Item # 12515Z-15275Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through
Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating Aerosol Green
Out Of Stock. Due back September 9
Reg. $26.99 Sale $22.97 Save $4.02
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating Aerosol Black
In Stock
Reg. $28.99 Sale $23.97 Save $5.02

Starting at$23.97

Save for Later
Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Product Overview:

Description

Internal Frame Coating destroys rust hiding inside the chassis, so it doesn’t rust its way through

Stop Hidden Rust with Eastwood

Leave every inch of a classic vehicle rust-free with Eastwood Internal Frame Coating that takes on the toughest challenges. During your restoration, you have almost certainly have applied a car undercoating to stop water and moisture from rusting the underside. However, there’s often rust hiding inside the frame that can ruin the vehicle’s structural integrity. Use our Internal Frame Coating spray to make your chassis rust-free throughout!

This special aerosol spray is both a rust prevention and rust destroyer formula rolled into one. The conical nozzle reaches directly into the frame and sprays in a wide pattern radial pattern to fully cover the surface while reaching deep into the sub-frame. Phenolic resin encapsulates the rust hiding inside the chassis so it doesn't rust its way through and destroy the frame from the inside out. Once this is completed, zinc phosphate seals the frame against additional rust. The entire process is complete within 24 hours so you can confidently continue with the restoration. Watch our Internal Frame Coating video to see exactly how to use our hidden rust cure.

Old frames on vintage or muscle cars are hard to come by, and once you find one, you need to everything you can to save it. Our frame anti-rust coating spray an affordable way to preserve a chassis so you don't need to search out or fabricate a new one. This spray is available in a black or green finish to stop rust during auto frame restoration before it can reveal itself to the world. Note that three cans will be need for a full frame or truck frame. Learn more about how to use Internal Frame Coating by reading below or contacting the Eastwood experts. We’re here to help you Do the Job Right on every automotive project.

Features:

  • Tough phenolic resin penetrates and encapsulates the rust on the internal surface
  • Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion
  • 24" long tube with conical nozzle reaches in to spray coating in a radial pattern for complete coverage
  • Aerosol covers 10 sq. ft
  • Fully cures in 24 hours
  • Perfect for frames, rocker panels, A and B pillars or any hollow and hard to reach areas.

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

How Frame Coating Works

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating destroys rust hiding inside the chassis so it doesn't rust its way through. You spend time and money restoring a chassis — but what about all that rust inside the frame? Apply our rust coating spray to make your chassis rust-free throughout! Tough phenolic resins penetrate, convert and encapsulate the rust on the internal surface. Zinc phosphate then seals it to prevent future corrosion.

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

Each can of Internal Frame Coating comes with a special 24-inch tube that reaches inside the tubular steel bars and frame parts. This tube has a conical nozzle with multiple sprays, which reach outward to completely cover the innards of the metal. Tough phenolic resins in this coating then penetrate and encapsulate the rust on the internal surface, preventing it from spreading. Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion. This special coating cures within 24 hours, leaving you a frame that's strong inside and out even in the subframe and cavities.

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

Expert Tech Service

Wondering how to spray paint inside a tube? Not sure how much you'll need for a project? The Eastwood team is here to help. We offer free product demonstration videos, how-to-articles, over-the-phone advice and more so you can do the job right. Give us a call, send an email or visit the Eastwood Garage online 24/7. Internal Frame Coating is one of several great products we offer for restoring your chassis so you can enjoy the fruits of your labor on the open road.

Warranty

In the Box

Contents

Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle, 14-oz. aerosol, green or black

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for instructions

Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when applying this product.Use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Store in a cool dry place.

Click here to see safety products

Application Tips

Vehicle approximate application coverage requirements. (1) 14 ounce Aerosol covers 10 sq. ft.

  • (2) Cans for sub-frame
  • (3) Cans for full frame
  • (3) Cans for truck frame

