Item # 12515Z-15275Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through
Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Internal Frame Coating Aerosol Green
Reg. $22.99 Sale $21.97 Save $1.02
In Stock
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating Aerosol Black
Reg. $22.99 Sale $21.97 Save $1.02
In Stock

Starting at$21.97

Save for Later
Destroys rust hiding inside chassis so it won't rust through
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Description

Internal Frame Coating destroys rust hiding inside the chassis, so it doesn’t rust its way through

Stop Hidden Rust with Eastwood

Leave every inch of a classic vehicle rust-free with Eastwood Internal Frame Coating that takes on the toughest challenges. During your restoration, you have almost certainly have applied a car undercoating to stop water and moisture from rusting the underside. However, there’s often rust hiding inside the frame that can ruin the vehicle’s structural integrity. Use our Internal Frame Coating spray to make your chassis rust-free throughout!

This special aerosol spray is both a rust prevention and rust destroyer formula rolled into one. The conical nozzle reaches directly into the frame and sprays in a wide pattern radial pattern to fully cover the surface while reaching deep into the sub-frame. Phenolic resin encapsulates the rust hiding inside the chassis so it doesn't rust its way through and destroy the frame from the inside out. Once this is completed, zinc phosphate seals the frame against additional rust. The entire process is complete within 24 hours so you can confidently continue with the restoration. Watch our Internal Frame Coating video to see exactly how to use our hidden rust cure.

Old frames on vintage or muscle cars are hard to come by, and once you find one, you need to everything you can to save it. Our frame anti-rust coating spray an affordable way to preserve a chassis so you don't need to search out or fabricate a new one. This spray is available in a black or green finish to stop rust during auto frame restoration before it can reveal itself to the world. Note that three cans will be need for a full frame or truck frame. Learn more about how to use Internal Frame Coating by reading below or contacting the Eastwood experts. We’re here to help you Do the Job Right on every automotive project.

Features:

  • Tough phenolic resin penetrates and encapsulates the rust on the internal surface
  • Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion
  • 24" long tube with conical nozzle reaches in to spray coating in a radial pattern for complete coverage
  • Aerosol covers 10 sq. ft
  • Fully cures in 24 hours

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

How Frame Coating Works

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating destroys rust hiding inside the chassis so it doesn't rust its way through. You spend time and money restoring a chassis — but what about all that rust inside the frame? Apply our rust coating spray to make your chassis rust-free throughout! Tough phenolic resins penetrate, convert and encapsulate the rust on the internal surface. Zinc phosphate then seals it to prevent future corrosion.

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

Each can of Internal Frame Coating comes with a special 24-inch tube that reaches inside the tubular steel bars and frame parts. This tube has a conical nozzle with multiple sprays, which reach outward to completely cover the innards of the metal. Tough phenolic resins in this coating then penetrate and encapsulate the rust on the internal surface, preventing it from spreading. Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion. This special coating cures within 24 hours, leaving you a frame that's strong inside and out even in the subframe and cavities.

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating

Expert Tech Service

Wondering how to spray paint inside a tube? Not sure how much you'll need for a project? The Eastwood team is here to help. We offer free product demonstration videos, how-to-articles, over-the-phone advice and more so you can do the job right. Give us a call, send an email or visit the Eastwood Garage online 24/7. Internal Frame Coating is one of several great products we offer for restoring your chassis so you can enjoy the fruits of your labor on the open road.

Warranty

Contents

Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle, 14-oz. aerosol, green or black

Application Tips

Vehicle approximate application coverage requirements. (1) 14 ounce Aerosol covers 10 sq. ft.

  • (2) Cans for sub-frame
  • (3) Cans for full frame
  • (3) Cans for truck frame

