Item # 16145 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit

Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $68.99 Sale $65.97 Save $3.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit

Description

Why do you need an Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit?

  • Saves money on costly dent repairs
  • Removes dents without damage to the paint
  • Enhances the look and increases the value of your vehicle
  • Comes with professional-use components

NOTE - Not recommended for plastic bumper covers and trim pieces.

Get the perfect solution for paintless dent repair when you order this kit. Designed specifically for use on automotive sheet metal, the Eastwood dent removal tool kit contains everything you need for fast and effective repairs. In addition to saving you money on professional dent removal, it allows you to avoid expensive paint work.

This car dent remover kit contains dent puller tools along with other easy-to-use components for reversing shallow dents ad dings. Our paintless dent repair how-to guide walks you through the simple process provides helpful tips for how to use each of the paintless dent repair tools. In just minutes, you’ll be able to reverse dents from hail damage, parking lot dings and other common minor dents. Use the Eastwood paintless dent remover kit to enhance the look and value of your vehicle quickly and effectively.


DENT REMOVAL PROCEDURE

Select the Plastic Pull Button that best matches the size and shape of the dent to be pulled. Generally, the very center of a dent is the best placement however larger dents may benefit from multiple pulls from different locations.

Using a non-permanent type marker or masking tape, trace a circle around the outside of the planned location of the Pull Button

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit
Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Immediately apply the face of the Pull Button to the previously outlined area and hold firmly in place for 10 to 15 seconds.

Wait several minutes for the heated glue to solidify then hook the slotted feature of either the Levered Puller or Slide Hammer shaft over the “T” feature of the Pull Button. Operate the chosen pulling device to remove damage.

PULL BUTTON REMOVAL

Fill the Aluminum Spray Bottle 3/4 full of denatured alcohol (not included).

Apply the denatured alcohol liberally to the glue area while using the Nylon Scraper to gently wedge between the Pull Button and paint surface.

Carefully remove glue with provided nylon scraper. Note: Be careful if using on a vehicle that has been resprayed. The paint is not bonded as well as a factory finish and may lift.

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Contents

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Always wear proper safety equipment when working with this tool.

Click here to see safety products

CUSTOMER SUBMISSION!!

Our customer Adan from Texas was unlucky enough to clip a deer causing what appeared to be devastating damage to his driver side rear door

Using the Eastwood PDR kit along with patience and time allowed him to transform what appeared to most as a lost cause, back into a usable clean looking door. Imagine the money saved from the body shop with one kit.

