Item # 30551 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dolly 2 Piece Set

Lift & Move Projects or Stored Vehicles with Ease
Lift & Move Projects or Stored Vehicles with Ease
Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dolly 2 Piece Set is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 116.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$199.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Lift & Move Projects or Stored Vehicles with Ease
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dolly 2 Piece Set

Description

Lift & move incomplete projects or stored vehicles with ease.

  • Hydraulic for easy lifting
  • Large heavy duty casters for easy moving
  • 1300lb capacity, each
  • For tires up to 12 inches wide
  • Set of 2 dollies

These dollies allow you to lift the wheels off the ground and move cars around, whether they run, or roll or not. Each of these hydraulic wheel dollies can lift up to 1300lbs, and work with tires up to 12 inches wide. Heavy duty ball bearing casters allow cars to be easily maneuvered around most paved and concrete surfaces. Hydraulic powered tire grab/lift action and foot pedal makes using these dollies a breeze. Set of 2.

Specifications

Weight Capacity: 1300 lbs. Each
Maximum Tire Width: 12 Inches
Wheel Type: Nylon
Lifting Mechanism: Hydraulic Jack
Wheel Roller Material: Aluminum
Package Contents: 2 Per Package
Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dollies

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Contents

Contains Two Wheel Dollies

Each kit contains two high quality hydraulic wheel dollies that are capable of lifting 1300 lbs and have a maximum tire width of 12 inches. Each package of two dollies weighs 90 lbs.

Accessories

Eastwood Auto Moving Portable Wheel Dolly Hydraulic Foot Pump Hand Truck Heavy Duty Positioning Tire Lift 2 Piece Set