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when applying this product.Use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Store in a cool dry place.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff Love this product. Use it on every restoration i do
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product just got the products a s used on a 1992 camaro chassis repair Great cleaner and great coating cover
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used 4 cans to seal up the inside of my early Bronco frame (2 coats). Did all the rails, cross members and tight areas. The tube that come with it can not be made straight so I used someones suggestion of running the tube through a piece of aluminum fuel line with just the nozzle sticking out. This is very thin and messy to use but did an amazing job in my frame. Im going to use it inside my doors, rockers and A pillars next.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used 4 cans to seal up the inside of my early Bronco frame (2 coats). Did all the rails, cross members and tight areas. The tube that come with it can not be made straight so I used someones suggestion of running the tube through a piece of aluminum fuel line with just the nozzle sticking out. This is very thin and messy to use but did an amazing job in my frame. Im going to use it inside my doors, rockers and A pillars next.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I bought 2 cans to do the interior of my frame after I boxed it in.(Chevy B Body) I then bought another just to be safe. Well I only needed the 2. I'll use the rest for other parts of my car. It covers well and the hose nozzle works as is claimed by Eastwood. It does creep and showed several pin holes in my welds. I'm not worried about rust there now. Be sure to get the Pre to clean out the hose.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I love this product. It does a great job coating hard to reach areas to protect from rusting.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this one... Works well in hard to get to places. I found if you keep one hand on the out side of where you are applying this sealer, the metal gets quite cool. This helped me get it to where I wanted it. Was easy to clean up as well. Try it You will Like it.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I have used a bunch of this stuff. I used it to coat every thing I can't reach with paint gun: I fabricated new rockers and coated the inside of those with this stuff. Every seam got coated with this stuff. when I replaced the quarters i sealed the lower spot weld portions and wheel arches with this stuff. I also used this to coat the seams on my door panels. the ribbing inside the hood and trunk were also done with this stuff
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this to use for a boxed frame on a Jeep TJ, I am about to do a frame swap and this sealed and coated everything inside very nicely. It's very user friendly and does what is described, would highly reccomend!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nasty Stuff This is really nasty stuff, which is to say it's really great stuff. I used two cans to treat two longitudinal door sills and a transverse rear sill on a 1959 Triumph TR3. I started by first inserting a long stainless steel wire brush through various weep holes and loosening as much dirt and scale as I good, then blowing it all out with an air hose. Before applying the coating, read the directions and put down a plastic drop cloth. A head sock, goggles, mask, long sleeves, and rubber gloves are essential. The radial spray nozzle and plastic tube are ingenious and got into all the places I needed. The coating itself is a viscous liquid so you will get a lot of drips and leaks. Also be careful withdrawing the tube and nozzle as it will spray everywhere and can be very hard to remove from your hair. Don't ask how I know this.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to jeep rust I applied 4-5 cans on my 2013 Jeep JK about 3-4 years ago. After a couple Vermont winters I havent seen any real rust formation inside the frame and the product appears to be holding up well. As some of you know boxed Jeep frames have a habit of holding water and dirt and rusting out from inside out. This is the easiest most economical answer to protecting the inside of your frame, under spring perches, really any tight spot. I used plenty of product and let it run out to ensure everything was covered. I also taped the applicator to a coat hanger to get better control running down the frame rails. Excellent product overall. I plan on using it on literally every 4x4 I own from here on out.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a internal frame coating. I have used the Internal Frame Coating to coat the inside of my frame. As I continued to work on my restore, I found other areas where the internal frame coating came in handy to finish the job. I used it to coat the inside of the floor vents after using rust converter and cleaning it up. I have used it inside the firewall cowl where you can`t get your gun into. I have also used it to coat the inside of my floor pan braces and trunk braces. Took photos inside and found the product to coat very well. Recommend using a old metal coat hanger to duct tape the end to. It really helps keeps the tip focused where you want it. Love Eastwood paints and products.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT coverage !! Just applied 2 cans in my 95 Jeep YJ frame tubes, front frame tube and my tow bar tube. I got GREAT coverage and had a can left over after buying 3 so tomorrow frame will get a second coat. It sprayed out in a spray mist better than I thought it was going to. I bought the green so I could see how much I needed to spray to get good coverage. Only time will tell about how it stops rust. I did clean inside of frame with a piece of plastic pipe, pieces of chain, piece of cable and a drill, I found this on you tube and it knocked most all rust loose then I blew it out with my compressor before using this paint. I recommend this to anybody wanting to get more life out of a restored frame or even protecting a new frame. I loved the idea of it when I first ran across this in some you tube videos.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but messy if not careful. The concept is good and in general works but I ran into some minor issues. The hose needs to be stiff in order to stuff it into the frame. However this causes some problems. First, the tubing comes coiled up. I suggest "working" it strait as possible before using it otherwise it is tricky to snake past obstacles. The other problem is that when the hose is comes out of a hole it rapidly recoils, flinging paint about. Lastly I found that I needed to put some tape near the end, so I have some warning where the end is. That helped prevent the paint splattering by grabbing it before it comes out.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product It worked really well, but messy to use with wand.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CoatingThe inside of a rusty frame Can’t say much about any long term effects on rust but the application of the product takes some thought and effort preparing and removing as much rust and dirt as possible. I rigged up a vacuum cleaner with a small hose I could feed into the frame and suck the crude out. I spent a lot of time on this to get a good job on the rust. The aerosol works very well just take the time