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from paintless dent removal very professional tool,smartly cased for easy access.had a rough time logging in after two days i finally called 800 number
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PDR tools are great Works great. Followed the directions and popped the dents right out.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy very easy to order and easy to use / I had so many dents in my truck, I thought my ex-wife was in town.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint less dent removal kit Man this thing is AWESOME 1000% recommend!! If you really take your time to pull dents with theses tools you it CAN come out flawless and it WILL save hundreds or thousands or dollars TRUST ME…
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for light dents Great kit to remove light dents. Used it in the washer, refrigerator, and car. I like the convenient grab and go case with everything organizes and accessible.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dent repair Body work isn’t my thing but this tool made it easy to remove a few dents and dings from my car
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Works as described! Quality made! Excellent autobody tool for the DIY. Reasonable price! Durable quality that will last forever as long as you take care of your tools! I removed one large 4inch diameter dent in my tailgate and the results are great! The paint was not damaged. Take your time and do not over-pull the dent; otherwise you can create more damage. Directions are easy to follow, and the case keeps everything organized and uniform! Shipping was fast and packaged nice! Customer service was awesome! I Highly recommend this dent puller tool
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paintless dent repair Great tool, watch a couple how to videos and practiced on my beater car then pulled a door ding from my truck with no issues
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit, a few suggestions though Had an ugly dent to repair, and was quite surprised with how well the glue pull process and this kit in particular worked. A couple suggestions and tips though. Isopropyl alcohol (drugstore rubbing alcohol) did not act very well as a relase agent. Glue stayed stuck to the tabs, very frustrating. Bought some methyl hydrate the next day and added it int, it was like magic, easy peel off just like in the videos. But it seemed to affect paint in one spot where I had previously painted over some rust with rattle cans, so watch out. The lever pull tool worked well, but I found that as shipped it needed some work. The threads of the screw were very rough and I had to add some grease before it moved properly. The metal end that attaches to the tabs is straight out of the machine shop and has extremely sharp corners, so holding it in place with one hand while adjusting the screw is painful, but after filing down the edges it was much more comfortable. If I can find a replacement for the knurled knob I'll change it out as well because it's OK for a couple times but if you're going to be using this for an hour or two it chews up your hands a bit. And don't be afraid to use a thick layer of glue - the really thin layers are actually harder to peel off the tabs after. But these are small things, overall I'm quite happy with this kit and would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixing a fridge door Made the dents in a stainless steel refrigerator look less noticeable. Could not get them completely pulled out.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using the kit on extensive hail damage, Take your time and follow the instructions. Not an “instant” fix for hail damage. Success may require more than one pull. The kit is complete and very well made. 200 percent better than less expensive kits.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly well Was skeptical that these kits would work as well as they do. I am now a believer. Got out dents that you can't tell were ever there in 2 different cars.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood can't be beat! Good quality as all Eastwood products.Much better than the lower priced competitor, and you get much more content. All things being equalt you get more for your money with this kit.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great but only for larger dents The kit works great but not perfect. First of all, make sure you follow the directions and use a good wax and grease remover first (I neglected that part first and the glue wouldn't stick to the paint.) The trigger tool needs to be adjusted properly (the instructions gloss over that aspect.) I used it to pull two dents in my Honda CR-V. The first one was on the tailgate from backing into the trash cans. The dent was the size of a quarter and it came out pretty well, although it's not perfect. There's still a small ripple but it's not nearly as obvious as before. The second dent was on the hood from a rock. It was a very small dent, about the size of a pencil eraser and was too small for any of the included plastic plugs. I tried it anyway with the smallest one but it just didn't work. So for dents the size of a quarter or larger, the kit works well. You probably won't get a perfect, professional result, but the results are excellent considering the cost of the kit. I recommend it -- but follow the directions.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny to remove dimples and dents. I have a 2015 WRX STi that had some dents / dimples on the driver side passenger door and fender right in front to the rear tire. I was really skeptical in this working, but didn't want to take it to a body shop. I have to say that I am impressed with this kit. I was able to remove 3 dents. I will say that the area where these were is alittle wavy after pulling, however it is not easily noticeable. You really have to look for it hard to notice. The only real con I have with this kit, is the constant clean up of the hot glue, but that is the nature of this kits idea. All in all I'm impressed.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Took a golf ball sized hail dent out of the drivers door on my Accord. Shipped very quickly, great service. Thanks Eastwood!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was sceptical of this based on the price. It was a surprise to find that this is a very good quality product. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great equipment I bought this to remove and correct hail dents and some door dings. Have to admit that this kit is well thought out. Not only do you get the glue and the small puller but also a slide hammer that is easy to use with the reusable pieces for removing the dents. I saved myself some money and time. Good product that delivers.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dent puller Wow, I was surprised at the great quality of this product. Used when it was delivered and within minutes pulled out the dent in my wife's car door. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me a ton! A couple of years ago, I got caught in a hail storm in my '96 Impala SS. Yep, lots of hail dents. Made me want to cry. Got some estimates from paintless dent removal companies - would have been over $1000. I saw this kit at Eastwood; honestly I thought it looked a little hokey and probably wouldn't work - but, for $60, I figured, what the heck. Long story short, I started using it this week on the Imp and it WORKS. Works WELL. There are really three caveats - one, you have to have both the body surface and the little plastic spud scrupulously clean or the glue won't adhere well enough to pull the dent. Second, you have to squeeze the lever SLOWLY to give the metal time to move. Third, be prepared to pull the dent 2 or 3 times, because it doesn't all come up in one pull normally. BUT - if you do that - this sucker works. Recommended.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painless dent puller Looks like a good tool for hail and parking lot dings.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Works as you would expect it to. Wished I had taken some before and after pictures. Works very well. No regrets.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I was hit by a deer two weeks ago. The driver's side window was broken and its body hit my rear door really bad. Using the PDR kit, lots of patience and working hours, I was able to pull my door. It is nor perfect, but for the price the kit did the job. Now I will be pulling the little dents left on the door. Very satisfied with this tool. Saved me good money.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well on door dings I used it on door dings and it worked well. I think it is well worth the price. It does take a little practice to get the right size and shape of the disc to use but it isn't a complicated tool to use.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I watched the videos and decided to buy! Once I received the kit I opened the box and was very satisfied with the quality. I bought to remove a dent just above the crease of the panel where it met the bumper. A difficult area but after an hour and a half done. Deny gone beauty restored. I recommend this little jewel of a tool!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! I have not used this item yet. Well made and includes the case! Will get around to using in the Spring.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product does exactly what it claims, it removes dents, no questions asked. I already have co-workers wanting me to use on their vehicles. Very well built, easy to use product.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built product Durable and high quality tools took care of my two dings on my vehicle by 90%. One can only see the Reminence of the dings if I should point out. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WANTED TO TRY ITEM. BOUGHT THIS AND PLAN TO TRY OUT BY SPRING TIME. WILL PRACTICE BEFORE AS WANT TO GET FEEL OF TOOL. THERE ARE PEOPLE OUT THERE THAT DO THIS FOR A LIVING, JUST WANT TO DO IT MYSELF ON A FEW DONOR CARS. TOOL SEEMS LIKE IT IS QUALITY AND WILL WORK.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I NEEDED - EXCELLENT VALUE I bought this a few weeks back, it shipped promptly to Canada and if you follow the instructional You-Tube video it is both easy to use and effective.
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Would this work on Ford aluminum