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood internal frame coating I've been using this for years and to help in getting it into spots like the rockers and other spots under the car or frame I tape the end of the tubing on a long wire which helps in a tighter arena.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great protection I have used this serval times in the past, so far it has showed to be great at protecting the internal areas that cant be treated properly. it creeps well and will seep out between spot welds, messy but also great, being able to seal/protect these areas.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I can only give my opinion on the application of this product since it hasnt met the road yet. I love it so far. The coverage is stellar and from I am able to see, it got into a lot of the nooks and hard to reach areas.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff Love this product. Use it on every restoration i do
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product just got the products a s used on a 1992 camaro chassis repair Great cleaner and great coating cover
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used 4 cans to seal up the inside of my early Bronco frame (2 coats). Did all the rails, cross members and tight areas. The tube that come with it can not be made straight so I used someones suggestion of running the tube through a piece of aluminum fuel line with just the nozzle sticking out. This is very thin and messy to use but did an amazing job in my frame. Im going to use it inside my doors, rockers and A pillars next.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used 4 cans to seal up the inside of my early Bronco frame (2 coats). Did all the rails, cross members and tight areas. The tube that come with it can not be made straight so I used someones suggestion of running the tube through a piece of aluminum fuel line with just the nozzle sticking out. This is very thin and messy to use but did an amazing job in my frame. Im going to use it inside my doors, rockers and A pillars next.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I bought 2 cans to do the interior of my frame after I boxed it in.(Chevy B Body) I then bought another just to be safe. Well I only needed the 2. I'll use the rest for other parts of my car. It covers well and the hose nozzle works as is claimed by Eastwood. It does creep and showed several pin holes in my welds. I'm not worried about rust there now. Be sure to get the Pre to clean out the hose.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I bought 2 cans to do the interior of my frame after I boxed it in.(Chevy B Body) I then bought another just to be safe. Well I only needed the 2. I'll use the rest for other parts of my car. It covers well and the hose nozzle works as is claimed by Eastwood. It does creep and showed several pin holes in my welds. I'm not worried about rust there now. Be sure to get the Pre to clean out the hose.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I love this product. It does a great job coating hard to reach areas to protect from rusting.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this one... Works well in hard to get to places. I found if you keep one hand on the out side of where you are applying this sealer, the metal gets quite cool. This helped me get it to where I wanted it. Was easy to clean up as well. Try it You will Like it.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I have used a bunch of this stuff. I used it to coat every thing I can't reach with paint gun: I fabricated new rockers and coated the inside of those with this stuff. Every seam got coated with this stuff. when I replaced the quarters i sealed the lower spot weld portions and wheel arches with this stuff. I also used this to coat the seams on my door panels. the ribbing inside the hood and trunk were also done with this stuff
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this to use for a boxed frame on a Jeep TJ, I am about to do a frame swap and this sealed and coated everything inside very nicely. It's very user friendly and does what is described, would highly reccomend!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nasty Stuff This is really nasty stuff, which is to say it's really great stuff. I used two cans to treat two longitudinal door sills and a transverse rear sill on a 1959 Triumph TR3. I started by first inserting a long stainless steel wire brush through various weep holes and loosening as much dirt and scale as I good, then blowing it all out with an air hose. Before applying the coating, read the directions and put down a plastic drop cloth. A head sock, goggles, mask, long sleeves, and rubber gloves are essential. The radial spray nozzle and plastic tube are ingenious and got into all the places I needed. The coating itself is a viscous liquid so you will get a lot of drips and leaks. Also be careful withdrawing the tube and nozzle as it will spray everywhere and can be very hard to remove from your hair. Don't ask how I know this.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to jeep rust I applied 4-5 cans on my 2013 Jeep JK about 3-4 years ago. After a couple Vermont winters I havent seen any real rust formation inside the frame and the product appears to be holding up well. As some of you know boxed Jeep frames have a habit of holding water and dirt and rusting out from inside out. This is the easiest most economical answer to protecting the inside of your frame, under spring perches, really any tight spot. I used plenty of product and let it run out to ensure everything was covered. I also taped the applicator to a coat hanger to get better control running down the frame rails. Excellent product overall. I plan on using it on literally every 4x4 I own from here on out.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a internal frame coating. I have used the Internal Frame Coating to coat the inside of my frame. As I continued to work on my restore, I found other areas where the internal frame coating came in handy to finish the job. I used it to coat the inside of the floor vents after using rust converter and cleaning it up. I have used it inside the firewall cowl where you can`t get your gun into. I have also used it to coat the inside of my floor pan braces and trunk braces. Took photos inside and found the product to coat very well. Recommend using a old metal coat hanger to duct tape the end to. It really helps keeps the tip focused where you want it. Love Eastwood paints and products.