Item # 33990 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 180 Amp MIG Welder with Included Spool Gun

Operates on 120V or 240V with new and improved features and technology to MIG weld up to 5/16" steel. Weld aluminum with the included Spool Gun.
Operates on 120V or 240V with new and improved features and technology to MIG weld up to 5/16" steel. Weld aluminum with the included Spool Gun.
Eastwood 180 Amp MIG Welder with Included Spool Gun is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_33990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$599.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Operates on 120V or 240V with new and improved features and technology to MIG weld up to 5/16" steel. Weld aluminum with the included Spool Gun.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 3 year Warranty

Eastwood Service Plan

Eastwood 180 Amp MIG Welder with Included Spool Gun

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood's MIG 180 Welder

Whether you're a professional or enthusiast, you can now get even more industrial-quality features like inverter technology and a spool gun in this hard-working, affordable MIG welder. Our R&D guys have been constantly improving our welders since 2009 and are proud of this newly designed Eastwood MIG 180 that's great for steel, aluminum and all-around metal fab and auto restoration.

The excellent bead quality and performance matches and often exceeds more expensive MIG welders, making this a great welder for your shop. We've been helping DIYers and professionals do the job right since 1978 and are proud to stand behind this lightweight portable MIG 180 that's great for both new and experienced welders.

New and Improved Features

Check out these awesome improvements over other machines.

  • Operates on both 120 and 240 volts for maximum usability
  • Latest IGBT Inverter technology
  • Lightweight and portable at less than 26 lbs
  • Metal drive motor for smoothest operation
  • 2T/4T modes for comfort during long welds
  • Tack Weld setting for consistency with sheet metal projects
  • Portability - lightweight and can be powered by a generator

Eastwood MIG 180 Features:

  • Operates on either 120V or 240V
  • Welds mild and stainless steel, 24 gauge to 5/16" (3/16" on 120V)
  • Welds aluminum, 14 gauge to 1/4" with included Spool Gun (1/8" on 120V)
  • 30-180 amp welding range
  • Latest IGBT inverter technology
  • Lightweight and portable at less than 26 lbs
  • Metal drive motor for smoothest operation
  • Uses .023 - .035 wire in 4" and 8" spools
  • Long ground, torch and power cables
  • 2T/4T modes for long welds
  • Tack weld setting for consistency in sheet metal
  • 30% duty cycle at 180 Amps and 60% at 130 Amps
  • Includes regulator and hose for optimum MIG welding
  • Uses common Tweco style consumables
  • Can also be used for Flux-Core welding if you don't have gas
  • Compare to similar welders that sell for hundreds more
  • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year warranty

 

Eastwood MIG 180 Welder
Eastwood MIG 180 Welder

Spool Gun For Welding Aluminum

Many cars and trucks have aluminum parts, or you may need to weld aluminum for a metal fabrication project, and with the included spool gun, you can weld 14-gauge to 1/4-inch aluminum. Quickly and easily connect or remove it as needed for working on different parts and panels. Save money on a spool gun when you buy it together with the Eastwood MIG 180.

Eastwood MIG 180 Welder

Warranty

3 Year Eastwood Warranty

Specifications

Rated Electrical Input:

240 VAC; 29.6 AMP

120 VAC; 24 AMP

Required Breaker Size: 30 amp
Power Voltage: 1 Phase, 120VAC / 240VAC, 60 Hz
Power Cord Receptacle Plug: NEMA 6-50R
Max Voltage at No Load: 61 V DC
Rated Duty Cycle:

120V: 30% @ 90 Amps

120V: 60% @ 65 Amps

120V: 100% @ 50 Amps

240V: 30% @ 180 Amps

240V: 60% @ 130 Amps

240V: 100% @ 100 Amps

Torch Consumables: Tweco style nozzle and contact tips
Wire Feed Rate (IPM/Inches Per Minute):

120V: 80 - 280 IPM

240V: 80 - 551 IPM

Wire Sizes: 0.023”(0.6mm) – 0.030”(0.8mm) mig wire

0.030”(0.8mm) – 0.035”(0.9mm) flux core wire

Welding Wire Spool: 4” and 8” spool, up to 11 lbs
Maximum Welding Thickness - Steel: 5/16"
Output Current Range:

120V: 30 - 120 Amps

240V: 30 - 180 Amps

Weight: 25.3 lbs (11.5 kg)
Overall Dimensions: 18” X 8.5" X 13.25”

Shipping

Ships Via Fedex

In the Box

Contents

  • MIG 180 Welder
  • Spool Gun with 9.5' cable (works with a 4 inch wire spool only) and .035" (0.9mm) Contact Tip
  • MIG Wire Spool 0.030 (0.8mm), 4 inch (2 lbs)
  • 4043 Aluminum Wire Spool 0.035 (0.9mm), 4 inch (1 lb)
  • Gas Regulator with hose
  • 9.5' Ground Clamp
  • NEMA 5-15P to NEMA 6-50R Adapter Cord (240v to 120v), 2'
  • MIG Torch, Nozzle, 0.030" (0.8mm) Contact Tip and 8.5' Cable
  • Face shield with lens and handle
  • Welding brush/hammer
  • Contact tip wrench
  • Additional contact tips (.030" and .035")
  • Instruction Manual
  • 3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves and long sleeve shirt and long pants.

Click here to see safety products

Application Tips

High-Value Welders from Eastwood

This 180-amp MIG welder with spool gun has everything you need to get started, just add a bottle of shielding gas. It includes a precision metal drive motor, regulator with hose, Tweco-style torch, tips and accessories, modern features and technology. A "Quick Setup" welding chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration.

The unit is backed by Eastwood's No-Hassle 90-day return policy and industry leading 3-year manufacturer's warranty. We even provide tips and tricks on MIG welding in the Eastwood Garage that will get you started and improve your welding.

Eastwood MIG 175 Welder

Precision Drive Motor

The drive roller mechanism, which is the heart of any MIG welder, is designed to our high specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire. That's why the MIG 180 has a quality METAL drive motor. This means you'll get a great puddle and solid welds without having to go back and "touch up" spots. Beware of other units with much lower quality equipment!

Eastwood MIG 180 Welder

All-Around Steel and Aluminum MIG Welder

The MIG 180 comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and is ready to weld 24 gauge to 5/16-inch mild steel and stainless. Connect the spool gun and you can also weld 14 gauge to 1/4-inch aluminum. With a 30 to 180 amp welding range, this high-quality MIG welding machine has a 30 percent duty cycle at 180 amps and a 60 percent duty cycle at 65 amps, giving you the power needed for tough projects.

The metal drive motor feeds the wire smoothly for the best operation and the infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings allows you to precisely control the machine. If you don't have a gas bottle, or are away from your shop, use the flux core wire for your welding project. Plus the ability to connect to either 240 or 120 volts makes this an incredibly versatile machine for any garage.