Asked by: Jim M
It should work on Ford aluminum. It depends were the dent is, it won't work on a crease or a curb. The metal needs to be on a flat area.
Answered by: Sonya
Date published: 2021-07-28

How much would you charge someone. For this work .

Asked by: Mariano 1967
Eastwood does not perform a Dent Removal Service therefore we do not have a recommendation for pricing this service.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2020-12-08

I have a dent on my 2009 Honda Civic right above the gas cap cover is around that area will this help me remove it it’s about the size of a size 10 foot 

Asked by: MikeyBoy23
While it's possible to get such a large dent out with this kit we've never attempted it. We did however have a customer pull out large deer damage with this kit.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-09-16

Does this work on dimple dents on the metal/chrome trim of car door? 

Asked by: Shannon
This will not work on the application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-07-26

How do you get the cup off the car with the dent less puller if it’s glued on car

Asked by: Barry
This is listed in the instruction manual and on the website under "pull button removal" You need to use the nylon scrapper included with this kit.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-06-16

Would this product work well to remove a dent made by a jetski trailer in the tailgate of suv?

Asked by: Andrew
This product can remove light to medium sized dents but the effectiveness depends on the skill of the user and varies from project to project.
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2021-02-18

Does it work on motorcycle gas tanks

Asked by: Doug
Motorcycle tanks tend to be made from a thicker gauge steel than an automotive body panel which might cause this kit to not work as designed.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-04-03

What if you have a bigger dent, more like a crease?

Asked by: JeepWoman
Bigger dents can be pulled but the challenge level goes up. You'll have to work the dent a little at a time. Depending on how crisp the crease is it might not come all the way out. You can certainly make the area look a lot better with the PDR kit.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-07-02

I have a 56 Studebaker Golden Hawk. I noted the tool is designed for late model autos and therefore for thinner gauge. So, will it work on my machine?????

Asked by: Hawk56
This style paintless dent repair tool is designed for the thinner metals of today's vehicles. Odds are on a vehicle as old as yours it wouldn't pop the dent as well as you'd like.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-11-30

I have tried several times to pull a very small fender knukle dent with no luck. The blue piece keeps coming off the car. I followed the directions to the "T". Is there some sort of trick to getting the glue to increase the bonding? It is only 50f temp

Asked by: Barbeerian
There isn't a way to increase the holding pressure but applying it to a warm panel is advisable. You could heating the panel ahead of time or waiting for a warmer day as 50 degrees is a bit on the cold side.
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2020-11-28

Are the longer split buttons for creases that would be caused by the edge of someone’s door hitting my door panel. 

Asked by: Dominick
Unfortunately we do not have any alternate options other than what comes with this kit upon arrival.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-14

How about plastic bumpers what do you think will it work on a dent in a bumper. I'm gonna try it and see what happens.

Asked by: mercury3298
We have not tested this on plastics.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-06

will this kit work to remove dimple dents in my trucks bed?