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT coverage !! Just applied 2 cans in my 95 Jeep YJ frame tubes, front frame tube and my tow bar tube. I got GREAT coverage and had a can left over after buying 3 so tomorrow frame will get a second coat. It sprayed out in a spray mist better than I thought it was going to. I bought the green so I could see how much I needed to spray to get good coverage. Only time will tell about how it stops rust. I did clean inside of frame with a piece of plastic pipe, pieces of chain, piece of cable and a drill, I found this on you tube and it knocked most all rust loose then I blew it out with my compressor before using this paint. I recommend this to anybody wanting to get more life out of a restored frame or even protecting a new frame. I loved the idea of it when I first ran across this in some you tube videos.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frame Coating Seems to be a good product. Use a good ventilated space when spraying.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but messy if not careful. The concept is good and in general works but I ran into some minor issues. The hose needs to be stiff in order to stuff it into the frame. However this causes some problems. First, the tubing comes coiled up. I suggest "working" it strait as possible before using it otherwise it is tricky to snake past obstacles. The other problem is that when the hose is comes out of a hole it rapidly recoils, flinging paint about. Lastly I found that I needed to put some tape near the end, so I have some warning where the end is. That helped prevent the paint splattering by grabbing it before it comes out.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product It worked really well, but messy to use with wand.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CoatingThe inside of a rusty frame Can’t say much about any long term effects on rust but the application of the product takes some thought and effort preparing and removing as much rust and dirt as possible. I rigged up a vacuum cleaner with a small hose I could feed into the frame and suck the crude out. I spent a lot of time on this to get a good job on the rust. The aerosol works very well just take the time
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The only thing i added was a piece of tape about 2 inches before the nozzle so i knew when it was coming out, before that i sprayed myself a time or tow.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I've used this on a couple of different vehicles. It's easy to use with the included extended nozzle. At this time I can't give it a 5 star because I don't know how effective it will be. Rust is a tough enemy to conquer and in many cases you just slow it down. The good thing is that the frame has a lot of metal to work with. This product does cover well and it dries pretty quickly. Hopefully it will do the job.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this and worked great. It has good coverage even thought it doesn't seem like it. Only down side was the cap and nozzle got damaged during shipping but worked fine
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used this product on my restoration frame and it worked great.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can Spray Nozzle poor design I used 2 cans to treat some rust on an old GMC Envoy frame. Heed warnings in the other posts on this forum & ensure you have cardboard on the floor as it will get everywhere. Product works as claimed but had major issues with the press-down spray cap on these and perhaps needs a pistol grip design to function right - they only sprayed product when I kept the spray button within maybe 5-10 degrees of the black dot on top of the can and even then it was very finicky. Took about 20 minutes to spray out each can as it would continue to stop/start. Prepare for finger cramps.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product - instructions could be better. Applied this on my '74 unibody project car - I like the product but there are a few things to be aware of and the application notes could be more clear. Be sure to mask any holes that you are not actively using to insert the nozzle - and cover the current hole before you move on to the next. The nozzle sprays in 5 distinct streams - not really a fog or broad circumference spray - more directed streams - if one of the streams hits a hole unintentionally you could have bad overspray especially if the car is already painted as mine is. Use a piece of wire - I used a 14 gauge copper wire taped to the nozzle to stiffen and help guide it. Also in my application drips from the frame holes used to insert the nozzle, caused some surrounding well cured clear coat to soften - enough that some pealed off when I wiped it. The directed streams also don't provide a good uniform coating in one pull pass - need to turn the nozzle and work it a little.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rust bleeds right through Applied two cans to left frame and two cans to the right frame body. One week later, I see caramel colored water bleeding through the sides. Perhaps two more cans per side would work for a second coat. I dunno. I ran out of money combating rust.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed First let me say once dry it seems nice. I have heard of mixed reviews of it not holding up and rust eating right through. I believe this may be due to the applicator, not getting good coverage. That where my complaint begins, they package it coiled up. So when you get it it's like a pigs tail, impossible to run it straight in the frame to get adequate coverage. I'm in the process of a frame off on an 84 CJ7, I used 4 cans, 2 for each side rail. While I was applying I felt I was getting awesome coverage. After it dried I realized it covered the bottom well, where it drained down. The top and sides however are a different story. It does not spray evenly as the video shows. You really need to twist and make several passes, which I tried but was nearly out of product. Even this did not provide adequate coverage. The cans don't hold much, I'd say whatever you think you will need, double it. I was very disappointed at how poorly it sprayed, not to mention getting the tube somewhat strait enough to use took me about 30m of hand manipulation. Don't waste your money. My 2c.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Internal frame encapsulate I've used this product twice. Don't get caught up into this is the answer to your internal frame rust. It's not. I will say it does help but that's it. I was sent 4 cans under the guarantee because the original encapsulation failed in my opinion and it was like pulling teeth. Either it's guaranteed or not. I was told they'd send me only 4 more. Second application lasted longer but I still got frame rust internally. Even after painting the outside of the frame as well. It's just an ok product because it does slow the proccess of rust. I would give this a 2.5 out of 5 medium recommendation.
Date published: 2019-06-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I'd like to use this product to coat the inside of the brand new radius arm supports as well as a few other brand new parts that I'm installing on my 94 Ford Ranger. Can it be applied over the factory E-coat or will I need to apply it to bare metal?

