Item # 31223 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer

Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer
Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer
Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_31223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 185.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$47.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer

Product Overview:

Description

The Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer is compact, rugged and easy to use. This infrared thermometer safely measures the surface temperatures of hot, hazardous, or hard-to-reach objects without contact. Simply aim and push the button to read instantaneous temperatures in less than a second.

  • Temperature Range: -22 degrees F to + 1022 degrees F
  • Simple point and shoot operation
  • Instant temperature reading
  • Great for automotive troubleshooting and diagnostics
  • Back-lit LCD Display

The infrared thermometer collects invisible infrared radiation emitted by the object being measured. This radiation is focused on an optical sensor in the thermometer and converted into an electrical signal. This signal, along with the emissivity of the material being measured, is used to calculate the surface temperature at the point of measurement. A red laser pointer helps the user aim the infrared beam for improved accuracy.

Warranty

1 Year Warranty
This product is non-returnable and non-refundable.

Specifications

Distance to spot ratio 8:1
Target indicator Single laser dot
Modes Min, Max, Avg, Hi/Lo, Alarm
Functions Scan and Hold, C/F degree selection
Emissivity 0.1-1.0
Power Off Automatic

In the Box

Contents

Contains One IR Thermometer with Battery

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Do not shine laser into the eyes of humans or animals. Permanent injury can occur. These are NOT for measuring human body temperature.

Accessories

Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer Body Surface Room Temperature Reading Device Lcd Display Infrared Thermometer Gun Pyrometer

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money. Easy to use and instructions are plainly written and easy to understand.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Did my first small powder coating project. I used the infrared thermometer for checking the tempature. It worked great.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, comes with everything to get going. I bought this Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer as a tool for checking temperature of parts during powder coating curing. Still getting the powder coating goodies together but I did put the batteries in the thermometer and did some tests. Everything seems to work. Comes complete with a 9V battery.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this a few weeks ago. I immediately tried it on various surfaces and temperatures. It worked flawlessly. I am still learning a few of the added features the competitive product don't have. What and advantage to be able adjust the beam and get an average temp of say an exhaust manifold or narrow the beam down to get a pin point reading for a hot or cold running cylinder. I was so pleased with this Infared Thermometer I bought one as a gift for a friend. A great price, too.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy to Check Temperatures I needed a laser infrared thermometer to check the temps. with my powder coating projects. This thermometer works very well and easy to use. It comes with a 9V battery, has a lite up display and an auto shut off. Its small and light weight.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I saw this on sale and thought it was a good bargain. I have used it to check engine temperatures and confirm that my sending units are in sync with my gauges. Using this heat gun, you'd be amazed at how hot tires and interiors can get sitting in the sun. This is a must have for any car guy.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Not that impressed. I know its just a made in China low cost product but it was $20 so I expected some quality. I probably could have bought a better one off the evil jungle website. Mostly the laser light is not straight, it points to the left. Also the trigger is flat and has no tactile response. Not huge deals but very annoying during use. Honestly, I thought about sending it back. Probably will still use it but just a bit disappointed.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Error message Error message upon putting in battery and first time usage
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete garbage thermometer I purchased this when it was on sale. It is complete garbage. According to the read out my car radiator is over 600F. It also displays wild variations in reading. I have tried the various setting in accordance with the instructions to no avail. The most annoying aspect is Eastwood have told me that they will not honor their return policy. The ad clearly states a 95 day return policy but they claim that it’s not eligible for return.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good not great Works good with everything but liquids. Always between 15 and 20 degrees off
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_31223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I get an error message on my infrared thermometer and the F°/C° doesn't work. Any advice?

Asked by: Hey you
It sounds like a circuit board has failed to operate properly. Give our Customer solutions team a call so we can look up your order and see how we can help. Their number is 1800 343 9353.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-05

Does it come with a calibration document, and how long will it remain accurate?

Asked by: ddume
This unit does not come with a calibration certificate.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-08-02

How accurate it the reading?

Asked by: Drturbo2011
±4% or ±4˚C of reading, -30˚C to 0˚C (-22˚F to 32˚F) ±2% or ±2˚C of reading, 0˚C to 100˚C (32˚F to 212˚F) ±4% or ±4˚C of reading, ≥100˚C (212˚F)
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-10-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_31223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer
$47.99
In Stock