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Never operate vehicle when using these wheel dollies. Always use on a flat level concrete surface. Only to be used to move a vehicle around the shop. Do not lay under vehicle when using these jacks. Be aware of pinch areas when in use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from much easier I got the full set to replace my wheel dollies that don't jack and are a royal PIA to move my slammed 64 c-10. The hydraulic jacks work very well and a lot easier as they slip right next to tires and immediately and actually quite easily jack it up WITHOUT raising the air ride -pulling out the floor jack and lifting front and back AND setting then having to set the non jacking dollies in the right place when you settle it into them. The hydraulic dollies are WAY faster and easier and have had absolutely no problem with them. Have Large tire and if you actually READ the directions and fully open the valve they fit very well around the large tires. VERY happy !
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for storage and a veryreasonable price: To be honest I read the reviews of this product upfront and although not all were glowing this is a "Great Product" and I can say first hand some of the reviews I read were plain wrong! Like many of you I have wanted a product like this for some time, but was torn between the quality available at big box locations and the high end version that was a bit to much for my taste. I own five corvettes and the only tire that does not fit is a 335x18, the 315x17s on my C4 fit fine. At first I did think there was an issue with the pump, what I found is you simply have to ensure the relief valve is properly closed as with any hydraulic. This meets my expectation for Eastwood product's I have come to respect over the years. The ease of movement from side to side is great, long ways it takes a little more force but once in motion no problem. My greatest concern dealing with fiberglass cars is where to apply force. Steel vehicles should be no problem. I consider these well bought and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I'm very satisfied, what a time saver, and the price is great also, I have several Eastwood products, and plan on adding more in the near future.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase so Far - Operates Easily We bought two sets (4) in total about 3 weeks ago from Jegs. The delivery was quick. (Shipping box took a beating) but was packaged well enough that no parts were lost. When putting together all fasteners were there. Purchased to be able to move my mustang around garage for storage for winter. The jacks are easy to install on all tires with no added help. Movement from side to side is easy but lengthwise another person to help is best. So far I am very pleased with this item. Well built. Will update if I find there are issues. Thanks Eastwood for your product!!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Purchased the wheel Dolly's, they are great good quality units. Arrived in a timely fashion. One of the caster nut and washers wa missing, called customer service and they solved the problem immediately. You can't ask for better customer service and high quality products. Order yours now you will love them.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, But. I purchased a set of these jacks to easily move my C4 corvette around my garage. When they arrived, they were high quality, not like other cheaper ones I have seen. I purchased them because they advertised that they could were built for wheels up to 12" wide. What their specs did not tell you is that they would not open wide enough to go around the 17" and 18" wheels on the vette. Again, these are a high quality jack but not suitable for high performance cars.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to use right out of the Box!!! Great Wheel Dolly, You do not need to purchase a $1,000.00 Dolly Kit. Rolls perfect, great value...
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wheel Dollies I was given a set of 4 of these dollies as a Christmas present. They looked very well built in the picture. When they arrived, it looked like Ace Venture delivered them- kicking them all the way. The formed Styrofoam that they were shipped in inside the boxes had been turned into styrofoam peanuts. Luckily only one dollie took damage. It was easily fixable and not worth sending back for repairs. Like a few others said, they do not open up wide enough for big tires so make sure you do your homework on fitment. Oh yeah- no free shipping on these even though did cost over $99.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydraulic leakage They need to package these better. They are heavy and need better support material for shipping. 2 of the dollies were leaking fluid and had no problem returning. Customer service was very helpful and accommodating. I think a floor jack and regular dollies are less hassle we will see.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is outstanding The product is outstanding but the shipping box and white styrofoam packing was terrible. Both of the boxes were torn open and the styrofoam was completely in pieces. The wheels were out of their plastic bags with pieces missing. A person at Eastwood blamed the problem on UPS ! They sent me another set ( box ) completely taped up. The shipping box/packing needs to be reviewed starting from the source across the pond ! Have photos if requested.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY POORLY MADE bought these a year ago or so, and 3 of the 4 had different oil plugs and were leaking! Used my own hydraulic fluid and better couplings to "fix" the three when they first arrived. Just today(March 25, 2020), I NEEDED to use them on a 2300 pound car , but 2 of them would not work. So I spent 45 minutes "fixing" them again, with the pump mechanism on these two very slow to raise the wheel. Folks, fellow gearheads, etc, until we as group demand better quality from suppliers like these(in the late '80s, when eastwood first arrived, the standing joke was"look dad, something from eastwood that works"!), we are going to get nothing but junk from the chinese/whomever their not-too-bright buyers decide to make their "cheap"(in every sense of the word) products. I could bore everyone for at least 6 + hours with the junk that comes from where "junks" are made, but I would imagine, most of you could do that as well. Please, let your "voice"(i.e. wallet) be heard by these dense suppliers.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dolly Not sure what happened with my Dollies. I bought this product and had to send all four back to Eastwood. The packing needs some real help. I found 2 of the Dollies leaking in the box. The missing nuts and washers could of fell out threw the holes in the boxes from the poor way there paced. Once put together the wheel dollies did not work as seen on the Eastwood web site. I have a 1969 Camaro and could not move it with the Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dollies. It moved in just one direction very hard. But as soon as I tried to change direction nothing and I could not move it at all. Nothing like the video on line showed. Nice looking product wish mine would of worked. Eastwood was very good about returning this product for me just FYI.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fast service, friendly knowledgeable sales. Heavy weight product. Easy to assemble. Lifted and moved back end with ease (1972 Olds Cutlass 442) . Front won't move requires 3 people, too much weight for this product. Wasted money, not like video. A young mans obstacle, not meant for old classic car people.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel dolly two piece set. The wheels are too small and the vehicle is impossible to move. Larger rubberized casters would help. Lots of pumping to get the car off the ground. They are useless to me.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked hydraulic fluid on 1st use I bought these Fed 2021. They leaked on the first use and I have been trying to get some type of resolution to this since the purchase. Some one year warranty... they say they are out of stock but I can buy one right now. Go figure. Now just sitting in my garage, a second one has leaked the fluid out of it. What the heck??? Hello, customer service??? Can I get some assistance???
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality 3 out of 4 didn't work. I had to return them. Bad product
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will only works a very small car! I thought I would finally part with cash and get a good set of Dollies. I can believe that they will not fit a single car in my collection. I planned on using them to move a 66 bronco with 28" Diameter tires. They don't even come close to spreading wide enough to get under the tire. they wood even work on a 1950 willys Jeep .If you can get them under the tires of a little old army jeep whats the point! The axel bolt is also about 2mm smaller that the hole in each plastic wheel so i have no idea how they will handle any real load and roll well, also the jack bleed screw is all plastic and on was bent on shipment they should steel or brass. Not sure who would give this product a 5 star as they did not fit his Corvette? Don't buys these unless your cars are tiny and you just can't find anything else to blow 500 bucks on
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work as expected These wheel dollies do not meet the quality level I've come to expect from Eastwood. First, they barely fit under my 67 C10 pickup with 235 by 60 by 15 tires or 67 GTO with same size tires. Secondly, it requires about 20-30 pumps on the hydraulic foot pedal to raise the tire off the ground. Multiply this by 4 and that's a lot of work. And they don't hold the lift well. Finally, by myself, I don't have the strength to push the vehicle anywhere which is why I bought them in the first place! The demo video show the dollies being used to move a corvair around but these will not work on any of the muscle cars or pickups I have. Now I have 4 wheel dollies and associated storage rack that I can't use. Don't buy these!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The boxes showed up already with parts falling out. Was missing springs and keepers for the jacks. And one had a bent part and another is leaking and can't get it to stop
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What country were these manufactured in?