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The only thing i added was a piece of tape about 2 inches before the nozzle so i knew when it was coming out, before that i sprayed myself a time or tow.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I've used this on a couple of different vehicles. It's easy to use with the included extended nozzle. At this time I can't give it a 5 star because I don't know how effective it will be. Rust is a tough enemy to conquer and in many cases you just slow it down. The good thing is that the frame has a lot of metal to work with. This product does cover well and it dries pretty quickly. Hopefully it will do the job.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this and worked great. It has good coverage even thought it doesn't seem like it. Only down side was the cap and nozzle got damaged during shipping but worked fine
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used this product on my restoration frame and it worked great.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product - instructions could be better. Applied this on my '74 unibody project car - I like the product but there are a few things to be aware of and the application notes could be more clear. Be sure to mask any holes that you are not actively using to insert the nozzle - and cover the current hole before you move on to the next. The nozzle sprays in 5 distinct streams - not really a fog or broad circumference spray - more directed streams - if one of the streams hits a hole unintentionally you could have bad overspray especially if the car is already painted as mine is. Use a piece of wire - I used a 14 gauge copper wire taped to the nozzle to stiffen and help guide it. Also in my application drips from the frame holes used to insert the nozzle, caused some surrounding well cured clear coat to soften - enough that some pealed off when I wiped it. The directed streams also don't provide a good uniform coating in one pull pass - need to turn the nozzle and work it a little.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rust bleeds right through Applied two cans to left frame and two cans to the right frame body. One week later, I see caramel colored water bleeding through the sides. Perhaps two more cans per side would work for a second coat. I dunno. I ran out of money combating rust.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed First let me say once dry it seems nice. I have heard of mixed reviews of it not holding up and rust eating right through. I believe this may be due to the applicator, not getting good coverage. That where my complaint begins, they package it coiled up. So when you get it it's like a pigs tail, impossible to run it straight in the frame to get adequate coverage. I'm in the process of a frame off on an 84 CJ7, I used 4 cans, 2 for each side rail. While I was applying I felt I was getting awesome coverage. After it dried I realized it covered the bottom well, where it drained down. The top and sides however are a different story. It does not spray evenly as the video shows. You really need to twist and make several passes, which I tried but was nearly out of product. Even this did not provide adequate coverage. The cans don't hold much, I'd say whatever you think you will need, double it. I was very disappointed at how poorly it sprayed, not to mention getting the tube somewhat strait enough to use took me about 30m of hand manipulation. Don't waste your money. My 2c.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Internal frame encapsulate I've used this product twice. Don't get caught up into this is the answer to your internal frame rust. It's not. I will say it does help but that's it. I was sent 4 cans under the guarantee because the original encapsulation failed in my opinion and it was like pulling teeth. Either it's guaranteed or not. I was told they'd send me only 4 more. Second application lasted longer but I still got frame rust internally. Even after painting the outside of the frame as well. It's just an ok product because it does slow the proccess of rust. I would give this a 2.5 out of 5 medium recommendation.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust bleeds through... I purchased several cans of both the green and black, I like the black better because if it drips out any holes it blends in with the black frame paint. I wanted to see how well it actually holds up so I sprayed some lightly rusted area on the outside of my frame. Well after about a 2-3 week time period the rust was coming back through. I was a big an, but now I'm not so sure...
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 2nd Bad Experience This is my 2nd Bad Experience. The first time I painted inside the cowl. Before I did so, I thoroughly cleaned, sanded and prepped everywhere my hand could reach. When the paint dried, it left air bubbles in the paint. I used acetone to remove as much of them as possible, then sanded them down and top coated with the Eastwood rust encapsulator. I figured this was possibly operator error so I tried the Internal Frame Coat again. This time I used it to paint inside my windshield frame. Being I had got down to bare metal on the outside, I first coated the outside with POR 15. Then I sanded it and painted over that with the Eastwood 2K Aero Spray Paint. This process was approved by Eastwood and looked great. It has been 2 years since I competed this so the paint has cured. Today I decided to coat all the rust inside this windshield frame where it is impossible to prep and paint normally. I masked all the holes in the frame to keep the paint off my painted surfaces. Then I snaked the tube inside and started painting. This product literally destroyed the glue on the masking tape. I'm addition to that it wrinkled and destroyed all my finished paint. It destroyed paint that I had on the outside of the frame, POR 15 I had used on my floor pans that it dripped onto and also destroyed professionally painted surfaces on the outside of the car where it dripped. It additionally ate through my plastic bags I had used to protect my floor. I wish I had never come across the product. Time will tell whether it actually protects the inside of my windshield frame and may work for you if you have nothing but bare metal that comes into contact with it. However, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT NEAR ANY PAINTED SURFACE. It pours out like water and will destroy all painted surfaces faster than paint remover. BTW: This past week, I told Eastwood I was going to do this before I started. No one at Eastwood warned me this would destroy my good painted surfaces. To say the least I DO NOT RECOMMEND this product!
Date published: 2020-01-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can you use this product over Skyco Ospho?

