We recently dumped over a quart of WATER/H20 from our oil reservoir tank after about a month of use on a CNC Haas VF4. (NOT the air tank the oil tank). The water filter was also utterly saturated. The oil in the tank was polluted and needed exchange, The water and oil filters were replaced as was the fluid. The indicator we had a problem was a lot of water w/ oil mix from the hose below the contactor at the front ( another posted noted that water filtrer need to be addressed if you see water coming out the front. So we checked. VERY glad we did.
Answered by: countryguy
Date published: 2021-08-01

I have 3 phase 120v power at my shop. Line to line is 208V. Will that be okay to run this???

Asked by: Nick
This compressor must be run off of 220-240V, 60Hz, Single Phase only.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-12-13

Can this compressor be hooked up to a larger auxiliary tank for more air capacity?

Asked by: JustAsking
Yes, you would be able to connect an auxiliary tank to increase the air capacity.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-12-03

What is length, width and height of this compressor?

Asked by: GW23
The scroll compressor is 44" wide X 39" tall X 21" deep
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-08-17

when checking the oil should it be unscrewed and cleaned off and just placed back in to check level or do you screw it all the way back in and then back out to check level?

Asked by: Kent S
Make sure the power is off. Unscrew and clean, replace and screw all the way back in, remove and check the oil level.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-08-01

what size cable for 100 foot run

Asked by: Bob27
Recommend the use of at least an 8 gauge wire on a 30 amp circuit to help reduce any voltage drop that may occur over this longer run. Please consult with an electrician to ensure you are meeting all local code requirements.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-07-09

Is it normal for the blow off valve to operate for 45 seconds every time it stops. Or is there any adjustment on the blow off valve?

Asked by: perfetech
It is normal for the unloader valve to take approximately 45 seconds to relieve the air pressure in the scroll, oil tank and cooler. this is longer then a piston compressor simply because of the larger air volume in the assembly versus the cylinder of a piston compressor. there is no adjustment.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-08-01

Can I use a portable generator to operate. This compressor

Asked by: will A
It could be run off of a generator as long as it is at least 4,800 running watts and a surge of 9,600 watts.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-12

Can this compressor be wired to run at 110v for home without 220 plug

Asked by: Jackchao
Our Scroll Compressor cannot run on 120v. The motor requires 220v to operate.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-05-10

I purchased this compressor for work to replace a 20 year old 60 gallon compressor and am very happy with the performance. My concern is the heat that it generates. If it's being used for a couple hours straight it really starts cookin, is this normal?

Asked by: Joel
The act of compressing air does create a decent amount of heat. We recommend leaving lots of room around the compressor for air flow. If you're worried about the temperature put off by the compressor I would recommend taking a measurement and emailing Tech@Eastwood.com. This way they can dive deeper to find what the current environmental conditions are and ensure you're compressor is running optimally.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-12-02

I am about 6 hours away from one of your stores. Are there any other places that I can purchase this compressor?

Asked by: toothandblade
These are only available on our website or in our stores.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-24

I’m interested in running this in a mobile application. What size generator would be sufficient to run this bad boy? 

Asked by: Cory
This will need a 8500-watt generator to run.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-07-09

Is it normal for oil to come out of the blow off vent?

Asked by: Fishy
This can happen if your moisture separator is bad or you have the oil overfilled, you will want to make sure the oil is filled in between the full line and the empty line.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-09-09

Can you add a second tank for more air volume 

Asked by: Roy N
I installed a 80 gallon tank from the compressors tank for more volume, I added a pipe type air dryer and they both work well
Answered by: Gary
Date published: 2020-08-12

How many quarts of oil does it take during a service?

Asked by: cwylie
This unit takes just under 2 qts of oil. The units dipstick will be able to tell you when the compressor is filled enough.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-10-03

Is this unit available in Europe? Do you have a 220VAC 50hz option?

Asked by: Matt
We have several Internation distributors. You will need to check with them directly for their stock and inventory. Here is a link to this information on our website https://www.eastwood.com/international-distributors/ We do not offer any alternate options of this unit at this time.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-11-30

Is there an add on heater that can be installed so the compressor can be keep in an un-heated building. 

Asked by: Spam
We do not have such a thing available for this unit.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-26

I have the Eastwood model ( 110 blast tank ) it requires 10cfm at 90psi. I’m using a 7.5 2stage 80 gal tank piston comp. it seems that I’m overworking the comp. will the scroll comp. keep up with the air volume and PSI during blasting? 

Asked by: Rodshop
Yes, the scroll compressor delivers a continuous 12.7cfm and has a 100% duty cycle, so this issue would not occur utilizing this compressor.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-03-08

I need a compressor to supply 160 psi at 5 cfm constantly. It will be supplying assist gas to a small laser we are purchasing. Is this machine capable of that? If so, can the cut in and out pressure be set to a 15 psi window?

Asked by: Brent
The max air pressure of this compressor is 145psi. This compressor will not work for your application Check out item #31440 . Eastwood 80 Gallon Belt Driven 7.5HP Air Compressor https://www.eastwood.com/ew-80-gallon-belt-driven-7-5hp-air-compressor.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-01-24

Will this work in a 20 amp 220 v circuit?

Asked by: TVW640
This unit will power perfectly off of a 20 amp breaker.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-10-17

Pamphlet states use 1/2" or larger lines/fittings, but u only sell 3/8" retractable hose reel? All purchased tools have 1/4" NPT fittings. Want media blaster & paint guns too. Will 50' 3/8" hose work? I've invested $2500 already, & want to get this right.

Asked by: NewbieBooby
A 50 ft 3/8 hose would work fine with this unit.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-01-16

Will you guys be making a 110 v version of this scroll compressor???? If you did i have a line of people that would be interested.

Asked by: Overspray
We are not at this current time but we will be sure to mention this to the Product Manager of these compressors in hopes of making some future suggestions. We appreciate your input!
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-03-21

Can this compressor be unloaded from the delivery truck with an engine hoist?

Asked by: Joewest86
This item needs fork lift to unload from delivery truck.
Answered by: Gary H
Date published: 2020-01-13

Will this run on 208v?

Asked by: just
This unit can certainly be run on 208V single-phase power.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-07-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_32200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113.02ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Elite QST 30/60 Scroll Air Compressor
Reg. $2,199.99 Sale $1,999.97 Save $200.02
In Stock