Asked by: Michigan Made
This product is manufactured in China.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-01-24

Can I move around a car with only 2 jacks 

Asked by: Joeblow0310
We highly recommend utilizing 4 jacks to move any vehicle.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-06-27

What size are the wheels, diameter and also width?

Asked by: Rich
These wheels are 4 inches diameter and 1 and 3/8 wide.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-12-14

Will they work on a 95 Miata?

Asked by: Jeff
Yes, these will work on your 1995 Miata.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-30

Once the warranty expires and these thing leak and won't pump up....are service parts available or are these just so much junk?

Asked by: Grumpy
Once the warranty period is up you can always contact our Sales team at: 800-343-9353 or by emailing help@eastwood.com to check pricing and availability of parts.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-31

How do you determine the weight of each wheel for the total weight of a vehicle Total weight divided by 4? would give you the weight of each wheel?

Asked by: Hubert
Yes, that is correct, vehicle total weight divided by 4 will give the weight of each wheel.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-31

The height of wheel & metal bracket that slides around tire? From floor (bottom of wheel) to top of lock nut?

Asked by: John
The Distance from floor to top of lock nut is 6 1/4 inches
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-06-28

will these jacks work on low profile tires

Asked by: joe 55
The profile size will not matter, so Yes they will work on Low Profile tires.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-31

Will these work on 35 inch jeep tires

Asked by: Mike
As stated, these dollies work with tires up to 12 inches in width.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-31

Will these dollies work on a 1944 John Deere Model A Tractor?  What is the maximum tire diameter that will work?

Asked by: Vince
We have never tested with this size tire, you would have to jack it up first and then put them on the dollys. Their is not a specific maximum diameter that this will work with.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-05-31

Will these work to move a tandem trailer with boat? total weight 5100 lbs

Asked by: dbates60
Technically if you use 4 wheel dollies you will have the weight rating to move a boat trailer around. It will have to be smooth level floor to work though.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

When you say these dollies open up to 22 inches, where are you measuring from? Do you mean the diameter of the tires need to be less than 22 inches?

Asked by: emma
These will open to 22 inches. Keep in mind this measurement is taken approximately 3 inches off the ground. Your tires can be larger than 22 inches diameter as long as down at 3 inches from the ground they are 22 inches or less.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

I have an Audi RS6, will this work for me?