Asked by: Jonathan
We can not guarantee compatibility between our products and products we do not sell.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-25

Can I use this prior to having the frame powder coated? The frame will be heated to 350F, so can this paint withstand being heated to a temperature of 350 degrees F?

Asked by: Eric
This paint will not withstand the heat of powder coating.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-06-28

Number of cans required for a 1975 Corvette frame

Asked by: DingoDave
Each can covers roughly 10 sq. ft.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-24

Would this product work on the inside of a rim that is rusted?If so,how would you apply it?

Asked by: crwsr1960
This product will encapsulate and stop the rusted rim surface. Not seeing the item precludes me from commenting on how to apply it. This product comes with a 24 inch hose that sprays in a cone pattern or it can be sprayed from the nozzle.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-30

Why does this stuff stick to internal things by just spraying it in with no prep but you have to degrease and add an etching to get the same stuff on the external parts of the frame to stick?

Asked by: down brownie
Eastwood's internal frame coating is a Phenolic Resin, Zinc Phosphate based product with a special chemical composition that promotes adhesion and rust conversion/encapsulation. Rust Encapsulators for surface treatment are of a different chemical composition.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-28

I am considering this product to coat the inside of the rocker panels on a Jeep J truck. Bore a couple of holes large enough for your spray nozzle, clean and blow as much out as possible, coat extensively with this product and plug the holes?

Asked by: Will
Yes, this product is a great option to be used for the application in reference. Just be sure to plug up or fill in the holes after this cures.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-04-13

Can this be used in the internal frame of a NEW truck?

Asked by: rorkDAWG
Yes.. The Eastwood Internal frame Coating (12515z) will provide excellent protection from future rust damage to your new truck frame.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-03-24

I am doing a full 'bare metal' restoration. When in the process of Repair, Blast, Prime, Filler, Paint would it be best to coat the internal parts of my body panels? I am concerned about how this might impact my exterior finish by leaking out.

Asked by: DavidC
It would be best to treat the internal parts of your vehicle after the first primer stage. Blast, prime, repair, filler, internal parts coat, re-prime, paint.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-03-05

What is the coverage area?

Asked by: James
This covers 10 square ft.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-02-03

can this be used in a tractor gas tank? I am installing a new gas tank on a tractor and I have used this on a Frame,I was wondering if it would hold up inside of this brand new gas tank.

Asked by: FED55MA1942
The Eastwood Internal Frame Coating(12515Z) is not rated for inside the gas tank sealing. To seal the inside of a fuel tank you would use Eastwood's Gas Tank Sealer kit (10165Z)
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-27

How many cans would I need for Wrangler TJ?

Asked by: JimL
I know this question was asked a year + ago but.... I used 2 cans total. One per side. 1 more would’ve been better but with all the rust removal prep I did, I felt 2 cans did the job. ***use a 4” stove pipe cleaning brush numerous times with four, 3 ft extensions, use a magnet to pull out what you can AFTER using shop vac with long makeshift hose, use your fingers to pull out large rust chunks (couple hours per side!), try some 120 psi compressed air and repeat process til satisfied. Took every bit of one day to do it right, and this is a clean TN Jeep tj!
Answered by: Scotty in TN
Date published: 2021-06-23

How long should a vehicle sit garaged to dry out the frame before application?

Asked by: Sjbiss
48 hours at 50% relative humidity at 70 degrees would provide a dry surface for the application of Eastwood Internal Frame Coating(12515z). Colder temps and higher humidity will all affect and possibly increase drying times.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-10

Does this need to dry the full 24 hours before topcoating? I am only topcoating the spots that bleedout of the frame.

Asked by: Jackson
Yes it is recommended to allow this product to cure 24hours before top coating as it is a phenolic resin product and will need to off gas fully before being top coated.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-01

I am thinking about using your Internal Frame Coating on the heater channels on my vw bug. I think it would be great, but I am concerned about how the product my perform with heat. Is using this product in a hot application going to be an issue?