Asked by: Abraham89
This kit is designed for newe vehicles made up of thinner gauge material. As long as it is used on a flat surface and there are not any creases in the dents it should work on the application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-15

I have a dent in my refrigerator, would this product work?

Asked by: Greg
We have never tested this product for that certain application.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-17

Is this safe to use on a car that has been repainted?

Asked by: Flade
The Paintless dent repair kit will be perfectly safe to use on a car that has been repainted as long as the paint on the car has good integrity, and is not cracked, or peeling.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-02-12

Would this work even on dents into the steel body of my old bronco? Or even the chrome side mirror?

Asked by: Rhettf03
This product has only been tested with sheet metal and aluminum.
Answered by: Melvin
Date published: 2020-04-18

Would this work on a long crease across 2 doors caused by a plastic mail box. maybe 1” to 1.5” wide?

Asked by: Bushie33
Unfortunately, this kit would not work on the application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-20

What is used for removeing glue

Asked by: rick
The included nylon scraper should be used to carefully remove the glue form the surface.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-12

Want know your address I want come to chat with the boys about some dents and more about painting

Asked by: Abdul
If you scroll to the bottom of our website www.Eastwood.com it will list all of the retail locations we currently have. if you click on the one closest to you it will give you their contact information and address.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-29

Wondering if this would work on a new Toyota Supra GR ? Someone hit my passenger door and gave it a little love tap but has a tiny bump , and it’s just bothering me , just wondering if it would work 

Asked by: Anglewood
The Paintless dent removal tool would be a great tool for your little love tap dent. Just take your time working with it and your dent should be able to be removed. If your dent is along a body line it may be a little more difficult to remove.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-12-11

Will this work on painted aluminum, .125 thick?

Asked by: Double D
This will work on painted aluminum to remove dents.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-09-23

Hello, I have a ‘57 silver streak trailer. It’s made of Alcoa’s aluminum. 7-8 dents from over the years. Some softball size others quarter size. 1-12” crease looks the toughest. Any insight?

Asked by: Johnv
That would depend on the guage of the metal used on your trailer. This tool works best on 22 gauge or thinner.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-02

Would this work on a bumper of a 2014 gmc sierra. The bumper is color match not chrome and the dent is 1 inch more like a dimple?

Asked by: Mflo
There is not really a specific year or gauge that the Paintless Dent Repair Kit is rated to do. If the dent is small, on a flat surface and is crease-free you should be able to pull it out. However, if the kit does not work with your certain application we do offer a 90 Day Satisfaction Guarantee where you can send the product back if it does not work out. If this is in reference to a Plastic bumper we would strongly recommend trying the Hot water trick for this first especially since this could be located on a non flat section.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-31

I have a 2001 Mustange Cobra with hail damage to some of the body panels and the roof, would this work for that?

Asked by: Adam J
This Paint Dent Removal System will work on your Mustang. However, that will depend on where the dents are located. ie, near a body line or on a body crease, these locations are difficult for these to be removed. As with many PDR kit does take time to get all of the dents out
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-08

Do you ship to Austrialia

Asked by: Arna
Unfortunately we can not ship outside of the US and Canada at this time. We do have several International Distributors though:https://www.eastwood.com/international-distributors
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-09-09

Will this work on refrigerator cabinets? Are do you have anything stronger for steel cabinets? Please suggest.

Asked by: Akshay
This would not work for the application in reference. As far as PDR or Paintless Dent Repair kits we really do not have anything for an application with thicker gauged materials such as what you would need.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-22

I have a 2001 Toyota that someone hit the back bumper and dented it will this tool pull out a dent on a rubber bumper?

Asked by: frog
Hey frog if you are referring to the abs type plastic bumper cover I would try the hot water method first. Boil hot water and pour it on the damaged area slowly to soften the dent them push it out from the inside.
Answered by: Brett c
Date published: 2020-02-07

Would this work on the sheet metal of 1978 Plymouth Volare? 

Asked by: Brian
This product will work perfectly on sheet metal of a Plymouth Volare.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-10-09

Will this kit work on a 1971 Datsun 521?

Asked by: Green_Handtruck
This product will certainly work on that vehicle.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-08-25

CAN THE PAINTLESS DENT REMOVER KIT WORK ON UNPAINTED SHEET METAL?

Asked by: BOOMER
This product can certainly work on unpainted metal.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89.64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit
Reg. $68.99 Sale $65.97 Save $3.02
In Stock