Asked by: Mike1968oh
Technically we can not guarantee compatibility between our products and anything we do not sell. We would have to advise you to try on a section that could be removed if necessary.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-05-23

I have a 74 f100. Can I use this between the roof and the ceiling in the cab?

Asked by: Sven
Yes, this can certainly be used for the application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-05-18

Is this product safe for wires and wire loom that may be inside the frame?

Asked by: durangod
This product should not damage any internal frame wires.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-04-06

Can I spray Fluid Film (lanolin wax) OVER the Eastwood Internal Frame Coating paint after it is cured? I figure Fluid Film offers another layer / type of rust protection but wasn't sure if there'd be any kind of chemical incompatibility.

Asked by: Matt
Once fully cured you should have no issues applying an additional wax coating such as our Heavy Duty Anit-Rust or Fluid Film.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-03-01

Can this be force dried and if so how long at 140 degrees

Asked by: Blownwindsor
We do not recommend force drying this product.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-02-15

I am looking to use this in the channels on the bottom of my f350 bed. Once dried can it be painted over with other coating to protect the entire underside of the bed? There is no rust but i want to keep it that way.

Asked by: Jordan9905
It is possible. We have to make you aware that we can only guarantee compatibility between our products since this is all we test with. When applying one brand over another you always run this risk of a reaction occurring. We would have to advise you to test a small area or scrap piece of metal first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-12-17

Does product help against winter salt/ sand and grime to prevent damage? Will this work well a new truck frame for protect before any rust starts?  Any special prep cleaning or etching  How many can would be required for 2021 f150 super crew frame

Asked by: Greg
Yes, once applied and cure this will add against the elements and some road salt damage. This can be applied to new trucks/vehicles even if no rust is present. Technically no prep work is required but you can use a blow gun attached to air compressor lines to ensure everything is thoroughly dried and blown clean from debris.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-12-07

I just had my jeep cj7 frame powder coated will this have any bad effects if it gets on the powder coating? If not what can be used for clean up?

Asked by: olescool
No, this would not have any negative effects on a powder coated surface if applied and cured properly. Lacquer thinner would be great for clean up.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-11-30

What is the lowest temperature this can be applied at?

Asked by: Figs
we do not recommend this prod being applied under 65 degrees.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-11-16

What are the differences and similarities between Internal Frame Coating and 3M’s Cavity Wax?

Asked by: Chilbean1
We have no way to compare to a product we do not sell but this Internal Frame Coating is not a wax based product. It dries to a solid paint finish.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-27

I recently purchased an aftermarket  bumper shell,  that’s primed black, for my 2001 Dodge Ram Sport.  Will the internal frame coating adhere to a surface that is rust free and primed? I want to coat the inside of the shell before i reassemble 

Asked by: Adam
I tested the primer on the bumper with acetone and a rag.  It the rag stayed clean.  I dry sanded the inside of bumper with 320 grit and cleaned again with acetone.  I put down Eastwood 2K epoxy primer then used internal frame coat.  Seems to be doing fine after two weeks
Answered by: Adam
Date published: 2021-09-17

How many cans of this product does it take to cover entire frame? It’s a Jeep Wrangler .

Asked by: Tom114
Each of these cans covers roughly 10 sq ft. with one coat. We do recommend applying a second coat for best results. You will need about 5/6 cans in total for this.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-10

Is this product safe to spray on rubber hoses? Or will it compromise the hose?

Asked by: AAnthony1976
This should not be used on rubber hoses or lines.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-10

Will this be able to spray inside the rear dog legs on Subaru 4 doors? That seems to be the first place they rust thru .

Asked by: NotRich
This product is able to be applied in any hard-to-reach and prep areas.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-09-08

I need a long tube to use the internal frame spray. Can you tell me the size of the tube. Diameter not length. 