Asked by: Harrythehat
These open up to 22" to get around the tires and accommodate tire widths up to 12". As long as your vehicle fits these measurements you will be good to go.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-13

I have a 2014 Dodge Challenger that I store during the winter. This vehicle is a little heavy will there be any issues with these dollies.

Asked by: DJ50
As long as the vehicle's weight is below the rated specs of these dollies you'll be fine. When storing for a long time simply release the pressure from the hydraulic system an allow the dollies to rest on the mechanical safety pin.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

How high can i lift a wheel off the ground. Thx.

Asked by: Bill R
These are only designed to lift the tires just off the ground enough to be able to roll the car around. Approximately 1/4-1/2 high.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

I'm building a 1935 Chevy Pickup truck. The rear wheels I'm using are 15 inch wide Mickeys, 30 inch tall, bolted on 15 inch rims. It says these dollys only handle tires up to 12 inch. Does that mean they will not work on my 35.

Asked by: Steve
If you're tires are 15 inches wide they will not fit on our hydraulic dolly.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

Are locking casters available? I need to move a vehicle sideways across a sloping driveway and don't want it to roll down the drive.

Asked by: crdahlberg
Unfortunately we do not offer any dollies at this time with locking casters.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

I bought a set of these 3 work good the 4th is leaking oil. Are the pumps fixable or can I order a new one? How long is the warranty for on the pump?

Asked by: Gervs
These units come with a 1 year warranty. Give our Customer Solutions team a call at 1800 343 9353 to check your status.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

I know that these have bearings for the rotating of the wheels, but do the have bearings where the wheel actually turns?

Asked by: Hkcustoms
There are bearings inside the actual wheel of these units.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

Will these work manuevering an 88 Corvette into a tight space 1 car garage with another vehicle? Can one person do this? Thanks.

Asked by: Dave
These should work perfect on an 88 Corvette. As for one person pushing this depends on how smooth the floor is for these to roll.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

Do you have metal knobs that can be purchased to replace the plastic release knobs? We are using these in the field and the only concern that has constantly come up is the worry of the knob breaking off while using it. (Field meaning on road calls)

Asked by: Pete
The plastic knobs are the only offering for this wheel dollie.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

Do the wheels turn 360° and what is the maximum tire height this unit holds?

Asked by: Gilliganmow
The wheels do spin 360 and there really isn't a max tire height as long you can get the dolly, which opens up to 22 inches, around the tire.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

The wheels appear to be plastic. What kind of warranty do you have on the wheels.

Asked by: GPappy
These have Urethane wheels and are covered by the one year warranty.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-10-31

How wide do these dollies open?

Asked by: Justcurious92
These open up to 22 inches.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-04-02

My Model T will need to stay lifted on the wheel dollies for weeks or even months at a time. Is that a problem?

Asked by: Jcn1953
This would not be a problem especially if you let the dollies back down on the safety pins when in storage.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-10-31

Do you offer these as a single one?

Asked by: Fordf150
These are only available in pairs.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-10-31

how much does each dolly weigh?

Asked by: GrillBoss48
Each dolly weighs about 43 lbs.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2019-10-31

What is the caster wheel diameter?

Asked by: NativeMont
It is 4 inches diameter and 1 and 3/8 wide.
Answered by: SWhitehurst
Date published: 2017-12-31

I have larger tires on my Bronco 31x10.50 x 15 tires. Will these dollies work on my tires? Thank you

Asked by: Bill721
These open up to 22 inches. You will have to measure to see if this fits around your tire approximately 3 inches off the ground since this is the height of the rollers.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-10-31

Can two pairs (4 total) be used to help get a stored vehicle on a flatbed for transport? Thanks!

Asked by: Quiksell
These are not designed to be able to roll up on a flat bed back.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_30551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122.27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Hydraulic Wheel Dolly 2 Piece Set
$199.99
In Stock