Eastwood MIG 180 Welder

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 180 Welder Great welder, arrived quickly, easy to set up, has adapter cable for 120vac, easy to use and does a great job welding.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it now!!! Bought this unit 5 months ago primarily for the spool gun which works great but I've been mostly running flux core through the wire feed. I have several stick and tig welders and an old Millermatic mig and I have to say I'm impressed with this machine . The 120v 240v dual voltage is great and it's lite enough to throw in the trunk of the car and go. If your in the market for a good mig at a decent price this is it.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with this welder!! All I can say is this is an awesome machine!! This welder can handle anything you though at it up to 1/2" plate steel using 240v, yet handle the lighter steel with it hooked up to 110v. Excellent all around machine, portable and lightweight that packs a punch!! You must purchase the knurled (Item # 20438 $14.99) rolled separately if running flux core wire. Happy welding!!! Have not tried the aluminum spool gun yet, but definitely will!!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mig 180 I never used a wire feed only stick.I was able to learn fast with this welder,good unit.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it Absolutely best bang for the buck! Wire feed and gun are much better than the Lincoln that I am replacing (that cost $400 more!) Very consistent power output
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New user First time user - found it very easy to use. Have not had a chance to use the spool gun yet, but have no reason to expect it to work any less well than the rest of the unit.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginners to Advance welder This is an excellent welder for both beginners and advance welders I bought the machine to add to my welding machine inventory. I teach beginning welding out of my home shop. I have two beginning adult welding students watch the Eastwood set up video and then gave them my new machine to set up and use. The class is two hours long. They had the machine unboxed and welding in an hour, with no help from me. They both welded with good results. I took over to show better welding technic. after they left I spent an hour playing with the spool gun and was able to complete three projects that I was going to TIG weld the next day. I will be ordering another one every soon
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder!!! This Eastwood MIG 180 with Included Spool Gun works like a dream easy to operate and my welds are sport on!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutly Great value Works like a beast! have been using continuously and is a actual workhorse! Clean welds and the machines components work without issue
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 180 mig Great welder. Went through a 10lb spool of wire and tank of gas in 2 days building a trailer without a single hiccup. Thanks for making a good product at a good price.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good customer service. My first one went pop with some smoke. But customer service immediately ship me a shipping label and I had a replacement within a week. I have only used the replacement once and it worked good.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rocs garage Okay so far this welder is amazing. The spot weld feature takes time to fine tune but when its on it welds perfect.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm liking it this thing rocks. only have 4-5 hours use but I'm liking it
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value on the market! Easy setup and a joy to operate. Ordered on the 22nd and received on the 26th. Great machine overall but the gas inlet would be more convenient if it were positioned closer to the side of the back panel versus in the middle of the back panel.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad spool gun. The welder itself works very well. The problem I encountered was the spool gun would not feed the wire correctly. Very bad weld. I called Eastwood and they said they would send me a new spool gun which I have not received yet. (Its been over a week now) I had to call them back to see what the delay was. they said it was ready to send out. They didnt know why it hadnt been sent yet. Anyway they were going to look into the matter. I still dont have a good spool gun. With this virus thing going on I can kinda understand why its taking so long. BUT I want my spool gun I paid for
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware!!! Bought a Mig 180 a few months ago. It was working fine, then all went bad! I discovered that I couldn't adjust the wire feed speed; it was full speed all the time. I called Tech support, and they said, "The wire feed speed can only be adjusted while a welding arc is present on the Mig 180 and Mig 140. What a piece of junk!!!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I have now received 2 different MIG 180s and neither of them work on 120v. I do not know if they are both defective or the product just simply isn’t really meant to be used in this manner.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Non working It didnt work when i got it brand new had to get a refund.
Date published: 2021-08-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_33990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Does this come with a regulator for mixed gas and argon or a CO2 regulator?

Asked by: Mike H
The answer by ZachC must be incorrect. Where it attaches to the bottle Argon regulators have a male thread and CO2 regulators have a female thread. So the same regulator can not work with mixed gas and CO2.
Answered by: Mike H
Date published: 2021-09-02

Does this kit come with wire for the spool gun and mig wire or does it need to be ordered separate?

Asked by: Austin
Both would be included. This arrives with: -1 lb. (4” Spool) of 0.035” [0.9mm] Aluminum Wire -2lb. Spool of 030” (0.8mm) Solid Wire
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-11

Do I use two different gas bottles for mild steel and aluminum? Thanks 

Asked by: Bob27
You need a bottle of 75/25 for Steel/stainless and a bottle of 100% Argon for Aluminum
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-24

Where is this welder made

Asked by: mondo
This welder is manufactured in China.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-11-03

What are the electrical requirements for this welder? Is it 120v/20a and 240v/30a?

Asked by: Matt
120 volts AC on a 20 amp grounded breaker or 220/240 volts AC on a 30 amp grounded breaker.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-05-25

what is the minimum size generator does this need ?

Asked by: hjp1
A minimum of a 10KW generator would be best.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-09-03

WILL THE SPOOL GUN FROM MY EASTWOOD 175 WORK WITH THE 180 AMP WELDER?

Asked by: AUTOPARTS 254
Yes the Eastwood model 20172 spool gun from the Mig 175 will fit the new Mig 180.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-05-26

Can you run dual shield with this machine.

Asked by: Gorilla D
Yes, you can by turning on your gas and using a flux core wire. The flux will be paper thin when you weld like this, makes for a really nice weld and penetrates real well.
Answered by: Thomas
Date published: 2021-07-28

Is this ac output for the spoolgun ? Or ac and dc output?

Asked by: Kyle
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_33990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34.74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 180 Amp MIG Welder with Included Spool Gun
$599.99
In Stock