Asked by: John
The tube these utilize are about 3/16" in diameter.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-22

Can you apply this to the inside of a galvanized frame?

Asked by: Ton12loc
We would recommend using our Heavy-Duty Anti-Rust for a clean bare metal application.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-08-19

can I put primer on top of this? And can I weld thru this internal frame coating like weld thru primer?

Asked by: Bruce91748
Our Epoxy, Urethane and Polyester primers can be applied over this without issues. This is not designed to be applied and welded over- it would need to be welded first or removed.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-10

Can you use this product over Skyco Ospho?

Asked by: Jonathan
We can not guarantee compatibility between our products and products we do not sell.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-25

Can I use this prior to having the frame powder coated? The frame will be heated to 350F, so can this paint withstand being heated to a temperature of 350 degrees F?

Asked by: Eric
This paint will not withstand the heat of powder coating.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-06-28

Number of cans required for a 1975 Corvette frame

Asked by: DingoDave
Each can covers roughly 10 sq. ft.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-24

Would this product work on the inside of a rim that is rusted?If so,how would you apply it?

Asked by: crwsr1960
This product will encapsulate and stop the rusted rim surface. Not seeing the item precludes me from commenting on how to apply it. This product comes with a 24 inch hose that sprays in a cone pattern or it can be sprayed from the nozzle.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-30

Why does this stuff stick to internal things by just spraying it in with no prep but you have to degrease and add an etching to get the same stuff on the external parts of the frame to stick?

Asked by: down brownie
Eastwood's internal frame coating is a Phenolic Resin, Zinc Phosphate based product with a special chemical composition that promotes adhesion and rust conversion/encapsulation. Rust Encapsulators for surface treatment are of a different chemical composition.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-28

I am considering this product to coat the inside of the rocker panels on a Jeep J truck. Bore a couple of holes large enough for your spray nozzle, clean and blow as much out as possible, coat extensively with this product and plug the holes?

Asked by: Will
Yes, this product is a great option to be used for the application in reference. Just be sure to plug up or fill in the holes after this cures.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-03-13

Can this be used in the internal frame of a NEW truck?

Asked by: rorkDAWG
Yes.. The Eastwood Internal frame Coating (12515z) will provide excellent protection from future rust damage to your new truck frame.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-03-24

I am doing a full 'bare metal' restoration. When in the process of Repair, Blast, Prime, Filler, Paint would it be best to coat the internal parts of my body panels? I am concerned about how this might impact my exterior finish by leaking out.

Asked by: DavidC
It would be best to treat the internal parts of your vehicle after the first primer stage. Blast, prime, repair, filler, internal parts coat, re-prime, paint.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-03-05

What is the coverage area?

Asked by: James
This covers 10 square ft.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-02-03

can this be used in a tractor gas tank? I am installing a new gas tank on a tractor and I have used this on a Frame,I was wondering if it would hold up inside of this brand new gas tank.

Asked by: FED55MA1942
The Eastwood Internal Frame Coating(12515Z) is not rated for inside the gas tank sealing. To seal the inside of a fuel tank you would use Eastwood's Gas Tank Sealer kit (10165Z)
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-27

How many cans would I need for Wrangler TJ?

Asked by: JimL
I know this question was asked a year + ago but.... I used 2 cans total. One per side. 1 more would’ve been better but with all the rust removal prep I did, I felt 2 cans did the job. ***use a 4” stove pipe cleaning brush numerous times with four, 3 ft extensions, use a magnet to pull out what you can AFTER using shop vac with long makeshift hose, use your fingers to pull out large rust chunks (couple hours per side!), try some 120 psi compressed air and repeat process til satisfied. Took every bit of one day to do it right, and this is a clean TN Jeep tj!
Answered by: Scotty in TN
Date published: 2021-06-23

How long should a vehicle sit garaged to dry out the frame before application?

Asked by: Sjbiss
48 hours at 50% relative humidity at 70 degrees would provide a dry surface for the application of Eastwood Internal Frame Coating(12515z). Colder temps and higher humidity will all affect and possibly increase drying times.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-10

Does this need to dry the full 24 hours before topcoating? I am only topcoating the spots that bleedout of the frame.

Asked by: Jackson
Yes it is recommended to allow this product to cure 24hours before top coating as it is a phenolic resin product and will need to off gas fully before being top coated.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Starting at$23.97