Asked by: brian_d123
There should be no problem with spraying your heater channels as the Eastwood internal Frame coating will sustain temperature up to 400 Degrees F. Should the temps in these channels exceed 400 dgrees F we would recommend Eastwood 2K Aerospray High Temp Ceramic(14925Z) which has a 650 degree F maximum temp and it is a direct to metal paint.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-01-10

Is a regular aerosol spray tip available for these paint cans, like those used on aerosol spray paint?

Asked by: Phil55
The Eastwood Internal Frame Coating (12515z & 15275Z) both come with a standard spray tip installed on the can. The 24" long spray tube that is included with this item is an accessory that you change to when the need to spray into hard to reach places is called for.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-02

Will this adhere to freshly sandblasted and not sanded sheet metal?

Asked by: Tyler
Yes the Eastwood Internal Frame Coating (12515Z - 12275Z) will adhere to sandblasted sheet metal. The sandblasted surface must be cleaned with Eastwood Pre Painting Prep Spray (10041Z) before application of the frame coating.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2020-12-07

What prep is needed before applying this product? Should I use air and vacuum to blow out dust/dirt? What about a pressure washer? I’m worried that I will trap water inside the frame if I use the pressure washer. 

Asked by: Cfraser
No prep work is technically required prior to applying this coating. However, if anything you can attach a blow gun to the end of your air compressor lines and blow air though the frame to try to knock lose any major rust sections and debris.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-01-10

Can I put Sound deadening products such as Dynomat over the internal frame coating?

Asked by: Daniel
Once the internal frame coating is dried you can certainly apply sound deadening products over top.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-01-10

Can i use it for outdoor gym like power rack. I live in coast so the air is very humid and it reach 114f degree ☀️. And if its will protect the equipments what is the recommend time to re-use the product.

Asked by: jack
This product is designed for crevices and hard to reach areas, for a gym rack we would recommend our chassis black.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-09-11

Can the IFC be top coated?

Asked by: KKMD
Yes the Internal Frame Coating can be topped with a great deal of our paints and coatings including the most common- Chassis Black paints we offer.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-22

I would like to know if the internal frame paint can paint over paint. I have some paint inside of fenders and I was going to use the product there ,too. Thanks Guy B.

Asked by: Guy631
Unfortunately we can not guarantee compatibility with paints and coatings that we do not sell. We would have to advise you to test a small area first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-07-26

How do you clean out the extension hose? The instructions say to spray solvent through the hose but I'm not sure how you would do that. Do you sell solvent in an aerosol can that would hook up to the extension?

Asked by: Keith
Our Aerosol Injected cleaner is perfect for cleaning out this extension hose/ tube https://www.eastwood.com/aerosol-injected-cleaner-11-oz-net.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-09-25

What one is more durable for the inside of an old boxed frame on a new england pickup? I want it to last as long as i can and want to do it right.

Asked by: 97gmc
These two have identical durability. The only difference is the color.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-09-10

What is the recoat times? It says several coats but does not give re coat time

Asked by: Bob W
I was just at the Eastwood store and asked the same question. They told me an hour.
Answered by: Joe M
Date published: 2020-12-28

Can this be applied to a late model gm truck frame with a factory wax coating?

Asked by: Saucy
The wax coating would need to be completely removed before applying any product such as this that is a coating that cures or dries liek a normal paint.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-31

If I use Internal Frame Coating be used to protect surfaces of my trailer. Will it need top coated?/ recommendations/

Asked by: Retired and Poor
No need to topcoat our internal frame coating once applied.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-10-24

How abrasion resistant is the coating? Could metal rubbing against it rub it off?

Asked by: Christine_208
Internal Frame Coating provides a durable finish, but metal rubbing against it will wear through the finish.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-05-27

Is it acceptable to use this product on clean bare metal that might be located next to a rusty area??

Asked by: Green27
Our Internal Frame Coating can certainly be applied over bare metal areas.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-09-13

What would you recommend on inner cab corners that has slight rust bubble?

Asked by: Drew5
Unfortunately, when you see a slight rust bubble on a cab corner, it is usually rusting from the inside out and the rust is worse than you can see. Generally, cutting out the rusted metal and welding in new is the repair that is needed. You could apply Internal Frame Coating to the back side of the panel which should slow the rust, but when you have a bubble, it will generally need a repair.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-05-03

I need to repair some welded nuts that are for the fuel tank in my van and need to know if I can apply this before (while the hole is larger) and then weld in the new section to fix the tank mount.

Asked by: Matt
We suggest doing the welding first if at all possible as the heat of welding will burn a little of the coating off around it if you do it after. As long as the small wander and nozzle will fit in the welded nut hole.
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2020-04-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z-15275Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98.45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating 14 oz Aerosol

Starting at$21.97

In Stock