Item # 20650 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw

Operates in both a horizontal and vertical position
Operates in both a horizontal and vertical position
Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_20650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$613.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Operates in both a horizontal and vertical position
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw

Description

The Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw is a heavy-duty professional quality tool ruggedly designed for many years of reliable service. This versatile Bandsaw has the capability to be operated in both a horizontal and vertical position while cutting tubing up to 4.5” in diameter.

The Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw Features:

  • Powerful 1 HP Motor
  • Cuts up to 4 x 6 inch thick rectangle
  • Cuts up to 4-1/2 inches round
  • Saws horizontal or vertical
  • 3 speeds of either 80 120 or 200 FPM
  • Make angled cuts from 0 to 55 degrees
  • Heavy duty stand with tool tray
  • Rear roller wheels

Powerful 1 HP Motor that enables cuts through material up to 4 x 6 inch thick rectangle or 4 and a half inches round. Choose between an auto off gravity feed horizontal saw or a manually fed vertical saw. 3 speeds of either 80 120 or 200 FPM. The saw comes with a Heavy duty stand with tool tray and rear roller wheels for easy transportation. Make angled cuts from 0 to 55 degrees.

Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw

Specifications

Input Voltage 120 VAC, 60 Hz
Input Amperage 6.5A
Plug Type 3-prong
Cord Length 6’- 6”
Certification CSA
Blade Size 64.5” X .5” X .025”, 14 TPI
Blade Speeds (ft./min.): 80, 120, 200
Cutting Capacity 4.5” Round, 4” X 6” Rectangular
Maximum Cutting Angle 55°
V-Belt Type 0-506
Replacement Blade 20651

Warranty

1 year warranty against manufacturer defects.

Contents

(1) Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw with Stand

Accessories

Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw Metal Cutting Band Saw Rectangular Portable

Application Tips

Powerful 1 Hp Motor

Safety Information

Always wear ANSI rated safety glasses and gloves while using. Stop tool and disconnect from power source before changing blade.

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I expected better As much as I love my Eastwood products, this one has been disappointing. The moment I opened the box, I saw the powder coat flaking off. The set up instructions are pretty terrible, I went to turn on the saw to find out the switch was missing a piece. And the guide alignment could definitely be improved. I managed to fix everything and make it work but next time I'm going to spend a bit more money and As much as I love my Eastwood products, this one has been disappointing. The moment I opened the box, I saw the powder coat flaking off. The set up instructions are pretty terrible, I went to turn on the saw to find out the switch wasn't working. And the guide alignment could definitely be improved. I managed to fix everything and make it work but next time I'm going to spend a bit more money and buy a nicer saw.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tool I’ve ever purchased Bought this tool a month ago, and wish I never did. Showed up with missing parts. The drive pulleys are made of a cheap material, so when you tighten them down the set screw strips out. Had to tap them both.. The blade was in perfect alignment and didn’t even last a day cutting 1.75 and 1.5 DOM tubing at the 120 fpm setting. Only made about 20 cuts total.. very cheap quality.. now it’s a hunk of cheap material taking up space in my garage. I’ve purchased the mig 250, the bender, and the pro notcher in the past. Very great tools. Use them daily. this though.. wish I never had. Don’t waste your time or money.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made Our high school robotics team purchased this horizontal vertical bandsaw almost 2 years ago, it keeps breaking down. Instructions were poor. Motor housing had to be removed as it obstructed its operation. Overall, do not recommend buying this model. One would be much better off spending more money on a more reliable model.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor pulley does not fit over shaft. I hope I did not make a mistake with this purchase. Assembly went well but motor pulley is defective. It will not fit onto the motor shaft. I tried it w/o the shaft key but it does not fit. Of course there is no tech support on the weekend. I spent a lot of money for this saw and can not use it when I need it the most.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought because of the eastwood name after struggling with the assembly I was very disappointed in the quality of this saw ......it's junk
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received the bandsaw today and after working my way through the terrible instructions, I managed to get it together. Location of pulleys is wrong. Noticed there was damage to the fan cover on the motor, so I removed and decided to test the motor. Well the motor is locked up. Called customer service and the only thing they can do is send me a completely new unit, but only after they received the damaged one back. All I needed was a new motor. FedX doesn't pickup until 5/31, so I will be lucky if I get the replacement unit in 2 to 3 weeks. So much for the project I had scheduled for this week. Eastwood is going to cover the defective unit, but they sure are putting me in a bind.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big dissapointment from eastwood! I'm currently rebuilding my DIY shop after a divorce and I bought this bandsaw because I had been pleased with other eastwood products that I had purchased. Im not a novice and recognize I wasn't buying a "high-end" piece and equipment. So this review is written with a realistic expectation of price vs quality. This was a huge dissapointment! First, the assembly instructions were horrific! Not that it's rocket science, but come on! There were a couple of "bumps and Bruises" probably from shipping, but not bad enough to warrant return of even complaining. What really was really bad: There was no way the larger pulley that mounts to the motor was goin on that shaft without some additional machining. Just wasn't going to happen. There was that much difference. The set screw hole on the smaller pulley was already stripped out or not threaded at all couldn't really tell. When I tried to tighten down the set screw it just kept turning. Generally, the body of the saw, motor, guides etc. seem pretty solid and true. the cart however is lacking. I realize Eastwood is trying to compete with other similar machines in the price range, but I would offer the Eastwood name is worth protecting relative to quality. I would recommend either get out of the bandsaw game, or beef up the quality and charge a bit more! Totally not happy with this product. On a positive note: I contacted customer service and requested two new pulley's and they were very accommodating, pleasant and timely.
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_20650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Does the bandsaw come with the table platform to cut in the vertical position?

Asked by: josen7
This unit includes the table platform for vertical cutting.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-08-23

Is the drop hydrolic controlled? 

Asked by: Dave1525
The drop is strictly controlled just by gravity and how fast it cuts through the metal.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-01-19

Does the saw head/blade swivel to make cuts up to 55* or does the clamp swivel to make angled cuts?

Asked by: BigJon
The clamp for the metal swivels to make these cuts.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-12-13

What is the overall height, width, and depth of this horizontal/vertical band saw? What is its weight?

Asked by: BigJon
This unit is 40x15x16 and weighs about 141 lbs.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-06-14

Is this water cooled at all?

Asked by: ThePatriot
This unit is not water cooled at all.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-06-14

Made in USA ? Where can I see floor unit?

Asked by: Leon08
This unit is Made in China and we have three store locations, Illinois, Pennsylvania, and Ohio.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_20650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111.09ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Horizontal Vertical Bandsaw
$613.99
In Stock